TurboTax Basic

Step-by-step guidance

$49.99* Federal

State additional  |  Free federal e-file included

More TurboTax Basic
CD/Download features

  • No tax knowledge needed

    We'll ask you easy questions about your year and fill in the right tax forms for you.

  • Personalized to your unique situation

    We ask questions to get to know you. Then, based on what you tell us, we'll search for every tax credit that applies to you.

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees may apply*)

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated Privacy Team.

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • Free federal e-file for your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible. Free federal e-file is included.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check or direct deposit to your bank account.

  • No money out of pocket

    Skip the trip to your wallet. We can conveniently deduct any TurboTax preparation fees from your federal tax refund and have the remaining balance deposited directly into your bank account. Additional fees may apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Basic users

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wouldn't let me efile On Tax Day: I owed money, so tried to do Direct Deposit from my Credit Union. TT would not accept the routing number and account numbers, which I HAVE used in the past to pay bills. I went to the IRS website and using the SAME routing number and account number that TT reject, paid what I owed. TT Total Fail.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from over the top sucked in by original discount, then its 45 USD more for state software, but wait, not filed yet, another 25 USD for state filing. i'm retired now and there just isn't much point in this much overhead for my tax free social security. got a senior plan, intuit?
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My 2018 TurboTax Return Rating Great application and process for filing U.S. tax returns. Please keep improving the application. Thanks for asking, TurboTax
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To do I completed my son and daughters return. My daughter required 3 different states. I would not have been able to do this on my own without Turbo Tax.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refund was great; fees, not so much. State tax return fee was MORE than I paid for the entire software to begin with! The fee was about 10% of what I got as a refund. But the company banks on the fact that people are already invested in their software so they can't say no. THEN to e-file my state tax return which should be FREE, the fee was another $25 on top of everything else. Expect to pay fees in addition to the cost of the software.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Design There were areas where necessary information where not requested in the "walk-through" process.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You are horrible I can't fully put into words the immense frustration and disappointment I experienced using your software.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Deceptive Easy to use , deceptive pricing pay 30 up front for package and when done with federal then they tell you 45.00 more for state package. Other packages are free online and state is $20.00. Wont be buying again next year.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Online versus download Very upset that I didn't know that I could not overide anything in the online version and had to also the buy the download. Rip off!
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy to do taxes in a short time. 2-3 hours max for our taxes. Use for the all of the family.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You let me drive! Worked great again this year! I like that it brings in prior year info so I dont have to go hunt it down.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was more expensive than I thought it would be
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hidden Fees Hello, First, there was no easy way to transfer from online filing to desktop filing, I had to scavenge online to find the answer. Second, there was no way for me to uncheck "save my information" when paying for the desktop version online. Third, in the desktop software I couldn't enter my full bank account number (the field only let me fill in 3 numbers). I also couldn't copy paste my routing and account number in, which is no big deal, but I thought I should mention that. Finally, There were two hidden fees that you were not up-front about when I bought your software. I wasn't aware that federal and state packages were different and that it was $50 more for state, then there was this ridiculous fee of ~$24.00 at the end for state (PA) filing, which I still have no idea what it was for. I understand that you aren't all bad, but I had a terrible experience using this software, I felt taken advantage of. If I'm paying this much for a software I would at least like fields and buttons to work as expected. Good day. ps: You should mention that the "nickname" field in this very forum must be unique
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need a 1040EZ In the old days, before e-filing, it was easy to see if doing the short form would give you the refund you expected without having to go through entering all the standard deductions. There was not a way that I could find to do that with Turbo Tax Basic. Even though I could see before I did deductions that we were getting back all our paid taxes, nothing to help me just stop there especially since we've itemized for years. With all that has been said in the news last few months about people getting less back, we did the itemizing just to continue to be consistent in what we have done for so many years. Knowing we didn't need to do that would be nice.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit too complicated I love the TurboTax software but I feel that it is not as easy to get around in as before. My wife is a realtor and has to provide information in the Schedule C and deductions and this was not easy for me to navigate to... only thing otherwise great job!
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No better than HR Block All possible prices should have been part of the package. Whether it is state fee or e-filling fees. For example, we paid $29.99 for basic $44.99 for State, and $24.99 for e-file.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No problem with Turbo! I have use TurboTax for about 10 plus years with no problems.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2018 Return Love being able to import Raymond James Financials from their statement. Don't have to worry about what goes where & whats needed/important.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Major disappointment Although this is the Basic version, I found it harder than ever to navigate the sections this year.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Filing joint and separate I hope turbotax creates an option where the program will guide you through filing joint for federal and separate for state without having to download software, make mock returns, etc. Many military families have spouses claiming different states.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok, but confusing TurboTax has an annoying tendency to imply that you are done but then surprise you with something that still needs review or is in error. Often its instructions are confusing. Often it requires you to enter information without sufficient explanation. It gets you into a loop trying to enter correct an error without a means to actually correct the error.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior I have been using TurboTax for years and it gets better every year. You cannot make a mistake with it...it's better than a live person.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! I've been using Turbotax for years and I love it! A great tool to file taxes!!
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from used turbo for ever I ve used this ever since it was introduced to the staff at perotsystems many moons ago
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from print mod does not go to a print mode
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fairly easy but... Last few years I did my taxes myself. I know the Social Security income had a 2 page worksheet to determine the taxable info. With Turbo-tax the worksheet is a mystery I cannot see. Turbo-tax referred me to the IRS website where I could download any form and instructions I wanted for free, but Turbo-tax didn't tell me which one of the dozens of forms and/or publications I needed
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Be careful Everything was quick and easy and very straight forward. The program itself is not sluggish or poorly laid out. However make sure you buy the version that comes with everything you need. I bought Turbo Tax basic which only came with Federal Returns and E-Filing. So when I went to do my state returns I realized I wouldn't be able to unless I payed the extra $40 fee. It was too late so I was fine with paying another $40 however once I was done with everything and I went on to E-Filing my state return there was a $24.99 just for E-Filing and another $39.99 fee just for completing and submitting the returns. So total I would've had to pay around $105. Don't fool yourself and get the basic, the hidden fees that come after will make you regret buying it.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what it used to be This does NOT make filing taxes easier. Turbotax is not user friendly anymore. Sorry. But, I'm hugely disappointed.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS GREAT COST EFFECTIVE AND TIME EFFECTIVE. WORKS GREAT.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tax software I use Turbo Tax every year. Saves time and money for me. I am in control of my return. Turbo Tax updates every time I use it.
Date published: 2019-04-11
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_227
  • loc_, sid_600_2018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 90ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2018 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or later/Athlon or later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Windows Vista and below not supported.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 (included with TurboTax Installer)

