TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 99 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program I've used Turbo Tax for 15 years or more. I feel it is worth the cost of the program. It has always found deductions that I was not aware of such as medical deductions for taxpayers born before 1950. This gave me a much larger deduction because I had dentures this year. All in all, I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone preparing their Form 1040 and itemize. It was also especially helpful with my oil/gas royalties. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, as usual Worked well, except that I had to download the Premiere version after the Deluxe was identified as not handling investments. OK, however, this resulted in the State portion not working. Would not proceed after downloading state forms. Online help was not much help... why doesn't someone clear out answers that DO NOT WORK?... Finally found the problem, which was the location of the state forms (i.s. in wrong folder) February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience, could be more efficient I use Turbo tax for myself and now for my kids. i save tons of time and I am always confident in the results. Its easy to see the progress you are making as well as find the gaps you still need to close while filing. The one remaining challenge is to identify deductions you are eligible for without making you answer large numbers of questions only to find out it was obvious you don't qualify based on income levels. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made simple One improvement to make is how you go through deductions. TurboTax imports last year's return, it should know what deductions I used and which ones I didn't. Certainly ask me about ones I used, but group ones I didn't and ask me in bulk. Also, instead of adding the next category and making me scroll all the way to the bottom to advance to the next topic, redesign the screen icons to minimize the scrolling required. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Harder to use this year The interview process seemed harder to negotiate this year. For example, it asked me to enter all the data from my W-2 and 1099s without asking me first if I wanted to try the Import method. Overall, the interview was extremely thorough, and seemed to cover every conceivable situation. The free upgrade from Deluxe to Premier was very appreciated, as I did not know that I had needed the Premier after all. Thank you Turbo Tax. And using It's Deductible has always been a life saver for me. Thanks again. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I felt the program was very good this year. I ordered Premier this year because I had a change in circumstances from the previous year instead of Deluxe (after reviewing what I needed) not knowing there would be an upgrade due to changes in the services for the programs. I was somewhat unhappy that I may have paid more than I should have because of the free upgrade due to those changes. Otherwise, I have always had a good experience with Turbo Tax. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another year Sometimes it is difficult to find a specific item. It took me awhile to get to things like the sales tax deduction location. An expandable Summary Sheet would be nice. Also, when you finish a section, TurboTax takes you back to the Summary sheet, but always to the top. Return to the Summary sheet at the point at which you exited. I have been using TurboTax since version 1, and will continue to do so next year also. February 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by way too expensive this year. every year I buy the $19 version but now for deductions and homeowners I have to buy the $44 version. Then I had one form that 1099-B that required me to download to your Premier version for another $32.00. So where I used to get my whole tax return done for $19 it is costing $76 I could have paid someone to do my taxes for that much money. Will be last year with turbo tax. you have priced yourself out of my business February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Status Quo I did not find any of the misleading advertising issues that other reviewers gave to Turbo Tax. I've always purchased the Premier editions for filing with a rental property. I was able to purchase at a discount after others complained about the misleading advertising. I never get a refund and always end up owing money. The biggest issue I had this year was problems downloading Turbo from a purchased CD and also any updates seem to cause my computer to freeze up. I had to restart twice to receive the updates. The download would not transfer to my applications folder (Macbook) initially so I couldn't receive any updates. Other than these issues, there weren't any other problems. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breezed Through This This product is easy to use with great look on the screen. Working on, saving, exiting and returning to the Federal return is simple as it takes one back to where you left off. Not the case for State - work on the State, save exit and return only have to work your way through to where you left off (you do need to re-enter data, just click-click-click your way back) .. It would be great if State worked the same as Federal. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest thing year after year I hate to think of how many years I have used Turbo tax and have yet to have a complaint about it. This year the program changed a bit and would not let me work the sale of my house without getting the premier package. Because this was new I was able to download the upgrade for free this year. I don't know what I will need next year and if I will have to pay for an upgrade. Because I sold my house and moved, all my information including my email address changed and it was very difficult to get logged into my accuont on line. Thankfully, the customer support staff was on the ball and walked me through getting my account up to date and usuable. I will be looking forward to working with Turbo Tax again next year. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by premier I have used TurboTax Deluxe for 15 years and was greatly harmed by the new program changes but the free upgrade to Premier kept me a loyal TurboTax user again this year. I must admit, I downloaded a free copy of HRBlock software this year and compared it side-by-side to premier. Both came to the same results but I filed with TurboTax and will likely do so next year, if the Deluxe program returns to it former features. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use, except for muni bond interest TurboTax was easy to navigate. However, a major problem for me was accounting for multiple categories of bond interest for government bonds: (1) taxable by the US and New Jersey; (2) US tax-exempt but taxable by NJ (e.g., out-of-state municipals; (3) taxable by the US but tax-exempt in NJ (i.e., NJ Build America Bonds); and (4) exempt from both US and NJ taxes. If your 1099-DIV contains multiple types of bond interest, you have to manually input a separate "1099-DIV" for each category. Then, for the New Jersey return, you have to make manual adjustments to account for the Amortized Bond Premium and Accrued Interest Paid for the bonds that were US tax-exempt. It's too laborious and error-prone. The TurboTax software should be able to account for these scenarios. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comments on Turbotax Deluxe Other than the problem with having to upgrade to Premier, I had one other issue when recording my non-cash charitable donation transactions. I inadvertently had two transactions on the same date. It would not accept the entries and would only take "various" without any explanation. Once I figured out the duplication, then it worked fine. Need a better error message system. Overall, it worked simple and well this year. