TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 125 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17317 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Long Time User Disappointed Turbo tax is not as good or easy as it used to be. I have used it for years and now in the middle of it, I have to pay more for an upgrade. I am not getting anything for the upgrade. My return is no different than previous years. I guess I will do something else next year. April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very unfortunate how confusing it was this year to determine which copy of the software I needed to buy at costco. I ended up with the wrong one and had to download an upgrade and now through the hassle of getting a refund. That is why I gave the product such a low rating. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Terrific TurboTax is very easy to use, step by step process. Covers everything. Good price for to do it yourself software. No complaints March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saves money on a CPA, thank you. This program is easy to follow. I love the step by step instructions and the fact you can stop, review and go back to it later. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by SEEMS TO GET MORE DIFFICULT TO USE EVERY YEAR! NEEDS SOME STREAMLINING. YOU DON'T NEED TO TAKE ME BACK OVER THE SAME QUESTIONS. YOU USED TO PRINT THE VOUCHERS AUTOMATICALLY. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Software Sometimes it is a little too "idiot proof". I would like the option for more details on some situations. I have used TT for years, and other than them making the well documented to the Deluxe this year, which to their credit, they did rectify, I recommend it to my friends. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved my ttax this year TT worked great this year. I saw some bad coverage in the press, but no issues for me. Ive been using tt for over 10 years now. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was also charged for my "one Free" State tax form. I mistakenly downloaded CA first, didn't need it. Then I downloaded OR and filed that one-- and had to pay for my mistake. they should only charge if you use the State. NOT REALLY FREE! (Unless you never make a mistake!) March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thankless Chore I've been using TurboTax for many years. Seems the chore gets easier each year despite added encumberances from the government. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always used and liked Turbo Tax Deluxe but was very disappointed to have to spend an additional $30 for the upgrade to Premier. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently Helpfull Generally handles issues associated with filing wages, pensions, capital gains and the like very well. Handling of K1s and associated gains, losses and loss carryovers assumes a tax accountant's knowledge of forms and how to fill them out. Overall good but could be better. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A LITTLE DISAPOINTED I DON'T MIND PAYING FOR FILING. I DON'T REMEMBER EVER HAVING TO PAY FOR THE STATE RETURN AFTER PURCHASING THE TURBO TAX PROGRAM March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deluxe has no schd D Hope next year, the deluxe version works like 2013 and before. There are too much stress involved about missing some schedules. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my life easy Preparing my taxes with TurboTax is very simple. I don't need to know much about tax laws. It prompts me to enter every piece of information and facilitates the accurate input and checking of all my income and expenses including real estate and trading. It is a great tool. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why pay someone else? I can't wait till next year to do this again. Turbo Tax explains the process as you go through it and helps plan for next year. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State Refund Prior years the State return was electronically sent free. I was surprised to find this added charge at the end of the process. July 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrated We purchased and loaded the Deluxe CD on my computer. I tried to print my return to review it and all the forms were blank but on the screen you could see the completed information. We followed the print directions per your web page instructions to no avail. Received a print error message "to try later." This was after we sent it to the printer for our review and received blank pages. I have attempted to print the pages the for a week. We have used this programs for many years and this is the first time we have not been able to print our return. I'm not happy with the inability to print for review. Why have the print for review button if it doesn't work. Request someone notify me when we can print. February 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not satisfied and a little perturbed with TurboTax I haven't been satisfied with TurboTax for the past few years. It has mishandled my state tax return and last year I have to complete my state tax return by hand and mail it in and this year fortunately realized that I would have to manually make changes to the state tax forms. I'm pretty sure that I followed the program's guidance correctly, so, the program probably needs some revisions to it. It also told me that since I filed using the Deluxe CD last year and the Premier this year that I was eligible to receive a $25 refund; however, even though I did this, the system at TurboTax doesn't seem to have any record of this, which is really messed up because I believe I filed my returns through its servers. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by NC State Military Retirement Exemption The exclusions for income is not automatically included for Military Retirement Pay. Although they allow it if you ask for it. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Excellent refund! It was easy, fast and included deductions that I would have forgot on my own. Thanks for a wonderful product to file my taxes! February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seems pretty simple... Our first time owing taxes -- although this is the third year we've used Turbo Tax. I'm not certain that I did it correctly!!! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Return Overall excellent. There was only one minor program hangup, but just had to re-enter the last couple of pieces of information. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY! EASY! EASY! TurboTax makes filing my return EASY! Step by step questions that are easy to understand makes the process of filing painless! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Premier handles ESPP beautifully! If you have sold any ESPP stock, you need to use the Premier version. It make this overly complicated situation easy to deal with. Turbo Tax has made great improvements in this area over the years and now it is easy and the Turbo Tax math matches my documentation perfectly. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over all please with the site. Some of the fields can give more of an explanation about why the choice selected was the best answer. I didn't like the fact that more of a return wasn't awarded for itemized selection toward supplies for primary occupational needs. But overall the website was very helpful. April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was a bit worried this year because I inherited investment income, and had never dealt with that before on my tax return. I used the TT Premier edition, and imported all the info from my investment company. It was EASY-PEASY! So we will now wait and see if the IRS agrees! February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long time TurboTax user I have used TurboTax since 1994 and it continues to get better every year. There are a few rare events (ie. excess withholding on 401k and museum membership) which have caused me problems in the past, but I continue to choose TurboTax every year because it does a great job. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved Me Again Long time user and the product gets better every year, Thanks for making this a sort of fun and interesting project each year. March 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rent and Royalties Need to improve input prompts to Rent and Royalties especially for multilpe rents and royalties from same and different 1099's March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Premier Premier version covers most tax needs of individual filers and is effective in guiding the user through most forms and issues. March 24, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T11:13:32.274-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-125, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17317, tr_17317
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 123 124 125 126 127 ... 395 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.