TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 334 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17765 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked great!! I've been a TurboTax user forever and had high expectations for this year's copy. Everything worked perfectly fine on my MacBook Pro. No hiccups or problems encountered. It found deductions I hadn't thought of too. I'm glad Intuit decided to allow a free upgrade to Premier for those who needed it. I did, and it was a seamless process. No extra charge either. Now THAT'S customer service. Keep it up Intuit and I'll continue to be a repeat customer. April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Forced to upgrade My version I have used TurboTax for 4 years, but his year they decided that they would force you to buy the most expensive version if you wanted to do stocks and investing. Considering the complete lack of security we are hearing on the news, you really need to think twice if you want to use it again next year. At the very least TurboTax should verify if someone else is using your SS number to file a fake return ASP vs. wait over a month to report a problem. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looking Forward to Next Year's Product I love Turbo Tax and have used it for years. I'm a CPA working in public education and this is by far the best product I have ever used for my personal tax returns. I will love it even more when they go back to the products we know and love next year! The problem I had this year was that Schedule E was not included in the Deluxe version, so I had to upgrade to Premier... just so I could report 63 cents of interest income I received on a Form K-1. February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have been pleased with Turbo Tax for a number of years but I just had what could have been a serious problem. I received a letter from the IRS saying I underpaid my taxes and when I tried to use my file from Turbotax it wouldn't let me access it until I downloaded an update. When I downloaded the update it did not retain my individual entries on the taxes. It did have the totals. I was able to deduce the problem from my individual paper records. June 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is very thorough in that it asks you and double asks you about all income and deductions, It makes sure that you can take advantage of every possible way to get a better return. Your return is only as good as what you put in, but Turbo Tax asks you about possibilities you are not even aware of or what the heck it means. I have been with Turbo Tax for a number of years now and as usual I will most likely be a Turbo Tax customer next year. January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tool is pretty good - price is pretty bad Overall it is a pretty good tool. Cost is a problem. You moved functionality I need to a more expensive version. Price went from $50 to $90 to do my taxes. That is too much. Unless you change that back, I won't be using TT next year. Too many screens that you have to click through sometimes. There are still some errors in the current version (which return to print screen has an html error?). Thanks you for $25 back. That was better than nothing... February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most excellent results Have been using this software for about the last 7 - 8 years. I have been extremely satisfied with the results. I even use the state version to calculate results for my son, daughter and parents and then compare Turbo Tax's results to Ohio's online efile (Ohio only has 4 pages). Believe it or not but it has helped save me dollars many times that I would have missed just using Ohio's website. Very intuitive and full of helpful hints and guidelines. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by DUF6 Disappointment I was disappointed that there was not enough 'advanced' warning that the forms needed for Capital Gains were no longer in the Deluxe version of TurboTax. I had to return the Deluxe version I purchased and buy the Premier version. I believe the program is excellent. However, I would prefer to see 'investments' included in the Deluxe version, rental property moved in with Home & Business version, and then eliminate the "Premier" version of TurboTax. February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy with Costco Deluxe I was very unhappy that the Costco Deluxe version this year could not do Sch C and K-1. Intuit did correct the problem but it took me calling twice and about 4 hr with DSL. The first time I was upgraded to Premier but Federal only. I know you sent a card saying next year Deluxe will include Sch C but nothing was said about K-1, Next year if the Deluxe package at Costco does not say Sch C and K-1 I will not buy Turbotax and I will change to TaxCut. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently Simple As always, Turbo-Tax is great. This year, however, there were a couple issues when error-checking and navigating the filing portion. A couple times the software jumped to a different point in the process. This caused me to wonder if it was trying to get me to address an error or issue, but when I would run through it again, it would let me progress. Each time, the error check came back clear, so i'm confident it was correct, just a little glitchy. April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average desperately need to add a menu on adjustments to income, specifically allowing user to trigger use of ABP and Accrued interest, you capture the info from downloads it seems but don't put it on Sch B, at least have a user option to have TT put it in vs. having to override manually to do it - as it is it isn't obvious that TT has / has not used the adjustment so you not only have to manually put it in but have to check that it isn't already in there April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes filed Over all, the process was easy. I picked an electronic download for some info. Nice feature. I elected to type in much of the info and even though this takes longer was my preferred method. I was glad to have the choice. Hopefully next year the Turbo Tax Delux will be in tact with no surprises. Electronic filing is perfect and I have enjoyed over the years using this tax software. Much faster than mail and you are kept advised of tax filing status. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I felt the program was very good this year. I ordered Premier this year because I had a change in circumstances from the previous year instead of Deluxe (after reviewing what I needed) not knowing there would be an upgrade due to changes in the services for the programs. I was somewhat unhappy that I may have paid more than I should have because of the free upgrade due to those changes. Otherwise, I have always had a good experience with Turbo Tax. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Premium Dissapointment I was disappointed with Premium TurboTax. Although I have used this product for 4-5 years, it was unable to accurately update my previous tax year (the old file is on the same computer using the previous version). This meant I had to manually edited many forms. Premium TurboTax is still unable to deal with Roth conversions correctly. It keeps wanting to penalize me for converting an after tax contribution. The math is simple guys, get it straight! April 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Confused by inadequate explanations during use. When entering certain numbers into adds to income, the instructions were confusing which (initially) led me to entering incomes twice (in two different areas) leading me to get a result that said I owed EIGHT TIMES the taxes I actually owed. Several areas in This high priced version (premier) led to this same confusion factor...always due ti inadequate explanations of what should be entered (drop down menus still did notr alleviate the confusion). March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by K1 entries 2) Foreign Accts forms need some work - the step--by-step doesn't flow logically, and needs some simplification. eg If I have multiple accounts with one foreign bank, it would be nice not to have to keep re-entering the same address. 