TURBOTAX CUSTOMER REVIEWS

TurboTax Free Edition Reviews

For simple tax returns, TurboTax Free Edition is your free tax filing solution. Easily import W-2s online, answer simple questions about your life and get your maximum refund, guaranteed.

Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy AF!!! Good System!!!! This is very good software that assists you!
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboTax makes filing easy TurboTax provides the individual the ease of navigation in filing taxes. Each step of my progress, I was provided help through its FAQ and its live chat capability.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUICK AND EASY! User-friendly, easy, convenient way to file taxes online.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cost too high for self filing I used this product last year and it got me thru the process and at the end was unsure if I was to send my taxes off to my former tax account if he would be able to complete them. Seen the commercial at the $0 fees. Untrue for the deluxe. The rate of $55 for all the services is shown in the beginning and not the full cost disclosure till you are done with your taxes. If filing on or before Feb. 28th a discount on fees. Since unsure, I waited until today 3/2/21. full fees of 120.00 for federal prep, 55.00 for state prep even with a $0 refund. $40 processing bank fee to transfer the remaining refund to my checking account, A bank computer system handles that. I would have thought with the Covid, people making a lot less as I did from the year before that some kind of break this year. Easy to follow thru. Though I had to go back due to the pension and part social security was 2 separate line items. It was easy, next year returning back to my accountant.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from turbo tax is excellent save time and money easy to use. rating a pain . xxsam
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax was GREAT! Site easy to navigate. Needed information readily available.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service Quick and easy. I had the best experience calling customer service.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE TURBO TAX! easiest fastest way to do your taxes! highly recommended!!!
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Reliable from year to year! It's always quick, easy and reliable. Makes tax time much less frustrating!
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax !!! Its perfect!!! easy and fun! Happy to work with you! Thank you for your job!
Date published: 2021-03-02
All TurboTax® Offerings Reviews - Page 1134