TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 125 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too many charges hidden This is my last year for TurboTax. Tax act is less than $20. Great reviews. TurboTax has really upset a majority of customers. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DJ's Turbo I have used Turbo Tax for many years. I like the ability to capture information from a prior year return and the ease to review my filings from previous years. Turbo tax is a time saver for me. It helps very much to be able to complete my federal and state returns together. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting better every year I should have done earlier but due to changes I was last minute getting this done and worried about problems. No Problems. :-) April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review Overall quite good - and I keep coming back. Efforts at keeping user interface more standard version to version would be nice. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over all please with the site. Some of the fields can give more of an explanation about why the choice selected was the best answer. I didn't like the fact that more of a return wasn't awarded for itemized selection toward supplies for primary occupational needs. But overall the website was very helpful. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So fast! I do appreciate that Turbo Tax will occasionally note "This is not common" for some tax questions that arise. That is helpful. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy The application flows logically and the selections are intuitive. I have been purchasing TT since 1999 graduating from the standard package to TT Deluxe around 2003. I strongly recommend it, although I seriously considered other vendor software this year for the first time. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was a bit worried this year because I inherited investment income, and had never dealt with that before on my tax return. I used the TT Premier edition, and imported all the info from my investment company. It was EASY-PEASY! So we will now wait and see if the IRS agrees! February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by All Good Except... Schedule E worksheet still confusing, carryover, etc. That is why I buy the rental property version! Everything else is good. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very easy Product is easy to use and product support was right on. if you are going to do your taxes yourself this is the only way to go February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Experience The section on IRAs led me to believe I should enter information on my Roth IRA contribution and it would be deductible. Per the IRS, I don't need to report Roth IRA contributions. Other than that Turbo tax pointed me to some deductions and a tax credit I would have missed. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax filing Have used Deluxe turbo for years. Due to software changes I was forced to upload Premier software at a $30 premium. Not happy! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT2014 Have been using TT for more than 15 years. Tried another one year and came back. TT has handled some very complex tax returns for me in the past. One involved cashing out of an LLC. I did it on TT and then had a CPA do it to be sure. Agreed withing $50 on amount of tax due. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved Me Again Long time user and the product gets better every year, Thanks for making this a sort of fun and interesting project each year. March 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was forced to purchase unneeded add ons to file Liked previous versions better. May not purchase next year You blew it this year Did not need state. My state has free filing. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Price is Ridiculous Keep up the great work on keeping taxes simple. Lets work on dropping the price to a reasonable price so I can continue using your product in the future. Also, if you say that you will receive $25 back at the end of your return, it would be nice if you actually did do that. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nonresident and part-year resident did not automatically transfer the amount for pensions and annuities from the federal forms February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Excellent refund! It was easy, fast and included deductions that I would have forgot on my own. Thanks for a wonderful product to file my taxes! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy! i like the way Turbo tax imports all financial info. all I have to do is plug in 2014 figures and turbo tax does all the work. February 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have used TT for many years. I am certain this will be my last. The forced upgrade was a shock and in my opinion unnecessary. I am sure next year you will be forced to do the same thing if you choose Delux and have a simple rental. Why change if it worked before....Money! February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by NC State Military Retirement Exemption The exclusions for income is not automatically included for Military Retirement Pay. Although they allow it if you ask for it. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to get a refund I have been using TurboTax for years and every year improvements are made. It makes filing taxes for federal, state and local a breeze. I especially like the fact you can choose to follow step by step if you want or to just select the items that pertain to my tax situation. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by even a baby can do it!! excellent package but need to go back to including all investment, capital gains, estates/trusts, etc forms in Turbo Tax Deluxe...no need to separate to Premier! Yes, you can ask folks to pay more if they have a business and need upgrade to business, that seems fair, but all else should remain in DELUXE!!!! May 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frank's 2014 TurboTax Review Very easy to walk through the process. Smooth as silk. The program continues to ask to file State income tax even though my residence was Florida for the entire year and there is no income tax. Otherwise the features kept track of previous answers without having to repeat. . February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 tax Had a hard time finding where to put my K-1 information with premium, the software wanted me to upgrade to Business. Why..?? March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WAY BETTER THAN FILING WITH MY OLD ACCOUNTANT. IM ACTUALLY GOING TO GO BACK AND REDO LAST YEARS MY ACCOUNTANT PREPARED FOR ME March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and almost painless I feel confident using Turbo Tax. It was simple to follow and I know that I was able to utilize all the deductions available. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALL great thanks Great Product have used for many years always proud of my tax returns and thanks for your great products Peace James Williams February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pi I used Premier because I found a discounted price. No complaint at all about the product, but I can't help but feel there are many,many others in my category (retired with investments but no mortgage) who need Schedule D, but not A. How about a less expensive version for us? March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by On review I had entered dates as 4 Mar 1. Nothing tells me until the review that it is the wrong format for year. about 8 corrections needed. Schedule B, Divided, R.W. Baird. Box 1 b should be less than or equal to Box 1a.How do I get to it. The program should take me there. March 5, 2015
  • 2015-05-25T12:43:35.537-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-125, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17105, tr_17105
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 123 124 125 126 127 ... 390 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.