TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 330 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17766 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Experience not very good! I've always used the basic version, but this year decided to upgrade to the deluxe only to find out later it was not as good as the basic. Before, I was able to handle rental property and include K1 income .It wasn't long in the process, I needed to upgrade again to premier. What a money grab!!. Next year I will investigate other software. Sad, I've used TT for more than 25 years, but after this year's experience I'm looking elsewhere. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbox Tax personal review I encrypted my account with a password as suggested. Had no problem logging in until suddenly was asked to enter 6 digit number that was sent to my email. Problem was that the email address was 7 years old and inaccessible. Took me many,many steps to request an email change in order for me to finally get the code. I don't understand why that extra step happened all of a sudden. Added 4 extra days to my filing but it finally worked out. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes Filing Easy! Turbo Tax is user friendly and walks you through each step and asks questions about any potential income, then deductions. I like that you can see a comparison from the previous years return (if you used the program the year before). This helps me know if I've missed anything. The review and audit is very helpful to let you know if there is an area missed or entered incorrectly. I've never had a problem with any returns using Turbo Tax. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Only bad thing this year was that had it not been for a review I read on line I would have purchased the wrong version - the same as I used last year. You really did a poor service by changing contents without clear advance notice and stupid to do it anyway because of the confusion it caused - why not just raise the price a bit. But, I will still use your product as it works so well and I am attached to it because of previous years use. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed early with nice refund As always, the preparation was a snap. I used Quicken and Its Deductible making the upload of data fast and easy. Q&A approach assures all items are covered with popup windows offering detailed explanations and guidance. The links to IRS sites and publications helped with detailed instructions. I found that the problems of overlooking items or misinterpreting categories were eliminated, and I feel confident my e-filed return is correct. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Do It Yourself and Save a Few Hundred Why pay H&R Block or an accountant to do what anyone that can read, and maintain minimal organization throughout the year, can do in a couple of hours? I pay enough taxes, and do not need to pay someone else for something that I can do by myself. Thank God I do not have to do this manually using the paper forms. If I had to do it the old fashioned way I would pay someone else to do it. Turbo Tax makes it so easy that I know i can do it. April 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Security Measures Turbo Tax has not taken even simple steps to protect it's customers data from hacking and tax fraud. Turbo Tax needs to start listening to security professionals and stop playing with fire. If I don't see marked improvement in security next year, I will discontinue my over a decade long satisfactory relationship with TurboTax. Sorry guys, but you missed the boat on this one and I cannot afford to take unneeded risks with identity theft. March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rental Issues In past years when we had 2 rental properties and computing mileage for each we could access the vehicle information from the first rental property when working the vehicle information for the second rental property. This year the software engineers did not write this into Turbo Tax. You cannot access the vehicle information you spent the time to input for the first rental property when computing expenses for the second rental property. April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Foreign and multi-state returns You really need to guide people through the foreign income section better. It is all but incomprehensible due to a lack of information about what certain terms mean. You need to work on how to handle returns for people who have lived and worked in two states but also have lived in one state and worked remotely in another. Your form miscalculated this for me and I had to override it after spending 2 hours on the phone with tech support. March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keep Deluxe Version as is Still a good product. Main problem was down grading the Deluxe Version and forcing users to upgrade to the premium version which totally confused many users. That also made me look at switching to H&R Block at home software as that package was a lot cheaper than that of Turbo Tax. Hopefully next year Turbo Tax will not try to do that again. Been a user since Turbo Tax was first introduced an am also a beta tester of TurboTax and Quicken. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK This is the fourth or fifth year I've used TurboTax. Perhaps it's just the tax code itself, but it seems to be getting more complex and exhausting each year. The federal program is very good, but the state programs leave a bit to be desired. Not all of the calculations carry over between states and it's really a pain to have to go back to a form on the first state to enter information on the second state (i.e. Mo forms for KS residents). April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No free state e-File Overall a very good product. You are already aware of the Deluxe vs Premier error on your part regarding not including ability to file sales (1099-B) in Deluxe as in the past. Glad to hear this will be rectified next year. Something I have been wondering about for years. Why do you allow 5 free Federal e-Files but no free State e-Files? Personally, I would like to have only 2 free Federal e-File and 2 State (for one state) free E-File. February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by balony Pretty good, but could use some fine tuning: 1) put the 2013 functionality back in the Deluxe version, 2) It's Deductible is a bit awkward. Some simplification would be in order. 3) tracking down how to fix an error when the filing is reviewed by TurboTax software is more difficult than it shoul be.4) For charitible donation - addresses should be remembered from yar to year 5) add American Porfolios to the downloadable brokerage houses. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Discount I always buy the program as soon as it comes out and therefore pay the highest price. A few months later deep discounts are offered. The company should offer discounts to loyal users up front. Maryland state Pick-up was a hassle finding out where to enter it. It should have been in the question/answer interview entries. I found out where to enter it through networking. I gave other recommendation as I went along which you should have. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Hiccups but got the job done I have used TurboTax for many years and have had great luck with it. This is first year I had a problem with not being able to send e-file (communication issues). I tried several of the fixes from the help selection but they did not work. I eventually had to transfer the files and reload the program to another pc to send. I would recommend everyone backing up their tax files to a usb drive or another drive device and put in a safe place. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mom's Taxes I've been using TurboTax since 1993 and generally like the product. Since I've been doing my Mother's taxes starting in 2003 when my Dad passed away, the product asked when when he passed away each year. It also asks if the same IRA's were inherited each year. While doing her taxes this year it asked me the same question 4 times - Was he born before 1941, between 1941 and 19xx or after 19xx. It seems like this information would be saved. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by IMPROVEMENTS NEEDED In the beginning I'd be told I needed an update, but I couldn't get it to download or the download would fail partway through. It is not easy to apply refunds to next year's estimated taxes. I ended up going into form 1040 to do it "manually." Your estimated tax for next year doesn't work for the NH state return. I put in an estimated income for 2015 that was ore than enough to trigger a tax liability. No est tax due -- no forms printed. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but one problem this year. I clicked through one of the edit buttons, and it added a Schedule K-1 form that couldn't be removed (clicking/adding the form to my return was a mistake.) I expect software to be more forgiving of user error. I ultimately had to supply a bogus EIN and Corporation name (stated on form that This form was a mistake) because I couldn't get rid of the form. Turbotax does quite a few things right. When it does something wrong, it is painful. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 personal income taxes Overall TurboTax is a good computerized tax preparation system because its easy to use to generate federal and state tax returns for individual taxpayers. I have been a long time customer of Turbo Tax and will continue preparing my income tax returns for the coming years as long as needed. I like the interview asking questions and explanations and answers that follow. I recommend this product to friends who prepare their own tax returns. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Software works fine. I have used it for may years. Was disappointed I had to buy Premier to be able to use Fed Schedule D. In PA state return, the section for pension type is labeled as "Commonwealth O" bit confusing. Perhaps next year change the title to Commonwealth PA or abbreviate Commonwealth with PA to get better identification. Also at $68.00 I had hope to have a free state e-file. In general, TurboTax is easy to use and accurate. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't mess with success. You have a loyal base, however, will lose my business and others if you (Intuit) continue to remove important documents from the program and require upgrading to a higher priced program. I have often wondered about the price scheme. Through various other companies they have offered a reduce rate for the same product I get direct from your web site, however, I've never bother to change -BUT I may have consider it. March 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Download problems I've used Turbotax for years and always like how seamlessly it pulls in prior year data and appears to help guide through the tax process. However, it is always a pain to download the software and instlal it. This year I had to pay twice to install it because a pop-up blocker issue that I couldn't identify was blocking the upgrade I wanted and the state download. I spent more time on this issue than I did on entering and filing my taxes. April 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad job on Deluxe Nice job generating extra income at our expense for downgrading what TurboTax Deluxe offers. I've used it forever and this year you decided to downgrade it's function. Although Sasan Goodarzi stated I could upgrade at no additional expense, it cost me $32.36 to upgrade and you're only refunding me $25. $5 extra for however many million Deluxe customers generated you a nice little income. Trust me, next year I will look at other options!!! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honestly Big Refund I've used TurboTax Deluxe with State for many years. I love that importing my TurboTax return from last year and my Quicken data takes care of about 60% of the work! From there, TurboTax "EasyStep-walk me through it" process and on-line help feature make the tax filing fairly easy! TurboTax also has features to help you with maximizing your itemized deductions and tax credits to get your biggest, yet honest, tax refunds! Thanks TurboTax! April 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Relatively Painless I have used TurboTax for several years now; overall it has been well worth it and a great time saver. The only negative I have is from several years ago, when I switched jobs mid-year and had two W-2s. I ended up overwithholding to my 401k for the year, and I had to manually make an adjustment for that. TurboTax had no computation to compare my input to the IRS limit. I have not had this problem since then; maybe TurboTax has fixed this. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this year I have used TurboTax in past years with ease and success but this year was incredibly frustrating. The online version had a bug with 1098 imported doc and despite trying all the recommended fixes (hours of frustrating tries), I was not able to get it to work in order to e-file. Talking with customer support, I downloaded the desktop version and was able to fix the issue there and e-file. It turned out ok but only after some pillow hitting. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by My 2014 refund I started a TurboTax file to apply for an extension to file. When it came time to finish the filing process, I opened the original TurboTax file to finish the final filing. Bad news, the file didn't import my previous year's data. I puzzled over this problem with no luck for almost 2 hours. I was finally able to get assistance thru the online help chat area, where I was told to start over with a totally new filing process. Very irritating. August 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudos TurboTax is a pure blessing as the tax code is a horrible jungle. It offers so much to simplify the process to the maximum possible. One thing that would be helpful is a guide on how to get to all the help there is. For instance, when went to Form to make corrections, had forgotten how to get back to the TurboTax proper (poked here and there and finally got it.) i.e. if there is a button to be pushed, a diagram perhaps on what it would do. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good There are buttons to "Print Return" but it doesn't print anything. It requires user to save as a pdf file, get out of the application and then print. This is unnecessarily confusing and inconvenient. Also, I had to file as an executor this year. Directions are severely lacking in FAQ and in the application's instructions for this event. We baby-boomers are starting to die off -- please help our children with better attention to this area. April 5, 2015
  • 2015-11-26 T15:54:23.334-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-330, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17766, tr_17766
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 328 329 330 331 332 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.