TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 9 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not liking the hidden fees I am a returning customer and wanted to give Turbo Tax another try. I ended up paying $92 because I had Rental income from last year and state income this year. These fees are surprising in that Turbo Tax advertises "No Hidden Fees". February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease and Accuracy I have been using TurboTax for five years now and have felt confident in filing each year's taxes! The ease and thoroughness of TurboTax walking me through every single section and situation bring me back to TurboTax year after year. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As painless as possible overall a good product for getting thru this annual chore. I did notice a few bugs for example: it put a "S" code on my depreciation worksheet even though I did not sell the property also for form 8949 the interview did not ask or allow for "F" type transactions. March 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by year 2014 I've used Turbo Tax for several years - you have made, with your changes, a lesser product. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Help Called and got my questions answered and she really took time with me to answer questions so we were both satisfied to be correct. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax rocks I've been using Turbo Tax for years and recommended it to some of my friends and family. They are now processing their own returns saving money too! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Always-The Best_ Easily understandable instructions and entering data doesn't require a degree in computer science. I will continue to use Turbo Tax and recommend it to all my friends January 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by sneaky sneaks I won't use this service again. TurboTax makes taxes easy to do, absolutely for sure. However, I had to "upgrade" to premier just to add one 1099 document, and so had to pay $55 for federal and $40 for state, and on top of that another $40 to have these enormous fees taken out of my federal return. I haven't had my taxes done for me in a couple years, but I'm going back to my tax guy next year. It's the same price and then I don't have to do them at all. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time Online This is the first year I decided to try and do our taxes online. I have to admit it was a super easy. Turbo Tax walked me through my entire return with out a hic up. February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I like the old version. I have used Turbo Tax for ten or more years ... always the kind I install on my computer. I do NOT like the online version ... it is harder to find where I need to be and it did not import all of my information from last year's return. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of Turbo Tax Experience Easy experience. I feel confident I've completed my tax returns accurately and am getting the biggest bang for my buck. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding > 10 Years Out-freaking-standing for over 10 years. I am not easily loyal to many brands or products- but Turbotax is one my favorite web applications. Even at work, we joke that our processes and forms need to be 'more like turobotax'. Great job! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Simpler that I remember It seemed even simpler this year. Perhaps because I used the online function rather than the disc. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy easy easy I used Turbo Tax when I owned my own business but changed when I became employed. I switched back this year because I had such a hard time with the other tax software, very difficult to understand and did not explain what I needed and it didn't outline issues sufficiently. Turbo Tax was perfect, I was very pleased. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by climb my taxes I really like the quite way you have set up how easy it is to file your tax refune February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I have used Turbo Tax for more years than I can remember. I feel confident in the accuracy of the product. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to prepare their own taxes. I feel I get good advice and guidance through the entire process. I am satisfied with product and plan to continue using it for years to come. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund Turbo tax is very detailed and precise. They take you through every step to guarantee your biggest refund. I would definitely recommend turbo tax to all my family and friends. Also they have a lot of great features such as audit defense. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Not that intuitive Turbo Tax is OK. But I am far from confident I got the best return possible. Probably not use it again. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Quick and easy to use and lots of helpful windows to answer questions. 3 rd year using turbo tax and i would not go back. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it done, easily Great program. Just keeps getting better every year. Having the ability to click on a question and receive an immediate answer is SO helpful. The program guides you through all the steps, treats you with respect while providing more detailed answers when requested. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always gets me the best return with peace of mind I've been using TurboTax for 9 years. It always finds the deductions and credits that others miss, maximizing my return while providing peace of mind with Audit Defense. Can't say enough about this product! February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Not as happy with T-tax this year I had to pay extra for the Premier edition to handle converting our primary home to rental property. I had to research and figure out the laws associated with this on my own. In previous years, T-Tax had more helpful hints and clear direction on what the requirements were. This year's edition was just a fancy calculator. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by fast and easy i had originally chosen no to the audit protection, then when i went to the review page i noticed the fee appeared. so i went back to where it prompted that option and i took it off, i saved and continued and they were still charging me. I went back again to change but nothing. so now im paying 40$ more without my consent. January 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have used Turbo tax for years and this will be my last year for using it. I always thought your site was user friendly and easy to use. I find it complicated, long, and drawn out. I didn't like the formatting of it at all. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Comfortable and understandable I was able to get all information and questions answered with Turbotax. I feel confident I completed them correctly. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unexplained penalty The return came up with an unexplained penalty for early withdrawal. I checked everything the representative suggested and came up blank. The charge for filing a state return is also excessive as it merely piggy-backs on the federal return. March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too expensive. Hidden fees I had to get the Turbo Tax Premium because I have investments with a brokerage firm. The price quoted was ruffly $39. In the end I had to pay over $100. One fee was for the federal, another for state, and a third was a random unexplained fee (I don't remember what it was called). Please don't hide these fee's in the future. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy To Use for Grandma I like the transfer of data from the prior year. It also helps you remember items you may have overlooked. I also like the automatic transfer of data from financial companies as it saves a lot of keying. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Tax Return Fast and easy!!! Recommend to itemize all deduction. Fast and easy to enter all information. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Simplistic I would definitely use again! I will just make sure to take advantage of the free state filing next year. With taxes, it came out to be what I thought I could pay H&R Block to do for me. Would have been worth it when the free offering stood! February 17, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T12:24:09.909-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_10459, tr_10459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 226 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.