TURBOTAX CUSTOMER REVIEWS

TurboTax Free Edition Reviews

For simple tax returns, TurboTax Free Edition is your free tax filing solution. Easily import W-2s online, answer simple questions about your life and get your maximum refund, guaranteed.

Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love turbo tax Turbo Tax is easy fast and cheap!! I have used Turbo Tax for 7 years now, and I will use Turbo Tax forever!!!
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tricks you into paying extra for the Deluxe. Through the whole process I was able to use the free version until the very end where it instructed me I couldn't file without paying for the "Deluxe" for both state and federal. They charged an additional $40 on top of the $80 when it was time to complete the process at the end for a total of $120. If I had known that I would have just used a different service.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its ok It used to be easier and too much bull crap it wants you to do.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax is Awesome Easy steps to follow. Quick process. Help available as needed.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboTax killing the game! Very easy and helpful. Walks you through everything. Gives information on things that you may not know about.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes, Turbo Tax is awesome!!! This is my second year using Turbo Tax and I would recommend my family and friends to use Turbo Tax. The live assistant, Amanda was great and knowledgeable about my issue. Thanks a lot Amanda.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboTax is A OK in my book I like the way it walks you through the entire process.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's okay The process is very easy, but it wasn't clear and I wasn't anticipating paying $120 when I declined every add- on.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice Never used turbo tax, it is a very efficient and easy to use source. will use again!
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo tax is great Very easy to use and quick loved it would use it again next year without hesitation
Date published: 2021-02-27
All TurboTax® Offerings Reviews - Page 3084