TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 9 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always gets me the best return with peace of mind I've been using TurboTax for 9 years. It always finds the deductions and credits that others miss, maximizing my return while providing peace of mind with Audit Defense. Can't say enough about this product! February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by fast and easy i had originally chosen no to the audit protection, then when i went to the review page i noticed the fee appeared. so i went back to where it prompted that option and i took it off, i saved and continued and they were still charging me. I went back again to change but nothing. so now im paying 40$ more without my consent. January 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unexplained penalty The return came up with an unexplained penalty for early withdrawal. I checked everything the representative suggested and came up blank. The charge for filing a state return is also excessive as it merely piggy-backs on the federal return. March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too expensive. Hidden fees I had to get the Turbo Tax Premium because I have investments with a brokerage firm. The price quoted was ruffly $39. In the end I had to pay over $100. One fee was for the federal, another for state, and a third was a random unexplained fee (I don't remember what it was called). Please don't hide these fee's in the future. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by the price is getting too steep I'd like to be able to use deluxe edition for schedule D. need to keep the price more in line with HR Block. Interface online version with download version so the data can be transferred from download to online account. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Satisfied - Might Shop Around Next Year I am satisfied with the service that TurboTax provides, however, it appears that every year the price goes up. I understand the increasing cost is justified by saving time and the convenience of having last year's information pulled into the current year...but as it's now costing me $120 to file a fairly simple state/federal return I'm considering shopping around next year. At my current cost it almost seems worthwhile to meet with a CPA in person just to make sure I'm not missing any deductions, etc. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program! Easy even for beginners! I've used Turbo Tax for a number of years. It's easy and I recommend it to everyone! March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Simplistic I would definitely use again! I will just make sure to take advantage of the free state filing next year. With taxes, it came out to be what I thought I could pay H&R Block to do for me. Would have been worth it when the free offering stood! February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 1st Time User It only took me about 3 hours to complete my taxes. The biggest issue that I had was finding where I missed putting my state code . I should have gotten an error when I left the box blank. Instead, I had to use the search question, followed by sending the question. I then had to wait a few hours for a response. In addition, I had to purchase the premium version because the regular version could not handle Long Term Capital Losses. It still came out cheaper than using my tax service. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoy the simplicity I would like more hints, information on how much my itemized deductions must be to exceed the standard deductions. Would save me a lot of effort to know ahead of time what that number is March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by goodproduct I continue to like turbo tax and will continue to use in the future February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by broker account every year I go thru same thing, get ready to file and it comes up with error problem always dealing with the download of my broker account. The only reason I keep using Turbo Tax is that it retains info from previous years. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax I could have used a little more explanation on some of the retirement account questions but we bought a house this year and used some of our retirement funds so that made it more confusing. But otherwise I love TurboTax - we use it every year. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Makes Taxes Easy Excellent walk through's, even for a fairly complicated tax setup (rental properties, and investments). February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of help Your representative was very helpful and patient. She was able to get our return filed in spite of our slow internet speed. She was very understanding of our problem and was very professional. Thank you Bruce Hudson March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy, my cat could file! It's always a pleasure filing with TurboTax. Although it is tax filing, I never seem to dread it because I know it will be easy and done right. Thanks TT!!! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Every Year I've used Turbo Tax for more than a decade--ever since I learned that my pricey accountant used it. It makes doing taxes as easy as possible, and I feel confident that all my income and deductions are covered. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax premium As an ex tax preparer I find Turbo Tax far superior to H&R Blocks software. It is easy to use and I really appreciate being able to transfer data regarding my investments. I will definitely be using Turbo Tax again next year., March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUICK and efficent Have used Turbo tax for over 5 years now- always easy and quick February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by schedule forms management is terrible Cannot get rid of a schedule F. It would be much better if you could view the whole form and know where you are in it. The instructions to delete a form were useless and maybe went back to an old version? March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Love the new improved Online Turbo Tax! Would tell everyone to use this tool. Makes your life much easier as far as getting your taxes done! March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Took more time than required to complete filling I was filling for two states and I had to cancel all the entries the first time to get the filling correct. Due not having sufficient information, mistakes happened. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, easy, try it! I keep all my yearly tax papers in 1 large envelope during the year. This is very important to do but ever so easy. In January, I open the envelope, sort all the tax papers I received through the last year & staple a cover sheet explaining what each stack of papers is for. I can do a Turbo Tax return in less than an hour with this method. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Can't wait for my refunds! Probably just me but seemed it took longer than last year. But, got refunds so well worth it. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the new layout. 1 major problem still exists. Fix the downgrade problem and TurboTax would be unbeatable! January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't get through without it I've used Turbo Tax for several years now. It's been terrifically helpful in leading you through a complicated process. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets Better Every Year I have used Turbo Tax for a number of years and find its gets better and easier to utilize every year. Love the fact that returns are saved on their servers and can be saved on my hard drive for easy retrieval. February 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Turbo Tax is quick and easy. It does most of the work for you. All you need is to have your documents present. You can be done with you taxes in as little as 30 minutes. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, concise, accurate I have always been a strong proponent of TT for many years. It has always taken me about 2 hrs to complete the return which for me is very comforting to know that I did it in-house and it was done correctly. I feel that I am in control of the process along with my tax partner TT. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstand and Insigthfull! I would like to state, this was quick and easy. Every question that I could of had or needed answer was readily available. Makes taxes, that much easier! January 19, 2015
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 213 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.