TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 96 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth ride I am a huge Mint and Quicken fan so using TurboTax made sense. I especially like the ability to walk through the details after following the wizard. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Online assistance very helpful Had a funky exercise of stock options and a live assistant helped me through finding how to enter it. She was not giving up until we figured it out. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad for a novice tax preparer I had an IRA rollover that continued to show up as income, which was very concerning to me. In fact this was the first time in 3 years I found it necessary to place a phone call to Turbo Tax tech support. In the final product the results worked out OK. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax rocks I've been using Turbo Tax for years and recommended it to some of my friends and family. They are now processing their own returns saving money too! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Robust but Easy to use First quarter of every year is when I revisit the Tax Terms definitions and understand the entries in my W2 and forget about it by next year. I am happy Turbo Tax is there to make my work easy and stay peaceful knowing I can depend on it. Amazing tool. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax online version is great because it can transfer info from the previous returns. Easy on the users. As long as one doesn't have a lot of different types of investments, it is straight forward and Turbotax is great. Otherwise, use professionals. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review I have used turbo tax for the last five years and I'm extremely satisfied with the software. Very easy to use and the customer support is excellent. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by CPAs use Turbotax The best part of turbotax is the e-filing. I know you can do that on the IRS website but it is so easy for a software to complete and file a return. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Imported Data not Transparent Zero'd out data to move forward out of the loop, but watched my refund drop about $400. Reimported everything with no change to refund. Frustrating. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Done without paying an expert This year's taxes were crazy -- part year residency, with one state having income tax and the other not. Moved 1400 miles to start working from a home office. Sold a house, bought a house. Many donations in two different states and volunteering with dog rescue in two different states. Crazy, crazy.... Took me quite a bit longer this year than in previous years to complete and I had to backstep quite a bit but I was able to complete them without hiring a tax service. Now, let's hope I did it all right :-) February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay for simple situations Overall, this is a good product, and I will likely use it again next year. However, Intuit needs to fix the online version to allow manual corrections of forms. If they want to limit access to the forms until after payment has been made, that is fine. However, I found issues I would like to have corrected on the forms (address was cut off, names entered on the wrong line, etc.), and the online version does not allow a correction. This is a critical feature and needs to be included in next year's version. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 Tax Software Review I've used TurboTax for many years and I have yet to encounter any problems. Way to go. April 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Military Support I completed my taxes well over a month ago but keep getting rejections because I am stationed overseas and do not live in the home I took the Homebuyers credit for. Because I am stationed overseas with my family I do not have to pay the credit back this year. No matter what I do, even if I delete the 5045, my return is rejected. I use turbotax simply for speed, otherwise I would use the on-base tax prep center for free. So I essentially paid $40 dollars to waste a month and still have to mail in my returns. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by On-line vs disc program When using on-line TurboTax for first time, it would not transfer history from previous years to print Tax History Report with years 2010 - 2013 for comparison with 2014 figures. Blogs indicate others had same problem, with solution too complicated to execute. Request partial refund as compensation: difference between price of Premier and Basic seems appropriate, especially since I did not need extra features of Premier, and TurboTax did not advise me that Basic would have been more suitable for my situation! March 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great but costly I love the Turbotax format, and it is extremely easy to use. It is very expensive, however, and this will keep me from using it more in the future. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always so easy, so perfect Ive been using Turbo Tax for the past six years now and I've gotten great results! It keeps getting simpler year bye year, being intuitive and complete. I'd recommend, well... I guess I am, because I just got done, and am quite satisfied..... yet again. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Appreciated the quirky comments that didn't quite but sort of made going through the program fun. Liked the automatic save capability. If not careful, you can get stuck in a "do loop" or wander where a particular entry came from. Overall, solid program. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast I had several new tax situations this year and was planning on sending my taxes to an accountant...but I thought I'd go ahead and give Turbo Tax a try first. The process was easy and Turbo Tax walked me through all the new tax situations. Quick and Easy April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 taxes For something like 24 years running - I have believed in Turbo-Tax. I am a dedicated believer as my very first time, T/T netted me an extra $220.00 April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Excellent and easy to work with even a complex tax return without any hassle. Called customer service for an issue and it got resolved immediately. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made filing easy It made filing very easy for both federal and state taxes, especially since we were filing jointly for the first time. It was good to have prior tax forms saved and have the information automatically picked up, and have the forms automatically imported. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Through The Maze In One Piece! There's nothing like knowing you've hurdled all the possible obstacles of a tax return. Looking forward to sleeping well the remainder of the year! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good got better Used for 12 years and usually updates are small - this year however i didnt encounter the bugs of the past and the graphics and interface improved. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pocketed My Refund! Overall, I like Turbo Tax. I trust it, and have done my taxes several years this way. I like the convenience because if I need to run find a paper, I am here at home and can go retrieve what is needed without having to leave a business and return later. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good as past years This year I did not need to complete a schedule C. However, TurboTax forced me to use it and I could not figure out how to remove the schedule. There should be a better mechanism to remove obsolete schedules. I will look into alternatives for next year. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Program Have used TurboTax for the past four years with zero issues. However some of the questions posed require a small bit of research in answering them. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and painless tax filing With Turbo Tax, I have no need to go through all tax changes and understand. It guides me through all the steps of filing with intuitive questions. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very satisfied I have been using turbotax for 9 years and love it. I have turn three friends and they love it too. the interface and usability is a gold standard. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The tax software is easy to use. We have used it for two years and it was nice to have everything saved. We were not happy with the price increase. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo is Good TT is a great tool. I have used it the past 9 years and it is fun and easy to file your taxes. Who would have thunk it! Keep up the great work! LP March 13, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T12:12:19.732-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-96, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16303, tr_16303
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 94 95 96 97 98 ... 361 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.