TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 387 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17317 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easy I have an old PC with XP that I use only to file taxes with Turbo Tax that I install from Media; it is old & slow (like me). for some reason this year, it initially wouldn't download anything -- updates, Premier, State, or Financial Institution. After trying to ensure Norton 365 wasn't blocking these sites, Norton finally forced a PC restart, and TT started to download all needed software and info. As TT is SO dependent on Internet connectivity with TT & other Servers, perhap including a diagnostic test, or a test site might prove useful. I did call the 1-800 line prior to resolution, and the were VERY helpful in giving me a Serial Number for a State Download, but I ended up not needing it. I don't mind paying taxes as my portion of living in the US, but I HATE how complicated IRS has made the process -- but TT makes it much more palitable, still not fun, but much easier to complete the task. V/R, Gerry Lebel LTC, US Army (Ret) USMA 1975 April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still love TurboTax I have been using TurboTax every year for more than 15 years and it has handled some incredibly complicated years including one that involved a move out of state with a new job plus contract jobs in between and changes in retirement accounts with withdrawals, etc. etc. The first year I used TT my wife wanted me to go to HR Block anyway to ensure it was correct. I sat there while the person entered the exact same info into a computer just as I had at home and came up with the exact same numbers to the penny. That was the last and only time I went to a "professional". My favorite feature of TurboTax is that it checks for consistency and proper field entries. My second favorite feature is the guidance, though I use it less and less each year unless it is a new situation for me, then I love it again. The Audit Risk meter is a great feel good item(Assuming you are well into the green) though I really have no idea how accurate it is. I still like it. March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as smooth as last year. This year I was disappointed with several aspects of the process. For an unkown reason it was unable to open my saved pdf file from last year. When I tried a non pdf verison of the file I had saved, it had no problem. this year I did not see the choice for saving a non pdf file, so I'm already worried about next year. 2) It imported information that needed to be changed and I did not catch this until I reviewed on my own. One related to an estate that closed in 2013 and one related to capital contribution of partners. 3) When I attempted to print out, it gave me a message there were errors on my return, yet the smart review showed no errors. 4) It went into a circle after the state return was completed and would not let me out of the loop to continue. It kept going back to prior screens. 5) Though I have used for several years, it seemed format changed and was more awkward than in prior years. 2014 was not as smooth and problem free as 2013. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Long time user disappointed this time around. I've used Turbo Tax for 15 plus years. I have always used efile for both federal and state, once they were available. This is the first time I owed NC state taxes. I was very disappointed when I discovered that, although I paid $25 to electronically file my state tax return and setup for the amounts owed to be drafted from my bank account, because I owed money I had to print out my tax forms and write a check and mail it in. I have 2 issues with this: 1.) You do such a good job elsewhere holding my hand, but here you really dropped the ball. It was unclear to me that the state taxes due would not be automatically drafted from my account, like the federal. I happen to see it on the forms I printed out for personal records and started looking in to it. 2.) Why did you offer electronic filling, and charge for it when money is owed for state taxes, because you cannot truly accomplish the task. I will be more carefully considering my options next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still getting it done I have been using TT for several years. I feel confident that I get the right answer each year but it seems like there are fewer good questions being asked to assist in the process. On a couple of occasions, I get ported to a form to complete and I am not really sure what I am looking at. THIS should be what the program does -- fill in the blank forms for me off the questions asked. I like that I was able to get the program a little cheaper at SAM's club but have always printed/mailed my state return b/c I don't want to pay $20 for each state I might need. I bet if TT lowered the price to $5.99-9.99 per state they would triple their state return participation. Every year after I do the whole program I question if I will use it again next year. Thus far, the complexity of my situation has remained static enough that I will stick with TT for the time being. Hardly a glowing review but this program has been very serviceable for me for quite some time. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT is good overall, as usual, but downgrading the Deluxe edition was definitely a huge mistake. A price adjustment may be in order, but a 50% increase (to get the deleted function in Premier) is uncalled for. As a result of the change I also got a copy of H&R and was using them in parallel. H&R opens in flash vs. TT. Some of the TT delay is apparently due to the checking for updates, but I would rather have faster opening and less frequent updates. TT is also much slower switching between step-by-step and forms modes. My last criticism has to do with Form 1116. TT has a very detailed description of how it works internally in order to have the forms in the correct sequence for e-filing with the IRS. As a former programmer, it seems to me that a lot of this could/should be programmed into the product (eg. prompting the user to insure that the 1116's are created in the correct order). All of that said, I will probably sticking with TT for next year. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Product Support Problem 1 - I bought turbo tax premiere from costco. I do not have a CD-drive. The instructions said to call an 800 number to get a download of the software. The person I talked to didn't know what I was talking about. she even talked to her supervisor. they advised me to return the costco then buy it directly from them. that made no sense, so I called a different 800 number and got much better support and the download I paid for. it did bug me that the standard script directs them to say "we will give you the download FREE." nothing free about it - I paid for at at costco. Problem 2 - the program doesn't suggest that you save along the way. I found this out the hard way when the program kept crashing when I was trying to enter car license fees. I called support again and the only solution was to give me another download. I chose not to do that, instead I skipped that section and then went back to it. That worked. Support should have suggested that. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Premier Needs Work TurboTax Premier which we pay a higher price for is not for "normal situations" as statements within the prep info. states; so it should "Fully" cover all aspects of having to file an 8606 which we must file for my husband and I will have to file when I start getting withdrawals from my IRA. Also we sold property under a Land Contract and in 2007 TurboTax calculated wrong (incorrect) for form 6252. You fixed it in 2008 and it has been calculating correct up until this year 2014 where I had to do the work by putting in the gross profit percentage line 19 on the 6252. We pay a higher price for Premier so we do not have to do all the extra work and figuring, but every year there is problems in your program regarding these two forms and where the info is found or what we must input. We don't want to change and use another program so I will try TurboTax one more time in hopes you get these NOT SO NORMAL forms and their input info kept up each year. Thank you. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not easy Found TT generally easier to use this year than in prior years. Step-by-step is generally good, and takes you through. When basic mistakes are made couldn't figure out how to correct. Effort to do so just messed things up further and had to abort and go back to the way it was. Some corrections (not in amounts, but in names or IDs# were either difficult or impossible #had to delete and start over#. Had to live with a major potential issue, time will tell if it is significant or not. A continuing IRRITATION: can't alphabetize charitable contributions. We make a lot, and it's really annoying to NOT be able to add in missed donations in alpha order., Makes it really tough to check and avoid double entries. It would be very helpful to have summary wages, salary, pensions #incl. SS income listing with all categories). Tax payment worksheet was very useful. For reasons I couldn't figure TT did not see previous year's taxes. We've used TT for over ten years. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved My Bacon! I took my upgrade to Premier this year which was nice because I had a much more complicated tax return this year than ever before. I had sold some inherited land located in a state that I did not live in. I assumed that this year I would likely have to break down and go see a CPA which I had not done for almost 25 years since I had owned a small business. However, I started through the "Guide Me" questions. I figured that I would fill out the Federal and BOTH state Tax forms as best I could and then take all of it to the CPA for him to "fix". Well, I was pleasantly surprised that when I got to the State return part Turbo Tax automatically started telling me that I would have to fill out an Out-Of-State Tax Form for the land sale and then another State tax form for my state of Residence! And, then proceeded to "walk" me through the entire process! It was AWESOME! My Federal Return has already been accepted. I will definitely be using TurboTax next year! March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still areas of confusion Still encountered some areas of confusion: 1. When importing data from Quicken, programs asks if you want to add 2013 state taxes paid with return in 2014 to 2013 estimated state taxes paid in 2014, or replace this amount. Why is this a question? This is very confusing. Have to look at the forms to make sure the info is correct. 2. When entering state tax payments made, and interview requests amounts paid by quarter, not clear if it requesting amounts paid IN quarter or FOR quarter. For example, amounts paid in Jan. 2015 are FOR 4th quarter of 2014. Had to check the forms to make sure that FOR is the intent of the interview question. 3. Program did not carry over information on 1098 form from last year. Had to look up and reenter all information about home mortgage. Maybe that's because I imported mortgage interest paid from Quicken, and that overrode data imported from prior year? Turbo-tax should nevertheless retain info about mortgage dates and points. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by -We thought the deluxe version would be enough. We had to upgrade to premiere edition after purchasing the deluxe DVD. -Had some problems with the 1099DIV form. We downloaded forms from our financial institution, but I ended up having to call the institution for more information. I was able to speak to a "real" person from Turbo Tax who talked me off the cliff and helped me through the process with the above glitch. She even offered to go through the process step by step to figure out where the problem was. She was great. Her name was Natasha. Could not have done this without her help! -We had to pay $24 extra to file our state return. The box said we'd get one free state return. So not sure why we were charged $24. -We had a fairly simple return. We are both retired (one with a pension, one on SS). We have a mortgage, some investments, charitable contributions.We have never prepared our own taxes. I would probably do this again next year with TurboTax. