TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 99 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Review After having gone to a service to file my taxes and having them take my documents and basically plug the numbers into a computer and then charging me a % of my refund I decided I was capable of using TurboTax and plugging my own numbers in and get all the money back. It's been great so far. For my peace of mind, I do pay for the audit defense just in case I may have misunderstood something, but it's a small price to pay based on what I paid for someone else to do the same thing. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deluxe vs Premium - oh my I had been using deluxe for years. Last year - same thing - except my boyfriend said he had to upgrade to handle stock option sale (not telling me until I ran into an issue with entering my own stock option sale this year). I wasted more than 3 ours trying to figure out why I wasn't allowed to upgrade for free. Then I just paid the darn $30 because I didn't want to waste any more time. I paid $30 to enter one lousy transaction. What a pain in the neck! February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This is the first year I was truly frustrated with your software. Though I am a CPA, I found myself having to do independent research of the IRS tax code to determine gain or loss on my rental that I sold. I purchased the premium edition because I thought it would guide me through everything, but it didn't. There were other similar annoying situations that required me to have to search for forms. Never thought I would say this, but I will consider using other software next year. February 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Turn Cheap On US This year I had to upgrade to Premier which ended up costing me more than I would have paid at Costco if I had gotten it in the first place. I cannot believe that this was a good business decision on your part. This made me very angry and I even considered switching to H & R Block software since I was a former employee of them many years ago. I decided to stay with you for this year, but next year I will read the packages carefully before I spend any $. February 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Import function broken? For whatever reason, I could not get TTP to import 1099 info from USAA this year. I ended up typing it all in manually, but it was a shame since that is a big convenience feature and ensures I don't have an input error from the keyboard. Oh well, I know Intuit has had a tough year with the rebranding they did. Hopefully next year they clean it all up and it's back to being a flagship product. Otherwise I guess there will be shift in market share for tax prep software, which would be inconvenient. February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax Delux From my experience, there seems to be a logic algorithm problem managing the HSA data. When I entered my HSA data following the step-by-step procedure, then in the review stage, my HSA deduction did not appear. I intentionally put an excess contribution amount, then an excess contribution warning appeared and asking me to edit the amount. After I corrected the amount, then the deduction appeared correctly. So, there seems to be a glitch in the algorithm. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by new user to turbotax overall good experience from a new user (used turbotax 8 years ago). reason for switching to turbotax is i have fidelity brokerage so import 1099 is easy. could have improvement on side-by-side comparison of choice, such as credit vs deduction. could have a summary for individual vs others in same tax bracket so user can see where he/she stands in terms of tax on this bracket for a couple of major items such as deduction, credit, charity donation, and so on. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent for refunds, user interface needs work I'd recommend getting some more people to test out the interface before you deploy it to the customers. Some of the controls aren't exactly intuitive and there are several pages where I'd go back and delete information (so that it doesn't show up on the screen) just so that it would pop up later on during the return. If something gets deleted, just delete it out of the system. It's really confusing to make a mistake, quickly delete some information, just to see it pop up somewhere else. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems and crashes I have always relied on Turbo Tax in previous years. This is the first year I encountered problems. The program crashed several time for unexplained reasons. I also sold property in another state and the program did not address this issue. I had to go on-line to get Federal worksheets and publications to figure to additions and deductions. I thought I paid for a complete tax program. There was also missing or incomplete MD forms which held up the filing process. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good tax software, but not excellent. The entire last section for Filing and Printing should be restructured to make it less confusing when doing combinations of eFile and mailing returns. It is confusing and not easy to see what you have done if you decide to eFile the Federal return, and then come back later to Mail the State return. Also it is confusing on the number of locations for printing or saving pdf files. As I say, the entire Filing and Printing section should be restructured to make separate sections for Federal and State files. