TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 99 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Enjoyable Using the TurboTax Premier makes the entire process fairly quick and very understandable. Logical guidance through each step, with access to more in-depth explanations if needed, work very well. I have been a TurboTax user for years and will continue to be. April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Expensive/Too Many Extra Fees Package is always easy to use but this year the fees to file state returns, convenience fees for credit cards and add-on for Premium version for investment income is like buying a used car one door and tire at at time. Cut down on the nickel and dime fees. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best option available for me. Requires a great deal of trust because the input format doesn't allow for explaining why certain things are done. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eased my anxiety The program is very user friendly. It walks you through the steps with simply worded questions that are easy to understand and do not confuse the user. The simple wording and step by step guidance of the program eased my anxiety over the matter. Thanks TT!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Return Ever!! I was unable to find my completed tax return. I called the help line and was directed as what to do. The agent stayed on the phone with me until it was completed. In fact, she worked well beyond her quitting time to help me with my issues. Job well done!!!! April 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by NJ State Refund - Mailed return I have a small refund and didn't want to pay $19.99 to e-file. Printed NJ return which shows the refund but the code on line dd1 shows a 4 (For no Refund) The software does not give you a choice to have NJ refund direct deposit. I did use direct deposit on federal return. Will file paper return and hope I get a check. Also had to spend an hour with customer service since the software would not open the free NJ return even though it was successfully downloaded. Purchased CD at Costco. They did send me a NJ download and that solved the problem. February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so good Still best way to do taxes if not use accountant. But, this year's version rougher and not as smoothly used as previous years. Some topics-forms such as figuring when estimated paid and calculating penalty were hard to locate--not a good feature of software. May 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by When TurboTax asks for a total, say medical costs, I did not see a function that allows me to list the details that comprise the total amount. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software Great software, very happy that I started using this a couple of years ago instead of spending 10x for someone to do this for me. Very straight forward interface that walks you step by step through filing both Federal & State returns, would highly recommend. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by peace of mind I have been using turbo tax for several years now and each year I have been nicely surprised. Also I have been happy with ease of using turbo tax. I do like the fact that I am walked through each step. So I really can't thank you enough for being so helpful. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Change of State and Mind the next one and then going back during the review process. Overall the process was easy to use for someone who only does one return per year, February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I really liked how this software walked me through the tax reporting process mad it a no brainer. Wont be paying somebody to do my taxes again February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Use Costs of citizen's banking company are excessive and undermine the reason I do this myself. Seems also to not have any choice but to use them. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fairly straight forward - some steps could be simp I've used TT for many years - this year I did one return on TT and the other on Tax Cut - I found the questions easier to answer using Tax Cut February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paul's Fed Refund Handling cashed in stock options makes me pull out my hair. Not being an accountant or tax adviser makes me seek out a consultant before I feel confident filing. My former employer provides a W-2 for sold options. For novices it really has to be dumbed down. March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very happy with stock portion... I was not real pleased to find out that I had to pay an additional $30 + tax for Turbo Tax Premier AFTER I had already purchased Deluxe. I feel this could have been handled much better on the front end rather than shocking long-term customers after the fact. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mac the Refund Been using Turbo Tax for the past 14 years and it is the easiest way I know to file. It has saved me time and money from having a tax preparer. Answers to questions and explanations of terms is very accessible. I will continue to use Turbo tax in the future. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Refund I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and has been always accurate and easy to use. I electronically filed my taxes 15 minutes before writing this review and as I'm writing it I received a message from Turbo Tax that the IRS accepted My return. GREAT!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maybe for a Single State Return Normally I had taxes taken out in MD when I lived the entire year in NC. In order to recover the taxes paid to MD, I had to file a MD Non-Resident return and it was difficult getting the software to adapt to this special case even after I paid for the state software. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved me the last minute with Premium! Once I made it through all your appreciated repairs to Deluxe, everything went smoothly! I have used TurboTax for over 10yrs! Almost went out and purchased HR Block until I read your email offering free Premium to upgrade to Deluxe online during preparation. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I was in need of customer service to submit my return. Delores helped in taking care of what needed to be done. She did it cheerfully and went beyond what was expected. A great member of the Turbo Tax family. I'm very grateful to have had such an experience. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Refund Service TurboTax is simply the best federal and state tax tools on the market right now. Very easy to use; extremely helpful, and ever so easy to use. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ahd to pay antway Except for the lack of access to "sell of timber" under 1099-S options, which required me to call for assistance (which I had to google to find the number to call as I couldn't find one using the turbotax program) the program was simple and straight forward. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Import and Hand Type Income It should be noted that you can hand-type AFTER the import section is completed. I had items to import and local banks to hand type and didn't realize (for some time) that I had to complete ALL IMPORTING, then I was able to hand type local bank 1099int info. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Since I have 2 funds that reported Foreign Taxes paid I had a difficult time understanding how to enter these 2 entries to get the Tax credit. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased I need to override certain incorrect entries on the form for the Net Investment Income Tax. When I do this, the program does not let me efile. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bring back TT Deluxe with Capital Gains!! I was very disappointed to be forced to purchase TT Premium just to be able to report capital gains. Bring back TT Deluxe with Capital Gains!! March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4TH YEAR WINNER A VERY GOOD PROGRAM. EASY TO USE AND FOLLOW. HAD A VERY HARD TIME IN TRANSFERING INFO ON K-1 FORM TO TURBO TAX. THE HELP SECTION HAD NO ANSWER March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Pros & Cons Purchased Turbo Tax Premium online this year instead of buying CD locally as in the past, then discovered that only 1 platform (Mac/PC) is available. When the CD's are purchased, both platforms are included. If you have both a PC and a MAC this doesn't work! March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Very Friendly This version of Turbo Tax was very frustrating to use with a MacBook Air. You had to repeatedly try to coax the scroll bar on the right side into allowing you to progress through the program. I'll have to think carefully whether I use this product next year. March 30, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T13:05:19.010-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-99, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17113, tr_17113
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 97 98 99 100 101 ... 390 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.