TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 96 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is quick and easy. However, it requires an lot of trust in the product. I'd like to see more of what's going on. I prefer to prepare my taxes with my own disc. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by some things missing The handling of income from partnerships is better than previous years but still leaves something to be desired. There was no opportunity to print out the returns. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It I used a tax professional for years and had to pay taxes every year. Since I started using turbo tax, I now get a refund. It is convenient, I can spend a hour or so working on taxes and I am done. No hassle, No worries. You will love it. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Simple Turbo Tax is very easy to use. Makes filing taxes simple. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy way to do taxes I've been doing my taxes for years with turbo tax, even when i've had complicated returns. I always feel like I know what is going on with my taxes. And i can do it from home. Turbo Tax has always answered my questions with their many places to get more info during the process, and they always stop to ask me questions and double check my work. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy I tried other sites and couldn't get pass some of the things I needed to put on my taxes. When I went to turbo tax there site was so easy. If I had a question there popups had the answer on where to find it. I suggest follow the questions on the site and when you are almost finished you can revisit and ask where to put the stuff you weren't sure of. I personally found it to be so easy and I think you will to. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great relief! Every year an improvement overall and having TT store all relevant information is such a great feature. Been a loyal TT user for well over 10 years now. Used TT last year to calculate taxes, but for first time ever had to hire a professional just because we had catastrophic losses. But, other than that work, TT was dead on with the estimate. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 MadGum As an older person, I'd rather see the forms develop. I understand that there is some risk that a person might fill in and then not pay. Why don't you let people partial pay ahead if they want to see their forms DURING preparation? Other than that, Turbo tax has been very helpful as our tax situation has changed from employed to retired, and particularly when one of us became disabled and needed SSDI, and then had a lump payout. I took our information to the local IRS office and they could not explain it !!! They said it was out of scope. WOW. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Even a Caveman can do it... Of course like many Americans I do not look forward to this day and wait until the last minute. Even expecting to come across some glitches that I should have handy but will find some excuse as to why I didn't. Turbo make the ENTIRE filing process so simple and easy and even alerted me to potential problems (varies for contributions). I was so relieved when every thing was done and completed. Like my heading states... Even a Caveman can do it. Been a Turbo Tax uses for several years and will continue to do so as long as there are two sure things... Death and taxes... April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Done It is an easy program. But having a K-1 should not end up costing and extra $70.00 bucks. !! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy to use!!! They should automatically give "returnees" discounts April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes are tough no matter what. I hate them. You help. Thank you. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best way to file your taxes. I can't think of a simpler, better and more affordable way to file my taxes. I love the fact that it imports your information and saves you a lot of time. You can start as soon as you have some information and complete it as you gather the rest of your information. It saves your info along the way, so no worries if your computer crashes or locks. The audit check is also great tool. This tool is simply awesome!! February 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Capital Gains, a Pain TurboTax "Premier" (for which I had to pay extra because my husband sold stock given to him by his grandma) was a complete joke. It didn't understand which cells could be left blank when you had an uncovered security; therefore, it kept giving me an error message to the point where I had to print the returns and mail them myself... been using Turbotax for four years now - - going to try something new next year. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loyal user I have been using Turbo Tax for years and love it. I am able to complete itemized deductions and things like sale of stocks pretty easily. This year I did encounter one hiccup with the user interface. I selected the correct reason code for cashing in my 401(k) then I changed it without realizing it by using the wheel on my mouse to navigate on the page. This change made a $4,000 difference in my favor on my return and probably would have gotten me in trouble with the IRS if I hadn't caught it. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall an easy to use program with options to upload W-2 and Bank info directly into your tax return. I've been using TurboTax for more than 10 years. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have been using TTAX since it came out... I'm telling my grandkids about now. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good Need to go back a few years so that a pull down of all forms will be available. I could not pull up form 1116 so just gave up. Too much fluff and not enough tools. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Cheesy! After 10+ years of using Turbo Tax, it continues to be easy to file my taxes. Wish I could see the forms fill in as I enter my tax info, but that is not a problem. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Thanks so much for all your help, I don't know how I would get through this without your patient approach and your trying to help me to search more for deductions. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did Not Even Have To Leave My House! I keep coming back to this product for Tax filing because there is no reason to look elsewhere. I have itemized deductions and when you have the forms that answer the questions, it is a snap! Great Product. I will be back next year also! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it & have for years! Been using Turbo Tax for many years......I could not do by myself if not for TT. All I do is answer the questions asked & it's done for me. Also, info / forms easily stored so do not have all that paperwork to store & keep track of...... February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Support The last support person saved your product. Encountered normal tax (application) issues, but really had trouble getting in to continue my returns and had popup problems and spend many hours on the phone getting system problems corrected. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works I have a rental property and investments. Turbotax guides me through each step, and it's so easy. Just type in the numbers off your forms. Couldn't be more simple. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good experience I've used Turbo Tax for over 5 years. This year was pretty good except for the changing servers in midprocess. That was just a brief glitch though it was annoying. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax has gone above and beyond my expectations of them. This is my first year of actually doing my taxes myself and I feel total comfortable with the results. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mucha Mula Refund from Turbo Tax, as usual I have been using TT for decades and I find it convenient to file electronicaly, precise, thorough and as good as any tax prepareer would do for me for a big buks. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I should of used Turbo Tax years ago! If you thought Turbo Tax would be too hard to do, nothing could be further from the truth. This is not the park test, but simply questions to answers provided by your W-2 and just your common sense. Loved every step, it was an advanture, February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So many places and hidden deals I was going to pay $90 online then I found my Credit Card gives me an extra discount and I just save $20 bucks. Just make it the same price for everyone its taxes! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome it was much easier this year than in previous years, and I seemed to have more tax situations to deal with. I always use turbotax, and will continue in the future. March 14, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:09:09.381-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-96, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16190, tr_16190
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 94 95 96 97 98 ... 358 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.