TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 125 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17470 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 taxes I have been using Turbo Tax for years. This was the first year I had trouble getting the forms completed. This is most likely due to my not properly completing something. I finally entered bogus information to get the form to close as it had no relevance to my tax filing. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Although the program is great, I resent having to shell out extra to get form E, especially as I had only 2 numbers to enter in! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Save my address I have used Turbo Tax for over 10 years. It is fine software. I wish, however, that once I enter payment information you could keep the log-in procedures and password. I hate to keep reentering this information -- and I often put it in a safe place where I forget it. Dan March 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by junk first computer I tried to install in on, the program froze. Can't un-install, wont install. 2nd computer, couldn't upgrade because of the form changes. 3rd computer, worked. tried to get the upgrade refund wouldn't work. Paying to much. time to switch to something better. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Depreciation I expected the computer to allocate the depreciation just like it does with the expenses on my rental but it didn't. I feel the program should have done that. I also didn't like that I had to upgrade from deluxe to premier this time, I only have one rental and no stocks. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Good and the Bad with TT. The state cost should be explained and known before jumping in with both feet. I like to know all the facts before I begin. I will not do the state form in the future, I am thinking, but overall do like using Turbo Tax, and have used it for federal forms for manyh years. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good instructions this is my first time using turbo tax and i have to say it was excellent. i am a tax professional and it was easy to get through February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good year TurboTax is easy to use. I go back and forth between forms and questions a lot and ask questions and always get the help I need. March 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy - Investment Transactions Upgrade Require I have a few investment transactions and was unhappy to discover that I was required to upgrade to a higher priced software. I later received a notice that I would receive a refund of part of the costs -- but not all of the additional costs that I paid. Very disappointed. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used Turbo Tax for years. The topics covered on income and deductions are very helpful and if I have a question, clicking on the explanation button helps. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Turbo Tax ever! Great experience using the 2014 Turbo Tax. All the selections and drop downs were easy to understand and the importing from last year went without a hitch! I've used Turbo Tax for over 14 years - always a breeze and the probing questions help you maximize your deductions! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY DOES IT! Why pay a tax person to do something that you can do yourself. Just answer the questions asked and quick as a wink you are done! March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I have use Turbo Tax for several years. I like the detail and the easy to use. I have recommended the program to several people. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as EVER! We've been using your software for over 7 years and it's always been a pleasant experience (as pleasant as paying taxes can be). February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax take out the headaches Thank you turbo tax for getting me thru another year. Minimized headaches. Pre sorting needed forms was my time saver this year. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly I'm now retired and have always used TurboTax throughout my working years. It's always been straightforward and I hope accurate. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not need the Premier version except for reporting 1099D info. This should be in the Deluxe version as it was in prior years. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Program.. Relatively easy to use. I would recommend to others if they have some tax background depending on the complexity. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy but had to but more expensive product As usual, Turbo Tax was easy to use. However, I was very disappointed in the fact that I had to buy Home and Business this year…just to include some of my investments. Stayed with TT this year…but will likely switch to another product due to price increase/product change. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need Some Improvements As always great tool for taxes. However, tool should not prompt you to purchase a specific state as customer is prompted again at end of program for additional payment. Customer service via phone was awesome! Agent quickly ascertained problem and found suitable solution. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Multi-year user Purchased Delux again this year. Had purchased for the past 5+ years. Was disappointed to find Delux no longer handles partnership info - had to upgrade at additional cost. Should have been warned (at least advised) of this service reduction. TT is still a great tax tool. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes were a breeze with TurboTax I have done taxes with TurboTax for at least 10 years and wouldn't do them any other way. It is straightforward and easy to use. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy peazy not sure why at times, if you go back to look at a sections, boxes become unchecked and questions have to be re-answered again?? April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time trials Great to be connected for account information needed. Will take some getting used to AND i thought I had filed and hadn't.....don't know what happened, but when the $ didn't leave my back I had to do some work again. Will need to request aabaatement of late filing charge. April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, but missing key items to be perfect! You can't go wrong with TurboTax. Its easy to use, guides you along, has in depth research tools available, and is a good value. May 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Portions of the software still a disaster Had to pay to upgrade to report stock sales. There's apparently a rebate available but we'll see what a circus it is to collect. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Progressive Changes I resent being manipulated by your program to do things a certain way. Particularly being pushed to e-file. Also it is more dificult to get into the nuts and bolts of the form. This may be OK for the simpler folk but as one of at least average intelligence I don't like it. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suprised by refund Turbo tax is easy to use and priced right. I received help immediately when I called in. She was polite and right to the point. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by gold standard I have been a CPA and practicing since 1973. Anybody who had to survive and succeed with a pencil and paper for taxes can attest to how great this product is. I believe I've been using TurboTax for at least the last 10 years and have no intention of changing (I'm too old!) April 14, 2015
  • 2015-10-09T12:02:17.934-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-125, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17470, tr_17470
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 123 124 125 126 127 ... 398 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.