TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 9 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Expensive I could have done all of this online with another vendor for a cheaper price. I will look elsewhere next year before clicking the Turbotax button. February 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Fee's are Shady $34.99 for a refund deduction fee? So much for 100% max return guarantee...I know everyone needs to make money, but I'll never use TurboTax again. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! Turbo Tax is quick & easy. It guides you thru all possible deductions you could possibly get in a quarter the time if you went to a tax preparer. January 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by change from Deluxe to Premier bought e-mail program (discount) from Fidelity, because they knew more than anyone else. BUT it didn't compare figures from previous years against the Deluxe 10 years I had stored in my computer. Plus signing out, much more difficult in this years model. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent applications! I have been using turbo tax for years to do my tax return, as well as tax returns for family and friends. I find it very easy to use and I usually get my refunds within just a few weeks. Highly recommend this product over any other online tax applications. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy TurboTax makes it easy to compare what I've done in past years with current year information. All the information I need to complete my taxes is available with the click of a link. I can save my work, revisit, update at any time. TurboTax makes taxes easy! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Painless!!! Thanks Turbo Tax! Quick and painless - just make sure you have all your paperwork at hand. Very simple and quite fun with some of the animation. thanks Turbo tax February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience every year with Turbo, Wonderful support people, helped me until I was able to continue to do it myself. I've used Turbotax for over 15 years wouldn't use anyone else. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kiss(keep it simple stupid) I have used Turbo Tax software for many years. The interface is excellent. Simple and easy to follow and navigate. Populating and storing information from prior tax years is invaluable. The help section is straightforward and answers most of your questions. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear, consise, user friendly Very easy to use and really liked the help screens, when needed. Very easy to get in and out of program using your pin ID. Nice layout of screens, not cluttered in any way. Easy to go back and review previous work sheets. Extremely fast menu and page views. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fast, easy, streamlined, and expensive! I thought the interface was easy to use and moved along seamlessly. Got through the process relatively as fast as I could if I scheduled an appointment with the local tax preparer. The helpful info along the way was straight to the point and easily understandable. The only thing I didn't like was that it charged me for the premier addition to give me a standard deduction, on top of that a fee for the state separately and on top of that in the fine print at the end I noticed that there is a $36 fee just for having the refund direct deposited. All together it comes out to be pretty dang expensive compare to the other online do it yourself tax sites and the local tax preparers. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very quick and easy to use - I've used Turbo Tax for many years. But this year it did not handle the exercise of stock options correctly. Before filing I had to consult a tax expert before I felt comfortable making manual changes to the imported information. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier and easier. I am a long time user and every year the format gets easier to use. Getting back and forth throughout the return is very simple and intuitive. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by woohoo thank god for turbo tax January 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by disapointed with price may not use you next yr February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Completed my taxes Quick easy and painless February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly easy! This process is very easy on Turbo Tax. As the years pass it becomes even easier as it saves your data. Makes filing my taxes not so painful! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable I've used Turbo Tax for more than 10 years. I've never had any issues using it. It consistently helps me by updating yearly tax code changes. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Import error lost confidence in reliability I have used turbotax for years. However, this year a function that was supposed to save time and provide accuracy (import w2 info) failed and caused my return to be rejected. Subsequently, I have lost the high level of confidence I previously had in turbotax. January 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 TERRIBLE It is impossible to find the forms needed. Once you enter information the forms disappear and it will not let you return to the previous page March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome as Always!! I have been a Turbo Tax uses for 15 years. I have the utmost confidence that my taxes are being done correctly each year. thank you Turbo Tax February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is still good I liked the earlier version of Turbo Tax. I think they were easier to use. I have files similar return over the years and the most I've paid is about $15. This year it was $55. It is getting expensive. I can do the same with a paper return and save myself $55. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than Riding a Bike Great program - best out there. Looks like this year there are a lot of knock off imitators but none are as easy as Turbo Tax. As long as you understand your personal tax situation with income, deductions, and credits Turbotax makes it easy to file. Well done. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Software TurboTax has saved me a lot of money. I also like the improvements that they put into their software year after year. It's a continuous improvement and better ways to make tax filing much easier. Keep up the good work! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes It would be nice to see the whole form we are completing while we are completing it, and not just the section we are currently addressing. February 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Confusing, broken, terrible TurboTax has sapped all the energy I had to go into detail about what a terrible piece of garbage it is. AVOID. I'm never using it again. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peazy! The program asked all the right questions and moved quickly through the process. I have confidence that my return was processed properly. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So fast and easy I love Turbo Tax and have told all my friends to use them. It's just so fast and efficient. It saves all the numbers entered in case you have to walk away from the computer and you forget to save. Love Turbo Tax. I will use them again next year and the year after. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Fast Simple and fast... Never been easier to file returns. I've using TurboTax for several years. All previous year is saved and transferred. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tried others and came back I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and it continues to be the best. I love that it pulls my information from the prior year to compare the year. Thanks for a great product. February 5, 2015
  • 2015-08-03T10:49:24.173-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16397, tr_16397
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 363 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.