TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 330 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I heard that your company was having problems, but you were working on corrections. I love your software and decided to use. I had faith that you would fix the problem. I Filed my federal and state returns without any problems. I will use this again and again. I checked with some of the other tax prep companies and ask their people some questions. I did not like their answers. I decided I could do better and learn something for the next tax season. I learning a lot. Thanks February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Detailed and easy I feel it better than a franchised store as they try to get work does as early as possible and do not pay as much attention. they work like an assembly line and get the production numbers but it all depends on yourself how much you want to go in detail. Those folks will put in forms what you tell them and if you can do it yourself by plugging in the same numbers as you had to give them, you know the inside out of your return and are confident of your submission. I love it. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and practical The easy guide provides understandable questions with multiple choice answers. Further, if you are not sure of the right answer, there are help buttons to explain the answer in more detail. TurboTax then puts your answers in the appropriate blocks on specific IRS forms. This takes the frustration out of completing your taxes. Lastly, since i just retired, TurboTax allowed me to complete a pro-forma estimate of my taxes for next year so I can withhold the necessary amount. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Once Again!! My tax returns continue to get more complex and involved, but I have yet to see the limits of Turbo Tax. No one likes to see added tax on capital gains, medicare, limits and phase outs, etc. but I'm very appreciative that Turbo Tax takes time to understand it and get it right. Transition of personal info from previous years is seamless and e-file is easy. The guided questionnaire makes completing the return painless. Great personal customer service through the 800 number!!! April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by SECOND REVIEW THIS YEAR This year's Turbo Tax was a disaster. Poor instructions, very difficult to print properly; no option for mixed methods of filing federal and state returns (either print both or send both electronically). I am finished for this year and also for the future. I've used Turbo Tax for many years, even when it still went by the name "Macintax". However, you may remove my name from your "automatic" resubscribe list because I intend to try out a different program for my 2015 taxes. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Whew!? While usually I am very pleased with the TurboTax product, this year's version caused a bit of frustration. In the many years I have been using TurboTax, I've never had a problem paying for in-program purchases. This year's version, the in-program purchase for additional state, and for electronic filing, simply refused to connect. And while there is a designed in work-around for this problem, thankfully, that provision makes it seem the program expected there to be a problem. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Effcient Tax Prep I have used TurboTax for many years. It continues to provide me, a non-tax person, a way to efficiently prepare and file my taxes. My biggest issue is the high cost ($24.99) they charge to e-file your state return. E-filing is better for all sides and we should not be charged such a excessive fee. I will most likely continue using TurboTax in the future as long as they bring back the stock sale options to the Deluxe edition. This year you had to purchase the premier edition. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Step by Step work = Great refund The process of starting was easy because I had used tubo tax the previous year and it imported information about my job and house so that I did not have to reenter all of that info from scratch. That was the easy part and was good. However the huge amount of options and credits creates a haze of options. I went through all of them just to be sure but that was more than 3 hours of hard concentration to get my full deduction. So many choices that finally got me a good refund. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with Portlnad Arts Tax In do it yourself mode for deductions, there is no place for working on State and Local taxes. In order to enter data for "Portland Arts Tax", I had to make an entry for Multnomah County estimated tax. Then I made a note on the Schedule A worksheet that this was for the Portland Arts Tax.. There really should be two things done. 1. There should be a way to work on Local taxes. 2. On the drop down list for 2014 estimated local taxes, the Portland Arts Tax should be listed. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxable Part of Soc. Security: 2013 vs 2014 Taxable Part of Social Security Benefits: Compared to Turbo Tax 2013 my taxable Social Security portion increased from $7,595 (2013) to $20,875(2014) although nothing has changed in my filing status and my SSA Benefits for 2014. Did Turbo Tax 2013 miscalculate or has the tax law changed that much since 2013. I would appreciate your response. If there was an error in the 2013 calculation there would be a need to re-examine my 2013 return and file an amended return if needed. February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by At best, average Understand the complexity of keeping all Federal and State tax regulations up-to-date; but not impressed with the accuracy of Municipality calculations. Based on data entered, the municipality form 37 was in error, and required online research and correction. When attempting to make corrections on the form 37 provided by turbo tax, was not allowed to make necessary corrective entries and had to exit turbo tax and complete form 37 by other means. Failed to meet expectations. