TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 9 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by REALLY UNHAPPY OF THE PRICE THIS YEAR. ALWAYS HAVE FILED WITH TURBO TAX FOR FREE AND HALF-WAY INTO THE RETURN YOU THROW A CHARGE AT ME. YOU HAVE ALL MY INFO SO WAS UNHAPPY YOU DID THIS. WILL CONSIDER USING SOMEONE ELSE NEXT YEAR. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time user and very impressed I was very impressed with the service. It was one of the most user friendly programs I've seen. I even learned a few things about taxes along the way and I thought I was pretty knowledgeable to begin with. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yearly use of Turbo Tax I have used Turbo tax for the last 10 years and find it the easiest way to file taxes. it keeps all my information from previous years. It auto fils last years info and if I have to go back I can go into previous years filed. Great product February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax Returns I sometimes got tired of all the questions, but the program was certainly thorough and I really think it got me more money than if I had done the taxes on my own. Plus, it did all the little sub-calculations for me. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Results Made Easy I have been using Turbo Tax for many years now. This is the easiest way to get your taxes done. I have full trust in Turbo Tax in getting my return with the most savings. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy! Overall excellent experience. I needed to change addresses and couldn't change the state to match the city. Multiple box correction during error correction would be nice. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Efficient Refund !!! This was my first year having to do a tax return with rental income in many years and turbo tax made it easy !!! It walked through each and every step to ensure all my deductions were captured. Great job !!! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Death and Taxes! I hate taxes and even more I hate doing them. I don't have a PhD in accounting so I LOVE how easy Turbotax makes doing them. It's like being a dog led on a leash to the vets to get fixed...you just gotta follow along. Cheers b/c I'm done with mine for 2014! February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internal Errors but Great Customer Service Thank you for training your representatives to take ownership of issues and rightfully refunding the purchase price when there was a system issue. Better luck next year. January 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Getting pricey, Intuit! Seems like Intuit keeps raising the cost each year. I'm okay with that, but the amount of the increases has been astronomical of late. This year, I filed 2 state returns and a federal return, and frankly, for just a little bit more, I could have hired someone to do it for me, and saved myself some time! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awsome as usual!! Keep up the good work. I've been using Turbo Tax off and on for years and I would highly recommend it to anyone. The only reason I put four stars instead of five is because I think improvements can always be made. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax for Overseas Filer I love the helpful pop-up explanations available in every section. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is so simple anyone can follow. It's so easy to use with all the step by step instructions that you cannot make a mistake. Love it and have been using it for years. Nice work and thank you for making my tax process simple. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Mostly all Good! I have used this product for 10 years. Using it makes tax time easy, especially because they retain last year's information. I know some people don't like that, but I like it. I'm willing to take a chance. I see they added new security to counteract fraudulent filings this year - they mail you a code. Nice to see they keep up with security. I wish the column headings on the pages where you enter sales of stocks would be visible as you scroll down the page so I don't have to keep scrolling back up to remind myself of what column I'm entering. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy I've used turbotax for the last 4 years. Could imagine paying someone else to do my taxes now. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing made easy! Highly recommend. Have used Turbo Tax for several years. Guides us through the process and never misses things we may forget about. Easy to use with thorough understanding during the process. Recommend for anyone to use. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by smoked my pipe turbo tax has very much improved and come a long way since i started using it 12 years ago...the navigation is much easier and much more user friendly..the highlighted answers to questions are REALLY nice..thanks!!! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 More things in life should be this easy I have an MS in Finance & Accounting but I've been out of tax accounting for 8 years. I have used Turbo Tax for the last 5 years and love that it tracks my information from year to year, asks me relevant questions, allows me to import information directly from my financial institutions, and guides me through the process. We are a military family who bought a home, refinanced, had 2 kids, changed jobs, and started working with an investment advisor in the last few years. Turbo Tax made it easy to report and track the changes in our family from year to year (a good thing since I'm far less organized than I was before children). Pleased with the service thus far and plan to continue using in the future. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent I like the consistency of using the same system each year, this allows comparison and triggers if something significant has changed. I was surprised that Turbo Tax added the "premium" level this year. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease and Accuracy I have been using TurboTax for five years now and have felt confident in filing each year's taxes! The ease and thoroughness of TurboTax walking me through every single section and situation bring me back to TurboTax year after year. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not liking the hidden fees I am a returning customer and wanted to give Turbo Tax another try. I ended up paying $92 because I had Rental income from last year and state income this year. These fees are surprising in that Turbo Tax advertises "No Hidden Fees". February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by year 2014 I've used Turbo Tax for several years - you have made, with your changes, a lesser product. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 So easy to use. H & R Block lost a customer I only have a simple return to do. No dependent and no itemized deductions. I do have Social Security, 401-K, and stock. The price was 59.99 but I received a discount of 20.00 because of Suntrust Bank . I still that the amount I paid of 39.99 was too high February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by File and Relax This is so much easier for filing your taxes and also has a lot of helpful information which is easily accessible. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have used Turbo Tax for many years and are very satisfied and happy with the product. It is professional, fairly easy and reasonably priced. We will continue to use your product. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gotrdone Last year I was able to just download my investment materials right to you, this year I could not and it was more difficult for me. I am not a tax wiz and liked last year much better. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Always-The Best_ Easily understandable instructions and entering data doesn't require a degree in computer science. I will continue to use Turbo Tax and recommend it to all my friends January 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by sneaky sneaks I won't use this service again. TurboTax makes taxes easy to do, absolutely for sure. However, I had to "upgrade" to premier just to add one 1099 document, and so had to pay $55 for federal and $40 for state, and on top of that another $40 to have these enormous fees taken out of my federal return. I haven't had my taxes done for me in a couple years, but I'm going back to my tax guy next year. It's the same price and then I don't have to do them at all. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time Online This is the first year I decided to try and do our taxes online. I have to admit it was a super easy. Turbo Tax walked me through my entire return with out a hic up. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Very intuitive! I have been using TurboTax software for years. The software is very intuitive and easy to use. Filing both Federal and State taxes electronically is a great feature. The software's ability to store all my personal and past information is very convenient. February 28, 2015
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 132 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.