TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 99 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17769 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst version of tubo-tax ever! I am not sure I will ever use turbo-tax again unless you go back to the early 2000 to 2009 versions! They were user friendly and easy to use! February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax Premier 2014 I used TurboTax Premier 2014 this year only because I was offered a $25.00 rebate. If I'm forced to use Premier to report my retirement/investment income for 2015, I will not use your product. The Deluxe version should cover that as it always has in the past. February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as last year It didn't stop me where I expected. Didn't ask whether I still bank accounts or deductions that were filed in previous year but not this year March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but could use improvement Wish there was a quick way to force TT to recalculate when I think fields need refreshed values based on previous work entered. Also, though I've used this product for many years, still am not sure how to use the product to handle state tax exempt bond funds. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pros: 99.9% This program does a better job than my Company CPA. And it is faster and less expensive. Cons: .1% When reviewing Schedule E, you have to re-answered some questions over again. Please have your previous answer modal, with the option to change it. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program Overall very straight forward. Help topics were useful in explaining unusual issues. Reporting the sale of a second home was a bit confusing. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I used to prepare my own taxes, but ever since I began using TurboTax, it has made my tax preparation experience as close to enjoyable as this process can be made and it has increased my confidence in the accuracy of the filing, moreover it is cost-effective. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad you went back to old layouts I am now in the process of trying to get the money promised because I had to update in order to include stock sales. I hope you come through. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Job we just gather the information, answer the question and just like that we are finished. Just make sure you have an up to date adobe software. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hard to e-file federal and print-file state After I successfully e-filed my federal return, it was hard to figure how to get back to print my state return for print-filing. I finally figured it out, but it would have been much easier if the program was set up to do it right after I e-filed the federal. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was not thrilled when I discovered the features previously in Deluxe were now in Premier and I had to upgrade. I upgraded, got an offer of a refund of the upgrade cost, then discovered I couldn't get the refund until after I had actually filed the 2014 taxes. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saves Me! Rather than weeks of teeth-gnashing, hair pulling misery, TurboTax enables to finish our returns in a couple days time. I feel that I can completely trust the calculations, something I was afraid to do when trying to wade through pages and pages of IRS forms. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy I have used Turbo Tax for the last 5 years. Each year it gets easier to use. I love that it imports my info. It is intuitive and goes quickly January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Premier Can you make 1099 entry into more subcategories? Can you make redeeming employee stock options easier? I had an revised stock cost basis as a result of an inheritance; I could not find how to document this change from what was reported on the 1099 to the irs. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Removes the Pain I've been using turbo tax for about 20 years. It keeps getting better. Thanks for de-stressing late March and making taxes a manageable task. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy enough Have used TurboTax for many years and like the gradual enhancements. Sometime a little difficult to locate esoteric circumstances. Disappointed by the "new" packaging this year and the resultant confusion. Had some problems with the naming of saved PDF files. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need personal help, like a phone number to call to talk to a person to solve a problem or ask a question. Be able to print the page or form just completed. Kept asking for employer & address before e-filing. Trouble is I've been retired as of December 2012. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hooked on Turbo Tax for Life! I have used Turbo Tax for several years -- actually I think I have used it since the first year it was available. A couple of years ago my husband bought the H&R Block program. I took one look at it and sent him back to the store to exchange it for Turbo Tax. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This is my 3rd year of using Turbo Tax and am happy they are there. Easy to do my taxes, fast and accurate calculations, easy filing. Thanks! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Odd year Still the best software....wish they hadn't changed what was included in the deluxe version this year, although they eventually coreected it. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paying via credit card You should know and tell users the proper setting to get the state credit card payment to work. tools - Iternet options - advanced - use TLS1 April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rents and Royalties.- need clarification re where data is entered. ie 1099 MISC or Rent and Royalty form. Unclear how to use PIN in E-filing April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's Done Very quick and painless. Had to download the premier edition because of some investments. Took a little bit of thinking to figure out how to fix an error in the review process. Other than that it was pretty easy. Thanks for saving us a lot of time and stress. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10th Year My tenth year of using Turbo Tax for state and federal tax returns. In addition to the ease of use and having the previous years information available, the ability to down load my investment information from Fidelity Investments is a KEY element in Turbo Tax. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped tremendously in an unfortunate year Turbotax really shined for me in a year of difficulty, including job layoff and necessary retirement withdrawal. I have always used Turbotax, but wasn't sure it would be able to handle my year of taxes, due to the complexities created by a diffcult situation. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax did not tell me until I had completed all forms that the Maryland state form for partial year residence was not available and that I could file electronically w/o this.Why not tell users when they put in residence information at beginning of process? February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I need to rethink Turbo Tax, if the software cannot access like it did before, to tell me how prior years to this year reflect, I need to do something else. Now I am going back thru all prior years and using Excel to tell me what I would like to know. Thanks February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Enough Instructions Could not tell when I needed to enter information or leave blank. Asked me to delete medical expenses, but did not offer edit or delete keys. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nearly perfect In general it was very fast, clear, easy to access help & forms. Was also relatively easy to go back & review sections w/o too much re-entry. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of TurboTax I have been using TurboTax for years. I find it very easy to use. It walks me through all of the income and deductions and if I need more information I can stop and get it. It scans the return for errors so I am confident that there are no mathmatical errors. February 27, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T06:50:15.724-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-99, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17769, tr_17769
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 97 98 99 100 101 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.