TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 78 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax has definitely gotten better over the years, easier to understand and well guided through every step. makes my life trouble free March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Easy I used to do taxes with pen and paper. Then after marriage and businesses things got more complicated. We hired an accountant and then had to refile when she goofed. Since then we have been with turbotax and have felt confident things were done right every year. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes the agony of filing taxes pretty seamless As I have used the product in the past, the software made life much easier to complete taxes and completed federal and 3 states and paid without leaving the comfort of home. Would recommend as taxes are a bit more complicated now with healthcare additions, HSA, IRA's, etc March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Job! I drag my feet every year and usually wait until the last day! I don't know why because once I start, it's so easy. Takes a little time but Turbo Tax walks me through everything, I also like comparing last year to this year. It makes it easier to decide on items. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Preparation! It imports last year's data OR guides you completely on a new set up. Gives you chance to review deductions you may have missed and capture all types of items. Step by step; easy to get in and out and go back. Like choices of refund options. Overall smart and easy! March 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid but pricey Turbo tax is fine, particularly if you have something more complex than a 1040ez but don't quite need professional help. The main drawback is the price, particularly to file state tax returns. You can spend nearly as much on Turbotax as an accountant would charge. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ehh I haven't used TT in years. It is still a solid system, but in building a more user friendly program, it can be annoying because you have to click through a lot of screens answering the same questions when you go back to make a simple edit. Example - I misspelled the name of a charity, and did not notice until the donation section was completed. Had to go all the way through all of the qualifying questions, and then it wouldn't allow me to edit name, only donation entries, so had to delete whole charity and start over. 2nd example - finished the return, but didn't file. When I went back to file, had to answer a lot of the same questions before getting to the send screen. Not a show stopper, but I will be checking out the competition next year to see if they have a more direct system for edits. March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Errors Not as good as previous years. The system had errors in the 8960, line 4 and would not take my legitimate zip code or state abbreviation March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than ever! It was simpler than ever. I find it hard to imagine it could get any simpler! I guess I will have to wait until next year to find out... March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I always dread tax time. But I forget every year how easy turbo tax is. It's actually fun watching my return amount increase. Thank you. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I debated about changing to another program because of cost, but finally decided to stay with TurboTax and I'm sure glad I did. It was so easy and having so much information in the system made it very fast. I've used TurboTax for years and will continue to do so. March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor experience None will not use again. I have used for years and this is the first time it has been an overwhelming bad experience, done with them. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Significantly Better for 2014. This years 2014 Turbo Tax software is significantly better and fantastic customer representative assistance. Very pleased with Turbo Tax. March 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Confusing, broken, terrible TurboTax has sapped all the energy I had to go into detail about what a terrible piece of garbage it is. AVOID. I'm never using it again. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like magic! Turbo Tax is so easy and efficient, anyone could do it. I feel satisfied and confident that my return is right. I will be back next year! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Program Overall a excellent program. It is a little confusing at the end. There should be a better explanation on how to save your documentation. March 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Additional Charges The prices have gone up significantly this year and I will not be using Turbo Tax again next year for this reason. Poor choice Turbo Tax. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heart Stopper This method of filing is thorough and concise. It was a relief to complete in less than an hour. Thank you turbo tax and protect my info. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy It's been a God send for me, since being on a fixed income It allows me to do my own taxes and not having to pay so much to have it done. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was very easy to put all your information in correctly and very helpful in making sure you got all the deductions you are entitled to. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great help and easy to do taxes This is my second year and it was nice to have everything cross over and also to walk me through to see what I was eligible for a return. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT TAX TOOL I have been using Turbo Tax for my taxes for years... I do not know how I did taxes without it... I did, but they took days not hours!!! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I have used Turbotax online for 10+ years. Not only is it quick and easy, but it provides a safe secure way to store previous years data. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty easy It would be better to be able to call up a single line entry (ie: Schedule A, line 5) and correct it. I had a difficult time going "back" in the system to redo some information. Also a person should have their last years return available to be able to compare to. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund was great I went to premier and thought it said free state tax it didn't. I can do my state tax online for free. Made me do something I didn't need February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Filing Made Simple When I was working it was easy to fill out basic tax form, but since my retirement handling the forms from our fidelity accounts and RMD income, using Turbo Tax makes it easy to file all the required backup forms. Saves money I would have to spend on tax account. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes it easy Turbotax makes filing simple, with walk-through information collection and help boxes. We needed to see if we were better off filing jointly or separately, and TT wasn't clear on whether that had been considered, and had no option for us to evaluate a comparison. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy! Started using Turbo Tax 3 years ago instead of paying a tax consultant in an effort to save our hard earned $$$. Found out from asking around about Turbo Tax that many people we know have been using them for years and loved it. Decided to give it a try and will never go back to paying someone to file our tax returns. Love that we can do it in the privacy of our home. Extremely impressed with the fact that you sign on & off as many times as you want and it not only saves your info but brings you back to where you last left off. Love that we can go back and review any section as much as we want. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by yeah easy used it for years, clears away the mystery March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by New appearance; I have been using TurboTax for 7 years. This year's version seems to be more of a "wizard" than the easy flow as past years. Still gets to the net result; also, prices have seriously increased (20%) if it weren't for coupon codes I would go back to doing this by hand. March 19, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T14:07:21.322-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-78, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9953, tr_9953
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 76 77 78 79 80 ... 215 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.