TurboTax Business

S Corp, C Corp, partnerships, estates, trusts and multi-member LLC

$159.99* Federal

State additional  |  Five free federal e-files included

TurboTax Business
CD/Download full feature list

  • Guidance and support for asset depreciation

    We'll help determine the most advantageous, tax-saving strategy for your assets. Then we'll guide you through calculating and reporting the depreciation for your large purchases and help you track depreciation year-over-year.

  • Product and tech help

    Get one-on-one answers to your questions from our Customer Support Agents via phone, for free!*

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Create K-1 forms electronically

    Distribute K-1 forms electronically in PDF format—no need to make a trip to the post office.

  • Create unlimited W-2, 1099-MISC, 1099-INT and 1099-DIV

    Prepare forms for employees, contractors, shareholders, and partners. All calculations can be done and printed—no need for special tax forms.

  • Prepare tax returns for multiple businesses

    Prepare income tax returns for multiple businesses, even if they are different entity types.

  • Guidance for real estate rental property activities

    Get step-by-step guidance through a customized rental real estate experience, so you can be sure that all related income and expenses are covered.

  • Free e-file: Get your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible.

  • Transfer your federal tax info to state and finish up fast

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. Additional fees apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Business CD/Download users

Rated 2 out of 5 by from should integrate better Should be 100% in the cloud. Should integrate with quick books online. Should have better explanation.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use My 5th year using turno tax for my S corp and am very pleased with the program
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too many problems this year! I've used Turbotax for 10+ years, but this is probably the last year. The program takes longer and longer to open each year. But the bigger problem this year was that it kept locking up, shutting down, and would not load upgrades. Also, I think the Business Program should include the ability to also file your personal tax return. I am tired of having to purchase multiple programs for my business and personal returns!
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Service Great Service! Easy to use. Turbo Tax walked me right through everything.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product with LIMITED availability I have been using Turbo Tax business for YEARS to handle my corporate taxes. My ONLY con (and it's a big enough one that I am considering hiring a CPA next year instead of using Turbo Tax again) is that the business version is STILL not available to run on Mac computers. This is a huge time-waste for me as my company uses all Mac products. I had to purchase a new PC this year just in order to do my taxes, and then the process of transferring information, manually entering my QuickBooks data, etc - this at least DOUBLED the amount of time it took me to complete my returns. In this day, when Mac products are literally everywhere, it is shocking that a program would refuse to support it.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Distribution entry, balance sheet I had to go online and find out where I can enter the info.
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Business Taxes Other than these two sections, which were confusing somewhat, I highly recommend using Turbo Tax Business
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tax preparation software Turbo tax is a must if you want to e-file your tax return and it makes everything easy for you - especially when you have a small business, it gives you much more sense of understanding than hiring a third-party accountant (well I am also using intuit Quickbook to track everything related to my small business).
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Clean Can't complain, fair priced and great product. I do wish it could sync with the quickbooks online. Huge flaw since it is the same company. Had to do it manually so it took me longer then necessary.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Business Turbo Tax worked great to fill out your Business ONLY taxes. It took me a while to figure that out. Just tap, click, fill in the blanks and away you go. Particularly helpful to me was the ability to fill and produce K-1s. Sweet !!
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Well I have use Turbo Tax for my personal taxes for years. This is my first time with Turbo Tax Business. Just followed questions and answered and things work very well. Filed a 1065 partnership form.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy I have had my taxes professionally done for the past two years. Due to some circumstances, I had to do my own this year... I don't think I will go back. It was very easy to follow, and complete.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TurboTax not compatible with itself If you start your personal review, and you want to import your information into business so you can do your s-corp filing of the business and personal taxes. You cannot. You can only use the products separately. You can save the *.tax2016 file from online, and it will fail to import into TurboTax 2016 Business.