TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 9 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and simple. Filing still leaves me with questions - did I enter all the info, (was I missing any 1099s) - but I like being able to go at my own pace, close down, and come back another day and review all entered data . April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by one thing wrong the only thing i found difficult was that turbo tax didnt automatically enter my federal refund on my state tax - i had to pay a penalty last year - and this year i didnt see where you entered it February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well, They're Done I have used this site for my taxes for several years now and overall am pleased with the result and ease of completing my taxes. I have referred my children to this site also and they too seem to be happy. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly This is the 5th year of using Turbo Tax. Software becomes more user friendly and it is easy to input repetitive information from the previous year. Better support to answer questions would be very helpful. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier to figure out what you meant this year Having the information spoon-fed by us to you, allowed me, at least, to figure it out far more easily. I also liked the consistent graphics, and even the encouragement I was given as the ordeal progressed. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by no sweat I thought my taxes would take me hours to do. I saved a significant amount of time by using turbotax. It was easy to use and understand. I would highly recommend using and I will again next year! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, convenient, and rewarding! Saved us 500.00!! We have used a CPA in the past and paid a lot of money. As a married S.S. couple, the new laws in CA made it very simple and we are excited to not need to depend on others for our refund. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax from almost its inception. As a former tax attorney, I appreciate how Turbo Tax has reduced the complexity and hassle of filing taxes in a very efficient and stress free manner. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by AMT Issues I am a corporate tax lawyer. If I had not had a sense of how my stock option transaction should have been taxed, Turbotax would have resulted in a significantly higher tax bill and incorrect AMT. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Time! This is my third year having to use the premium products to break everything down. Turbo tax does a fine job of walking me through what I need and where to get it. I recommend Turbo Tax any time. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Fails Me Year after year since 2008 I have been using TurboTax and it has never failed me. I have never been audited and I don't ever expect to be. Process is fairly quick from start to refund in my bank. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed with ease. Every year when I file my federal and state returns. I look to Turbo Tax to be well informed and up to date with all the latest tax laws and every year I am not disappointed. Thank you Turbo Tax. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting more expensive Starting to get to the same cost as hiring an accountant to do these for me. I did not see the option to have a review and chat. I had questions on my state but did not see an option for support. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This years version wasn't as easy as last years version. It seemed to take us through the same pages time after time when we already filled them out. It was difficult to find forms that we needed. ex. 2106 April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful tax tool! I've been using turbo tax for years now. I've started with basic & upgraded now. It guides me through all the necessary questions & ensures maximum benefit. I really enjoy working with turbo tax. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Simple, well guided Been using Turbo Tax for several years and it gets more streamline and painless every year. There is always something new on my returns, and they will ferret it out. Great feeling to get it done! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Return! I like that TurboTax can import past year information and auto-fills information from the last year. It walks you through each step of the return and gets better and more user-friendly each year. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2104 TAX RETURN I have been using Turbo Tax for over twenty 20 years, this is the best way to do your taxs, I do not know why any one would pay someone high payments do their taxes if you are filing a standard Tax Return. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocked Another Return Thank you Turbo Tax for improving your always great product. You made filing my taxes this year even easier. Not sure why I waited so long. Thank you for providing a wonderful product yet again. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough and gave me peace of mind I like that each step shows me how my amounts/entries compare to the previous year. I was able to stop and come back to it and I was able to go back when I was afraid I'd made a mistake. Excellent service! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done in an evening Overall TurboTax is a great tool, but not being able to sign in from Firefox should be prominently displayed on the site. I wasted several minutes trying to sign in, and finally gave up and went to Chrome. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by got my refund!!!! thanks turbo tax definitely would recommend turbo tax if you have simple tax return. it is very thorough and easy to do. you do have to have patience through to go through a year of income, wages, and deductions. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finely Refunded I have been with Turbo Tax for a couple of years and it gets easier every year. Before I used to wait until April to do my taxes. Now I jump to it as soon as I get all my documents together. What a relief. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund TurboTax makes filing the Federal Return easy. All the media hype that taxes are complicated is alot of hooie when you have all of your documents handy and follow the instructions for filing with TurboTax. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very please with TurboTax they help me get the best refund and helps me review it to make sure we don't miss anything. I have use it for 3 years and will still continue to used it evey year. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Fed & State info is easy to complete. While doing state, they checked for local & school tax info. Step by step is easy to use. Can go back & check on anything. Excellent "what does this mean" information! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My agony is over for another year 1. When I went back to check my entries, I could not find out how I entered the sales tax for the car I purchased. 2. It is not obvious how I access the file if I was get auditied in the future. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Who needs an accountant!? I've used an accountant for years to file my returns and it's always cost me over $300. Turbotax made filing all my complicated documents a breeze (investment accounts, IRA, rental income, etc.) March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Review The whole process is amazing! I never feel lost or like I am missing something important. Rarely, I run into an area on turbo tax that seems confusing, but the helps prompt me get back on track. February 13, 2015
  • 2015-11-29 T08:17:54.602-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.