TURBOTAX CUSTOMER REVIEWS

TurboTax Product Reviews

Read unbiased reviews of our TurboTax products from thousands of customers and see for yourself why TurboTax is the
#1 best-selling tax software.

Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thank you turbotax Turbotax worked for me!!! I don't work well with technology and I tried to use a different site that I used several years ago but couldn't access my account or create a new one so I clicked turbo tax and was successful. I filled it up all myself for free. The only trouble I had was my own error. At the very end when I needed to enter a code that they sent me I wasn't quick enough because I can't use 2 things on my phone at the same time( my bad) thank God I saved my password because I usually don't but I had to go back in and that saved me 30 minutes or more. But I was able to get there. Thank you turbotax
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. So simple Love it. So easy to use nothing else to say. Have recommended it to all my family and friends. Great service.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbotax is Awesome Very explanatory. Very helpful and supportive ! Easy to navigate
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from To Submit or Not to Submit As much as I love TurboTax for making tax filing easier and the services they provide, it feels I have no option but to buy certain services whether I want it or not. They do review your cart of services you have chosen, but some will magically reappear after rejecting them! Even after removing it from the cart, this sneaky leech makes it's way AGAIN into the final payment review... Am I to submit to this betrayal?
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from false ad on box my taxes are simple so $40 for turbo tax is fine, but every year until this one I have gotten one free state e-file. On the box is says 6 free federal e-file and 1 free state e-file, but it still charged $20. When I asked the expert they said one free state return, but that is not what the box says
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboTax is GREAT!!! Very user-friendly. Explanations are well-explained in simple terms!
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Very Easy I was so nervous filing my taxes since I've very new to doing "grown-up" things. But last year my taxes were not filed correctly by a major tax company so I wanted to do things differently. I'm so glade I did.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Fast, easy and comprehensive! Navigation of the site was very user friendly!
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome it was easy and simple! easy for new filers and very simple.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and easy to use! Everything about the program is so straight forward. I rarely have a hard time figuring out what goes where or if I am missing anything. One of its downfall is the constant pressures to upgrade to deluxe. The other flaw is that they charge an additional $40 fee if you want to pay for turbo tax with your refund. Just pay with a card and save yourself the money! Cannot fault any other features of turbo tax and I have used it for years.
Date published: 2021-02-15
All TurboTax® Offerings Reviews - Page 12438