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Information transfer Accounting data on QuickBook Pro have been very hard to transfer to Turbo Tax software. M-1 and M-2 reconciliation instructions are confusing. The reconciliation work usually spends 50% of entire tax return filling efforts.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential for S-Corp! As an S-Corp, we need all the features TurboTax has. Guided questions, helpful additional information boxes, easy navigation, all at a great price.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't work very well In certain areas, the data from the worksheets didn't transfer properly to the forms. Had some trouble with the depreciation section, as it was hard to find the method our business has used for more than 25 years.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy peasy! This was my first year of my LLC business. TurboTax made it pretty easy to complete. I did have to do a little extra work because I could not transfer my online QB account to TurboTax without downloading files.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Way To Go I have been using Turbo Tax since 2007 and I love it; if you own a small business and have rental property; Turbo Tax is the way to go ... it's easy to use and does most of the work for you.
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 Personal/2Businesses I have completed 4 Personal and 2 Business tax returns and felt it very easy to use - hopefully the IRS feels the same way. My accountant was charging us $2500 for one return and $1650 for the other. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from S Corp Taxes Done! For a simple 1120S return the software was easy to use and got the job done. I don't know if other software packages would have been better because this was the first time I filed an 1120S.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TurboTax Business - for S-Corp Easily loads data from previous year's TurboTax and current year data from QuickBooks. Spent a fair amount of time aligning my QuickBooks categories with tax categories in TurboTax. But once done, makes importing from QuickBooks easier. I've never purchased state module because for my state, the state forms are trivial and can easily be done online. Overall, I found it overkill for a small, simple S-Corp, but it did help me get taxes done quickly.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Business Taxes Program! This is the best business taxes program! We've been paying hundreds to our CPA when all we have is a small business. Thought we'd try it ourselves, save some money and it was simple.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from S Corp There must be a easy way to sort out the balance sheet issues (totals not adding up exactly etc.) ...this part took me an entire day to figure out the rest was only ~ 30 mins. Otherwise would have been a 5 star for me.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from QEF Does not work Unable to process W-2 and 1099 forms as was advertised.
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's so easy even I can do it The federal tax for small business is excellent and very easy to understand and file. The only negative would be the Texas forms, for some reason it will not efile. For the price that they charge it should be efiled.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TT business for s corp TT business was little more than just a dumb editor for the forms. Very VERY little help. zero help for creating W-2s my main need. All the way through I felt I had to google and guess. This is not why I buy TT
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Business Returns I would highly recommend Turbotax for business. It was superquick and easy. If it was compatible with Macs it would be perfect.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Over a week later I am finally done. A total exceeding 4 hours of time invested on the phone with customer support and over a week later I finally got my taxes filed. Taxes come around every year. I would encourage turbotax to actually be prepared for next year. Not sure I will give them another chance though.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from QUICKBOOKS ONLINE IMPORT FAIL Still not happy that I can't import from the QUICKBOOKS online version...and their work around...doesn't work.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from USER FRIENDLY VERY HARD TO USE, NO SUPPORT, LACK OF ONLINE FORUMS FOR QUESTIONS, SHOULD HAVE A COMPLETE GUIDE ME FEATURE AND DETAIL INFORMATION FOR ALL FORMS AND SPOTS TO FILL IN.
Date published: 2017-03-13
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_298, tr_557
  • loc_, sid_950_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2016 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or Later.
  • Athlon or Later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows Vista (Service Pack 2 or latest)
  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Administrative rights required.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 client if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 included with TurboTax Installer.
  • Adobe Reader 11 or higher.
  • Administrative rights required.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection recommended).

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

Mac CD/Download Products

TurboTax Business is not available for the Mac.

