TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 330 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17322 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Error detected Re Schedule K-1 (which should be in Deluxe version): Instructions in program state a separate K-1 should be generated for each reported income in Part III. They are correctly listed and added in Schedule E, Page 2. However, the entries of Interest Income reported in Line 5, Part III, of the K-1 are similarly reported in Schedule B--both times. I had to delete the duplicate entry so double the amount of interest wouldn't be reported. Aloha, Mark Webster March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax Pros and Cons I've used TurboTax for years and never been audited. I object to them requiring an upgraded program for investments. K-1 forms are confusing in the program with little help to no help in figuring out what is needed. Only figured it out after consulting with my son who is a CFA. Turbo tax has raised the rates for e-filing state tax forms which is unjustified. I'm going to look at what other programs are offering to decide if I will continue with TurboTax. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by House depreciation and expenses Continue to have problems with entering income and expenses for a rental property. Maybe if you could have all income and expenses on one page from previous year and then enter new values for current year, something like federal deductions view. Also it would be nice to have a sample depreciation shown for both first year and current year so I can make sure I am entering everything required. Otherwise good job for income and expenses from a general view. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Glad A Friend Told Me About TurboTax! LOVED this program. In the past I had done my own taxes, but thought that I wouldn't be able to this year becuase I got a new job, bought a house, and have some schedule K losses. I was about ready to pay someone else to do my taxes when a friend told me I should look into TurboTax Investments & Rental Property. I am so glad I did! The program was very helpful and helped me get more back on my taxes than I thought I would! I will definitely recommend it! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maxed the Deductions I have used TURBO TAX for more than 15 years. As the tax laws have become more complex, TURBO TAX has stepped up to the plate with worry free filing. The availability of downloading information from financial institutions has made the process more user friendly, greatly improving and shortening the process. The prediction that the affordable Care Act would complicate filing was not true for for me as I relied on TURBO TAX to have the issues well in hand. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Breezy, Useful Have been a long-long-long time Turbo Tax customer. Like millions (I suspect) of others, was very surprised to learn that the deluxe version of Turbo Tax that I purchased (as I had for many years) was inadequate for completing my 2014 returns. Extremely happy to see Turbo Tax admit that a mistake was made and Turbo Tax provided excellent customer service by correcting the error. Doing taxes isn't fun. However Turbo Tax has made the process less painful. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Support There were some issues that were preventing me from completing my tax return. After I tried and tried to figure out what was going on, I finally called Turbo Tax support. I talked with 2 different people over the course of a couple of weeks (2 different problems) and they were soooo helpful. I really had no idea they would be so kind and patient with me. Based on my experience I will be very likely to continue to use this tax program in the coming years. April 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by it worked beautifully for years, but now - yuck! two problems this year: 1) I must file schedule D, so i'm caught up in the problem of buying Premiere, not Deluxe. paid $99 online, after paying $55 at Best guy...how is a $25 refund going to even this out? 2) having bought the premiere edition, it's still not loading CT state edition, so I spent 45 minutes going through CT Dept of Revenue to figure out how to file on my own. TurboTax has worked beautifully for many many year, this year it's annoying. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big life changes I have been using TurboTax for over 10 years. As a military family, Turbo Tax finally adapted to our needs only a few years ago. Now as I retired from the military and had a major shift in income, Turbo Tax really left me hanging. The explanation for AMT was confusing and poorly documented. Though each year it imports from my previous year's tax, it doesn't seem to see any trends and really didn't help me understand differences in this year vs. last year. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by hardcopy filing state Because I owed state taxes, I was not about to pay to e-file them, so, when I got to that point, I answered that I would return to file my state return. I found it confusing and difficult to get back to the point where I could continue the process to produce the hardcopies needed for my state return. It kept wanting to take me thru the e-file process for federal which had already been done. I eventually got it done, but it was far from clear how to do it. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by K-1 problems for estates and trust It is not clear how to enter estate and trust k-1 info regarding expenses on a liquidated trust (schedule e supplemental) and the 2 % AGI limitation. Apparently this goes on Schedule A as misc. You only go to business expenses and non of this falls under that. Also, hard to understand why the loss on the above K-1 shows up as a gain on the California return; but it is correct on the Federal return, as a loss. Not enough tax to worry about, but am curious. March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recording 529 Distributions I had difficulty getting turbo tax NOT to tax my 529 distributions that I used for eligible college expenses. I entered the distributions in the income section and I entered the eligible expenses in the education expense section. When I entered the 1099Q from the university, I kept getting an error that I couldn't put a value in Box1 & 2 (billed and paid). I manipulated some numbers in order not to get taxed, but I know I'm going to get a letter about it. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience I've used TurboTax and H&R Block in the past. I switched back to TurboTax last year because it has the best ability to import data from financial institutions. A huge time saver. Also TurboTax allows more entries for some types of deductions and therefore makes the data entry process easier. Overall it satisfies my needs very well and I will use it again because I have some unusual tax needs. If I had a very basic return I'd go with a cheaper alternative. March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Relations/Electronic Dowload I had to return Deluxe because it would not complete my schedule D. Paid more for Premier, because the only option at time was to get $25 after I file. Later, I heard you would have upgraded online, but that was not offered when I needed it. When I needed to down load USAA documents, it was in two parts , not available on the same day. When I downloaded the second part, it deleted the first part from my return. The correction took two more days. Not good March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear Step by Step My 3rd time using TurboTax, so this time through was a pleasure. First time was difficult, and second time I switched from doing two sets of Single into one set for MFJ, so that was more difficult too. Now that my prior year return was also the MFJ and was loaded in, this year was a breeze. I love the step-by-step instructions and the questions to make sure nothing is overlooked. I read some of the links to explanations and those help clarify the section. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well done This year went much smoother than in past years. Had a complicated tax year, but the software handled everything smoothly. Had very few issues with 'missing' information at the end. Imports went very smoothly, much better than in previous years. I put off doing my taxes thinking it would be a terrible chore, but instead it went very smoothly. Linux support would be nice. I have to keep a windows machine for the sole purpose of running turbo tax every year. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The software application worked as intended The software application worked as intended. I did not have any issues with entering data into the application. I had a few new items to enter this year, so I had the opportunity to see that the software application was properly designed for a user who had one or more atypical income sources. It appears the software engineering team did a good job on coding a couple of the little used or lesser used use cases that relatively few users will need to utilize. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get's easier every year! I have been a user of Turbo Tax for over 9 years and it gets better each year even though taxes get more complicated each year. The folks (and it is real live people that make this product work) at turbo tax do a great job in keeping up with all the confusing and complicated tax rules and laws. THANK YOU TURBO TAX FOR MAKING IT POSSIBLE FOR AVERAGE FOLKS LIKE ME TO DO MY OWN TAXES.. And the icing in the cake is they get all the money they can back for you. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Much to Think About at Tax Time I can't remember when I did not use Turbo Tax. My wife and I were concerned this year because we relocated for a new job after the year started. We had moving expense, a home to sell and taxes for two states. With my experience using Turbo Tax I felt comfortable that the well supported software would get the job done. It certainly did and I learned a much about the tax requirement differences between states. I will continue to use Turbo Tax in the future. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 TT review Not enough explanation as to why certain categories are required. Form 1116 seems to have little expiation as to why errors may be present. This category of explaining other tax credits lack explanation support. Error reporting needs a clearer explanation on how to fix. Overall though program is still quite reliable and I will continue to use Turbo Tax. User for more than 15 years. BTW- children are adults i.e. grown so question below is a bit misleading. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic--great enhancements for 2014 tax year This is the 5th year I've used TurboTax. It's only gotten better. I loved the new enhancement this year (at least I think it's new)--being able to "flag" areas that I have questions about or need to re-review. Big time saver! I am new to "investments" so needed some help from a friend to get it "right" the first time. Now it's a breeze. I love the way that TurboTax imports last year's basics and walks you through changes. I think it's an excellent Value! March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes the complex simple As a long-time user of TurboTax, I am impressed how it seems to get even more user-friendly every year. I use it for my returns, as well as for several family members, and from start to finis it seldom takes over an hour with even more involved returns. My confidence level in TurboTax is incredibly high, and I appreciate how they have taken what used to be a pain in the rear and made it something I have come to actually enjoy. Flat out, a terrific product. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Software Fine/Marketing Poor The basic software was relatively easy to use, just like in the past. However, the packaging of the software was so confusing that I wasn't even sure I was buying software to file a tax return. The words "Deductions and Homeowners" on the package made it seem like it was extra software to be able to better compute certain special deductions, rather than basic tax software. Please go back to the simple, straightforward packaging with words like "Deluxe" etc. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fedeal Govt Retiree Tax Return Subject: Form CSA 1099R for Civil Service Retirees in TurboTax. It was a nightmare working through the taxable portion of my civil service annuity. I finally figured out a way to do it. In TurboTax (TT), leave Box 2A taxable amount field blank and continue. TT will use information from previous year’s return to calculate the taxable amount of the annuity for the year using a background worksheet. Incidentally, I could not find the Form 1099R replica in TT. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program! I've used most of the tax prep software out there, and Turbo is by far the easiest to use. My only comment would be that the "yes/no" questions don't seem to be saved when I review my forms. Also, the constant scrolling to get to the next question is annoying. H&R doesn't require the scrolling. I discovered that it's better to buy the actual disk instead of downloading it off the internet. I had problems saving and printing when I used the internet program. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why I love Turbo Tax I was able to do the taxes in the privacy of my home and had to explain nothing to anyone. It is very straight forward and easy to use. I did all the taxes sitting in my desk chair. I use my Quick Books program and it is zip, zip; print copies and the taxes are done and e-filed, with the refund to be deposited. I would never consisder using another tax program. AND with purchasing the Audit Defense. I am relaxed and do not worry about having any mistakes!!! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great. Easy to use and inexpensive as compared to a tax advisor. I started using Turbo Tax in 1995 when self employed. My tax guy charged me something like $600 to do my taxes. This was after I gave him all business items broken out for the schedule c and my spouse had travel expenses outlined. Started using Turbo Tax and found it much better. Request in future can use the Deluxe version to do rental property and investments without having to upgrade and pay more. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another successful filing I have used TurboTax for several years and it could not be easier. I just buy the version that fits my tax situation for that year and everything is automatically transferred to the correct forms as I go along. The questions help remind me about available credits and deductions as I go. All of my information is automatically transferred from year to year and electronically transferred from all of my financial institutions so I do not have to enter the data. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly I trust TurboTax above any other tax application because Intuit has an impeccable reputation and I have never had a problem with the accuracy of my return. In addition, the price is right and so much more cost effective than having a big name tax preparer. In using TurboTax, I like how you have options to choose what you want to enter or have the application walk you through it step by step. The filing process could not be easier. It gets better every year! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most time on my records I used turbo tax for 11 years and they went overseas to work. I set up a form that captured all my expenses and income in detail and sent the Excel spreadsheet to my CPA (recommended by a friend that had worked overseas) and let her sort out what was needed on the return. All correspondence was handled by e-mail. It took longer to handle the e-mails than it would have to fill in the data on Turbo Tax. $78 vs several hundred. My advise is to use TT always.. April 7, 2015
  • 2015-09-03T12:16:42.453-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-330, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17322, tr_17322
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 328 329 330 331 332 ... 395 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.