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Indispensible software I have used Intuit's TurboTax software for 14 years. It is a well-designed program that makes a time-consuming and sometimes painful process as easy as it could be. Using the information from the previous year's tax return to pre-populate and guide the current year's tax return is a great time-saver and helps to avoid overlooking tax areas that need to be addressed. Once you have completed your return, the software will review it to be sure nothing is missing. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015, for 2014 the year of disapointment Never liked the $20 add on for eFile of the state return but when TT changed their benchmark "deluxe" product it was a huge mistake.... Said to me to drop Inuit and pick up H&R software. BUT alas, my call to customer service proved productive and they provided the upgrade. You guys own the market, but the users are fickle and won't stand for that stuff.... take it for granted and you cold end up like NCR.... who owns one of their point of sale systems anymore. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product Works well and is well worth the money but every year something that should be very simple always seems to fall through the cracks. This year it is in the charitable deductions. It allows and actually suggests using "VARIOUS" when there are multiple donations to the same charity at multiple times. Then in the review it indicates that "VARIOUS" is not allowed and you must go back and put the date in for each donation. Various should not be allowed as a choice when in the deductions area. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Deluxe to Premier scam I have been using Turbo Tax to prepare and submit my personal and partnership tax returns for 18+ years. This fiasco of making me spend $33 more to upgrade from the Deluxe version to the Premium version because of a Schedule E bothers me enough that I think I will try a different product other than Turbo Tax next year. Holding my return hostage unless I upgraded was not a prudent or ethical business practice on your part. Why would you do that to loyal customers? February 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Probably won't be using TTax next year. All of the tax forms I need used to be in Deluxe. Now, to find out some have been deleted and people have to "upgrade" to get what they always got in the past!?! And it took a huge backlash from users to get TTax to put them back in.....!?! And I'm guessing that TTax will delete them from Deluxe or raise the price again next year....!?! I don't need the hassle and confusion. There are other alternatives out there that are just as good and hungry for my business. Toodles, TTax..... February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deluxe to Premier for Free Got me Mine with help 4th year with TurboTax, 1st with a student attending college. TurboTax helped me to identify Forms needed and answered my questions in regards to Tuition and Scholarship deductions. I really feel safe that all the information provided in the return was accurate because of the questions and help provided by TurboTax as I went through the program. When dealing with the IRS, you want the most updated software and help available to get what is yours...and I got mine!!! February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has helped me with my taxes for years I have used this product for many years and have been successful with filing my taxes. I was disappointed in the way the company tried to remove programs which required an upgrade for forms needed to complete my taxes. This required and upgrade for business type reporting. I had to upgrade just to have access to one form I needed to complete my return. This upgrade I had to purchase, I will never use all the business forms that is in it. Still this is a good product. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 Turbo Tax is one of the top tax programs around. It's only problem is the cost. Next year I will be doing a comparison between the tax programs and select one that is more cost effective. i will base it on fed, state, and e-file for both. It would have cost me an additional $30 because of a $28 1099 misc form. had I not qualified for a free upgrade. Total cost for me: $70.00. I love the program but not the cost. If they can keep it under $70.00 I will stay with them February 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Blah Here I am ready to efile and bam I get hit with account ID and password - why not get all the information up front?? When you say I can print it doesn't print it just shows me the pdf file?? there is very little to no processing information up front. I don't always know what when, how, why, etc. the only thing that has kept me is the pdf file - paged correctly. I can always find things. but frustration at the end of the process will make me look for a cpa next. year. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Longtime TurboTax'er I purchased the usual Deluxe version, not knowing it would not do investments as previously. Intuit kindly provide me the new "Premier" version and state (CO) download programs. I have just finished filing. I had assumed since I received the state download that e-filing my CO return was also free...not the case! I had to pay $19.95 to file the state return. I still like the ease of using TurboTax; but, will do some serious soul searching before doing my 2015 returns. February 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommend Turbo Tax Even though turbo tax has had some issues with this version (2014), it still is good at explaining the various tax laws and how it pertains to your situation. The downloads and updates seem to take longer than necessary, and the form I need to file my state tax was not available. We'll see how long I have to wait before they become available. I still recommend the product and they have publicly admitted to their deficiencies this year and are working to correct them. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfaction since 1982 Every year, Turbotax seems to get better. The guidance and review are wonderful. The first year I used it (1982), I TOOK IT ALONG TO THE CPA WHO WAS DOING MY TAXES. I QUERIED THREE DIFFERENT ITEMS HE HAD WRITTEN, WHEREUPON HE ASKED WHERE I HAD GOTTEN THE DATA. I SHOWED HIM MY TURBOTAX RETURN, AND HE WAS AMAZED, ADMITTING THAT HE HAD MADE THREE ERRORS. From then on I have only used Turbotax, and my children use it as well, also doing the state returns where they live. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 Highs and Lows The program is simple and easy to use. Similar to the thousands who commented previously, the sudden change that required upgrading to Premier because of investments was poorly thought out. There should have been some indication that Premier was now required since the back of the Deluxe box had the same check marks as previous years. I appreciated the offer to return the extra fee paid, but the experience was disappointing, especially after 10+ years of using TurboTax. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my refund I was a nervous wreck filing my taxes this year because I have multiple w2s and 1099s. I called for support from product support and the lady I spoke with was personable as well as knowledgeable she was great. I also spoke with a tax agent and she was wonderful. I used turbotax premier it was very easy to use and I felt comfortable. thank you turbotax for making it easy to do my taxes as well as affordable. I will be returning next year for my third year. Job well done. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay I could not reset my password because I do not know what nickname I have on file for my oldest (and only) child. I do not have a nickname for her. I never have as I like her name as it is just fine. Likewise that is probably the worst security question there could possibly be. I wanted to get Audit protection but because logging in kept failing because I could not answer this question in order to reset my password and there was no Chat or phone support I had to opt out. February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The process of doing the Federal taxes was very clear. Was very happy with this process. The state taxes process was not the same. We did the state of Iowa taxes and there were time when it was very unclear what we were suppose to do. I felt like TurboTax did not spend much time on the state taxes process. We have been using TurboTax for the past 9 years and this is the first year I was not completely satisfied because of the experience we had with the state tax process. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software The software allows me to file my taxes cheaply, easily and hassle free. A regular tax preparer would charge me a few hundred dollars easily and would have to wait weeks before they are completed. The only downside is the deluxe version was missing some forms and had to upgrade to Premier. However, TurboTax is sending me a $25.00 check. The total additional cost for premier was $30.00 plus tax. So, I only really paid an extra $8.00 or so. I will use this again next year. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2014 Turbo Tax Experience My experience is that this Turbo Tax product improves each year that I use it, and this is the 5th consecutive year. I am very confident that my tax returns are accurate and will withstand an audit. The tutorial format is easy to work with, and helps me to include tax items that I may have otherwise forgotten. I used to have a CPA do my taxes and never felt this confident. So now I have complete confidence in my tax returns and have saved myself several hundred dollars! February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by no happy I am assuming that you did not do your home work on Royalties from gas wells. so right off I had to pay an extra 30.00. then when I go to file I now have to pay another 35.00 to file so that is 49.99 + 30.00 + 35.00 = 114.00 I saw where I am suppose to get 20.00 back but I will believe that when I get the check. I have been using Turbo tax since it 1st came out and sold all family on it and many customers. but I think I will have to try something else next year like H & R February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Premier Did the Job As the year progresses, I save all my tax related info in one folder. This week I sat down to use TurboTax Deluxe which I had purchased through Intuit's reminder a few months ago. It automatically updated to the latest version. It readily transferred information from last year's form, still on my computer. When I got to stock sales and purchases, I easily upgraded to TurboTax Premium. When I had finished with the TurboTax on my computer, I had used all the documents in my folder. Electronic filing and I was done! No fuss. Thanks. February 26, 2015
<<prev 97 98 99 100 101 ... 110 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.