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Term User Frustrated with Form Delays Have used Turbo Tax for years and am happy enough with it to continue using it. That said, in the past two years, I was prevented from filing my return as soon as I was ready because Turbo Tax didn't have the forms i needed ready. With all the scammers out there who try to file on your SSN to get your refund before you do, this is a real problem. Turbo Tax maintains that "the forms ... have not been released by the taxing authority...", but this is BS, because you can cross-check this claim with the IRS, who will verify that the forms have been released. Turbo Tax is just slow getting them loaded into their system. Given that I am now paying turbo tax 4 times as much to use and file with their program as I did a few years ago, I find this frustrating. Fortunately, my recent retirement, sales of real property, thus getting rid of all my rental properties will grossly simplify my future year returns, so I should be able to go back to nearly free filing online. February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality is down this year I have used TurboTax Deluxe for many years and was happy with it. This year I had to upgrade to Premier to get the same forms. Because of bad responses, TurboTax made this upgrade free of charge, but glitches in the program kept me from being able to upgrade the Deluxe copy without getting help over the phone. I waited 54 minutes on hold before getting a person, and then she was very helpful. When I got far enough to file, more glitches kept me from accessing the internet to get it done. After doing some research on line, I got learned I had to change the default browser to Internet Explorer and change some settings, which had a rippling effect on how my computer behaved. For whatever reason, the program doesn't show my returns as filed although I have confirmation that they were. And as always, printing is an issue: what they want you to print wastes lots of paper and time, or you can take control and print one page at a time from PDF files - very time consuming. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Easier than a tax accountant I have been using TurboTax for the past 10 years. It keeps getting better each year. It sure beats trying to understand the complex Federal and State forms and obscure instructions. I have consistently obtained bigger refunds with TurboTax for my family than they ever got from the so-called "Tax Professionals". Doing taxes is never easy, but TurboTax makes it as easy as possible. The biggest benefit is that there is NEVER a mathematical error. TurboTax always finds deductions and tax credits that are often ignored by Tax Professionals. When it makes the calculation to see if we are eligible, it is always right. You can do some "what if" trial returns to see how you might be able distribute deductions between persons to get the biggest refunds, when those options exist. I confess that I have not tried other Tax programs. They may do the same thing, but I am a confirmed TurboTax junkie and not likely to switch. Besides, it keeps getting better and easier each year. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Instructions/Verifications TurboTax works well, but was surprised that I had to pay a fee to file my state taxes electronically - especially since the state requires electronic filing. Since I purchased TurboTax including the state filing, I did not expect to be charged yet another fee on top of that. Also surprised that I could not print out a verification that I had filed federal or state. I probably could have at the time had I realized the option was not given, but by the time it was realized it was to late to print that screen. Discovered something else this year. In changing my will I have now made provision for a trust, and had difficulty determining if TurboTax software includes filing a trust tax return. Via the internet it seems only the Business form will do that, but in a call with TurboTax I was told that I could use Home and Business OR Premier (I usually use Premier). So, I'm still not sure what would be needed in later years to include a filing ia return for an individual trust. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality Has Gone Down I have used TurboTax ever since it first came out. I have to say, the quality of the product seems to be going down. The online Help has never been stellar, but it's getting worse. Links go to places that have nothing to do with where you are or what form you're filling out. Instructions are getting more confusing. And little things like the updater saying "Restart TurboTax", but clicking that button just exits. I also recommend better consistency. One page will have a Yes or No button, and the next will have radio buttons for Yes and No, and you then have to click Next. And I have always found the pages that say "do you have any of these...", with checkboxes, and the last checkbox says "None of the above". But checking "None of the above" then asks for more information about that! I mean "I don't have any of those", but the software apparently takes it to mean "I have something in this category that isn't in the list". Reword "None of the above" so it isn't ambiguous. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes can be fun! I actually enjoy doing taxes with Turbo Tax. I did my taxes in about 4 hours. The biggest time saver was downloading all my Capital Gains / Losses information directly to Turbo Tax from my Brokerage Account ! Wow, that saved a lot of time and I felt like it was done correctly (when I do it manually, I'm never quite sure if I did it right or not !). On the down side, I was very confused as to which product to purchase this year after getting several apology letters from Turbo Tax. I ended up buying the Premier Software this year even though I have used the Deluxe Software for several years. I'm still not sure I purchased the correct product, but it got the job done, it just may have been overkill. I hope next year they package the same software in the same name as before! Just the confusion nearly caused me to change brands, but since I've used Turbo Tax before and liked it, I decided to stay with them again this year. It's a good product, just a confusing year for them. