TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 330 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally Done! I needed lots of help completing the investment section because I sold stocks. Unfortunately, I inherited them and the 1099-B did not give all of the information because of the age. I had a hard time figuring this part out. TurboTax really wasn't helpful in this regard. Everything else federal was good. I needed to file a state return to recoup withholding taxes because I no longer lived in the state. It took me 30 minutes to figure out how to complete the form. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy It is quick and easy to use. It leads you through everything with easy to understand questions and examples so you know if you need to enter something or skip it. It finds the address of charities you may have donated to, it shows the prior year values so you can see that you may have missed something. It doesn't carry the credit card or bank information from federal to state to be used for return or payment. They charge an additional $25 to file State returns. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good -- But In general I like the product and have used it for years. It still doesn't do a good job of handling form K1's. For example it tells you that if you have entries in box 1 & 2, to fill out a separate form, but it gives no hint as how to include the various other information in that second form (there wasn't a lot of money involved, so I just guessed). Insufficient lines are provided for box 13-D and 20-Z, with no hint as to what to do with the extra information. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 very straight forward TurboTax 2014 was my second year of using this product. Overall I was very pleased. Everything went fairly smooth with a few exceptions. 1. It would not import from Quicken unless Quicken was currently open. 2. 2-3 numbers in the 2013 column did not match the actual 2013 numbers for comparison. 3. Mistakenly entered land rental income as Farm Income and could not change the amount to zero. After research found I had to delete Schedule F form-a little concerning. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but improve Deductions section Make state tax deductions & business office space deductions more apparent throughout the step-by-step process. Also, warn users the mortgage interest deductions have been applied. When I entered the mortgage interest deductions, the amount owed shown at the top of the software window did not change. This was confusing and made me feel there was a bug in the software that failed to apply the mortgage interest deduction which is of huge importance to tax payers. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My wife passed away in 2014 and I needed to adjust (subtract) amounts of interest and dividends that were paid to her accounts after her death because those amounts will be claimed on the estate account (form 1041). Instead of being able to put an explanatory note directly on Schedule B, I had to make do with "other adjustments". I was able to put the explicit reason in a noted attached to the adjustment amounts, but am not sure these will be visible to the IRS. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of mind. Turbo Tax always eases my mind that I'm filing the most accurate Tax Returns possible, whether a refund or tax payment is due. I ended up owing this year, however Turbo Tax was able to find deductions I didn't think applied to me, therefore I owe less than anticipated. Even though I have to pay this year, I'm confident that my return is as accurate as any professional could have completed, and for about 1/3 of the preparation fees. Thank you Turbo Tax! Charlie April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed! I had to upgrade to the Premier version as I had an Investment Income; I had to call in the purchase and was on hold for 20 minute; then was surprised to learn there was no charge. Also, at the end of the process, I learned about the "hidden fees" for filing state return AND the filing process fees. I have filed with the state before on my own and it was "free". It took a while to do my taxes and I was tired, so I agreed to the "fees" somewhat out of frustration. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Deluxe to Premier scam I have been using Turbo Tax to prepare and submit my personal and partnership tax returns for 18+ years. This fiasco of making me spend $33 more to upgrade from the Deluxe version to the Premium version because of a Schedule E bothers me enough that I think I will try a different product other than Turbo Tax next year. Holding my return hostage unless I upgraded was not a prudent or ethical business practice on your part. Why would you do that to loyal customers? February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by another painless tax submission I have used Turbo Tax Deluxe for many years now. I is a great program that makes the tax season seem less intimidating. I help prepare returns for my family members and this program is very accommodating. Asking me significant questions that are applicable to my situation helps the process go quickly. I still tend to go through the questions several times to make sure I haven't forgotten anything, but using this software puts my mind at ease. Thank you Turbo Tax. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buying the Right Program! If it is the first time with TurboTax you may have difficulty following the program. EX: Income, do you want to do it yourself, or do you want to import the items. Deductions, almost the same thing. If you go through the program doing the work, I found I did not need to do all of the items. I don't need a preview when I am ready to PRINT the final product. Why was that done? Am I missing something. the KISS method is well known, and I subscribe to this procedure. March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with TurboTax missteps Your software is great but your version changes and price changes are terrible. You must think your customers are stupid not to recognize this for what it is--a substantial price increase. I read somewhere that you are offering a $25.00 rebate but no where on your website have I found the offer. If this is the best TurboTax thinks of its customers, it may be time to move on. And that is really unfortunate because I have been a longtime user and enjoy the product. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Susan and Sabrina I had some challenges doing my parents returns yesterday and I called the 800 number twice once in the morning and spoke with Susan and once late night and spoke with Sabrina.....both were exceptional and I could not have done the taxes with them...so kind, nice and extremely patient.....my father passed away last year and was confused how to do everything....and thank God for these 2 ladies....they should get a raise..........Great job!!!!!!! THANK YOU.......... March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2015 form 1040-ES I was accidentally choose this option in the federal tax filing. When I print out tax file before e-filing, it shows I have to pay federal with held tax on April 2015, June 2015, Sep 2015, and Jan 2016. I try to cancel this part but I can't cancel it at the time. It took my the whole night to figure out how to cancel it. I even went to turbo tax help but it didn't help. Finally, I use very simple way to delete all the informations and redo the tax from beginning. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sometimes the Forms are Easier than the Guidance A good product, and works quite well. The only area I find difficulties is when doing the K-1 forms, which are a complex mess to any person who gets them. The Easy-Step questions are confusing and I think it would be better for Turbo Tax to just have the user input the form, exactly how it is provided, and have the system convert it to how its needed for tax purposes. I have begun to use the forms view, as it seems to be easier than the Easy-Step on this section. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Deluxe vs Premier The interface to import investment info is poor. No step by step and obvious does not reflect the individual vendors/institutions. Your on-line questions and answers are vague and do not really address the questions. Once you enter a form it is hard to back out of it. There should be an option to eliminate a form. Case I have a schedule K-1 1065 but not a 1065 S I inadvertently entered into the 1065 S form and it plagued me forever until I just deleted the form. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but the premier upgrade scared me I've used TurboTax for years. This year was very scary when TurboTax decided to drop the forms for sale of stocks and required an upgrade to get it. I purchased the same version I've been using for years, not knowing about this hidden surprise. This made me very untrustful of a tax package I've used for years. I'm glad they offered the upgrade for free and appear to have rescinded the upgrade requirement....but now I'm still wondering about what will happen next. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even The Elderly 85 years old and still a TurboTax user. When you hire another company, you still have to provide all the paperwork. TurboTax allows you to prepare your return and never leave home. By importing last years TurboTax information you are guided without having to recall on your own. The error check is so helpful. Filed electronically and had our refund deposited to our bank account within fifteen days. Awesome! Plan to be around for filing 2015 Returns using TurboTax. April 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was a tough year I have a Sch D for years - had to pay for the upgrade and ask for credit after the fact. A week later it was changed so people just got it without paying for the upgrade. Bad customer experience all around. Also, I entered A LOT of item donations in Its Deductible Online and the import into Turbo Tax never worked (I tried it 3 times over 2 weeks). I finally gave up the import and spent HOURS re-keying the donations into Turbo Tax. Another BAD CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It could be BETTER! Nearly every major part of a return is listed in a group on one page. For instance, when you start on income, there are several items such as W-2, several 1099's etc. Each time you finish with one type of item, you return to the top of the previous screen. By the time you are nearly through you may have had to scroll past most of the screen several times. If you were returned to where you branched to an entry screen, you could just continue up or down as you need. March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Declining Values My 2013 taxes and 2014 taxes had the same issues. I was able to do the 2013 taxes with Basic Turbo Tax. This year I had to get Deluxe at the store and then upgrade to Premier because I had a K-1 that the 2013 Basic software handled just fine. Got uncomfortable with Intuit values with all the Quicken upgrades. Stopped using Quicken. I'm very disillusioned with Intuit values now. Why do I keep rewarding them? I'll be looking for other tax software options next year. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Easiest Way To Do Your Taxes I have been using Turbo Tax for over 20 years and have never had a problem with it. I like the way it can upload investment data from my brokerage firm. It asks questions that clarify my tax situation. There are no glitches. Everything matches my own paperwork when it uploads the information. I also don't have to have last year's return available to do my current year's taxes. It just captures the info from my previous year's entries. It is cost-effective as well. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Zip code for state refund address (2nd half) didn't match the filing instructions address zip code. Saw this problem with previous year's Turbo Tax for 2013 tax year. Also, I think it would help to have the direct deposit information for refund (if any) to come before the prompt to print the file. That way you can save the pdf file with that information included and then print. Threw me for a loop for a few minutes. Other than these two items, everything was fine. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy to Fathom Tax Return I have used MacIntax and Turbotax since the 1990's without a problem; in fact the programs have consistently made sure I did not forget or overlook potential errors, deductions and information that needed to be corrected. The archival information from year to year in terms of automatic entry of addresses etc. and carried losses are worth the price of the program. Comparison analysis of year to year information is useful for tax strategies for the forthcoming year. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally, I very much liked Turbo Tax this year. I appreciate the option of being guided through everything or picking and choosing myself what to complete. A few opportunities for improvement. I bought a second home in 2014, but didn't find that addressed in any questions posed in the interview process. Consequently, I had a couple of difficulties entering information about the new property correctly. Secondly, it is too difficult to override data in the forms. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by still works great To avoid going to a tax consultant, the program needs to provide more research.. For example, now laws, highlight area that are normally auditted, etc. Also ranges for everything. Do not understand why this data is not a regular part of the program. 1. Federal and state averages for fields 2. Averages for income bracket 3. Ranges for all deductions, not just the big categories. I think I am not getting the best return, but just feel comfortable with the process. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deluxe to Premier for Free Got me Mine with help 4th year with TurboTax, 1st with a student attending college. TurboTax helped me to identify Forms needed and answered my questions in regards to Tuition and Scholarship deductions. I really feel safe that all the information provided in the return was accurate because of the questions and help provided by TurboTax as I went through the program. When dealing with the IRS, you want the most updated software and help available to get what is yours...and I got mine!!! February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax eval I had taken an early withdrawal of part of my Roth IRA but was not subject to any tax because of using it for higher education. However the only thing TurboTax asked was if I used it as a first time home buyer and something else I don't remember. I had to do a bunch of research to determine the right form to go to so that I could document why I was not subject to taxes. I could have been presented a checklist with more scenarios, and checked the proper box instead. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Progam Have been a Turbo tax user since 07 and every year the software is easier to use. Imports documents and clearly guides you through completing the forms by matching box descriptions with key information. Really saves time and the help engine was clear and concise. Thanks for the great software. In the past I have completed my own taxes, used other software and even had professionals prepare my taxes. This is the best and I will be a loyal customer for years to come. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is very thorough and has gotten much better over the years (or I've become more proficient with it). Overall, I wouldn't do my taxes without it, since I have rental property income/deductions/depreciation, etc. HOWEVER, one really annoying feature is that TT doesn't remember all of your answers, so you have to re click many screens when reviewing or editing. MOST info is remembered, but you have to pay attention because it sometimes is not. TT: PLEASE FIX. March 19, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T11:02:06.613-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-330, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17194, tr_17194
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 328 329 330 331 332 ... 392 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.