TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 71 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16458 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie I leave the subject to the experts. I love being able to work on it day or night when I'm in the mood or have time to do it. Start early and keep at it. We owe so no hurry to pay. I recommend TurboTax Online to everyone that can use a computer. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Im done This isa simple way for anyone that has a fairly limited amount to address on their returns. I did use Turbotax when I've had more issues to address. Thanks March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nothing but simple this is a heck of a lot easier than getting all of your paperwork in one pile and then going to have it done with a "tax preparer." All they are going to do is use tax software like this and bill you triple the amount. Make it easy on yourself. February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Definitely not free!! Somehow I ended up spending over $100 doing my taxes on this site when the promo stated that it would be free. Very misleading, but not entirely surprising. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes it easy to file and I can do it with confidence. Been using it for many years and never a problem. The only way you can mess up is if you fail to disclose everything. Even a cave man can do it. No offense Geico. I use them also. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy Been with Turbo tax longer than I can remember. Is not a static program, continues to change for the better (faster to fill out forms, easier to understand) February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall the program is very helpful and appears to be good value for the monies spent. I have used TT for years now and find it most reliable and convenient April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick, easy but a little more expensive than I tho Even though it was expensive the refund I got made it well worth the money. I got more money back than I have ever gotten. It was easy, quick and rewarding! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! Turbo Tax takes you through every step of the way in a simple, easy to understand way. Helpful hints are available all along the way. It is easy to review and change information. Have used it for a number of years and it gets easier every time. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy, my cat could file! It's always a pleasure filing with TurboTax. Although it is tax filing, I never seem to dread it because I know it will be easy and done right. Thanks TT!!! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Since this is the first full year of having a rental property the pop ups with the explanation for deductions and income were very helpful. I feel assured I made the correct selections and got the most bang for the buck from my rental property. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy! I really appreciated how thorough the questions were. I rarely felt confused and if I did, I liked the search option at the top of the screen. It helped to clarify things that I couldn't find. The "Explain This" links were very helpful as well. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Fed Tax Return Review This was the easiest it has ever been to file a return. I have almost as many variables as usual that affected this return, but the process was very smooth. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simplified my life I was really impressed with the help tips and comments from the community. This really helped me with figuring out how to deal with wash sale of some stock. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done in 2 hours! Overall, very happy with Turbo Tax. Email reminders & saving information from year to year are a major plus. Even though I wasn't happy about paying my husband's health insurance penalty, thanks for breaking it down so I could see how it works. April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Eh, Not really free or easy Took awhile to do, not the easiest to use, and it made sure that you were almost done before it made sure you only had the option to start paying money for the Premium, and Plus options so that it could rack up a bill equivalent to your refund. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Landlord's Great Helper Great help, just like always. I have an apartment to rent and TurboTax gave me all the questions needed to capture and report all of my income and expenses. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by had trouble going to the "detailed" portion, I wanted to see what deduction I had taken and I kept getting just the totals, it took 3 or 4 tries to find the details. Thank you this helped a lot. Was grateful for the discount too! Thanks, BJIII April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by no refund Turbo Tax makes filing quick and easy. It guides the taxpayer through all the required categories and assists in determining if items are deductible or not. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by untitled TurboTax has done a much, much better job of doing our taxes than the accountant we used for several years who continually made AT LEAST one mistake a year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy I have been using Turbo Tax for at least 15 years. It is far the most convenient way to file. It changes with my life changes and never becomes complicated. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by thorough review Easy process to follow and review followup insures accuracy and thoroughness. Would recommend for all levels with ability to pull up last years information. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund was more than i expected! I have been using TurboTax for the last 5 years and I have been pleased with the ease of use and the quick action on my return. (faster than my son who uses an accountant).prices are reasonable and I would recommend TurboTax to anyone who asks. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service! Who doesn't have questions or run into issues with unnecessary forms popping up on their tax return?! I made two calls to TurboTax (separate questions) and both times was greeted by a very friendly and knowledge representative. Great service! February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 2015 over charge to upgrade I USE A LOT OF YOUR PRODUCS AND FEEL YOU HAVE GONE OUT OF YOUR WAY TO MAKE AN EXTA BUCK AND I AM LOOKING FOR OTHE ON LINE PRODUCTS TO USE THIS COMEING YEAR. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes In particular this software does not know how to handle social security lumped sum distributions. As a result I had to pay an additional $3,000.00 in taxes. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Income Tax Refund Time Again TurboTax is a pretty good program to use for your Federal Taxes. I live in a state with no state taxes so I do not know anything about the state taxes. I have used TurboTax for many years now. I have never had any real issues using the program. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 Tax Return Turbo Tax handled everything I needed for my Federal return. It directly inputted the investment data from my vendors; eliminating a lot of inputting. Process went smoothly. I highly recommend this product for producing your federal tax return. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad to be able to finish it in my jammies. I used to have my friend, an ex IRS agent file my taxes but he moved away. I decided to tackle Turbotax on my own and found it to be easily done. I'm happy. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied returning customer As a returning customer I feel that I have gotten the most reliable and up to date tax preparation available. I've found Turbo Tax to be an outstanding service that I have used for many years and will continue as a loyal customer for many more. March 2, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T06:21:45.810-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-71, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16458, tr_16458
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 69 70 71 72 73 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.