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except input for foreign tax credit I had foreign taxes withheld on stock dividends, both in my own brokerage account and in a trust account for which data was reported to me in a Form K-1. Your TurboTax input format for this data (taxes withheld and the gross dividends from which the taxes were withheld) seemed much more complex for 2014 data than for my 2013 return. I feel that I never was able to input all the correct data and that my credit was understated. I tried to input correct data directly into Form 1116, using the override function, and seemed to produce a "correct" result, but chose to abandon that result when TurboTax told me that I could not file my return electronically if it included overrides. I asked TurboTax for help, but got no response. The additional tax dollars involved here were insignificant for me, but my frustration level was high. Why can't you provide a simple tabular input format for the data required for Form 1116, rather than this year's complex question and answer approach? March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Does It Again! I really like TurboTax. If it wasn't for TurboTax I might have given up on doing my own taxes by now. The advantage of my doing my taxes is that it encourages me to spend time taking a close look at how I'm handling my money. Every year the software gets a little better. It's quicker and clearer than it used to be with less unrequested information delays. This year TurboTax seems to have found the "sweet spot" of how much to interact with the customer versus staying out of my way while I handled my business. I have a suggestion: a crib sheet or preview page that reminds you what you need to have handy before you start. Every year I try to get everything nearby, ready to be consulted, but instead am running all over the place, digging through files in the midst of trying to use the software. That's my fault, granted, but I would love having some help. One last word-- I tried the H&R Block software one year and it sent me RUNNING back to TurboTax. Bye, bye-- see you next year! April 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it this year need to remove the part were user needs to signin to due their taxes. need to provide a backup alternative to the cloud, like a usb device or cdr, need to secure auto download of information before anyone downloads that info thru you. Yes at that time you should have them sign in to Intuit and use an email or text on file to confirm, like you due with your password reset. need to work with corporations and government to enlist a more secure method of accessing payroll information. 1 the employer provides employee with a pin or key that is required to access their information thru a third party. 2 intuit and other tax software companies require signing using above suggested method. also, before i have to pay for an upgrade you should see if its necessary. I went thru the sale of a house and purchase of a new but was exempt from having to file any info about it as the gain was less then the limit. That's a waste of my money. even thou you credited/refunded part of it. thank you April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but could be better I've been a Turbo user from the beginning.Transferring last years return info is great and importing income info from employers and brokerage accounts has simplified the process nicely. The interview process straightforward. An area I struggled with this year was the entering of K-1 data. Surprising because I've been doing so for several years without a problem. The issue wasn't detected during the end review but was identified when my e-filed return was rejected. (A first). The problem was a missing amount in a field required based on the posting of data in a previous field. The omission surprised me as well as the review failing to catch it. And I feel like you have moved into the "Gotcha Marketing" arena. Once I've bought your product and I'm doing my taxes I don't want to have to worry about additional billed services. You raised your prices this year, how about clearly marking your packaging so I'm not surprised that your asking for another $20 to e-file my state return. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Federal Good, State too expensive I used the Premier version of TurboTax that comes with federal free e-filing, plus 1 state and extra to e-file. The federal can be complex and that is where TurboTax shines in helping you navigate through a lot of tax situations. I would be happier if better and more thorough help were available with a single click instead of having to check the TurboTax community for specific situations, though the community is helpful too. Perhaps if Intuit used the community questions and answers to help with next year's version that would provide on-going improvement. My primary angst is the cost of the state. For a single state case, it's not too bad, but the $25 e-filing charge seems too high. And, if there are multiple states, then it's $40 per state package, and another $25 to file each state return. Last year I used TaxAct to file the states because they charged only $18 per state and included the electronic filing. This is more reasonable, and a reason I used TaxAct for state returns. April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Several Roadblocks I wanted to change my amount of 2014 tax refund applied to 2015 estimated taxes. It could not be done without totally looping back through the step by step instructions for the whole return. A royal pain. It wouldn't allow me through the check review because I had manually done an overide on that line of the 1040 form. When I went to e-file, a pop up stated that the program prevented the webpage from being displayed, but didn't tell me why. Finally figured out that it was hanging up, because I didn't fill out the TN state return which I did not meet any requirements for filling, since TN does not have a state income tax. Finally figured out how to get around that. Went to pay my NC state filing fee by credit card and the secure webpage never would display to allow payment. Had to go the lengthy route and more paper work and charges associated with deducting cost from my tax refund. Might try another tax preparation product next year. Worse experience I have ever had using Turbo Tax. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I was pleasantly surprised at how simple the entry process was. For most of my input we walked right through the program. I will definitely use TurboTax next year. K1s are a problem with so many variables within the document itself. Most of the data entry is simple and straight forward. A few Codes are confusing and difficult to determine where to enter the data such as Depletion, Royalties, etc. Not certain TurboTax can simplify a near-impossible task. AVOID companies reporting via K1s. There appear to be two entry methods to show which state you are receiving Muni Fund tax exempt dividends from: a dropdown box where, for mutual funds, you can select "More Than One State" and a check box for the same entry. If you want your CA return to acknowledge out-of-state dividends as Taxable, you can not enter both; you must not check the box but just enter the "More Than One State" in the dropdown box. Do both and the CA return will enter those dividends as CA Tax Exempt when they are not. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good, but a few suggestions I think TurboTax overall is a pretty good product. I have been using it for years and I appreciate they've always worked on Apple products. Just one suggestion, as they say, time is money. I think TurboTax sometimes tries to justify is price too hard. I mean, it sometimes takes you down some roads to get deductions that don't go anywhere. Let's take medical expenses, you can only deduct those if they exceed a certain percentage of income. I think it would be better to say up front what would be the amount of expenses needed to actually get a deduction, then one can decide if even trying to add them up. Likewise for many other expenses that have to exceed a certain percentage of income. On the other hand I appreciate that Turbotax is making some deductions easy to skip by saying they are rare. I would prefer TurboTax to focus my time and effort on those deductions that are more applicable to my situation or tell me upfront what is the threshold or conditions to meet that deduction. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relatively painless I used TurboTax for many years but for the past 5-6 years I have used a paid tax preparer due to the complexity of some retirement savings accounts. After paying a pro nearly $500 last year and getting nothing better than I could do myself, I decided to return to using a tax prep program. I am a little disappointed that a state e-file was not also included but since I am getting a decent refund I'm in a good mood so I won't complain too much. The interview process works well and is pretty clear and concise, but if you jump out of the interview it isn't easy to get back to the place you left off. You need to start over with the top level you were on.. at least that is how it seemed to me. It would be helpful if the software suggested how to sort any tax forms and other paperwork prior to starting. That would help me get organized for the interview process. I had a pretty good organization ahead of time, but I did have to shuffle a few forms. Overall I am pretty happy with the results. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem with Turbo Tax Why don't you sell Turbo tax with 2 states included (3 states) etc.? I'm sure a lot of people have a problem with trying to add a state because there are no upfront instructions to file non-resident first. If there are I didn't see them. The least you could do is when you reach the state filing section is to have a note asking if you are filing a non-resident state return before you are allowed to start the resident return. If a filer states "yes" then they should be instructed to file the non-resident return first. I wound up downloading a non-resident state form from the Pennsylvania tax web site and hand wrote in the information. I paid for the non-resident state and was unable to use it due to the fact that I filed the resident state first. I spent over a couple hours trying to figure out how to correct the problem with your help site to no avail. What a waste of money. It's amazing that you are so precise in your tax program and that point is basically skipped until it's too late. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Step Down from 2013 I've used TurboTax since 2012 and have always been satisfied, confident in the completeness and accuracy of my returns. This year, however, the marketing of associated products by Intuit encumbered the tax workflow to an annoying degree. First, there was the prompt to create an account, then the pitch for Audit Defense (repeated), the encouragement to back up to Intuit's cloud, the bonus Amazon gift card offer and the "membership" offer. Sheesh! Enough already. It is super convenient to be able to import information from the prior year's return, and to import financial transaction data from the major wealth management firms. Plus, to my surprise, I found that I benefited from itemizing deductions, including medical expenses. I had never itemized these before and it made a huge difference this year. So if TurboTax keeps focused on its core premise (guiding ordinary humans to the easiest, most beneficial tax outcomes) and keeps the marketing subtle, I'll continue to be a satisfied customer. March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Been using it for over a decade! I've been using TurboTax for over a decade now! It's always been a user-friendly, reliable way to do my taxes and know that everything has been done properly and according to up-to-date tax laws. There are links and help guides for any questions or concerns you may have. There's no need to call a CPA, because TurboTax has it all! This year when I updated the program, my husband's W-2 info was dumped! In addition, several calculations based on our investments were several thousands of dollars off! I've never had trouble with TurboTax before, so I immediately knew something was wrong. I simply reentered my husband's W-2 and hand input our investment info and "whallah!" TurboTax calculated the taxes perfectly. I don't know if the glitch was from doing the update or if it was on the end of my investment brokerage firm. If the glitches hadn't occurred, I'd give TurboTax 5 STARS! Hopefully, this is the only glitch out of many perfect years of filing. Other than that, I'm a very happy customer! February 24, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T11:13:51.787-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-387, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17317, tr_17317
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 385 386 387 388 389 ... 395 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.