TURBOTAX CUSTOMER REVIEWS

TurboTax Self-Employed Reviews

Perfect for personal and small business income and expenses, TurboTax Self-Employed searches for industry-specific deductions and covers industries like rideshare, independent contractor, online sales, person or professional
services and more.

Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Simple There were only a few categories where I was a little confused about what it information it was asking me for, some things were just a little too short and to the point. It took a little longer but overall a satisfactory experience.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy quick & easy. chat was great for simple questions.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ehh, I was charged too much but overall great I was charged for a credit that I didn't want. And It would not let me undo it. Like it literally forced me to take the credit.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice it was fine and quick i guess i will do it again thank you
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use for filing Easy to use to file taxes, but I had to mail in state taxes because it was telling me I had an error on my state return and it would not allow me to fix the error. Even after reaching out to the chat, the person could not help me either. Federal was super easy to file, but the state form gave me problems!
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relatively Painless! Every step was simple and easily understandable. I paid just a tad extra for additional review and that was worth the money.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tax Return program on the internet. Turbo Tax is easy to read and directions are clear making it easy to locate the information required. Representatives are available throughout the process, not only at the beginning. This program is geared for the average American to file taxes and feel confident that all required areas have been coveed
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboTax is the way to go!! first time filing this year, and a had such great help! definitely recommend to first timers.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Owner simple, easy to use, corrected my mistakes for me!!!!!
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy to use The process was much easier than another tax prep software i have used in the past. I definitely recommend it. I happy the app was able to import my W-2 without me having to upload it.
Date published: 2021-03-03
All TurboTax® Offerings Reviews - Page 510