TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 334 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still my tool for Tax-Time! There was a big fall-out as Intuit changed what Deluxe could handle or not. I had one minor feature which included carrying capital losses from prior years over to cover capital gains from this year - and that one feature required me to upgrade to Premium. Normally that would be a costly upgrade - but due to all the backlash over the change, Intuit provided the upgrade for free. I didn't use any other features - so glad they included the free upgrade... but concerned for fugureA March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thankfull for Turbo Tax Turbo Tax is easy to use. You just input data from the tax forms you receive such as W-2's, 1099's, 1095-A's, etc. Many times it uploads this data directly from the originator of the tax form, saving you time and assuring accuracy. Best of all, when you do your taxes the following year it uploads all the data from your previous return, so you don't have to type in repeat information on originators of income or deductions. Federal and state e-filing is easy and refunds are quick. March 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Some Help Had problems installing on Windows 7 systems. Wouldn't install on my desktop so I had to install it on my laptop. I had problems with my federal return. It was difficult to declare and reconcile my NQSO sale. Got all the info in there, but still not sure it's entirely correct. Some of the areas needed to add the info are buried and difficult to even find. Once you find it, it still doesn't make sense. Just had to do the best I could with it. Got all my fingers and toes crossed. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wow! eFile worked 1st time for a change! Wow! For the first time ever, I was able to eFile and have the return accepted on the first try! In less than an hour, too! No re-ordering K-1's, not calls online with tech support to figure out Foreign Tax Credits. Congrats on a fine product Intuit! Now if you could have only imported some of the figured from my Suspended Loss Carryovers from prior years (it appears it was the prior years' TT that dropped the ball...), and made it just a little more seamless to import K-1's... April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I have used TurboTax for many years and have found it to be a reliable and easy to use product. I was VERY disappointed to find that the Deluxe version I used for so long was suddenly downgraded by having investment forms removed. I don't have a lot of investments and even though I got a free *upgrade*, I will now be required to pay more next year for the Premier version for the one form I need to use - or change to a different product or service. This does not delight me at all. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done quickly Turbo Tax does a great job of walking me through each of the areas of a tax return. If I'm not sure if something applies to me or not, there is usually a link to click on that will explain it more thoroughly. Also, the search feature was easy to use and took me directly to the answers to questions I had. Some of the questions get a little repetitive, but it is better to double check than take a chance on missing something. Overall, my experience with Turbo Tax has been very good. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 1,2,3 This is so easy to do . Just input your info and they do the rest. We have been using turbo tax for years. Always easy. One year i had a question about the results. I did my taxes and redid them. The results just didn't seem right. They seemed really off. I took our taxes to one of the local tax people. I paid these people quite a bit just to have them give me the same results that I had already gotten when I did them myself. I took them home and never questioned Turbo Tax again. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Won't "TAX" Your Nerves! The 2014 TurboTax Program (I use Premier) seemed superior to prior editions which I thought were great. Using the step-by-step feature, I breezed through all of the complicated forms (especially regarding our rental property) and was ready to file before I knew it. It was so easy that when I got to the end I was concerned I missed something -- but when the program performed the accuracy check, and it came back 100%, I was able to file my returns with confidence. Thank you Intuit! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I have used Turbo Tax since 2009 and find the product very easy to use. It walks you through your taxes with easy to answer questions. I used to use H&R Block (where the tax preparer input my info into a software program). I can do that myself and save money by using Turbo Tax. Every deduction is found. I also like that it compares your taxes from year to year! This actually helped me find a huge deduction that I almost forgot to include this year!! Added 1500 to my refund! Yay!! February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not near as good as previous years I believe that with the cost of Turbo Tax, they should provide answers to questions, instead of having to go to the community for help. They could have a hotline either by phone or online to provide some direct help to their customers. I think Turbo Tax has gone downhill, especially the last couple of years. I have used Turbo Tax for years & have noticed the difference. Also some of the forms in previous years were missing in this years turbo tax & they charged extra to get them. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Makes Filing Your Taxes Fast and Easy I was annoyed this year to pay substantially more to get Schedule D...the last year I needed Schedule D! Even with the $25 rebate, which was a nice gesture on TurboTax's part, I was still annoyed. But since I used TurboTax last year with great success, I did not want to re-learn another software program. I'll read the software box carefully next year. If necessary, I'll buy another program. Bottom line, though, TurboTax is fast, easy, and reassuring that my taxes were done right. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient and thorough I've used TurboTax for many years. I have probably a moderately complicated tax situation and can't really imagine doing my taxes without it. It has on occasion found credits or deductions I'm sure I would have missed. I appreciate that the program gives options for the user to skip or drill down or jump to a form. I'm a long time Mac user so my greatest fear is Intuit does to TurboTax what they did to Quicken. Bottom line: I'd readily recommend TT to anyone who has to pay taxes. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Health care Verification Questions My young adult children used turbo tax to file. Concerning health care: Even though they were listed as dependents on my taxes. The health care question did not ask if they were covered under my my heath care. it only asked if they were covered by their employer or if they purchased health care options as required by law. In their case it was not any of turbo tax choices. Even though they do not have full time jobs they chose by employer since they are covered under my employer March 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Returns Instructions to correct errors on MLP K-1 entries are very confusing. Instructions refer me to the data entry on various Federal forms, rather than telling me to correct the data that I entered during the data entry process. Also, entering MLP sale information is confusing; descriptions used by Turbo Tax do not match descriptions typically used on the K-1s. I would not recommend Turbo Tax to anyone who has MLP K-1s, without advising them how difficult entering that data will be. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Long Time User Disappointed I have been a user of Turbo Tax since it was introduced in the 80's as a DOS product. A few years ago I was disappointed when you put in a provision that the return could only be printed from the computer that the software was installed on. You quickly backed away from that move. Now with this years product you try to pull a fast one again that you had to back away from. Next year I will not buy your product if there are any surprises. Pretty sad outlook from a LONG TIME USER!! April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Year 2014 Returns Wile doing my State (CA) return, Turbo Tax did not perform any step-by-step prompting. It ran through some calculations and said it was done. My K1 differences between Fed & State were skipped. Had I not known they were needed, my taxes would have been wrong since the review showed no errors. After closing & restarting, the step-by-step worked. However, clicking between Federal Taxes, State Taxes, & Review tabs caused loss of placeholder so it did not return to last entry point.. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by DIY person I use Turbo Tax to file my takes. I print out form. Do not submit it online because every day there is a hacker hacking peoples data, so I do it old fashioned way, print it and mail it. I would give it 5 star rating if it has local city tax forms also. Turbo tax does the forms and do not even bother to inform you that you that it has NOT done your local city tax form. If you are not aware of this fact, you will end up with a notice that you have not filed your local city taxes :( March 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lukewarm... Many of the import items did not work in this year's product. I was forced to key in over 100 financial transactions and redo my It's deductible because it quit working. Also needed an additional state for my daughter that is in college. It is ridiculously expensive to purchase an additional state after already purchasing the premier product. I have used TurboTax for years and have been pleased. This year was a nightmare. I will definitely investigate other products in the future. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Preparation Simplified Turbo-Tax takes the guess work out of tax preparation. You collect and assemble the data, then follow the Step-by-Step system to fill-in your tax forms. The data is automatically placed on the correct form. You can easily switch from the questionnaire to the appropriate IRS Tax Form to confirm that the data is incorporated correctly. The program gives you instant feedback on the impact your data input had on your overall tax bill - whether it resulted in an amount due or a refund. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fixed the goof I have used TurboTax for years and trust it to accurately and economically prepare my taxes. When you realized that your customers were not going to like the changes you made to Deluxe this year, you promptly accepted the responsibility and repaired the damage. Even your retail vendors like Costco stepped up to make sure that customers understood the steps you had to taken. You can't ask more of a company. The automatic free upgrade to Premier was seamless. I'll be back next year! