TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 308 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomely Quick & Easy I was able to complete my complicated tax situation (Dividends, Stocks, bonds, Proprietorship,...) by just answering the step by step questions. All I had to do was to take the same records and paperwork I would have normally taken to a paid tax preparer and type in the information it asked for. It remembers all my information from last year and imports it into the next year tax year. Quick and easy.... April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my favorite job, but it works. I believe that you need to engage more folks like me to work with user friendliness in all areas and parts and not just leave "improvements" up to the programmers & tax people. Not everything is intuitive. When we can't get something to work or compute correctly, it is most frustrating. However, when I had to call a customer service rep, they were great and stayed with me until we got the issue resolved. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes Tax Time Easy I have been using Turbo Tax for over 6 years and I am extremely pleased with the product. I love that it will transfer your items from the previous year and move over a lot of stuff that you would normally have to re-enter. If you are like me and work at the same job, live in the same house, and donate to the same places every year, you will enjoy this feature! Turbo Tax also makes the preparation easy. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made Easy for Dummies I have used Turbo Tax for the last 20 years and have always been very satisfied with the product. It's user friendly and all the tax headaches, laws, by-laws, required forms were all within this product. I think it does a better job than a tax attorney. I've used the tax experts online as well and they always answered my questions diligently and professionally. Love it. Will use it the rest of my life! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't imagine not using Turbo Tax every year. Have used this product for many, many years including the electronic filing feature; no problems, no glitches! Enter current info for tax year with a guided step by step prompt. Or, if you're an expert and prefer to "do it yourself" that option is available also. Used Turbo Tax software while in business and continue to do so in retirement. Highly recommend Turbo Tax software for any user level or need. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oops! This is lots better than manual calculations, and some things get better every year, but navigation is a bit cumbersome, when returning to add info -- it used to be easier to return to a specific spot in the return. Home office deductions worked out fine (since I figured out what to do last year). Since I do most of my work away from an internet connection, it's hard to get detailed help when I need it. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally good, but Everything is pretty good except the handling of foreign tax credits. The mechanism for filling out Forms 1116 is even more messy than the form itself. I've had repeated glitches with the convoluted process that involves "linking" worksheets to copies of the form, and trying to do things more quickly by overriding idiotic steps in the form creates an "error" so that you can't e-file. If you have a complicated foreign tax credit situation, you may want to try another program. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by read the small print husband thought he got a deal and turned out to be the most expensive purchase yet on turbo tax. make sure you read the small print. We bought premium and then paid an add'l $50 for an extra state plus $25 to file each state. The 2nd state I had a $0 balance but with the costs it meant a $75 charge. I made purchase last year and paid more upfront but all the rest was included. a bit disgruntled this year. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Federal This year's software was really good for my federal, but only fair for my state [Arizona]. One thing I REALLY hate in this year's version is that you can't bounce back and forth from the guided method to forms [which was REQUIRED by the software in some cases]. After viewing a form you were NOT automatically returned to the previous page. This has not been the case every year. Despite that, I will probably use TurboTax again next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We've always had a great experience with using TurboTax...I think this is our tenth year in doing so.....The explanations are clear and concise. We are in an investment club, and sometimes we have a difficult time in understanding what to do with our K-1 instructions. Also, this year, we had to purchase a premium copy to do our taxes, after already purchasing the deluxe version.....Unhappy about that.... April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest, most accurate return you'll ever complete I've been using Turbo-tax for several years. It is the easiest, most accurate way to complete a tax return. When finished with the federal it is just a few more steps to complete a state tax return. E-filing allows for automatic fund deposits of a refund or withdrawal of a tax payment balance due. I usually file my return several weeks before the April 15 deadline, but the amount I owe can be delayed until April 15. When I'm due a refund it is usually deposited within 7-10 days. There is immediate feedback when the filed return has been accepted. There are several methods of backup either paper or electronic formats. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 - Almost Bait and Switch I initially bought the Deluxe version of TurboTax 2014. As I took a closer look at its features, I noticed that unlike the 2013 version - the 2014 Deluxe version would not import investment data from my financial institutions. I had to buy the more expensive Premier version to get the import feature. I do not appreciate the stripping of features from the Deluxe version that had always been incorporated. April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concerned Have used program for many years. The minimal information and guidance available for completing state returns has always been a concern. Had a state return rejected twice due to missing data that should have transferred from the Federal return. At a minimum the state review should have caught the missing data. Safety is becoming a real concern. Seriously considering reverting back to mailing my returns. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Turbo Tax has some good features but I had trouble finding certain items when going back to check on some entries. Cost of second state return excessive. Couldn't get logged in to Turbo tax account, forgot password, but I know I answered the challenge question correctly. It kept rejecting login and there is no way to get around this. Couldn't get any help to resolve this, just runs you around in circles. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I've been using turbotax for years and love how simple it is to guide through all the return categories. The reviews and suggestions are very helpful to maximize deductions and refund potentials. I'd highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quality product to ensure a correct filing without the burden of a much higher preparer fee. Kudos TurboTax for delivering a quality product at an affordable price February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always good....small changes could make it great!! I've used TurboTax for several years now and always find it to be a relatively easy, step-by-step procedure. Each year, however, I find some of the wording confusing and small things like the "continue" button being too low/off the page, so that you have to scroll down every time you answer the current question. Overall, a good tool, but you have to understand the whole picture to make it work correctly. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Years of taxes done right You need to have at least a basic understanding of your taxes to use any software program, since even with the error scanning, it's still garbage in, garbage out. Know which version you need so you purchase the correct program. Go through every walk through option. Have your paperwork ready. Realize that there will be updates almost up to filing day. Don't rush and this will make filing your return easy! March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Years of great returns I've been using TurboTax for years now. I love the fact that I can download/import so much data that used to be hand-entered (like stock trades). This is better than trying to do the documents by hand, or getting all the information down to a Tax Preparer, especially when the information comes in dribs & drabs & you don't know if you're missing anything until it comes in -- days before the tax needs to be sent in. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please bring back Schedule D to BASIC version! I have used BASIC version for about 12 years, but had to upgrade to Premium version to do Schedule D this year. I was able to upgrade at no cost after making a call to Intuit, however, it was a time-consuming process. I don't want to have to mess with that again next year, nor do I want to pay any extra for Deluxe or Premium versions to have that functionality! Please bring back schedule D to the BASIC addition. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I will recommend turbotax to any and all, and I will use it again. Only complaint was that when itemizing the stat and local income tax deduction there are two choices. I chose the larger one, but it showed the lesser amount. I did go to help and someone reported the same thing. On the final copy the correct amount was listed. that was my case as well, but it was very frustrating until i figured that out. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good, but. . .! Putting in contribution amounts used to give immediate results in the amount of tax shown, even if it was only a small amount. Now one must put in all the contributions and then press done before any deduction in the tax is displayed. There is no longer the good feeling of seeing the tax amount go down with each entry -- just psychological, but still rewarding. Does not stop me from recommending Turbo Tax, but why change what worked before? April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used TurboTax for last few years. I do a detailed run thru on income but a semi-detailed on this first pass thru. It is hard to get back in a few days later to edit a generality with the detailed data. Then I have to continue on from there to re-answer all the following questions. Secondly, I had no farm income as I have no farm, but I had to answer a question on non-reported farm income. Quite confusing. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Entirely serviceable If you have a very small home business and want to file a schedule C, you have to pay a lot more this year. Is it worth it? Not entirely sure. With updates, this year it is easier to follow the directions and receive guidance and links. Bottom line, it is still better than other guides out there or waiting on line for others to follow similar software on your behalf (and you end up paying the same amount. February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to use I have been using turbo tax for many years probably from day one of availability and you have NOT increased the amount of free efiles.Youve been offering 5 for a long time...by now with the increase in the price of the program you would have increased that number as well.I do manyfriends and family members taxesand of course almost want efile.So please increase free efiles not just price of the program... February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Premier - Why? I was new to using the health care page and also to the tuition page. Your program did not provide enough information for me to feel like I was correctly entering the data. I had issues with 1- coverdale ira - expenses I could input 2- sale of a partial sale of stock needing a code which was not provided on the 1098 3- healthcare pape was hard to use and seemed to request information that was of no value. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loyal customer I am concerned that on the AZ return the program deleted the federal depreciation on a rental residence we own, but did not put in the state depreciation on the same residence. As it happens, they are the same figure in our case Federal prep also included Schedule C and back-up, even though there was no business activity in 2014 (as there was in prior years) and I had so stated. Did not affect tax amount. February 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by After 10+ Years Of Turbo Tax-NEVER AGAIN! I have used Turbo Tax for many years-between 10-15. I have never had to purchase the Premier Version until this year. This despite the fact that we no longer itemize our returns and have no property outside of our primary residence, or separate business. We only have pensions and some investments that are reported on 1099s. THIS WILL BE THE LAST YEAR I PAY $70+ FOR TURBO TAX TO FILE SUCH A BASIC RETURN!!! March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good product can be even better Certainly makes filing less of a headache -but it can be improved! It would be nice to have a work sheet on common categories available on 1/1/2014 so that I can input income and expense figures as they come in during the year until 12/31/2014. Then when I file in 2015, TurboTax can extract the needed figures from the worksheet and my 2013 return seamlessly. I would thus have to focus only on exceptions. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix the 1099b work sheet You need to fix the review process for the 1099b work sheets. The review kept insisting that an "adjustment code" be added to col. 1g however, my 1099b did not provide any such code.. When I deleted the values TT added opposite the adjustment code column, the review process allowed the return to progress error free. This caused considerable angst on my part and a very negative feeling toward your product. April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 State e-file upcharge is contemptible! TurboTax years ago eliminated the federal e-file upcharge, but still gouges its tired customers for the state e-file. Did anyone buy a state return so they could print and mail? I am fed up with this hassle, and take it as personal insult and abuse every year. Free upgrade to Premium for Schedule D was a nice customer relations touch. State e-filing should be included in every state return for same good customer relations. April 13, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:27:54.556-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-308, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16932, tr_16932
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 306 307 308 309 310 ... 385 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.