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps modem (Broadband connection highly recommended). Required for product updates.

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Administrative rights required

Mac CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2018 software installed on a Mac computer.

Processor

  • Multi-core Intel Processor with 64-bit required.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 screen resolution or higher.

Operating Systems

  • macOS Sierra 10.12 or later.

RAM

  • 2 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps modem (Broadband connection highly recommended).
  • Required for product updates.

Printer

  • Any Macintosh-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

Technical Support

CD/DVD drive required

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Schedule 1 Additional Income and Adjustments to Income
Schedule 2 Tax
Schedule 3 Non-refundable Credits
Schedule 4 Other Taxes
Schedule 5 Other Payments and Refundable Credits
Schedule 6 Foreign Address and Third Party Designee
Schedule A Itemized Deductions
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income
Schedule C Covers miscellaneous income and some related expenses (1099-MISC)
Schedule C-EZ Net Profit From Business
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments
Form 1099-INT Interest Income
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 2106 Employee Business Expenses
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income
Form 3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
Form 3468 Investment Credit
Form 3800 General Business Credit
Form 3903 Moving Expenses
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced or Separated Parents
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8822 Change of Address
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8862 Information to Claim Certain Refundable Credits After Disallowance
Form 8863 Education Credits
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 8889 Health Savings Account
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
***Form 8917 expired at the end of 2017, but may be extended by late legislation.
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Schedule 8812 Additional Child Tax Credit
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.
Compare TurboTax Basic CD/Download to our other products

* Important Offer Details and Disclosures

TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. $0 federal (for simple tax returns) + $0 state + $0 to file offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.

  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live Self-Employed for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/20, you must pay for your 2018 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live Self-Employed return between 4/16/19 and 10/15/19 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/19. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/20 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See https://quickbooks.intuit.com/self-employed/ for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a payment plan.

  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2018. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.

  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.

  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.

  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $39.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.

  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.

  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through December 31, 2019. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. For the Assist & Review product, if your return requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. For the Full Service product, the tax expert will sign your return as preparer. Payment by federal refund is not available when a tax expert signs your return. On-screen help is available on a desktop, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Unlimited access to TurboTax Live CPAs and EAs refers to an unlimited quantity of contacts available to each customer, but does not refer to hours of operation or service coverage. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.

  • Tax Return Access, Smart Insights and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to the prior seven years of tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2020. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.

  • Easy Online Amend: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Make changes to your 2018 tax return online for up to 3 years after it has been filed and accepted by the IRS through 10/31/2021. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.

  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.

  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.

  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.

  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com January 29, 2018.

  • Get tips from Turbo based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.

TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.

  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99.

  • 100% Accurate Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA, EA, or Tax Attorney made while providing topic-specific tax advice, a section review, or acting as a signed preparer for your return, we'll pay you the penalty and interest.

  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2018 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.

  • TurboTax Free Guarantee: $0 Federal + $0 State + $0 To File offer is available for simple tax returns with TurboTax Free Edition. A simple tax return is Form 1040 only, with no attached schedules.

  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile:
      Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.

    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.

    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.

  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.

  • Pay for additional TurboTax services out of your federal refund: A $39.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.

  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.

  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.

  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.