TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 99 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best help ever!!! Was having so much trouble with the Turbo Tax CD I purchased at Costco. Called your customer service department and received so much support!!! March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Git it Done 1. Tell me what my deductions need to be in each section at the beginning. 2. Make it so you can E-file federal and than go back and do state! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent phone support I appreciate the 'we will call you back' option instead of having to wait on hold. The customer support person was able to identify the problems immediately and help me with two questions, I was able to progress and finish my Federal taxes within 5 minutes. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I really appreciate that the software pulls in al my data from the previous year. It makes it so much easier for me to get through the process. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Capital Gains I was really disappointed when I bought TurboTax only to discover that I need Premier this year to deal with Cap Gains. You did right by giving the free upgrade. If Cap Gains are not included next year in the Deluxe version, I am likely to use a competitor. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by t-tax I miss the old turbotax. honest and simple. It is so tricky to print. While any person like to e- file. also needs to keep a hard copy on hand. March 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Only after I bought basic and started my return, did TT notify me I'd need to upgrade to Premium to handle my stock sales. Horrible dishonesty. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by clean up why have to repeatedly answer already answered questions? why at end have to fill out blank unused forms just because they were used last year. April 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst intuit product ever! I know as I have used this product for the past 3 years. Sold me an up-grade I didn't need and then, just before e-file informed me my State e-file would cost an additional 24.99. Needless to say, I am not happy with Turbo Tax April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to compute and file! TurboTax is performing a great public service by offering their product. It should embarrass the heck out of Congress to allow a tax code so complex that the average person needs expert help to simply file a return. Write your Congressional representatives! April 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Very disappointed that I had to pay an additional $30 to upgrade to TurboTax Premier to complete a simple investment income calculation/return. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use, but --- Easy to use, easy import of data from last year's return. In-line instructions are clear and unambiguous. Deluxe no longer provides for posting of K1 data from S Corp. Had to download Premier (free this year) but my guess, will have to pay next year (2015). April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my Refund I have been using TurboTax since version 1 was released. This is the only Tax software I use. Each year the design gets easier and easier to use with more and more flexibility. I don't have to do a lot of thinking, just answer the questions. Thanks, Intuit April 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by SO frustrating WAY too much time/screens spent on obscure items and fairly complicated / time consuming to enter more typical items. VERY frustrating product. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Intuit Products I'm an avid user of Quicken Home & Business and TurboTax Premier and have been for over a decade. I periodically look into other financial tracking and tax software, but have not found any that compare to Intuit's product. Please keep up the good work. Dave April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Enjoyable Using the TurboTax Premier makes the entire process fairly quick and very understandable. Logical guidance through each step, with access to more in-depth explanations if needed, work very well. I have been a TurboTax user for years and will continue to be. April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Expensive/Too Many Extra Fees Package is always easy to use but this year the fees to file state returns, convenience fees for credit cards and add-on for Premium version for investment income is like buying a used car one door and tire at at time. Cut down on the nickel and dime fees. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best option available for me. Requires a great deal of trust because the input format doesn't allow for explaining why certain things are done. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eased my anxiety The program is very user friendly. It walks you through the steps with simply worded questions that are easy to understand and do not confuse the user. The simple wording and step by step guidance of the program eased my anxiety over the matter. Thanks TT!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Return Ever!! I was unable to find my completed tax return. I called the help line and was directed as what to do. The agent stayed on the phone with me until it was completed. In fact, she worked well beyond her quitting time to help me with my issues. Job well done!!!! April 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by NJ State Refund - Mailed return I have a small refund and didn't want to pay $19.99 to e-file. Printed NJ return which shows the refund but the code on line dd1 shows a 4 (For no Refund) The software does not give you a choice to have NJ refund direct deposit. I did use direct deposit on federal return. Will file paper return and hope I get a check. Also had to spend an hour with customer service since the software would not open the free NJ return even though it was successfully downloaded. Purchased CD at Costco. They did send me a NJ download and that solved the problem. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by When TurboTax asks for a total, say medical costs, I did not see a function that allows me to list the details that comprise the total amount. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software Great software, very happy that I started using this a couple of years ago instead of spending 10x for someone to do this for me. Very straight forward interface that walks you step by step through filing both Federal & State returns, would highly recommend. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by peace of mind I have been using turbo tax for several years now and each year I have been nicely surprised. Also I have been happy with ease of using turbo tax. I do like the fact that I am walked through each step. So I really can't thank you enough for being so helpful. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Change of State and Mind the next one and then going back during the review process. Overall the process was easy to use for someone who only does one return per year, February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I really liked how this software walked me through the tax reporting process mad it a no brainer. Wont be paying somebody to do my taxes again February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Use Costs of citizen's banking company are excessive and undermine the reason I do this myself. Seems also to not have any choice but to use them. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fairly straight forward - some steps could be simp I've used TT for many years - this year I did one return on TT and the other on Tax Cut - I found the questions easier to answer using Tax Cut February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paul's Fed Refund Handling cashed in stock options makes me pull out my hair. Not being an accountant or tax adviser makes me seek out a consultant before I feel confident filing. My former employer provides a W-2 for sold options. For novices it really has to be dumbed down. March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very happy with stock portion... I was not real pleased to find out that I had to pay an additional $30 + tax for Turbo Tax Premier AFTER I had already purchased Deluxe. I feel this could have been handled much better on the front end rather than shocking long-term customers after the fact. February 16, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:01:35.070-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-99, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17194, tr_17194
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 97 98 99 100 101 ... 392 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.