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by We screamed...you listened! Have used TurboTax for about 18 years but planned to switch to other tax vendor in response to the changes made to TT Deluxe (deletion of Schedule C and of import of investment datal for Schedule D). I would have switched had the company response to customer "hue and cry" not been so swift and comprehensive. So...purchased Deluxe version and was amazed at how easy TT folks made it to update to premier version which included the features previously supplied in Deluxe. Thanks!! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax never lets me down! I've been using Turbo Tax, every year since 1995, and have never had a problem with my returns. It gives me the freedom to select my own path. I can good step by step like a tutorial, or just address the areas that I know from experience are the only ones I need to be concerned with. The best advantage to using Turbo Tax, year after year, is that it pulls up my previous year's returns and automatically brings forward all the important areas that have multi-year implications. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Excels for more years that I can count. With the start of my first real job I dreaded tax season. I never had time to "go see someone" or when I did I seemed rushed. I took a chance back in the 90s on Turbo Tax and haven't looked back. Every year I don't dread tax season, I just spend a short time working on them once I have all my information and Turbo Tax does the rest. I was also happy to say I was the first person I knew who e-filed when Turbo Tax made it available those many years ago. Thanks again Turbo Tax. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by One more year, done I am more committed to Turbotax because it really works for me. A couple of times I thought it made a mistake, but after looking deeper, I was wrong and they were right. However, I have a business with limited income and limited expenses, and Turbotax really wanted to have me upgrade and wouldn't let me input my stuff. I had to let the systems do its thing, and after the cycle was done I went in and modified the Schedule C. Outside of that, it was helpful and smooth sailing. April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confidence rocked Generally once I got the functionality I had always received in Deluxe version (after paying to upgrade to Premium), things went pretty much as expected. Really poor explanation of why functions such as Stock Sales were pulled from the Deluxe Edition - and poorly documented in any product description. Then Minnesota temporarily shuts down accepting electronic returns from TurboTax - that's a real warning sign that says maybe I should look at other solutions for 2015 filings. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally Happy I am generally happy with Turbo Tax. The instructions are easy to follow and you can go into whatever depth you want on a particular part of tax filing. I did not like having to go to the Premier version for completing some straight forward investments that I have. I had no complex stock transactions etc. so I shouldn't have to use the higher priced version of Turbo Tax. This year it was free but I hope in future years they will restore this capability in the deluxe version. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax Fed + MI Premier package Overall a very well thought out package for preparing taxes. The Premier also features ability to handle rental income and Investment data. As noted in "Cons" it would be nice for the software to remember the security name for repeated transactions in the 1099-DIV section. This would make things a LOT quicker for multiple entries that have different dates. . Other than that issues, the package worked smoothly and it only took about 3 hours time to do the tax year and file. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Privacy rocks Tried to import info from Edward Jones Broker and was not able to do it. Had to enter info myself. Just moved account info to E.Jones last year and found their 1099 forms a bit difficult to decipher. Would have been much easier to import. Other than that, the process was as simple as it could be. One would have to be a complete idiot not to be able to follow all the detailed guidelines provided. Have been using Turbo tax for several years now. Prior to that I used H&R Block. February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by failed to function correctly, Questions not answer -TT insisted on making 2 Form MO-CR's for Missouri state tax but wouldn't include them on efile attempts; I ended up mailing in that return. This was depicted as an error that I couldn't fix and TT failed to respond to repeated questions. -TT insisted on me filing in NC where don't live, I pay no taxes, and got no return. -TT took both my K-1 forms but in but during review of state returns said I had no K-1's in my Federal return (?); TT failed to answer questions about this... April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but complex TT this year was less helpful. For instance it did not point out that I was paying a late penalty nor did it suggest how it could be reduced (which I did dramatically manually). Form