TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 99 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is a straight forward and up date format for filing taxes of any kind, wether you owe hundreds or thousands it is very USER FRIENDLY. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by sweet & easy The product keeps getting better and easier every year. Some technical points can be a little difficult to understand, but I have faith in in it and answer the questions as best I can. Seems to work out. In general a great product for the do-it-yourselfers. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A godsend Turbo Tax is very helpful and user friendly, I will continue to use it. My only "complaint" is when I went to print the forms at the end, it said I had an error but would not tell me what it was. All the checks had run cleanly and said there were no errors. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems more difficult The process simply did not seem to be as easy as it had been, and it seems to be slightly more cluttered with promos for added services to buy. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo 2014 There was a lot of negative talk about Turbo changing the forms but in the end Turbo Tax realize the change was a negative and has decided to go back to include the forms that was originally part of the Deluxe program. I will continue to use Turbo software. February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy with fees I have to file late in the season due to getting K-1's. It seems Turbo tax decided to jack the state filing fee from 19.99 to 24.99, even though the program said it was 19.99. Feel like im flying on a discount airline charging me for the air I breathe...... March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax used to be better! I've used TurboTax for years and it seems to have been getting more cumbersome and expensive each year. I may just use a tax service next time. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Third Party Designee -- Can’t Fill In Third party designee did not print out nor did the program allow me to override and include it. Not sure whether it was sent to the IRS or not. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Intuit Products I'm an avid user of Quicken Home & Business and TurboTax Premier and have been for over a decade. I periodically look into other financial tracking and tax software, but have not found any that compare to Intuit's product. Please keep up the good work. Dave April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Only after I bought basic and started my return, did TT notify me I'd need to upgrade to Premium to handle my stock sales. Horrible dishonesty. April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The carryover information for the first time home buyer credit and repayments hasn't worked since 2009, so there's a >3000 repayment this year. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My turbotax review All went smoother than last year. I had to upgrade for an additional cost which I will try to get the $25 credit as described in an email to me March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use, but --- Easy to use, easy import of data from last year's return. In-line instructions are clear and unambiguous. Deluxe no longer provides for posting of K1 data from S Corp. Had to download Premier (free this year) but my guess, will have to pay next year (2015). April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Git it Done 1. Tell me what my deductions need to be in each section at the beginning. 2. Make it so you can E-file federal and than go back and do state! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I really appreciate that the software pulls in al my data from the previous year. It makes it so much easier for me to get through the process. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best option available for me. Requires a great deal of trust because the input format doesn't allow for explaining why certain things are done. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by NJ State Refund - Mailed return I have a small refund and didn't want to pay $19.99 to e-file. Printed NJ return which shows the refund but the code on line dd1 shows a 4 (For no Refund) The software does not give you a choice to have NJ refund direct deposit. I did use direct deposit on federal return. Will file paper return and hope I get a check. Also had to spend an hour with customer service since the software would not open the free NJ return even though it was successfully downloaded. Purchased CD at Costco. They did send me a NJ download and that solved the problem. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I really liked how this software walked me through the tax reporting process mad it a no brainer. Wont be paying somebody to do my taxes again February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great I lost a copy on my coputer, dont understand why. Had to start all over OMG was I upset. but I had done alot of paper so I just had to reenter April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Use Costs of citizen's banking company are excessive and undermine the reason I do this myself. Seems also to not have any choice but to use them. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by peace of mind I have been using turbo tax for several years now and each year I have been nicely surprised. Also I have been happy with ease of using turbo tax. I do like the fact that I am walked through each step. So I really can't thank you enough for being so helpful. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Pros & Cons Purchased Turbo Tax Premium online this year instead of buying CD locally as in the past, then discovered that only 1 platform (Mac/PC) is available. When the CD's are purchased, both platforms are included. If you have both a PC and a MAC this doesn't work! March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TAX PREP FOR DUMB AND ME OVER ALL IT DID AMAZING JOB OF THE PROCESS OF FILLING A COMPLEX TAX FORM. THE ONLY PART THAT WAS NOT CLEAR WAS USING THE IDENTITY PROTECTION NUMBERS WE WERE ISSUED DUE TO ID THEFT. AS I WRITE THIS I STILL AM NOT SURE IF THE NUMBERS WAS PUT ON MY FORM OR NOT? April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was required to purchase Premier level when Deluxe level should have been able to handle simple stock and capital gains as it did in the pass. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by When TurboTax asks for a total, say medical costs, I did not see a function that allows me to list the details that comprise the total amount. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Import and Hand Type Income It should be noted that you can hand-type AFTER the import section is completed. I had items to import and local banks to hand type and didn't realize (for some time) that I had to complete ALL IMPORTING, then I was able to hand type local bank 1099int info. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Change of State and Mind the next one and then going back during the review process. Overall the process was easy to use for someone who only does one return per year, February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software Great software, very happy that I started using this a couple of years ago instead of spending 10x for someone to do this for me. Very straight forward interface that walks you step by step through filing both Federal & State returns, would highly recommend. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Refund I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and has been always accurate and easy to use. I electronically filed my taxes 15 minutes before writing this review and as I'm writing it I received a message from Turbo Tax that the IRS accepted My return. GREAT!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Taxes 2014 from Nicaragua Covers everything I need, completes all the forms, very little clean-up of details for missing data, easy filing, pulls in all the data I need from the previous year. I have never had a problem with TurboTax since I began using it years ago. Great product!! April 3, 2015
  • 2015-07-03T12:08:15.578-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-99, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17195, tr_17195
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 97 98 99 100 101 ... 392 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.