TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 96 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate product, premium price Product does what it says on the tin: walks you through the process by answering questions with pretty good explanations. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and reliable I love that you know what your expected refund is on every page when you're logged in. It gives comfort to see that you are typing the correct information as you go. It is also easy to input the necessary data. If you have questions...it's always easy to get quick clarification! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazily Easy Had to call Templeton Foundation Customer Service to translated their 1099 Div to Turbo Tax provided on line filing form. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest ever Nothing changed for me this year... so it just took me through the steps I completed last year. Done in less than a hour. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's awesome software Turbotax is extremely easy to use, it is user friendly, and they have wonderful resources available if you have problems. January 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rental Property When entering new rental properties there is no way to jump to a particular section and you must repeatedly pass through 30 screens to get your information entered. (maybe it is ONLY 25) If you are only entering one or two properties it isn't bad but I spent 2 days entering 15. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Who wants to pay someone else? I've used other tax software in the past and Turbo Tax far exceeds others in user friendliness and overall thoroughness! March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Product I have used TurboTax for several years in a row now and it seems to just get better. I used to go to places like H&R Block but realized quickly that all the "professionals" do there is simply enter information into a software program not unlike TurboTax. These were not CPAs, just seasonal tax data entry goons. With TurboTax, I can do my taxes whenever--and wherever--I want or need to do them. The best part about it is how I can enter my data in small chunks of time. I don't have to devote an entire Saturday afternoon to "doing taxes". I can simply begin the process sometime in January and get them completed in 30 minute or 1 hour chunks (shorter if I really wanted to). I am a big fan of TurboTax! Next year, my 2014 return information will automatically carry over to my 2015 return. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Easy! I love how all my information transfers over so lots less keying in. Easy to use and I feel confident it is correct. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Absurd Cost When I first started using Turbo Tax the cost for the service was reasonable and I felt the convenience of doing my taxes at home on my own was worth the price. The costs have risen so much over the course of the last few years that I will be taking my business elsewhere in the future. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by When did filing with Turbotax become more expensive and difficult? I've been filing with Turbotax for years and it's always saved my personal info (info that doesn't change), but because I didn't want to upgrade for "Premier," it wouldn't bring my info forward to the next return. March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fees Too High I've been doing taxes for years now and the cost keeps going up. Next year we'll be doing it on paper and mailing it in. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Liked the flow of the questions, helped me put things in right place. Seemed clear throughout. Will use again next year. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by return I have been using Turbotax since 2002 and I have been very impressed. I like the cloud based mechanism, save everything. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Filing Doesn't Get Any Easier I have used Turboxtax for the last 5 years. Turbotax is so easy to use! The best part is that they keep your information from year to year so they eliminate the need to reenter a lot of data. I got all of my taxes done in 3 hours and am now waiting for my return. Thanks Turbotax! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the right questions in all the right places Made the mistake of using a competitor’s product a long time ago, that won’t happen again. I've been using Turbo tax for more than a decade now! I don’t have any plans to consider any other tax products on the market. If you’re here you’re looking at the best product for the job! March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paid, but you made it easy! I like that some key pieces of data are held from year to year. I like comparing the previous year to this year's forms. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like utilizing turbo tax. I feel confident that I am filing a correct return and have looked at all deduction options. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and easy to use TurboTax is easy to use, my family has used it for several years now. With step by step instructions you can't go wrong! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund! Turbo tax is user friendly and trustable. I like doing my own taxes and I get a bigger refund compared to using a professional tax refund service provider! I have been using Turbo Tax for years and have never been audited but I always take the extra protection from Audit Defense! February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love Turbotax I've used Turbotax for the past 4 years, we are military, living overseas and own rental property in the States. Turbo tax asks every possible question to ensure we don't miss out anything. Transfering of information from the prior year makes the process a lot easier. Thank you! February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax does a good job. The price however will likely have me going to an accountant next year if it keeps increasing. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Turbo Tax Turbo Tax is the best way to do my taxes. One year I went to another tax service and paid so much more for less service. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy loved it easy for anyone too use ive been using them for years but this year i owed the state so thats the only sad part February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! Turbo Tax is so incredibly easy to use! Fast and convenient! I use them every year to file my State and Federal taxes =) January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME TO USE! The ease of using this in OUR language with explanations we can understand.........you guys are the best....thank you!!! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy i really was confused as to why I had to fill out my 1099 information so many times when it was the same account/transaction. Then it totaled as though it was 3 different transactions. I ended up deleting the all accept box E. Extra work and confusion I didn't need during filing. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a dream! I love the ease of using the online access to Turbo Tax and how it can compare prior tax years to avoid missing entries. This year I had 1 small challenge to enter my itemized sales tax but with a bit of perseverance, I was able to get it to pull up & it almost doubled my return. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took the pain out of an ordeal. I was able to get help via the phone on a sticky problem. Ramon was extremely patient and competent. Solved the problem! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience...first time user. This was my first time using Turbo tax. I've used H&R previously. I find this one to be easier to follow and understand. January 30, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:17:59.235-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-96, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_10265, tr_10265
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 94 95 96 97 98 ... 222 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.