TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 330 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fiasco Utilized Turbotax Deluxe this year since I bought early and ultimately ended what I had the previous years. I thought used to change it was not upfront and I took advantage of H & R Block's offer and compared them side by side. While I like TurboTax better, if next year it is significantly more I won't hesitate to change next year for two reasons I didn't like the method you used for the change and I don't like the issues you have had with security breeches. March 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Experience in 12 Years Terrible human engineering regarding downloading state software. I would dismiss the management who allowed this year's changes to happen. When you called for help on this issue, the lines were busy and you had to wait for a call-back. This happened on my personal as well as my business software (2 separate purchases). On personal software package, you must use the forms mode to take the tax credit for foreign taxes paid. Why? You may lose me as a customer. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Support My wife & I are 1st timers having had used H&R Block over the last 3 years paying a premium +$300 per year. I must say that initially we thought, lets take a chance if anything we have H& R Block but in the end it was a real breeze completing our return with the help of their CPA's in the background. I don't work for Turbo Tax nor are we sponsored, so when I write we will definitely be using them again next year I mean it! Go with them and don't look back! March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great software Used the Deluxe of version TurboTax for the past 15 years. Didn't like the way Intuit bumped me up to the Premier version (for $20 more) by changing the features without explaining any where on the box what features have changed! I wondered why TurboTax was getting such poor online reviews until I read that many small investors such as myself, non-business owners, bought the Deluxe version not knowing we couldn't use it for our stocks, bonds and mutual funds. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently easy to use Easy to use. Easy to get around. Easy to get answers when you have questions. The only place I consistently have time consuming difficultly is in my list of organizations that I donate to. I would love to be able to put them in alphabetical order so I don't have to hunt for them going up and down last years imported list several times before I find the one I'm looking for. Overall, TurboTax is great. Much easier and faster than manually filling out the forms. April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax - buggy product Every year I hit several annoying bugs in TurboTax. And my taxes aren't really complicated. Several bugs experienced this year: 1. Failed to import data from Charles Schwab 2. While entering ESPP transaction manually I selected wrong company name. I entered all the numbers clicked save, and attempted to edit wrong data. That was not allowed. So I was forced to delete whole transaction and start from scratch. Wasted 10 minutes of my time. Very user friendly ! March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Enhancement Since this (2014) is the first year returns had to deal with the affordable healthcare act, more detailed information on the treatment of insurance premiums would be very helpful, i.e., out-of-pocket versus total premium. I was blindsided by the fact that healthcare tax credits are based on unadjusted gross income not AGI and as a result I have to reimburse the government for the monthly credits received even though our AGI does not requie income tax payment. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Turbo Tax is the only way for me to do my taxes. I even have my son doing his now with TT. Easy to flow and move around to various sections within the program. I paid for the Audit Defense this year. Doubt I'll need it but thought the price was right. The only thing I don't like is having to re-answer the questions at the end of a section once you've completed them already and are just reviewing that particular part. Still love and trust Turbo Tax. Thank you. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by long term customer ok so I am doing my taxes this year with turbo tax just like I have done in the previous 8 years. I bought turbo tax premier (investments and real estate) for around 40.00 . This program would not let me file electronically without charging me some kind of $39.00 for audit support. Not only the extra charge but it would not give me the free state. I am done with turbo tax too much money and I do not like the practice of billing me for something I do not want. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Indispensible software I have used Intuit's TurboTax software for 14 years. It is a well-designed program that makes a time-consuming and sometimes painful process as easy as it could be. Using the information from the previous year's tax return to pre-populate and guide the current year's tax return is a great time-saver and helps to avoid overlooking tax areas that need to be addressed. Once you have completed your return, the software will review it to be sure nothing is missing. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by filing for years I have been doing my own taxes with turbo tax for the past 5 years or so and my father did them for me through turbo tax before that. We love the simplicity. I have very easy taxes and it allows me to skip around to only look at the things that I need to fill out, while allowing my father the ability to go through all the options. It allows up to a certain number of filings each year which is perfect for our family who have three different independent filings. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT 2015 Pricier and More Complex A large price increase for a more limited tax package. Where one package covered several tax situations (I do the taxes for some relatives and friends) I was now required to buy a second package--effectively raising the price of the necessary software even more. Some of the questions we had to answer were not well defined and your questions, at times, were ambiguous. This was not the smooth working TT I was used to. Note: I am a TT user for the last 15 years. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made iIt Through Another Year! Have used TurboTax for years. That notwithstanding, it is frustrating to see a calculated value in a block and not be able to determine where that number came from. You should be able to right-click or double-click on a value and generate a window with that audit-trailable information. I also would like to see ability to sort charitable contributions alphabetically, and delete blank lines in between entries. Other than those things, very happy with TurboTax. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great for managed accounts Rather than helping with importing information necessary to generate for 1116s as needed, it tries to automatically generate them. But it can only generate a single 1116 per 1099B, so if a 1099Div has more than three countries OR the same country it is found on more than one 1099Div you are sunk from getting anything useful. I'm several hundred dollars the poorer this year (and last) as a result of the inability of TT to deal with paid foreign taxes very well. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine overall. My personal situation with working out of state and living most of time out of state, and maintaining a home base at our home in another state is not adequately addressed. You use the word 'living'- I understand that covers most people, but for those of us caring for parents at their home in one state, working in others, and keeping a home in a third state are left to shoot in the dark to get the program to work. Otherwise I am delighted with it. April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Glitch Turbotax 2014 Premier edition has a glitch. I was preparing my niece/nephew's return. Initially, I did it as married filing separating and then went back and changed the filing status to married filing together to see the difference in the return amount. I had to go back through every item all over again and still came out with a refund/amount owed that did not make sense. I ended up having to delete the return and re-entering it all over again. I major hassle. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015, for 2014 the year of disapointment Never liked the $20 add on for eFile of the state return but when TT changed their benchmark "deluxe" product it was a huge mistake.... Said to me to drop Inuit and pick up H&R software. BUT alas, my call to customer service proved productive and they provided the upgrade. You guys own the market, but the users are fickle and won't stand for that stuff.... take it for granted and you cold end up like NCR.... who owns one of their point of sale systems anymore. February 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Somewhat Difficult I really struggled with stock transactions this year. In prior years I was walked through all of the details of different stock transactions. This year they were all originally put in as a regular stock transaction and I had to search for a way to designate an RSU, NQSO and ESPP transaction. I am not sure what changed but it really took me a lot longer to do my taxes this year with Turbo Tax compared to the last 15 or so years. I have to admit I was frustrated. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Simple I have been using TurboTax for many years, and have transitioned from married with 3 dependents and itemized deductions to widowed with 1 dependent and the standard deduction. TurboTax is very intuitive and does not waste my time. My only complaint this year is that we had to buy a more expensive version of the software to accomodate my sister's rental. This was very aggravating and totally unnecessary in my opinion. You have a good product. Don't mess with it. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not so fast I have used Turbo Tax for 10 - 12 years now and have always been pleased with the detail and the ease of entering data. I like the flow of the process and the through, step by step nature. I do think you spend to much time or trying to sell additional features and other products that are not necessary. I do not believe I need the premium version to successfully file my return. There should be a question and answer section to help determine the appropriate need March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems and crashes I have always relied on Turbo Tax in previous years. This is the first year I encountered problems. The program crashed several time for unexplained reasons. I also sold property in another state and the program did not address this issue. I had to go on-line to get Federal worksheets and publications to figure to additions and deductions. I thought I paid for a complete tax program. There was also missing or incomplete MD forms which held up the filing process. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good -- But In general I like the product and have used it for years. It still doesn't do a good job of handling form K1's. For example it tells you that if you have entries in box 1 & 2, to fill out a separate form, but it gives no hint as how to include the various other information in that second form (there wasn't a lot of money involved, so I just guessed). Insufficient lines are provided for box 13-D and 20-Z, with no hint as to what to do with the extra information. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but improve Deductions section Make state tax deductions & business office space deductions more apparent throughout the step-by-step process. Also, warn users the mortgage interest deductions have been applied. When I entered the mortgage interest deductions, the amount owed shown at the top of the software window did not change. This was confusing and made me feel there was a bug in the software that failed to apply the mortgage interest deduction which is of huge importance to tax payers. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally Done! I needed lots of help completing the investment section because I sold stocks. Unfortunately, I inherited them and the 1099-B did not give all of the information because of the age. I had a hard time figuring this part out. TurboTax really wasn't helpful in this regard. Everything else federal was good. I needed to file a state return to recoup withholding taxes because I no longer lived in the state. It took me 30 minutes to figure out how to complete the form. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Final version I obtained worked well Picked up the Deluxe Version I have used for years now. Haven't needed the Home & Business for a long time. Found out it no longer handled stock sales. Hadn't installed it yet and took it back and traded it for the Premier version. Newspaper article tipped me off the the change. Difference was only $15.00 at Sams (sale still on). Have always been very pleased with TurboTax. Wish you had announced that you would upgrade to the new version before I exchanged it. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy It is quick and easy to use. It leads you through everything with easy to understand questions and examples so you know if you need to enter something or skip it. It finds the address of charities you may have donated to, it shows the prior year values so you can see that you may have missed something. It doesn't carry the credit card or bank information from federal to state to be used for return or payment. They charge an additional $25 to file State returns. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of mind. Turbo Tax always eases my mind that I'm filing the most accurate Tax Returns possible, whether a refund or tax payment is due. I ended up owing this year, however Turbo Tax was able to find deductions I didn't think applied to me, therefore I owe less than anticipated. Even though I have to pay this year, I'm confident that my return is as accurate as any professional could have completed, and for about 1/3 of the preparation fees. Thank you Turbo Tax! Charlie April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Used to be simpler to use. Consider alternatives. It is annoying that the physical product in stores is cheaper than buying the same electronic product from the website. Who uses CD/DVD's anymore? Had to upgrade to Premier for $30 more since Deluxe won't work for selling your home. Software has some glitches. On state return got into a circular loop where refund changed every time it was revisited without changing inputs. Some questions are becoming so detail specific you might as well hire a tax accountant. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 very straight forward TurboTax 2014 was my second year of using this product. Overall I was very pleased. Everything went fairly smooth with a few exceptions. 1. It would not import from Quicken unless Quicken was currently open. 2. 2-3 numbers in the 2013 column did not match the actual 2013 numbers for comparison. 3. Mistakenly entered land rental income as Farm Income and could not change the amount to zero. After research found I had to delete Schedule F form-a little concerning. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old Turbo Taxer I love the convenience of Turbo Tax. I do not like the trimming down of forms from one year to the next that makes me have to buy Premium instead of Deluxe. I do not like to pay 19.95 to file a state return but it's a real pain to skip the e-file. This could be a lot simpler. Once you find the 'File by Mail' it's easy enough but getting there can be a challenge. My state refund was $8.00. Doesn't make a whole lot of sense to pay 19.95 to get back eight dollars. March 9, 2015
  • 2015-08-01T10:51:22.995-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-330, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17244, tr_17244
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 328 329 330 331 332 ... 393 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.