TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 307 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Free upgrade to accommodate missing feature As usual I filed purchased Turbo Tax Deluxe to file our return. I have been using this product since it bought out MacInTax. There was nothing new this year in my tax situation but Turbo Tax 2014 does not seem to cover all the same tax situations as it did last year. I appreciate Turbo Tax giving me the automatic free upgrade to Premier but wonder why this feature was not part of Turbo Tax Deluxe. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good No provision was made to cover the sale of real estate in the third quarter of the year. This caused an erroneous figure for Penalty/Interest charges since the first two quarters had no estimated tax payments. I had no idea when the property would sell. As a result, I have to file an amended return to reclaim the erroneous Penalty/Interest. Also, I was not told before hand that efiling to D.C. would be an extra charge. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014: It's that time again! Turbo Tax delivered the same look and feel with a few short cuts over last year. Made for a little less data entry but changes were a surprise. Still did my full 1040 and State in just a few hours, start to finish including e-filing. I love the ability to stop and save and continue later. I never worry about losing my place. Let's me look up info for a new bit of tax filing that I hadn't done before. February 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by getting worse had to pay for premier to enter K1 form, then found out wasn't needed from estate auditor. had more costs $40 per state just to work on info then $19 more to e-file each state. It costed me $ 63 to get my $13 from IL . I just wanted to get it done, I don't mess around with IL anymore after not having enough withheld and owing taxes is 2014. Don't you get 5 free states after spending 50$ on turbo tax? February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Going from Very Good to Great The conveniences of TurboTax e-filing are excellent. When I want to return to correct a number or some detail in a previous section, I'd like the ability to go back to where I entered the number instead of starting with "Walk me through it," or "I'll type the data myself," or some other screen. This requires me to hit "Continue" several times until I reach the screen with the number I want to change. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filing for a deceased Turbo tax needs to be aware that e-filing is not permitted for a deceased person. The Fed and State require them to be mailed in with signature of person filing for the deceased. Turbo tax asked for my credit card info to file the state return. I don't know if they charged me as of yet. The fed PIN no. was also asked for e-filing but that wont work due to the signature required by the representative. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by feeling luke warm about turbo tax It's relatively easy to use, but not so different than other tax programs. Maybe a little easier than taxAct. I'm really disappointed that I could not successfully import last years numbers from taxAct even after a lot of searching. So that means no year-to-year comparison. I gave up on that. No way am I paying $25 to file a state return. I did not know that up front and it seems exorbitant considering CA will do it for free at the gov site! April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax for Mac 2014 Really, looking at last year with Turbo Tax, cost almost exceed my combined refund. Flew through state versions and not sure that they are correct. Bought the state versions but then they wanted an incremental fee for electronic filing after I pay for the state versions. Manually printed and mailed in not worth the fees to file electronically. Got to be better alternatives for the Mac user community. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small Issues Turbo Tax is great for most things, however when you want to file electronically for Fed and NOT for State - it drops the ball. You have to go back and look for the way to print the State return for filing. The buttons say "don't file now, I will do it later" It should offer a button for filing by mail right there. I can print the paper return and file by mail for a LOT less than the $25 they charge!). April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return I particularly like being able to download info from my brokers /investments without having to put in individual transactions. Also, the reviews of past years and ability to transfer info from past year are time saving. Saving the return and printing are easy. I have some control of my income so being able to calculate results based on income ahead of time when I still have control are nice. Cost is reasonable too. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better than doing taxes by hand but not as easy as I had hoped. I could not easily move stock transactions on the Form 8949 input worksheets to match up with my brokers 1099 data. Data uploaded from GainsKeeper seemed to be independent of any missed transactions that I added manually. For Form 6781 data does not appear to be editable. If GainsKeeper hadn't imported the data I would have never figured out how to edit it. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turo Tax Premier I have been using turbo tax for 19 years. I like the format and the fact that I can save my records digitally. I am noticing more and more commercial advertisement. If the product was free I would understand, but I paid for the product and I don't need you shoving products down my throat. Make the product advertisement an option, and don't detour me to the pages and force me to find my way back to the forms April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, Relatively Painless, could be better I've been using TurboTax for many years and at this point, it would be painful to switch. The year to year tracking (carry overs, IRA, etc.) is very helpful and worth the price. It's gotten better over the past few years in handling employer stock options and restricted stock or restricted stock units. That's *very* nice. However, there's a real trend to minimize the help included with the program. Most queries go to Intuit's website and I don't particularly care for that. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Year for Turbo-Tax I am glad they added the investment piece back in to the Premium product for free - charging extra for that piece was not a good move. One bit of confusion - if you rent out a room in your room it prorates the taxes to the rental. If not careful, you can enter your property taxes twice! (once for the rental prop details and once for the normal deduction section) Otherwise the software worked as in past years. Very reliable and comfortable. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Much more expensive then prior years. In prior years i was able to buy the basic package which handled my taxes which included investments and K1's This year I had to purchase the Deluxe pakage which, i found out could not handle investments As a result, i had to upgrade online to the Premier package which cost an additional $30 plus dollars Bottom line, a lot less capability for more money. I will look for competitive packages next year. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Every thing is fine except for the following: 1) On review if there is an error you are shown the appropriate form but it is difficult to get back to the interview mode. 2) the charge for e-mailing the state return does not show up until you have have chosen and completed all the steps required, and then you discover a charge of about $25. This is too much. This should be clearly stated at the outset. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBOTAX SAVED ME $840 MORE THAN MY PROFESSIONAL! LAST YEAR FOUND US RETIRING, SELLING OUR HOUSE, MOVING TO A NEW STATE & BUYING A NEW HOUSE. AFTER USING TUBOTAX FOR AT LEAST 2 DECADES, I THOUGHT I SHOULD USE A PROFESSIONAL FOR ALL THESE CHANGES. HOWEVER, I BOUGHT A TURBOTAX AFTERWARDS, JUST TO SEE IF I COULD DULICATE WHAT THE PRO HAD DONE. INSTEAD, TURBOTAX REVEALED 2 MAJOR & A FEW MINOR ERRORS ON THE PROS PART, THAT AMOUNTED TO $840 IN TAX SAVINGS! February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1098-T & Form 8965 I had problems entering my son's 1098-T when he had a refund but his 1098-T showed grant income that needed to be off-set by ed expenses. I also had problems completing Form 8965. He had a marketplace place exemption with no ending date because he qualifies for the Indian Health Service medical care. The Turbo Tax form made me enter an ending date even though this type of exemption has no ending date. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Year's Winner The easiest process I've used since I started doing my own taxes. All the way back over 15 years. The only problem I had was trying to use the "help" options. Most of them were written in a pitch that was too small for me to read, even when I blew them up to full page size. Other than that, everything went well, only took about 3 hours and my return was complete and filed! Just waiting for the refund! February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Bit Difficult I finally jockeyed the forms around to the shape I wanted. I wanted the greater part of my refund to be forwarded to next year. The federal did not ask. The state did ask. That made it easy. The other problem, I see others have had trouble with is reviewing and printing before E-filing or printing to mail. Printing for Record etc. should be done before E-filing. I cannot read electronic impulses yet! March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trying to file my 2014 Tax Returns... I have been using TurboTax Premier for several years and everything worked OK. This year, I got stuck in the process of paying electronically. It is possible that I did not understand the process, so please excuse me if that was the case. Anyway, please improve the final part of the program so that users spend less time trying to understand what the TurboTax programmer meant... Thank you, ConstantinB April 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Emptied My Wallet TurboTax took everything I used in the Deluxe version, moved it to the Premier version to charge more. Then they charge $39.99 to do my State taxes... but wait! This is not the efiling fee from last year. Just a completely new fee to empty my wallet. Later, I got charged for the e-filing fee, which also went up. Thank you TurboTax. You made a decade long loyal customer decide to use H&R Block next year. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sweet and Simple TurboTax is easy to use and makes the tax process more affordable than going to a tax service. I do wish I had a professional to ask questions about how to improve things or set myself up better for next year. I was a first time home buyer this past year and really expected that to benefit me but was disappointed to find out it didn't. I did come out in the positive and the program made things organized and easy. Very user friendly with helpful links to internet explanations as well as get FAQ hints. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still easy to use Liked the east guide to enter information. Making changes after completing return could have been made easier, I had to figure out how to do this. For next year I'd like to see either Schedule D and associated schedules put back in Deluxe edition, or, if left in Premier edition, the price lowered. I will have Capital Gains/Losses in 2015 and do not feel this fact warrants the high price of the product. April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by K-1 Report Error check constantly brought me back to the K-1s to add zeros where I did not need to add zeros, I should have been able to just leave blank if there were no entries to be made. It was a real pain in the neck, not professional at all. And I do not know if Fidelity reported earnings on the K-1 companies, how do I know I have not double reported income. I have doubts about the veracity of the software. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatly simplifies the process of entering tax information and filing with the government. I appreciated the "correction" of Deluxe to include investment handling. I would suggest Intuit consider carefully omission of this detail in the future from a pricing perspective relative to competitor products. I have really enjoyed using Turbo Tax for many years now and would truly not want to switch products. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a bit tougher this time If the Feds can accept a FREE e-filing why can't my state? It makes no sense that I'm charged $19.99 for doing things the most simple, paperless way. And this year it was a bit confusing/frustrating to have to 'upgrade' my TurboTax just for the one form I needed (K-1). I've used this EVERY year without any extra clicking & picking. No worries - I STILL recommend your product to everyone I know. Thanks. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax works again Picked up Turbo Tax at Costco as usual. Entered all of the income and deductions and let Turbo Tax do most of the work. The only problem I had was finding out that to enter the capital gains from having timber harvested was as a non-stock transaction under the investment income section. I found it via internet search rather than in the Turbo Tax helps. Other than that, Turbo Tax worked great, as usual. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ackward to Use After all this time in use you would think that using Turbo Tax would be a comfortable experience but it is not. The biggest problem is that it only gives limited feedback to the user after entry of data. Therefore no confidence is given that the data input is recorded properly or that it had the desired or expected tax effect. Continual comparison with previous years would also be a great enhancement. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's ok This software is good for the basic to moderate level of tax scenarios. However, for more complicated stuff, I have to go to the forms and also read the IRS publications to figure out what information TTax is trying to get at. I also found calculation errors and this in not the first time. TTax used to have a "Guaranteed No Errors or its Free" but not anymore. Now it's "We'll pay the difference plus any penalty" April 12, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:27:53.851-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-307, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16932, tr_16932
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 305 306 307 308 309 ... 385 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.