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used Turbo Tax for Years - maybe NOT next year!! 1) Biggest issue is the change Intuit made by taking Schedule D out of Deluxe version and forcing you to buy the Premier. They are giving rebate this year but what about next year?? 2) In AZ it did not ask me about deducting long term health care insurance. 3) It messed up some of the capital gains distributions on stock sales on a state partial year return. I had to go back and correct by checking the appropriate box. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes My local tax entity CCA has told me that the TurboTax program does not address all the requirements for an auto-fill form. I used it in 2013 only to end up paying a penalty and a tax due amount. Not sure what the technical issue is with CCA but would LOVE it if it could be worked out between CCA and Intuit as the CCA forms are not much fun to work on. Otherwise, I've used TurboTax for many years and think it's great! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Familiar Tax Software = a Winner! Let's face it. Preparing taxes is NOT one of my annual list of favorite events. Thankfully, TurboTax offers software that is familiar year-to-year, easy to understand, and reduces the "pain" of this necessary task. One click transfer of data from last year is absolutely essential. Maintaining the same look and feel as last year is comforting. My hat is off to TurboTax for making a not-so-nice annual ritual "bearable"! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marriage Saver This product is a marriage saver. We used to fight about deductions and what is and is not legal. The easy to use step by step instructions make it almost too easy to use. We no longer have the big tax return fight and no longer need to file for an extension. Worth every penny and did not need to hirer a tax person for $500.00. It's deductible is awesome and allows for us to keep track of our deductions throughout the year. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Product A great product that helps take the drudgery out of doing a tax return. The interface is easy to use and the information provided is enough to get you through from start to end. The CA state tax portion is extremely easy and fast. I would rate the product excellent but it isn't quite there. I still found myself going through the internet for better explanations in certain sections. All in all, it is a very good product. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my personal tax guru I had a very positive experience with your customer service person on Feb. 22nd, 2015 at 800-446-8848. She took a personal interest in aligning my specific tax needs to the best possible program, (Premier), to address same. It is this sort of customer care that creates the difference between simply filling orders and generating genuine trust in a service to meet specific needs. I really do appreciate going the extra mile! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as good as ever As usual Turbo Tax did the job with ease and no pain at all. The only gripe, and it looks like many other folks had the same gripe as myself- Was that the company decided to combine two different products into one and jack up the price. Totally unfair, more so when there's competition out there that is just as good. So stop doing things like that next year, and leave things the way they were with the 2013 tax year products. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product, Botched Up Delivery This Year I have tried other tax return software. TurboTax is by far the best. I'm just really puzzled why the company decided this year (2015) to put the squeeze on their many loyal customers by taking some important features out of Deluxe and putting them in Premier forcing us to pay more this year for what we got for less last year. It made me so angry that I will search on-line reviews and go for another tax software next year. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do and professional all the way! Overall, I like the fact that it was easy and very explanatory. It explains everything in details and gives you examples about everything you don't understand. I have done this software for about 3 years in a roll and it has been consistent with all my information. I recommend this software to those who pay someone else to do their income tax for them. It's inexpensive, compare to someone else charging you lucrative fees. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Solid T-Tax Typical useful TurboTax program again this year. However, being forced to buy up to Premier (another non-deductible $30!!!) for a stock sale was disappointing, as was the inability of the program to print out a hard copy of the final forms, but instead took me to this opinion page after pressing "Print a Copy". You gotta relegate the marketing guys further back in the line-up folks....make the program run correctly first. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for as far back as I can remember. It's so easy to use. I like things that are predictable. sometimes, the subtle changes are annoying, but still easy to get past. I am confident that TT asks all the right questions, and get my responses to the right forms. I don't know if there are things that I miss; but , I figure, how much do I have to miss to warrant hiring an accountant for what they charge. February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Slacks Disappointed that Turbo tax did not import my files from 2013 making things time consuming. I also had problems amending/deleting vehicle depreciation amounts for travel between jobs. It wasn't very nice changing forms in versions (Deluxe, Premier, etc.) without letting people know in advance. I've used Turbo Tax for at least ten years and this year's product left much to be desired. I may have to consider an alternative. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Only Civilized Way to File Taxes All in all, TurboTax is the only way to file taxes short of an expensive CPA or tax preparation service. The hard part is gathering all of the documentation. Entering it into TT is the easy part, especially when a financial institution participates in the automatic import feature. The step by step entry process ensures that all bases are covered. The running total for the federal bottom line is helpful and the state total is a nice addition. I hate filing taxes but TurboTax makes it at least tolerable. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old Timer's Review I am 85+ years old and really appreciate how easy it is to file using Turbo Tax.; After using Turbo Tax for several years, I must say that it is accurate and extremely user friendly. I have rentals and oil/gas royalties. Turbo Tax doesn't miss a trick handling these items.. I highly recommend using the "Guide Me" feature for accomplishing all sections of the program. It is excellent insurance against forgetting something or making a mistake. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small but nice! I have been doing my own taxes along with my 3 kids' for the past 10 or more years. I have to say Turbo Tax has not let me down! They stay up on every tax law and every form you need to get the job done the right way every time. This program has grabbed my heart and a little of my money every year, but I think I am way ahead from the returns it finds for me. I will definietly use this until I don't have to pay taxes again! February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Very disappointed with TurboTax 2014 Premier. Seems like many of the features of earlier versions are gone. Entering real estate taxes paid quarterly as well as several medical related entries require totals instead of doing the calculation. Was not able to indicate willingness to contribute to the Presidential Election Campaign (never asked). With "improvements" like this< I may look at other software packages for next year. February 24, 2015
<<prev 97 98 99 100 101 ... 115 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.