3) Its not as simple as it could be to navigate back to previous screens or parts of TT. There used to be a GOTO button...and a menu to take you to another part of the data entry....would like ot see that reinstated. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expat issues with filing A nice software package but very cumbersome to use for expats. I live and work overseas for a foreign company. All my earnings (capital gains and wages) are overseas, however, the software is challenging when it comes to these issues. It would be great if the first questions asked in the questionnaire reviewed whether or not the individuals fulfilled the rules for expat status and then based the rest of the questionnaire on that status. Thank you. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smoothest TurboTax Program Yet! I have been using TurboTax for over 20 years and this year's was definitely the best. It automatically knew what I had done in previous years so did not ask me again (although it had a place where I could make changes if necessary). Completing the return and filing were super easy as they had my pins and personal information and payment information already included. I truly do not know how they could improve on this program. Smooth and easy to use! February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently good Turbo Tax has consistently been a good tax preparation program. This year with the deluxe version not offering the schedule D and we had to spend over an hour on the phone getting the free upgrade to premier. It seems as if Intuit was trying to not have to give everyone the free upgrade automatically. I am sure that the price for the software will increase next year and I will be looking for an alternative soft ware tax package if that is the case. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have never e filed the state form before. I never get a refund from the state so I'm in no hurry. But when I tried to pay for the state return, and sign in it wouldn't accept my email as my ID. same problem with the password. several times when a box came up it just locked up leaving a blank box. I couldn't do anything but shut the computer down. I have turboTax for the past 9 years I am retired Idon't have any goats but I have 3 grown children. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Retirement credit Retirement credit is limited if you have received distributions from retirement plans. The program failed to ask if the distributions for the last couple of years were trustee to trustee transfers or distributions from an inherited IRA, both of which are exceptions to having to include them as reductions from contributions in the current year. I had to check the instructions for form 8880 that I had to download from the IRS to find this information. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with the software, but not with the company. I was disappointed to see that the Deluxe version, which I've been able to use for years, suddenly didn't have access to schedule D. Looks like Intuit just wanted to made some more money. Deluxe has gone up in price significantly since I started using it many years ago. Now I have to buy an even more expensive version for one form. This is making the tax man look more and more cost efficient. Will have to think twice before continuing with Turbo Tax April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 - A big step down in usability What happened with the 2014 version? There seems to be several degradations in usability. A key aggravation is in the Review section. It will tell you there is something wrong - but doesn't give you a link to the section to go back and fix it. You have to research where to find that section yourself. In addition, the Review tells you it is not allowed to use "Various" as the date of charity contributions, but the Interview instructs to do just that! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good but faulty in some areas Overall good. Have been using it for years. But, not perfect. This time, gave me terrible frustration when I tried to change the 'Basis Reported' box for my stock transactions. It either did not do any change at all or messed up something else. I ended up going to the Form view and change every transaction separately and slowly. Instructions when entering Regulated Futures Contracts are almost missing. Went to web to find answers from other users. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GReat software!!!!!!!!!!! I've been TurboTAx for about 5 years now. My first 2 years of doing taxes I went to a tax preparer and I always ended up owing money. I feel like the tax preparers really don't work hard for you to see if you qualify for any rebates. What I appreciate about Turbotax is that it always walks you through everything to see if you qualify for a tax deduction. It is very easy and intuitive to use and it doesn't take long. I will continue to use Turbotax. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Preparation software I feel the product has improved from year to year. I would like to see a help indicator e.g. "?" on items that do not contain a ' What is this' indicator. I didn't like I had to go the Help function to see how other customers asked my question differently. I would also like to see a section if it is advisable to a customer to do income averaging to prior years earnings. Going from a salaried to a IRA distribution salary status this may benefit me. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This year I completed a family trust. While working with the Deductions and Homeowners TurboTax disk I was informed that I needed the next upgrade of TurboTax to complete the trust portion. However, I was able to upload the upgrade at no additional cost from TurboTax. This allowed me to complete my taxes with the original disk I purchased. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOU HELP AT NO ADDITIONAL COST. Consider me a TurboTax customer for life! :) NorCal Paul February 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo tax a bad deal Had problems getting it to work on the apple computer. Took an hour to get it to work. Said I needed an upgrade and after I paid it was an unneeded upgrade. Didn't want it to do state tax. Didn't click on buying the state tax and turbo tax did state tax and wouldn't allow me to get out and go back. So I ended up paying $25. for something I could do in 15 minutes. I will never buy turbo tax again and willtell everyone I know about the problems I had. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for years and have been extremely pleased with the product. This year I purchased Deluxe as always only to discover that some of the schedules had been removed. I did upgrade in order to complete my filing. I have since been notified that I will be receiving a rebate and certainly I will know what to purchase next year. Thank you for making such an easy to use product available to accomplish such painful annual task each year. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better and easier each year! Importing information from employers and financial institutions increases the accuracy of filing my return and definitely sped up the filing. This is a great time saver! The annoying issue on the Ark. State tax return was when it automatically placed the mortgage interest paid to a financial institution on the line for a payment to an individual. I could not correct the problem at all. I have been using TurboTax for years and highly recommend it., April 5, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:44:34.970-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-334, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17765, tr_17765
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 332 333 334 335 336 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.