TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 125 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Seems pretty simple... Our first time owing taxes -- although this is the third year we've used Turbo Tax. I'm not certain that I did it correctly!!! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Return Overall excellent. There was only one minor program hangup, but just had to re-enter the last couple of pieces of information. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY! EASY! EASY! TurboTax makes filing my return EASY! Step by step questions that are easy to understand makes the process of filing painless! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Premier handles ESPP beautifully! If you have sold any ESPP stock, you need to use the Premier version. It make this overly complicated situation easy to deal with. Turbo Tax has made great improvements in this area over the years and now it is easy and the Turbo Tax math matches my documentation perfectly. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over all please with the site. Some of the fields can give more of an explanation about why the choice selected was the best answer. I didn't like the fact that more of a return wasn't awarded for itemized selection toward supplies for primary occupational needs. But overall the website was very helpful. April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was a bit worried this year because I inherited investment income, and had never dealt with that before on my tax return. I used the TT Premier edition, and imported all the info from my investment company. It was EASY-PEASY! So we will now wait and see if the IRS agrees! February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long time TurboTax user I have used TurboTax since 1994 and it continues to get better every year. There are a few rare events (ie. excess withholding on 401k and museum membership) which have caused me problems in the past, but I continue to choose TurboTax every year because it does a great job. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved Me Again Long time user and the product gets better every year, Thanks for making this a sort of fun and interesting project each year. March 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rent and Royalties Need to improve input prompts to Rent and Royalties especially for multilpe rents and royalties from same and different 1099's March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Premier Premier version covers most tax needs of individual filers and is effective in guiding the user through most forms and issues. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very easy Product is easy to use and product support was right on. if you are going to do your taxes yourself this is the only way to go February 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Forced to buy an upgrade to complete taxes. I could always use turbotax deluxe in the past. Will switch to H& R block for 2015 April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Increased cost for State return didn't like the increased cost for the State return. Also, you make it very hard to submit a review with the nickname required April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy I have used TurboTax for many years, first online. Then, when I started doing my children's taxes, the Premier version is excellent! The program is very easy to use, covers every contingency you can imagine, and makes sure you aren't placing information in the wrong place. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy! i like the way Turbo tax imports all financial info. all I have to do is plug in 2014 figures and turbo tax does all the work. February 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too many charges hidden This is my last year for TurboTax. Tax act is less than $20. Great reviews. TurboTax has really upset a majority of customers. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Outstanding I can not begin to imagine the expertise and resources that were invested in developing this software ..... simply outstanding April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress reducer Over the years, the IRS Code has become increasingly complex. Turbo Tax can deal with the awkward IRS language, the weird exceptions to the exceptions, and filling in all the necessary entries. I could not do my taxes without its help. I am always grateful for its guidance. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax filing Have used Deluxe turbo for years. Due to software changes I was forced to upload Premier software at a $30 premium. Not happy! February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Start The confusion on the "Deluxe" vs "Premier" version at the start made things difficult. I expect to get $25 refund from Intuit. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by All Good Except... Schedule E worksheet still confusing, carryover, etc. That is why I buy the rental property version! Everything else is good. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My return I filed capital gains and losses for the first time after having done this as an amendment. Much simpler, tough not having the Schedule D information come up made me wonder if all the information was filed. Also, some question on the final amounts, but I think they were ok. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to get a refund I have been using TurboTax for years and every year improvements are made. It makes filing taxes for federal, state and local a breeze. I especially like the fact you can choose to follow step by step if you want or to just select the items that pertain to my tax situation. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice to have e file but I love the old way very easy to understand: loading and correcting information great, and pop ups are great when one needs information on an item March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nonresident and part-year resident did not automatically transfer the amount for pensions and annuities from the federal forms February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DJ's Turbo I have used Turbo Tax for many years. I like the ability to capture information from a prior year return and the ease to review my filings from previous years. Turbo tax is a time saver for me. It helps very much to be able to complete my federal and state returns together. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was forced to purchase unneeded add ons to file Liked previous versions better. May not purchase next year You blew it this year Did not need state. My state has free filing. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So fast! I do appreciate that Turbo Tax will occasionally note "This is not common" for some tax questions that arise. That is helpful. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy The application flows logically and the selections are intuitive. I have been purchasing TT since 1999 graduating from the standard package to TT Deluxe around 2003. I strongly recommend it, although I seriously considered other vendor software this year for the first time. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes filing so easy I dread doing my taxes then I get going with Turbotax and I wonder why it took me so long to do it. I do wish there was a list of needed documents at the front end so you don't have to stop and do hunting as you work through the questions. If there is one, I can't find it. April 12, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T11:19:27.033-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-125, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17244, tr_17244
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 123 124 125 126 127 ... 393 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.