TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 99 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refunds Made Easier Why when you print a copy of the return for the IRS does the program cut off printing of the last lines? March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Turbo Tax made preparing my tax forms simple and quick. Instructions were clear, and steps were logical. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The software application worked as intended The software application worked as intended. I did not have any issues with entering data into the application. I had a few new items to enter this year, so I had the opportunity to see that the software application was properly designed for a user who had one or more atypical income sources. It appears the software engineering team did a good job on coding a couple of the little used or lesser used use cases that relatively few users will need to utilize. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I benefit from participating in my own tax preparations, and Turbo tax software makes that possible. March 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgruntled Should have told me this little tid-bit of information last year when I signed up for auto-renew. I have been using TT for 15 years and you have turned against your company with this little twist. Not sure if I'll use you next year, leaning towards not. I certainly did not sign up for auto-renew. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to do your taxes I love this software. Makes it so easy to do your own taxes especially when you use it year after year. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could Be Better I have been using TT for years now, but feel that the emphasis has been placed on "let us do the work for you." I would prefer this to just be a gentle guide for me as I fill in the forms. I believe TT is now directed at people with little to no tax experience, and that does not apply in my case. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier than ever Like how I can flip between Easy Step and Forms and land exactly where I need to be. (Wasn't always the case.) Like being able to jump from one topic to another in any order, but still ensure I didn't miss any. Like ease of importing last year's TurboTax info and info from financial institutions. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got er done I consider Turbo Tax an excellent partner for filing my taxes. This is why I come back year after year. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax took the guess work out of doing my taxes. This is really simple and easy. Thank you TurboTax! March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Tradition Even though I get irritated with some of the fees Turbo Tax charges....I recommended to both my son and daughter, who are now independent, to use Turbo Tax for their returns. Their returns are simple so they both used the online versions. Doing your own taxes empowers you with financial literacy. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax rocks Have been using turbo tax for years. Makes taxes a little bit sweeter. Easy to use and file. Love it!!! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Nice to have a relative work at Intuit so friends and family can take advantage of the discounted price March 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sneaky Business Practice First time I had to "upgrade" to premier version which cost me $32 more than usual. You reimbursement of $25 still leaves a bad taste in my mouth this year and does not cover the cost. As many have likely said already, I will be entertaining other Tax preparation software avenues next tax season. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Gray Areas This product keeps getting better every year. I would like to see the $19.99 state filing fee disappear March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by #1 - had a daughter drop from my dependents, but her information showed up in another daughter's 1099-Q even though the step-by-step was correct - a definite bug! - having to pay extra for Premier reduces the value. if I don't get a refund for the extra cost this year, I won't be using TT for 2015. March 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy User Put securities section D back into the DELUXE version. We do need to pay more for the upgraded version. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2015 The other income areas (K1s ECT) need to be simpler or at least match in order those documents recievd. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ return First time user made it easy for me, not afraid to continue on and go back when the step wasn't for me. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Investments & Rental Property I have been using TurboTax for five years and it works great for me. I am retired and have investments. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by concerned about cost i thought the change to take investments out of the deluxe version was a very bad move and i'm glad you decided to put it back in. i hope you will continue to have the deluxe version include the investment forms next year. it just seems too expensive to go up to the premium version just for that. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Product I have used this for years. Couldn't imagine doing it any other way. Like having a CPA sit next to you. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love turbotax Most entries were easy q&a format, but some calculations (Simplified Method and stock sales) not clear. February 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by review Although I know that you are remedying this for next year, it is not acceptable to claim that a version ( TurboTax Deluxe), is for Deductions and Homeowners and then not offer the product that is advertised on the box. Why try to fix it if it isn't broke. In the future stick with what is working. February 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Program does not print Federal filing instructions for returns filed by mail like it has in prior years February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by where is my refund for upgrading product was good but I had to spend more to get the same product as last year. missing cap gains forms. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summary Need to make the application full screen size like other applications, which could be just a Mac issue. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use One you use Turbo Tax, the following years after always gets easier. How about $2.00 for a State efile? February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So very easy! I have been a loyal TurboTax customer and user for years. I love how it just transfers all of the personal data so I don't have to type it all in again. Everything is so easy to follow. The help center is a great tool to have nearby. I recommend TurboTax to absolutely everyone! Thank you so much! January 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse release ever I have used Turbo Tax for many many years and this by far was the worse release ever. Asked questions it already had answers for, didn't ask questions it needed answers for, tried to efile like I did in many previous years but continually rejected it. Then stated it will give you instructions to mail it which it never did, it only provided instruction to efile. Premier edition wasn't really Premier, it had to be upgraded in the middle of it. I will consider other tools in the future considering all the bugs should have been fetted out at this late stage in the game. March 26, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:33:36.103-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-99, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9340, tr_9340
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 97 98 99 100 101 ... 207 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.