TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 125 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Turbo Tax does everything I need. I encountered a couple of software bugs in this year's program. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Operation It was impressive to be led step by step through a tax calculation process that was easy to follow and then have a program generate the tax return forms. On top of that to have a system that sends in the returns and enables you to pay any resultant taxes at the same time April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I feel like I have a tax professional guiding me at every step during the prepartion of my taxes. They know the questions to ask to help me consider everything. Been a user of TurboTax for 20+ years, my returns get more complex, but filing taxes has never been difficult. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo tax is a big help Way easier than by hand, But -Too many updates and slow -Does not return to exact form back from easy steps for a quick fill in. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax made the tax filing experience as painless as possible. Gave me confidence that I was completing the returns correctly. February 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well...that was expensive. TurboTax, as always, works great for taxes. But this year, with all of the wonkiness of changing features, it was more expensive. February 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No state tax forms Worst version of turbo tax I've ever purchased, several times says update successful and no state tax form or ability to fill out February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with Java Scripts Encountered 3 different script errors when filing. Tried loading latest version of Javascript with no improvement. Proceeded with answering yes to continuing to run scripts. I hope returns were properly filed, although hope is not a good strategy when dealing with taxes. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ PZ I have used this product for years and while my finances get more complicated Turbo Tax is ahead of the curve in making it simple March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't seem as easy as previous years. Not very friendly this year. The Illinois state form printed out with "DO NOT FILE" printed on every page. What's that all about? February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! Was very easy to use, all I had to do was answer the questions. Since I have used the product for a number of years it gathers the data required from past tax filings as well as the different investment companies I currently use and inters that data where it needs to go. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Turbo walks you through everything. Tax Turbo walks you through every detail. If you have questions the help keys are right there for you. I never have any problems. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just one glitch Great product - have use it for years...was a little frustrating that I had to dig around to figure out how to re-enter the amortization of loan points that didn't transfer over from the prior year, so please look into that glitch...other than that, completely satisfied! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done by Feb 1st I have been using TurboTax for over ten years and always amazed at the ease at which I file my taxes. I don't have to think just gather all my docs and answer the questions. I always choose "let TurboTax walk me through step by step . It is a no brainer from there on.... February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax Mostly great gets better each year. Aside from the stupid move to get us to pay more for stock filings, TT is a great package. In reviewing 2 year comparisons, it would be great to still have the "comes from" feature to see where the buildup comes from, in current year and past year. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good program Good program that makes tax preparation easier. The program links tax filings from different years to reduce multiple data entry. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax Premier Review I've used TurboTax for almost 20 years, and haven't looked back once. Great product, easy step-by-step guides. Well Done, Intuit! February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by More than one year check I missed my 1098E interest payment in 2013, but Turbo Tax did not catch that when I filled my 2014. I wish when you import large expenses like a business or education that there was a comparison to the previous return to look for missed opportunities for additional cash! February 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre The process for entering and adjusting capital purchases and sales hasn't changed in a decade. It's terrible in this day and age. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Prime Have been using Turbo Tax for many years but the price went up when I had to switch to a more expensive version...don't like that February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is excellent. Just ensure that the sale of investments is included in the Deluxe version of TurboTax in future years. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax makes this so Easy Turbo Tax provides bank import which generated a refund for me; if I had not imported then I may not have caught some information February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done in the Cold The con was only annoying but certainly not impossible. The instructions were very clear and led me to the information I needed. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appreciate the detail and the process Just about everyone who can read and write should be able to use Turbo Tax. The process is fully understandable and the process provides the user with an understanding of how the tax is calculated. This is not provided when an outside accounting service does the returns. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Covers any and all of the common situations and a lot of the uncommon ones. Forget making errors. Great review process when done. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Positive experience The free upgrade was good and it let me continue my return. In past Turbo Tax one could view last year's entered deductions for registrations, charitable contributions, etc and this year this info was not carried into the return year?? That info was always helpful to me. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ezy Peezy Turbo Tax significantly eases burden of preparing and filing taxes. So nice to do away with paper forms and instruction booklets! March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could not purchase e-file for state I finished my taxes and tried to e-file my state taxes. Fail! Tried several times, but to no-avail. I think some server was down. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes The choices between full guidance and self-navigation further speeded up tax preparation. Not e-filing 8949 forms is ridiculous. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't do it. Do not sneakily jack up the price to do investments by requiring the purchase of the Premier product next year instead of Deluxe. March 14, 2015
  • 2015-04-19T12:28:36.062-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-125, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16899, tr_16899
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 123 124 125 126 127 ... 385 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.