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Corporation Income Tax Return Forms
1120 US Corporation Income Tax Return
1120-H US Income Tax Return for Homeowners Associations
1120-W Estimated Tax for Corporations
1120X Amended US Corporation Income Tax Return
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
1125-E Compensation of Officers
966 Corporate Dissolution or Liquidation
1122 Authorization and Consent of Subsidiary Corporation To Be Included in a Consolidated Income Tax Return
1139 Corporation Application for Tentative Refund
2220 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Corporations
2553 Election by a Small Business Corporation
2848 Power of Attorney and Declaration of Representative
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
3800 General Business Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Alternative Minimum Tax, Corporations
4626 Alternative Minimum Tax, Corporations
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6198 At-Risk Limitations
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Alcohol and Cellulosic Biofuel Fuels Credit
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8050 Direct Deposit of Corporate Tax Refund
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8827 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
8832 Entity Classification Election
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
8960 Net Investment Income Tax
SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number (EIN)
Fiduciary Income Tax Return Forms
1041 US Income Tax Return for Estates and Trusts
1041-A US Information Return Trust Accumulation of Charitable Amounts
1041-ES Estimated Income Tax for Estates and Trusts
56 Notice Concerning Fiduciary Relationship
1116 Foreign Tax Credit
2210 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Individuals, Estates, and Trusts
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3800 General Business Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Alternative Minimum Tax, Corporations
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses
4952 Investment Interest Expense Deduction
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Alcohol and Cellulosic Biofuel Fuels Credit
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8582 Passive Activity Loss Limitations
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax-Individuals, Estates, and Trusts
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
8855 Election to Treat a Qualified Revocable Trust as Part of an Estate
8868 Application for Extension of Time to File an Exempt Organization Return
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Partnership Income Tax Return Forms
1065 US Return of Partnership Income
1065X Amended Return or Administrative Adjustment Request (AAR)
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
2848 Power of Attorney and Declaration of Representative
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
3800 General Business Credit
4562 Alternative Minimum Tax, Corporations
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Alcohol and Cellulosic Biofuel Fuels Credit
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8308 Report of a Sale or Exhange of Certain Partnership Interests
8453-PE US Partnership Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8825 Rental Real Estate Income and Expenses of a Partnership or an S Corporation
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8832 Entity Classification Election
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8893 Election of Partnership Level Tax Treatment
8894 Request to Revoke Partnership Level Tax Treatment
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
8960 Net Investment Income Tax
SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number (EIN)
S Corporation Income Tax Return Forms
1120S US Income Tax Return for an S Corporation
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
1125-E Compensation of Officers
966 Corporate Dissolution or Liquidation
2220 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Corporations
2553 Election by a Small Business Corporation
2848 Power of Attorney and Declaration of Representative
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Alternative Minimum Tax, Corporations
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Alcohol and Cellulosic Biofuel Fuels Credit
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8050 Direct Deposit of Corporate Tax Refund
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8609-A Low-Income Housing Credit Allocation and Certification
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8825 Rental Real Estate Income and Expenses of a Partnership or an S Corporation
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8869 Qualified Subchapter S Subsidiary Election
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets

Compare TurboTax Business CD/Download to our other products

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax Self-Employed ExpenseFinder: ExpenseFinder™ is available year round as a feature of QuickBooks Self-Employed (available with TurboTax Self-Employed, see the “QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed” details below.) ExpenseFinder™ expected late January (late February for mobile app). ExpenseFinder™ not available from within TurboTax Self-Employed for people with certain types of expenses and tax situations including paying contractors or employees, home office or vehicle actuals, inventory, self employed health insurance or retirement, asset depreciation, sale of property or vehicles, and farm income. Availability of historical transactions for import may vary by financial institution. Not available for all financial institutions or all credit cards.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: File your 2016 TurboTax Self-Employed return by 4/18/17 and receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed until 4/30/18. Activation required. Sign in to QuickBooks Self-Employed by 7/15/17 via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax; e-mail address used for activation and sign-in. Offer valid only for new QuickBooks Self-Employed customers. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison.
    • When you use TurboTax Self-Employed to file your 2017 taxes, you will have the option to renew your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription. If you do not purchase TurboTax Self-Employed by 4/18/18, you will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 4/30/18 for another year at the then-current annual subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2016. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Expert Help, Tax Advice and SmartLook: Included with Deluxe, Premier and Self-Employed (via phone or on-screen); not included with Federal Free Edition (but available for purchase with the Plus bundle). SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. TurboTax experts provide general advice, customer service and product help; tax advice provided only by credentialed CPAs, enrolled agents and tax attorneys. Feature availability varies by device. State tax advice is free. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, My Docs and My Analysis & Advice features: Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available until you file your 2017 tax return or through 10/31/2018, whichever comes first. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2015 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2011 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.