TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 99 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17766 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax Premier 2014 I used TurboTax Premier 2014 this year only because I was offered a $25.00 rebate. If I'm forced to use Premier to report my retirement/investment income for 2015, I will not use your product. The Deluxe version should cover that as it always has in the past. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pros: 99.9% This program does a better job than my Company CPA. And it is faster and less expensive. Cons: .1% When reviewing Schedule E, you have to re-answered some questions over again. Please have your previous answer modal, with the option to change it. March 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst version of tubo-tax ever! I am not sure I will ever use turbo-tax again unless you go back to the early 2000 to 2009 versions! They were user friendly and easy to use! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program Overall very straight forward. Help topics were useful in explaining unusual issues. Reporting the sale of a second home was a bit confusing. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as last year It didn't stop me where I expected. Didn't ask whether I still bank accounts or deductions that were filed in previous year but not this year March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easier every year I have used TT for many years. I love the continuity from year to year and the attention to improvements. I have confidence in the procedure. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I use it annually. This year CD was defective Usually the CD works perfectly. This year I had trouble with transmitting and an errant $1 was in Other Deductions. Telephone support helped me fix it by providing a new download and they walked me through getting it working. Generally a good software package March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Premier Can you make 1099 entry into more subcategories? Can you make redeeming employee stock options easier? I had an revised stock cost basis as a result of an inheritance; I could not find how to document this change from what was reported on the 1099 to the irs. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Removes the Pain I've been using turbo tax for about 20 years. It keeps getting better. Thanks for de-stressing late March and making taxes a manageable task. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy I have used Turbo Tax for the last 5 years. Each year it gets easier to use. I love that it imports my info. It is intuitive and goes quickly January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saves Me! Rather than weeks of teeth-gnashing, hair pulling misery, TurboTax enables to finish our returns in a couple days time. I feel that I can completely trust the calculations, something I was afraid to do when trying to wade through pages and pages of IRS forms. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Job we just gather the information, answer the question and just like that we are finished. Just make sure you have an up to date adobe software. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hard to e-file federal and print-file state After I successfully e-filed my federal return, it was hard to figure how to get back to print my state return for print-filing. I finally figured it out, but it would have been much easier if the program was set up to do it right after I e-filed the federal. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was not thrilled when I discovered the features previously in Deluxe were now in Premier and I had to upgrade. I upgraded, got an offer of a refund of the upgrade cost, then discovered I couldn't get the refund until after I had actually filed the 2014 taxes. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy enough Have used TurboTax for many years and like the gradual enhancements. Sometime a little difficult to locate esoteric circumstances. Disappointed by the "new" packaging this year and the resultant confusion. Had some problems with the naming of saved PDF files. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This is my 3rd year of using Turbo Tax and am happy they are there. Easy to do my taxes, fast and accurate calculations, easy filing. Thanks! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nearly perfect In general it was very fast, clear, easy to access help & forms. Was also relatively easy to go back & review sections w/o too much re-entry. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of TurboTax I have been using TurboTax for years. I find it very easy to use. It walks me through all of the income and deductions and if I need more information I can stop and get it. It scans the return for errors so I am confident that there are no mathmatical errors. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rents and Royalties.- need clarification re where data is entered. ie 1099 MISC or Rent and Royalty form. Unclear how to use PIN in E-filing April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's Done Very quick and painless. Had to download the premier edition because of some investments. Took a little bit of thinking to figure out how to fix an error in the review process. Other than that it was pretty easy. Thanks for saving us a lot of time and stress. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10th Year My tenth year of using Turbo Tax for state and federal tax returns. In addition to the ease of use and having the previous years information available, the ability to down load my investment information from Fidelity Investments is a KEY element in Turbo Tax. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paying via credit card You should know and tell users the proper setting to get the state credit card payment to work. tools - Iternet options - advanced - use TLS1 April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax did not tell me until I had completed all forms that the Maryland state form for partial year residence was not available and that I could file electronically w/o this.Why not tell users when they put in residence information at beginning of process? February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I need to rethink Turbo Tax, if the software cannot access like it did before, to tell me how prior years to this year reflect, I need to do something else. Now I am going back thru all prior years and using Excel to tell me what I would like to know. Thanks February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hooked on Turbo Tax for Life! I have used Turbo Tax for several years -- actually I think I have used it since the first year it was available. A couple of years ago my husband bought the H&R Block program. I took one look at it and sent him back to the store to exchange it for Turbo Tax. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need personal help, like a phone number to call to talk to a person to solve a problem or ask a question. Be able to print the page or form just completed. Kept asking for employer & address before e-filing. Trouble is I've been retired as of December 2012. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Odd year Still the best software....wish they hadn't changed what was included in the deluxe version this year, although they eventually coreected it. April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Enough Instructions Could not tell when I needed to enter information or leave blank. Asked me to delete medical expenses, but did not offer edit or delete keys. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped tremendously in an unfortunate year Turbotax really shined for me in a year of difficulty, including job layoff and necessary retirement withdrawal. I have always used Turbotax, but wasn't sure it would be able to handle my year of taxes, due to the complexities created by a diffcult situation. April 15, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T11:54:39.558-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-99, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17766, tr_17766
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 97 98 99 100 101 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.