TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 306 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by good refund April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by generally pleased April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WIP April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Teddy's World April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The fees just a keep on coming when you use TurboT April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by simple to use April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY 2014 FED AND STATE RETURNS April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid as ever, still areas of improvement April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by THE HELP April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax Filing! April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax to the rescue April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Premier April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Tool April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good software I feel it is ridiculous to charge for efile, needless to say charging $20 for a state tax efile. I needed to file 2 state returns so it cost me another $40 for the second state tax software (very simple software) and $40 to file both state returns. That is getting to the point that maybe next year I'll go to H&R Block and see what they charge. My bet is your company booked $75 pure profit from this. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Deluxe After purchasing & starting TurboTax Deluxe I discovered I needed to upgrade because of my mother-in-law's home sale. After filing by mail I received an email that "beginning February 7, 2015, I could buy the same product I'd normally buy, and if I needed to upgrade for my tax situation, you'd help at no additional cost." So how do I go about getting my $25.00 refund on the additional $32.06 I paid? February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Double Check I found that sometimes I entered the same thing twice. This mainly happens when I imported info & then I also received an IRS reporting form from the same place in the mail. Would be nice to have software that would advise you of a possible double entry. Need more help in entering foreign stock tax info. Found stocks that are REIT's, ETF's or similar non standard stocks very difficult to deal with. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it done! It was great to receive a free upgrade to the Premier version this year as I sold some stock and have a minor interest in a gas well. I am disappointed that I will have to pay for the upgrade next year but it is a lot less expensive that paying to have my taxes done, especially at the rate of $100 per form! It's nice that I can do my own taxes and it typically does not take more than about 10 hours. March 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice software, but too expensive. I used TaxCut in 2013. I've used TurboTax in the recent past, and so I thought I'd try TurboTax for my 2014 returns. I was surprised (and shocked) that you didn't include Schedule D capital gains capability in "Deluxe" version. I guess I need to read the "fine print" more carefully. So, unless you get your pricing in line with TaxCut, I won't buy TurboTax next year. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by review turbotax premier Overall, turbo tax is a great product. We have used it for many years. This year was the first time we had issues with the program. Could not down load the state return, Called turbotax, waited about 30 minutes with call, but fixed the problem promptly. Then after completing the state return, had issues with paying to efile it. Had to wait another 30 minutes, but again it was promptly taken care of. March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Again disappointed! No housing allowance for Ministers. Had to override again which is not recommended, but a must. Used to be able to click on a form in "forms" to bring up the original one. It brings up a copy that you can't do anything with except view it. Just harder to get around this year....every year, harder & harder And again......thinking about going with something else for 2015; something more user friendly. March 18, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T13:21:51.399-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-306, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17104, tr_17104
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 304 305 306 307 308 ... 390 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.