TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 9 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUICK and efficent Have used Turbo tax for over 5 years now- always easy and quick February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Every Year I've used Turbo Tax for more than a decade--ever since I learned that my pricey accountant used it. It makes doing taxes as easy as possible, and I feel confident that all my income and deductions are covered. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will be using Turbo Tax from now on, and I will suggest it to friends and family. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, easy, try it! I keep all my yearly tax papers in 1 large envelope during the year. This is very important to do but ever so easy. In January, I open the envelope, sort all the tax papers I received through the last year & staple a cover sheet explaining what each stack of papers is for. I can do a Turbo Tax return in less than an hour with this method. February 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the new layout. 1 major problem still exists. Fix the downgrade problem and TurboTax would be unbeatable! January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets Better Every Year I have used Turbo Tax for a number of years and find its gets better and easier to utilize every year. Love the fact that returns are saved on their servers and can be saved on my hard drive for easy retrieval. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Big EZ No problems, consistent over the years. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but expensive I had to talk to turbo tax advisors twice to get them completed. That takes away a lot of the convenience of using this program. Also, what's with the $79.99? Isn't that a bit much!! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstand and Insigthfull! I would like to state, this was quick and easy. Every question that I could of had or needed answer was readily available. Makes taxes, that much easier! January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax The turbotax interface is SO RIDICULOUSLY WELL DESIGNED that I have thought to myself I wish the people who designed this software and this website would design the software for my job. So clean, simple, never cumbersome. Just absolute perfection. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concise and Direct questions It appeared to ask all the applicable questions relating to my return. Easy to understand and follow. I will highly recommend this product to my friends and family. Non accountants can easily take their private info and complete a complicated return. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simplicity w/Confidence! I found TurboTax easy to follow and the software asked detailed questions when necessary. It gave me a feeling of confidence when preparing the return. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love that turbo tax saves all of my information from the year before so i don't have to re enter everything. And everything is very self explanatory. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy and intuitive the only thing approaching a con is how thorough turbotax is. But that is really a pro, and if you don't need the thorough it can be skipped. Very easy to use. Been a satisfied user since 2008. One of the best relationships I've had with any company February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and convenient We have been using turbotax for many years, and it makes tax filing very easy. We can always depend on them to walk us through all of the complicated requirements and any tax code changes. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great app I would like a menu or tree so I can go directly to the piece I need to enter. For example I had to enter info about my rental property, if it's a single family...ect.. If I was going to add another expense item. January 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Seemed harder this year. It did work and was easier than doing it by hand and cheaper than hiring a professional like an accountant to do it. March 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Good but military led astray It's my own fault for not being more patient but after I just spent 4+ hours filling out my refund information only to be told I was using the wrong program (that turbotax HELPED me pick) for the military free filing- and if I wanted the free service I had to sign in elsewhere and start all over- yea, I'll pay for my sanity but not sure I will use this product again because of that... March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Have used Turbo Tax for years now, it's so easy to use and will remember your previous years information so it's ready to go year after year, love it! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use This is the easiest way to file your taxes as they remember all of your information from previous years, which makes every year easier. Additionally, based on your information turbotax makes recommendations for deductions to give you a bigger return. February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cost has gone way up used Turbo tax for many years and have all my family using it but if price is the same or higher next year we will look at other options for next year February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Your program is so easy to use and I also love the ability to just ask a question and get an answer right away. It makes doing taxes much less painful January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy! I am very impressed with Turbo Tax this year. Each year is better and better. So easy to use which make the process much faster and close to painless. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used Turbo Tax for Years Love Turbo Tax have used it for years. My son filed for the first time and I introduced him to Turbo Tax, So he could understand more how taxes work. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Time! This is my third year having to use the premium products to break everything down. Turbo tax does a fine job of walking me through what I need and where to get it. I recommend Turbo Tax any time. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 4th Year With TurboTax I always breathe easier once it's done! I used Premier due to rental properties and found it easy to use and understand. It is streamlined enough as it guides you through the questions and then intuitively asks necessary questions based on your situation and past filings. The only thing I was more than disappointed about is that there is no way to enter a coupon code at the time of checkout. I could have save $25 and with a disability income, that is important enough to mention and hope that there is recourse. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved how easy It just couldn't be easier! I love it. I will tell everyone to use Turbo Tax. Especially with the very fair price. If you have a simple income situation like me, this is the prime choice. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly I have used Turbo Tax for several years now and have found it to be very convenient and accurate. Have never had a problem getting a questioned answered or finding answers. Like the upfront pricing which you don't get with all tax preparation services. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless Filing I used to do my return with paper and pencil. Turbo Tax is a life saver. Love being able to import banking and investment income directly into forms. With Turbo Tax I feel confident that I haven't missed any deductions or left any info out of the return. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Being an enrolled agent in an earlier life makes preparation of our return easier than many would find. Nonetheless I can say with confidence that TurboTax Online was as good as the computer programs I used as a professional. Thumbs up to this product. March 9, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:25:08.904-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_10150, tr_10150
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 220 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.