TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 125 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 SF The product as always is very simple to use and works excellent. I would suggest that the options available in the basic version in previous years are made available in the 2015 basic version. I don't think the additional cost of having to purchase the premium version is worth it and would consider switching software. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I found the tax payment options confusing. Federal - Direct Debit, Credit Card (plus Convenience Fee), or Mail Check State - Direct Debit or Mail Check, but required Credit Card for filing fee. I went "BACK" to change payment method, but not sure if I filed my Federal Taxes twice (2X). Need an up front explanation. February 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Upgraded version, downgraded experience Even though I said there was no miscellaneous income as there was the previous year, the program still took me through all of the forms and questions around expenses usually associated with generating miscellaneous income. And the worst part about it was I had to do this during the error review process....very stupid. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Have used TurboTax software for years and was upset at how the upgrade was handled and I actually switched to a competitor then realized my mistake as it did not support the download of my investments in their product! So I returned and doing the return was a snap. Worth the few extra $ for better product and support. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy guide just follow and you'll get e-file quick It's reliable and easy to follow and file. I allows me to import last year data to save big time. If you have stock buy/sell, better use this software as you can import data from your broker. I can't imagine without using it. A repeat user should get a discount in purchasing the software for next year. Loyal program! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Simple It's so darn easy. Can't believe I paid someone for so many years to do my taxes. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund I am retired, former Railroad employee, Montana State does not tax my retirement benefits. I am required to file yearly but I owe nothing each year. I was unable get the state tax program to equal 0. Turbo Tax showed I owed $51.00 even though my taxable yearly income was a negative amount based on the figures entered. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! Great product, gets easier every year, love the auto transfer from previous years February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Review having Turbo Tax makes it possible to complete our taxes much faster and accurate February 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wow- so bad awful experience this year. Why can't I print my return from my mac?? What a dog. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED IN DELUXE TURBO TAX I had to call Turbo Tax to get an upgrade to Preimier so the program was useable. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Opinion I know of no way this software could be improved upon. It works very well for me. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT EXPLANATIONS IT IS TYPICAL USER FRIENDLY. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO MY FAMILY MEMBERS AND FRIENDS. February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed had to purchase premier not happy about having to purchase premier just to do mutual fund for my daughter March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by run around to print to review before filing Strongly dislike the hidden fees and expenses that are new this year to Turbo Tax March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY STREET I RECOMMEND IT> EVEN A PERSON WITHOUT EXPERIENCE CAN USE IT JUST FOLLOW THE GUIDE February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My experience this year with TurboTax TurboTax makes our life much easier at tax time. I upgraded to 'Investments & Rental Property, Premier' this year and it worked better than any other version that I had used in well over 10 years of using TurboTax. This year, more than before, I was able to avoid many questions by checking to see what I did last year. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing tutorial I have established a pattern of collecting and posting my receipts throughout the year, so filing is just a matter of putting all those final numbers in. Having the year to year comparison is helpful, especially if something got omitted on my end. filing is quick and easy. I no longer procrastinate on doing my taxes! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by was easy to use and walked you thru all steps of filling.Made doing taxes simple! March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need more online support When questions come up a live chat would help. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by different this year Been using TT exclusively for business and personal for more then ten years, I have always felt confident when done but this year left out a lot of last years info and the detail didn't seem to be there, perhaps some thought it to detailed and I guess you cant please all 100% of the time, I still plan on using again next year. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT PROGRAM!!!!!! I have been using Turbo Tax for years and am very pleased how easy it is to use. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Experience Doesn't allow you to make mistakes and basically leads you through all senarios. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as friendly as last year. Worked good, had some issues but not enough that we couldn't complete the taxes. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Provided a complete, thorough and accurate return in a reasonable amount of time February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy-Peasy I love Turbo-Tax and I have used it every year without fail. It gives me a very detailed walk-through so I do not get confused. Plus, it helps me with deductions so I can get the most money back that I need. I highly recommend Turbo Tax for all ages. All you need is your forms and a computer. It couldn't be any easier. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product - Bad Decision I won't buy this product going forward based upon their poor marketing decision. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it filed Good software that addresses most issues. RITA Local tax forms in OH are complex February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product very easy to follow instructions, I have recommend turbotax to all my relatives. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another painless filing! I've been using Turbotax for years. I LOVE it! I would have given my experience 5 full stars if the Backdoor Roth contribution was a straight forward entry. With plenty of users contributing to a Roth this way, you'd think Turbotax would have a section for easy entry. Please, Please, Please, make this so for next year! February 17, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T12:43:28.398-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-125, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9629, tr_9629
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 123 124 125 126 127 ... 215 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.