TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 96 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Turbo Tax is the best. But for experienced users, I miss the ability to see the forms in real time like the old TT did. But still excellent! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It should be immediately apparent from my W-2 whether I have income earned in a state other than my state of residency (Ohio) for purposes of determining whether I qaulify for the Kentucky out of state incoem credit. WHy did Trubotax need to ask me about this? April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax was a very good alternative to a much more expensive tax accountant, which I've uses because I have a bit of a complicated return. April 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxed Again! TurboTax is very helpful. Works great for filing taxes but, it would be a nice convenience if the cost to file was reduced when I OWE taxes. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ouch! importing documents and helpful prompts were a great feature. Didn't realize that inheriting an annuity would create a tax penalty till now! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Working with a smart friend I appreciate doing my taxes with Turbotax. It's online, but personal. I feel they are looking out for me and covering every contingency. I thought it would be difficult this year because I sold my house and inherited some money, but Turbotax pulled me through. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps ease the headache I find Turbo Tax to be a highly valuable tool. I have no tax knowledge, but Turbo Tax walks me thru every step, and offers more information to answer every question I had. As a bonus, the cost is a fraction of what I could pay someone else to prepare my taxes. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed with the Fee Increases for Filing This is an excellent resource and is fast and easy; however, there is a fee for the bank processing, TurboTax fee for Federal and State now. March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not filed I paid for my filing fees and thought I had filed an electronic return on April 2nd. I was concerned that my state payment due had still not hit my checking account as of today--so I went to turbotax and was not happy to see that the return had not been filed. April 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Your software lacks. I had to print out my federal returns to file them because I was not allowed to correct an "error" that was not an error. I paid to file them electronically, of course. But, that's what I get for using your product without first doing some research, I suppose. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Revisiting a rejected state return The process to fix a rejected pin/AIG is too cryptic. The question regarding school expenses was too easy to miss. I did have "a student"...I had four students totally more that $850. Software should point more directly. I probably won't use state next year. April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy- an 8th grader could do it Don't be intimidated by this program, it's so easy it's crazy. Why pay someone when you can do them yourself for cheap. I love this program. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seriously love this service I have been using Turbo Tax for 6+ years now and they have made this service easier every single year. From house purchases/sales/rentals to new family/moving/working in several states...they make all the questions easy to answer and find. Will use every year! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Problem - K-1 - HANDLED The K-1 problem was a mismatch in the income category on the forms. Took some sleuthing to ferret out the way to correct it. Otherwise Turbo Tax performed as expected. Wasn't really happy that the addition of the K-1 forced us to purchase the Premier edition. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gray haired and capable Have used it for the past several years, after a CPA charged over $800 to complete federal and state...I tried this and got great results... April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good This is the 3rd or 4th year that I have used Turbo Tax. Generally, I really like the "learn more" options. I wish it was easier to get someone on the phone for questions or even for a online "chat." I think that help would have raised your status to excellent. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Really Easy-to-use I really like using TurboTax for my returns. I don't have very complicated taxes, but it's nice to ensure everything has been taken care of. April 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by easy because i had a capital gain form, the charge went up quite a bit. it was a simple form, so not sure why i had to upgrade to premier charge. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well worth a try I like the improvements to Turbo Tax this year...many problems I had last year with the site were fixed this year. Will use Turbo Tax again! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Turbo Tax saved me. This is my first time in taking over tax-filing for the family. I had snags and questions, but Bill and Monica took an enormous amount of time with me, patiently walking me through and finding the source of my problems. I am very grateful.i March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO TAX MAKES IT FUN TO DO TAX RETURNS!!! I have used Turbo Tax for at least the past 7 years to do my own tax return and for others in my family as well. You can do it in the privacy of your home and work on it whenever you like if you don't have time to spend with an accountant or do it all at once. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Takes the tedium out of tax returns I've used TutboTax for years. Each year it gets simpler to follow; filing gets easier. Retrieving personal information from the previous year's record and importing investment data are enormous time savers. Manual entries and calculations would be a nightmare. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harry went the extra mile..!! Harry shared my computer session and walked me thru the issue with great patience. He then credited me back the cost of the Premier version April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to Use - highly recommended I upgraded this year after buying 2 rental properties. With no prior experience in filing taxes with this situation, I was easily able to confidently file my taxes and be sure they were correct. I will definitely use Turbo Tax next year! Well worth the money!! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Awesome!!! Turbo Tax makes doing taxes so easy. It asks all the right questions, fills in all the blanks, pulls all the forms you need, calculates, double checks and files for you. I am a HUGE fan. I will never use any other method of taxes preparation. EVER!! Thank you. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rapid Refund I like that everything is saved automatically each time you leave. I like doing taxes my self it saves me money and the guide makes it easy. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holy Amazing, Batman! I've used TurboTax for years. Makes things like buying and selling a home, getting married and divorced, and itemizing deductions super easy. No need to pay way too much to have a tax prep person do it, when you can do it for cheap yourself thanks to TurboTax! April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful! rocked it great program smooth flowing easy answers downloading from banks and brokerage firms is great feature, but be careful not to download twice! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So good, year after year The communication in the interface and help dialogs was simple, straightforward, and explained complex ideas in easy-to-understand language. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done I've used Turbo Tax for a number of years and my kids do also. For a non-accountant, I think it is thorough and reasonable straight forward. March 15, 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T14:21:44.174-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-96, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 94 95 96 97 98 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.