TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 96 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax - Simple To Use I have used Turbo Tax in the past, but this year it was better than ever. The answers in the links to questions were clear and concise. The phone support was quick and efficient. I would highly recommend this software if your taxes are simple or basic. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I thought this was excellent I had no idea how user friendly this was. I had been paying someone hundreds of dollars for years. Man oh man. And just to think they were just using a program like the one I just used for my own taxes unfreakin believable. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad for a novice tax preparer I had an IRA rollover that continued to show up as income, which was very concerning to me. In fact this was the first time in 3 years I found it necessary to place a phone call to Turbo Tax tech support. In the final product the results worked out OK. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'M DONE! Great product. Questions are easy to understand and follow. It is very helpful to have everything you think you might need -- donation receipts, special forms if needed. etc when you begin. I've used Turbo Tax for years -- have never been disappointed. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made Paying My Taxes Due Easy! I withheld the correct amount of taxes from my paycheck this year so I owed money due to selling investments in 2014. TurboTax made it easy, but could maybe tailor the extensive questioning more to me. Overall it was a great experience again this year. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and fast For the most part it is very easy and user friendly. Sometime the questions/answers require most people to do some research as they are a bit technical. have used for 10 plus years and there are always boxes questions which are not clear how to answer. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by online product is great Love the fact I can click a button and it sucks all my investment information in. How great it that? The software version doesn't and it took hours. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO TAX makes it so easy. Turbo Tax walks you through it. No more confusion, no more wondering what something means or what to do next. They are right there with the answers. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax rocks I've been using Turbo Tax for years and recommended it to some of my friends and family. They are now processing their own returns saving money too! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth ride I am a huge Mint and Quicken fan so using TurboTax made sense. I especially like the ability to walk through the details after following the wizard. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet Easy and straightforward. I do like the running total of the refund on the side, I can see what is killing my refund. Helped me quite a bit with some new tax items for me this year. Made something the IRS makes extremely confusing relatively painless. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pain free This is my 5th year filing my tax return using turbo tax and I love it. I recommend it to everyone I know!! Thanks for making things so easy Intuit! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful! TurboTax is a great way to file your taxes! The step-by-step instructions were easy to follow and understand. We called their customer service team and they were extremely helpful in answering our questions. We will surely be using TurboTax next year!! March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had to upgrade to the more expensive version just to input a stock loss. The program is good overall but $90 is way too much money to spend on it. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pause often Being able to save and revisit sections as often as one likes is very helpful. Often going through the process I'm prompted with questions that I need to research or discuss with my spouse. I can easily save what I'm doing and return at my convenience. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Changes Converted property in 2014 to rental and though it was a lot more work to compile the paperwork in the end the process netted me a very nice refund! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Online assistance very helpful Had a funky exercise of stock options and a live assistant helped me through finding how to enter it. She was not giving up until we figured it out. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my taxes easy I have used TurboTax for several years now. They make the process intuitive and understandable (as much as possible), and it's quick to file online. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by CPAs use Turbotax The best part of turbotax is the e-filing. I know you can do that on the IRS website but it is so easy for a software to complete and file a return. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Robust but Easy to use First quarter of every year is when I revisit the Tax Terms definitions and understand the entries in my W2 and forget about it by next year. I am happy Turbo Tax is there to make my work easy and stay peaceful knowing I can depend on it. Amazing tool. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just call me tax girl! Turbo Tax is a great tool and extremely helpful. The sequence is completely easy to follow. The format is lay person friendly and the question center is great. I feel like a tax professional utilizing this customer friendly tool. Thank you TURBO TAX! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax takes all the stress out of tax filing! you'd be crazy not to use Turbo tax, as it thinks of everything, saves what you enter so you can keep coming back and picking up where you left off. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay for simple situations Overall, this is a good product, and I will likely use it again next year. However, Intuit needs to fix the online version to allow manual corrections of forms. If they want to limit access to the forms until after payment has been made, that is fine. However, I found issues I would like to have corrected on the forms (address was cut off, names entered on the wrong line, etc.), and the online version does not allow a correction. This is a critical feature and needs to be included in next year's version. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Done without paying an expert This year's taxes were crazy -- part year residency, with one state having income tax and the other not. Moved 1400 miles to start working from a home office. Sold a house, bought a house. Many donations in two different states and volunteering with dog rescue in two different states. Crazy, crazy.... Took me quite a bit longer this year than in previous years to complete and I had to backstep quite a bit but I was able to complete them without hiring a tax service. Now, let's hope I did it all right :-) February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 Tax Software Review I've used TurboTax for many years and I have yet to encounter any problems. Way to go. April 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Military Support I completed my taxes well over a month ago but keep getting rejections because I am stationed overseas and do not live in the home I took the Homebuyers credit for. Because I am stationed overseas with my family I do not have to pay the credit back this year. No matter what I do, even if I delete the 5045, my return is rejected. I use turbotax simply for speed, otherwise I would use the on-base tax prep center for free. So I essentially paid $40 dollars to waste a month and still have to mail in my returns. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by On-line vs disc program When using on-line TurboTax for first time, it would not transfer history from previous years to print Tax History Report with years 2010 - 2013 for comparison with 2014 figures. Blogs indicate others had same problem, with solution too complicated to execute. Request partial refund as compensation: difference between price of Premier and Basic seems appropriate, especially since I did not need extra features of Premier, and TurboTax did not advise me that Basic would have been more suitable for my situation! March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick, Easy and Accurate We have used TurboTax for many years and it just keeps getting better! The online e-file process is quick, easy and accurate. We love that our information from previous years is automatically imported! We get our returns very fast and completely safely! January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The tax software is easy to use. We have used it for two years and it was nice to have everything saved. We were not happy with the price increase. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done for 2014!!! Fast and simple as long as you have the proper documents. College almost caused me to lose money due to slow 1099 delivery. Turbo Tax is awesome!!! January 30, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T11:12:45.693-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-96, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16397, tr_16397
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 94 95 96 97 98 ... 363 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.