TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 306 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Great March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Easy February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review I had to buy the premium because of one form. Now that I just finished it told me I had to pay if I wanted to pay my state electronically or buy premium. I ended up paying by credit card as I forgot I had premium. I SHOULDN"T HAVE EVEN GOT THIS MESSAGE as I PAID for PREMIUM. ALSO, if I had known that Turbo tax was going to add the one form I needed back to delux I wouldn't have bought the premimum. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used TurboTax for 14 yrs and love it! February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keep Turbo Tax the way it was! While I had no problems, it was disturbing that Turbo Tax removed key schedules this year and made them only available in a more expensive version. They backed down after a lot of complaints. I hope they return all these forms again in 2015 or I will have to consider another product. My return is not that unusual and I shouldn't have to buy a home business version when I don't have a home business. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, Intuitive and familiar interface I am using Turbo tax for personal taxation since last 5+ years and decided to use the same this year despite pricing issues. I had to use Premium version instead of Deluxe version this year due to change in product specs. However since Turbo tax announced to compensate $25, I decided to stay with Turbo tax and completed my taxes using the same. I could do that smoothly as it was familiar interface. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to complete my taxes. Very thorough. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable Software Was very disappointed in the software re-design and re-naming of the various products. I've been using the Deluxe version for years and was very satisfied with your product. The re-design took some elements of my return out of the Deluxe version and placed them in the Premier version. I had to pay additional money to get the software I needed and the bulk of the Premier version I really don't need. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy I have had rental property since I first started using Turbo Tax. Now I had to download an additional program. Which I had to call into customer service in order to download to get a pass code. I appreciate that they provided the program without a fee. This should not have ever been an issue. Do not change programs from the information that they have had in the past and do not increase prices.Rolla February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time user March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Texas Express March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Experance March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for US only - difficult for foreign income Foreign accounts, foreign rental income, dividends, taxes already paid..., especially, If from different countries do not work well. Every brokerage account listed does allow only one foreign country. Especially in Europe an issue as taxes on dividend payments have to be withheld by the broker. Very, very cumbersome. It appears better to hire a CPA, costs a few $ more, rewards with many hours less. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting easier every year! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You're always improving! I am a loyal customer because of the efforts Intuit puts forward in improving the user's experience. The areas I had difficulties with in the past have changed for the better, to where I feel more confident using Turbo Tax. More specifically, you've made great changes over the years with handling the military retirement's 1099-R Form. Secondly, the 1099-B was a breeze this year in comparison to previous years. Thanks!!! April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Made it easier but... I have always loved using Turbo Tax and have used it every year since 1998 (for tax year 1997). This year, I was expecting the software to let me know that I can take a credit in NJ for taxes paid to a municipality in Pennsylvania. The information was clear on my W-2 and I am wondering why Turbo Tax Premier 2014 (NJ Return) didn't catch that initially. I had to manually enter it and the credit was a substantial amount. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 TT review Not enough explanation as to why certain categories are required. Form 1116 seems to have little expiation as to why errors may be present. This category of explaining other tax credits lack explanation support. Error reporting needs a clearer explanation on how to fix. Overall though program is still quite reliable and I will continue to use Turbo Tax. User for more than 15 years. BTW- children are adults i.e. grown so question below is a bit misleading. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charitable Organization Worksheet We had 27 cash only donations and 1 with cash and small material donation. 3 pages needed to document each donation. Suggestion -- have separate one page report for cash donations have a separate two page report for "Other Item Donations", Mileage and Transportation Costs", and "Stock Donations". This would have prevented my having to print (27 times 2) extra pages to document the 27 cash donations for my files. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good instrustions Regarding the K1 (form 1065) the description of some entries did not match your wording. I had trouble figuring out which line to use to enter the numbers. I ended up with a half dozen incorrect entries. It took me about 4 hours to figure out where I had erred. Other than that, the going was very easy. Thank you for a great product. I'll give you an A. Fix my problem and next year you'll get an A+. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and easy to use It is good and easy to use. Nice feature to download W2 and 1099. The Federal and State Tax due at the top screen is also nice as a guide to encourage entering more deduction or stop entering deductions (ex:if the deduction that we have is much lower than the limit). the downloaded form from Mutual fund has ordinary dividend and capital gain. The capital gain does not show clearly in the list of income. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, solid work-horse Overall a very good program--using it for years. As taxes get more difficult, it is a good solid program that seems to keep track of events from previous years, so this keeps you locked in. They made a big mistake by trying to dumb-down the Deluxe edition to force you to upgrade. They, however, corrected that and I applaud them for giving me a free upgrade for my trouble. I will continue to use it.. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good software I feel it is ridiculous to charge for efile, needless to say charging $20 for a state tax efile. I needed to file 2 state returns so it cost me another $40 for the second state tax software (very simple software) and $40 to file both state returns. That is getting to the point that maybe next year I'll go to H&R Block and see what they charge. My bet is your company booked $75 pure profit from this. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Deluxe After purchasing & starting TurboTax Deluxe I discovered I needed to upgrade because of my mother-in-law's home sale. After filing by mail I received an email that "beginning February 7, 2015, I could buy the same product I'd normally buy, and if I needed to upgrade for my tax situation, you'd help at no additional cost." So how do I go about getting my $25.00 refund on the additional $32.06 I paid? February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Double Check I found that sometimes I entered the same thing twice. This mainly happens when I imported info & then I also received an IRS reporting form from the same place in the mail. Would be nice to have software that would advise you of a possible double entry. Need more help in entering foreign stock tax info. Found stocks that are REIT's, ETF's or similar non standard stocks very difficult to deal with. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it done! It was great to receive a free upgrade to the Premier version this year as I sold some stock and have a minor interest in a gas well. I am disappointed that I will have to pay for the upgrade next year but it is a lot less expensive that paying to have my taxes done, especially at the rate of $100 per form! It's nice that I can do my own taxes and it typically does not take more than about 10 hours. March 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice software, but too expensive. I used TaxCut in 2013. I've used TurboTax in the recent past, and so I thought I'd try TurboTax for my 2014 returns. I was surprised (and shocked) that you didn't include Schedule D capital gains capability in "Deluxe" version. I guess I need to read the "fine print" more carefully. So, unless you get your pricing in line with TaxCut, I won't buy TurboTax next year. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by review turbotax premier Overall, turbo tax is a great product. We have used it for many years. This year was the first time we had issues with the program. Could not down load the state return, Called turbotax, waited about 30 minutes with call, but fixed the problem promptly. Then after completing the state return, had issues with paying to efile it. Had to wait another 30 minutes, but again it was promptly taken care of. March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Again disappointed! No housing allowance for Ministers. Had to override again which is not recommended, but a must. Used to be able to click on a form in "forms" to bring up the original one. It brings up a copy that you can't do anything with except view it. Just harder to get around this year....every year, harder & harder And again......thinking about going with something else for 2015; something more user friendly. March 18, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:27:39.551-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-306, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16932, tr_16932
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 304 305 306 307 308 ... 385 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.