TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 306 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal Asst was a life saver I am hopeful that next years returns will go more smoothly now that this is set up and can be downloaded into following years. Your Online call team was so calm and patient with me even though it was the 11th hour and counting. I was really surprised at the short 35 min wait and I really appreciate the call back feature that holds your place in line so you don't waste you battery while on hold. Thank you! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What did I do before TurboTax? I have been a Turbo Tax user for quite a few years. I gather all needed information ahead of time and find the software very easy to use -- not intimidating at all! Turbo Tax makes the process of completing your tax return go very smoothly, and it "knows" what questions to ask. I let it walk me through everything and feel confident that nothing was missed. Couldn't imagine doing all this by hand again. April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax for Mac 2014 Really, looking at last year with Turbo Tax, cost almost exceed my combined refund. Flew through state versions and not sure that they are correct. Bought the state versions but then they wanted an incremental fee for electronic filing after I pay for the state versions. Manually printed and mailed in not worth the fees to file electronically. Got to be better alternatives for the Mac user community. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small Issues Turbo Tax is great for most things, however when you want to file electronically for Fed and NOT for State - it drops the ball. You have to go back and look for the way to print the State return for filing. The buttons say "don't file now, I will do it later" It should offer a button for filing by mail right there. I can print the paper return and file by mail for a LOT less than the $25 they charge!). April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatly simplifies the process of entering tax information and filing with the government. I appreciated the "correction" of Deluxe to include investment handling. I would suggest Intuit consider carefully omission of this detail in the future from a pricing perspective relative to competitor products. I have really enjoyed using Turbo Tax for many years now and would truly not want to switch products. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a bit tougher this time If the Feds can accept a FREE e-filing why can't my state? It makes no sense that I'm charged $19.99 for doing things the most simple, paperless way. And this year it was a bit confusing/frustrating to have to 'upgrade' my TurboTax just for the one form I needed (K-1). I've used this EVERY year without any extra clicking & picking. No worries - I STILL recommend your product to everyone I know. Thanks. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax works again Picked up Turbo Tax at Costco as usual. Entered all of the income and deductions and let Turbo Tax do most of the work. The only problem I had was finding out that to enter the capital gains from having timber harvested was as a non-stock transaction under the investment income section. I found it via internet search rather than in the Turbo Tax helps. Other than that, Turbo Tax worked great, as usual. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ackward to Use After all this time in use you would think that using Turbo Tax would be a comfortable experience but it is not. The biggest problem is that it only gives limited feedback to the user after entry of data. Therefore no confidence is given that the data input is recorded properly or that it had the desired or expected tax effect. Continual comparison with previous years would also be a great enhancement. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by K-1 Report Error check constantly brought me back to the K-1s to add zeros where I did not need to add zeros, I should have been able to just leave blank if there were no entries to be made. It was a real pain in the neck, not professional at all. And I do not know if Fidelity reported earnings on the K-1 companies, how do I know I have not double reported income. I have doubts about the veracity of the software. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still easy to use Liked the east guide to enter information. Making changes after completing return could have been made easier, I had to figure out how to do this. For next year I'd like to see either Schedule D and associated schedules put back in Deluxe edition, or, if left in Premier edition, the price lowered. I will have Capital Gains/Losses in 2015 and do not feel this fact warrants the high price of the product. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and easy to use It is good and easy to use. Nice feature to download W2 and 1099. The Federal and State Tax due at the top screen is also nice as a guide to encourage entering more deduction or stop entering deductions (ex:if the deduction that we have is much lower than the limit). the downloaded form from Mutual fund has ordinary dividend and capital gain. The capital gain does not show clearly in the list of income. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trying to file my 2014 Tax Returns... I have been using TurboTax Premier for several years and everything worked OK. This year, I got stuck in the process of paying electronically. It is possible that I did not understand the process, so please excuse me if that was the case. Anyway, please improve the final part of the program so that users spend less time trying to understand what the TurboTax programmer meant... Thank you, ConstantinB April 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Emptied My Wallet TurboTax took everything I used in the Deluxe version, moved it to the Premier version to charge more. Then they charge $39.99 to do my State taxes... but wait! This is not the efiling fee from last year. Just a completely new fee to empty my wallet. Later, I got charged for the e-filing fee, which also went up. Thank you TurboTax. You made a decade long loyal customer decide to use H&R Block next year. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomely Quick & Easy I was able to complete my complicated tax situation (Dividends, Stocks, bonds, Proprietorship,...) by just answering the step by step questions. All I had to do was to take the same records and paperwork I would have normally taken to a paid tax preparer and type in the information it asked for. It remembers all my information from last year and imports it into the next year tax year. Quick and easy.... April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes Tax Time Easy I have been using Turbo Tax for over 6 years and I am extremely pleased with the product. I love that it will transfer your items from the previous year and move over a lot of stuff that you would normally have to re-enter. If you are like me and work at the same job, live in the same house, and donate to the same places every year, you will enjoy this feature! Turbo Tax also makes the preparation easy. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made Easy for Dummies I have used Turbo Tax for the last 20 years and have always been very satisfied with the product. It's user friendly and all the tax headaches, laws, by-laws, required forms were all within this product. I think it does a better job than a tax attorney. I've used the tax experts online as well and they always answered my questions diligently and professionally. Love it. Will use it the rest of my life! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't imagine not using Turbo Tax every year. Have used this product for many, many years including the electronic filing feature; no problems, no glitches! Enter current info for tax year with a guided step by step prompt. Or, if you're an expert and prefer to "do it yourself" that option is available also. Used Turbo Tax software while in business and continue to do so in retirement. Highly recommend Turbo Tax software for any user level or need. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oops! This is lots better than manual calculations, and some things get better every year, but navigation is a bit cumbersome, when returning to add info -- it used to be easier to return to a specific spot in the return. Home office deductions worked out fine (since I figured out what to do last year). Since I do most of my work away from an internet connection, it's hard to get detailed help when I need it. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was helpful for me to be able to go through the questions one by one and make sure we had entered all the appropriate info. I had some problem with the adult son and whether he was a dependent, but re-reading definitions at the last minute made me know that he didn't qualify, despite the answers to my questions being "yes." Being able to start and stop at various times and go back is really advantageous. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as great as previous years I've used Turbo Tax several years in a row, but this year seemed to have a lot of hang ups. I had a lot of issues removing or changing items once they were added. Also, I only filed ONE state return, which was supposed to be included in the original price. However, before I was able to submit return, it made me pay another $25 to file my one state return... Next year will probably not use Turbo Tax again. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my favorite job, but it works. I believe that you need to engage more folks like me to work with user friendliness in all areas and parts and not just leave "improvements" up to the programmers & tax people. Not everything is intuitive. When we can't get something to work or compute correctly, it is most frustrating. However, when I had to call a customer service rep, they were great and stayed with me until we got the issue resolved. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by State Return We have out of state income. So, we wind up getting regular TT and 2 state TT in addition to the free included state TT. The total TT bill is over $100. It makes me wonder if I should just forget TT and pay others to do it. Ours tax is not that complicated. In addition, those non resident tax return is much simpler than resident tax return. It makes me wonder if I should have done it myself without using TT. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concerned Have used program for many years. The minimal information and guidance available for completing state returns has always been a concern. Had a state return rejected twice due to missing data that should have transferred from the Federal return. At a minimum the state review should have caught the missing data. Safety is becoming a real concern. Seriously considering reverting back to mailing my returns. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Turbo Tax has some good features but I had trouble finding certain items when going back to check on some entries. Cost of second state return excessive. Couldn't get logged in to Turbo tax account, forgot password, but I know I answered the challenge question correctly. It kept rejecting login and there is no way to get around this. Couldn't get any help to resolve this, just runs you around in circles. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I've been using turbotax for years and love how simple it is to guide through all the return categories. The reviews and suggestions are very helpful to maximize deductions and refund potentials. I'd highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quality product to ensure a correct filing without the burden of a much higher preparer fee. Kudos TurboTax for delivering a quality product at an affordable price February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always good....small changes could make it great!! I've used TurboTax for several years now and always find it to be a relatively easy, step-by-step procedure. Each year, however, I find some of the wording confusing and small things like the "continue" button being too low/off the page, so that you have to scroll down every time you answer the current question. Overall, a good tool, but you have to understand the whole picture to make it work correctly. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Years of taxes done right You need to have at least a basic understanding of your taxes to use any software program, since even with the error scanning, it's still garbage in, garbage out. Know which version you need so you purchase the correct program. Go through every walk through option. Have your paperwork ready. Realize that there will be updates almost up to filing day. Don't rush and this will make filing your return easy! March 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 - Almost Bait and Switch I initially bought the Deluxe version of TurboTax 2014. As I took a closer look at its features, I noticed that unlike the 2013 version - the 2014 Deluxe version would not import investment data from my financial institutions. I had to buy the more expensive Premier version to get the import feature. I do not appreciate the stripping of features from the Deluxe version that had always been incorporated. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxjacked I have been using TurboTax for over 12 years and have never had a problem completing my tax efficiently. This is the first time I experienced a problem when I attempted to purchase my State e-file, and I guess their server was overwhelmed since I decided to wait and file on the 15th. I called their support number and they called me back within 2 minutes and completed the transaction. Overall great experience. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by read the small print husband thought he got a deal and turned out to be the most expensive purchase yet on turbo tax. make sure you read the small print. We bought premium and then paid an add'l $50 for an extra state plus $25 to file each state. The 2nd state I had a $0 balance but with the costs it meant a $75 charge. I made purchase last year and paid more upfront but all the rest was included. a bit disgruntled this year. April 10, 2015
  • 2015-04-24T13:00:15.384-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-306, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16991, tr_16991
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 304 305 306 307 308 ... 387 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.