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, easy and relatively fast The software was very easy to use, since I was a Turbo Tax customer last year getting the previous year's information imported was very simple. the software asked questions and then walked me through the process. I was able to stop and save my return to go find other documents and come back right where I left off. One suggestion for improvement, after asking the questions it would be nice to get a list of additional documents to collect to finish the return in a single session :) March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes it so easy I've been using Turbo Tax for years, hooked by the transfer of previous year records, download of data, its search for all the necessary information and possible problems and deductions, etc., etc. In this first year of retirement, I thought I might have to go to a tax professional to help with the new factors -- withdrawal from retirement accounts, Social Security, etc. -- but that too was handled effortlessly, with a lot of advice about arcane rules that increased my confidence. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Perfect... This is the third year I've used a TurboTax product to do my taxes. It is the easiest and most comprehensive tax prep software I've used. I intend to keep using it in the future. My only criticism is that when it says "checking for missing information" the program doesn't actually check everything. For example, missing information regarding a dependent care provider wasn't caught and my initial return was rejected. I eventually found what was missing and refiled without incident. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fool Me Once Even though TT pulled back the buy up to Premium subterfuge, I still accepted Tax Cut's offer of a free software download and was pleasantly surprised to find that it was able to import my 2013 data from TT and that it could import my financial data from Fidelity and Vanguard. The user experience with Tax Cut was not quite as user friendly as TT, but it's good to know that Tax Cut Deluxe + State will do everything that I need to do without having to pay up for the Premium version. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by VITA Volunteer I have used TurboTax from its earliest days and it gets better every year. Changes are usually very intuitive and not hard to follow. I am a Volunteer Income Tax preparer in our library, using the IRS supplied Taxwise software. TurboTax is much easier to use. If there is a way to download financial institution on Taxwise it is not part of the IRS training and is not obvious in any way. It is a feature Taxwise should adopt for ease of use, speed and accuracy. TurboTax is way ahead. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best yet been using turbotax on and off for 10 years. every time i think i need an accountant, i realize they did not add value to MY return (although i'm sure they add value for others). my taxes include home sale/purchase as well as investments and children - so my tax situation is somewhat complex. easy to follow, clear questions lead to simple answers. one thing to be aware of....if something does not apply to your specific tax situation, don't enter "0", it's better to leave it blank. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with Submitting return I received a confirmation several emails for certificates and that my credit card had been charged for the audit assistance offer after I hand submitted my return. I never received any emails that my return and been accepted or rejected from Turbotax or the IRS. I finally signed back into Turbotax today and discovered that my return had not been e-filed or printed, I do not know where the miscommunication occurred but I just refiled the return and hope that I am not penalized. for filing late. May 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it done and learned more about tax system Most everything in TurboTax is straight forward, except the medical deductions. What is lacking is a clear understanding of the type of accounts. The explanations don't make the distinctions completely clear. In my case I have a Retired Medical Account which was not covered. I had to call the insurance company and was told there were no tax implications requiring a 1099 for the draws I made. Since this account paid the submitted bills I did not claim medical expenses on my return. February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not too happy with the deluxe turbo tax bought the deluxe per one of your employees to do 1099-misc on royalty but the deluxe would not let me do it--said i needed to upgrade to the premium. i called linda o'conner and she went ahead and upgraded me with no $30 fee. I hope i do not have to use the premium next year. we have always used the classic before this year and we can't anymore. this is very frustrating and was a hassle. i would like the 1099-misc for oil royalties back on the classic like it was last year. Thanks February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by payment issue I have been a long time Deluxe user and my status and income categories have not changed but I was forced to upgrade, for free, to Premier. When trying to pay on my Mac I couldn't get a payment screen for either the upgrade or e-filling state fee. Kept getting a "payment session has timed out" screen. Took nearly two hours to get through these issues for me and my son. Luckily your phone service agents are pleasant and helpful, or my experience would move me to a different product. February 7, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T13:22:03.404-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-334, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17104, tr_17104
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 332 333 334 335 336 ... 390 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.