K-1 entry was a series of catch-22 errors forcing me to enter several worksheets for the same investment and I had to test the impact of this by trial and error. TT should be able to handle automatically the K-1 data submitted without work around procedures by me (that is what computers are for), April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Problem Selecting Right Software I purchased the Business Software the same as I have done in other years but found out this year that it did not contain some of the forms I needed as it did in previous years. This forced me to take it back to the store and purchase the Premier Version of Turbo Tax to complete my tax returns for 2014. Of course, this cost me an additional $25 to buy the enhanced version. I trust that this will be made more clear next year what is included in the various versions to purchase. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good tax software It's great that Turbotax can access financial institutions and download key tax information right into the program. This saves a lot of work and eliminates data entry errors. I wish it was better at handling Master Limited Partnerships and knowing how to do the taxes for these. It goes part way, but some info must be entered by hand. I also did not find a way to designate an unpaid preparer if you're helping someone else do their taxes. But all-in-all a very good tax program. March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by GREATLY DISAPPOINTED!!!! I have been a loyal Quicken & TurboTax user for many many years. I regularly use Quicken Deluxe to do my banking, pay my bills, & track my IRA / broker account. For some unknown reason I was FORCE to purchase the Premier version of TurboTax AFTER purchasing the basic tax software (I had always used the basic tax software because I do a simple stand deduction return). All this because I had a 1099-div statement. Well look out going forward - you just lost a life long customer. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most anyone can do their own taxes I've used turbo tax for 10+ years and it makes filing taxes fairly uncomplicated. The step by step reviews and guide lists help one decide what forms need to be filled out and all the calculations are done before you have time to even press "continue." The health insurance area was new and could have had a little more explanation, but the health insurance options are also new, and I'm not certain I always understand all the new plans. I will definitely use turbotax next year. February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by have been using TurboTax for many years, BUT! will have to review TurboTax with other programs next year. Didn't like the extra hoops I had to jumbo through becaues I use an iMac computer. Can't even print or concert to a PDF file without going back to the intuit site. Really do not like that. NOT TO MENTION THE WHOLE MESS WITH HAVING TO GO FROM THE DELUX VERSION TO THE PREMIER VERSION WITH THE EXTRA COST, WITHOUT ANY WARNINGS. It is also a bother to pick an unchosen nickname to move along with this review. How stupid! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfactory product Intuit opted to take out funcitonality from their products forcing users to purchase a higher level (i.e., more expensive) product to accomplish the same return that could have been done with a less expensive product last year. Explanations for this change by Intiuit customer service reps were mediocre at best. It seems to be an attempt to increase revenue without actually having to raise the price of the individual products. After many years, it's probably time for a change. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TGID Thank god it's done Hard to find clear info on obscure things such as selling a second home. Finally found the place to enter the data and something finally prompted me to select second home. Once I selected "second home" from the list of possibilities I could never get back to that screen. I want to be able to go back and review all my entries. I feel as tho I have entered the second home twice altho the dollars only show up once. Other then that, Turbo Tax is straight forward and easy to use. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, accurate, easy Turbo Tax's import feature makes it so easy to file if you have any brokerage accounts. The information is imported automatically; no fuss, everything is accurate, no typos, and everything is automatically put on the correct forms. Wonderful! What a timesaver, and so great to know everything is properly filled out with no mistakes! Just so much easier and so much faster than the old pen-and-paper-and-calculator way of filing!!!!! No more headaches, no more worries! Thank you! March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love TT but some issues this year Absolutely a must have product if not using an accountant or a service. Can't beat the price (Costco). This year had problems with Its Deductible: Would not let me add my own items with my estimated value if not found in item selection. Had to open a separate donation for such items - very cumbersome. Past years this worked very well. Issue with final edit - software claimed I needed additional info for 179 expense deduction from K1s from S Corp. Never had that before either. April 14, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T12:18:55.647-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-330, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16993, tr_16993
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 328 329 330 331 332 ... 387 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.