TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 9 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely User Friendly and Thorough I have used Turbo tax for over a decade without any issues. They are pricey among other options but you get what you pay for - User Friendly, Thorough, archival of previous years tax returns to name a few. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got them done Great way for a somewhat knowledgeable person to do taxes. It imported unneeded forms and wouldn't pass review without values even though I deleted info from main screen. Had to go to tools and delete form February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Peasy, Lemon Breazy! Very user friendly and easy to navigate around. I like that it gives you the options of choosing what specific items you want to work on, or having the program guide you through all the difference options. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well, They're Done I have used this site for my taxes for several years now and overall am pleased with the result and ease of completing my taxes. I have referred my children to this site also and they too seem to be happy. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly This is the 5th year of using Turbo Tax. Software becomes more user friendly and it is easy to input repetitive information from the previous year. Better support to answer questions would be very helpful. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier to figure out what you meant this year Having the information spoon-fed by us to you, allowed me, at least, to figure it out far more easily. I also liked the consistent graphics, and even the encouragement I was given as the ordeal progressed. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by no sweat I thought my taxes would take me hours to do. I saved a significant amount of time by using turbotax. It was easy to use and understand. I would highly recommend using and I will again next year! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, convenient, and rewarding! Saved us 500.00!! We have used a CPA in the past and paid a lot of money. As a married S.S. couple, the new laws in CA made it very simple and we are excited to not need to depend on others for our refund. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax from almost its inception. As a former tax attorney, I appreciate how Turbo Tax has reduced the complexity and hassle of filing taxes in a very efficient and stress free manner. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by AMT Issues I am a corporate tax lawyer. If I had not had a sense of how my stock option transaction should have been taxed, Turbotax would have resulted in a significantly higher tax bill and incorrect AMT. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Time! This is my third year having to use the premium products to break everything down. Turbo tax does a fine job of walking me through what I need and where to get it. I recommend Turbo Tax any time. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Fails Me Year after year since 2008 I have been using TurboTax and it has never failed me. I have never been audited and I don't ever expect to be. Process is fairly quick from start to refund in my bank. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed with ease. Every year when I file my federal and state returns. I look to Turbo Tax to be well informed and up to date with all the latest tax laws and every year I am not disappointed. Thank you Turbo Tax. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting more expensive Starting to get to the same cost as hiring an accountant to do these for me. I did not see the option to have a review and chat. I had questions on my state but did not see an option for support. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This years version wasn't as easy as last years version. It seemed to take us through the same pages time after time when we already filled them out. It was difficult to find forms that we needed. ex. 2106 April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful tax tool! I've been using turbo tax for years now. I've started with basic & upgraded now. It guides me through all the necessary questions & ensures maximum benefit. I really enjoy working with turbo tax. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Simple, well guided Been using Turbo Tax for several years and it gets more streamline and painless every year. There is always something new on my returns, and they will ferret it out. Great feeling to get it done! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Return! I like that TurboTax can import past year information and auto-fills information from the last year. It walks you through each step of the return and gets better and more user-friendly each year. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2104 TAX RETURN I have been using Turbo Tax for over twenty 20 years, this is the best way to do your taxs, I do not know why any one would pay someone high payments do their taxes if you are filing a standard Tax Return. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocked Another Return Thank you Turbo Tax for improving your always great product. You made filing my taxes this year even easier. Not sure why I waited so long. Thank you for providing a wonderful product yet again. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough and gave me peace of mind I like that each step shows me how my amounts/entries compare to the previous year. I was able to stop and come back to it and I was able to go back when I was afraid I'd made a mistake. Excellent service! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done in an evening Overall TurboTax is a great tool, but not being able to sign in from Firefox should be prominently displayed on the site. I wasted several minutes trying to sign in, and finally gave up and went to Chrome. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by got my refund!!!! thanks turbo tax definitely would recommend turbo tax if you have simple tax return. it is very thorough and easy to do. you do have to have patience through to go through a year of income, wages, and deductions. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finely Refunded I have been with Turbo Tax for a couple of years and it gets easier every year. Before I used to wait until April to do my taxes. Now I jump to it as soon as I get all my documents together. What a relief. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund TurboTax makes filing the Federal Return easy. All the media hype that taxes are complicated is alot of hooie when you have all of your documents handy and follow the instructions for filing with TurboTax. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very please with TurboTax they help me get the best refund and helps me review it to make sure we don't miss anything. I have use it for 3 years and will still continue to used it evey year. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Fed & State info is easy to complete. While doing state, they checked for local & school tax info. Step by step is easy to use. Can go back & check on anything. Excellent "what does this mean" information! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My agony is over for another year 1. When I went back to check my entries, I could not find out how I entered the sales tax for the car I purchased. 2. It is not obvious how I access the file if I was get auditied in the future. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Who needs an accountant!? I've used an accountant for years to file my returns and it's always cost me over $300. Turbotax made filing all my complicated documents a breeze (investment accounts, IRA, rental income, etc.) March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Review The whole process is amazing! I never feel lost or like I am missing something important. Rarely, I run into an area on turbo tax that seems confusing, but the helps prompt me get back on track. February 13, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:09:45.204-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.