TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 71 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16423 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Capital Gains, a Pain TurboTax "Premier" (for which I had to pay extra because my husband sold stock given to him by his grandma) was a complete joke. It didn't understand which cells could be left blank when you had an uncovered security; therefore, it kept giving me an error message to the point where I had to print the returns and mail them myself... been using Turbotax for four years now - - going to try something new next year. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best way to file your taxes. I can't think of a simpler, better and more affordable way to file my taxes. I love the fact that it imports your information and saves you a lot of time. You can start as soon as you have some information and complete it as you gather the rest of your information. It saves your info along the way, so no worries if your computer crashes or locks. The audit check is also great tool. This tool is simply awesome!! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software I've been using Turbo Tax for years. It's really convenient if you need to pace yourself and not have to do everything at once (you can if you want to - I'd rather take my time# You can work on different sections at a time #income, deductions, etc.) and Turbo Tax will check at the end and make sure you entered everything correctly. It keeps improving each year. I don't think I'll ever do my taxes any other way. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to file income taxes As income taxes continue to get more complicated, this beats trying to figure them out by yourself by a mile, and it is simple enough to enable the preparation of many returns, including ours, without going to a professional tax service. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good experience I've used Turbo Tax for over 5 years. This year was pretty good except for the changing servers in midprocess. That was just a brief glitch though it was annoying. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting better every year! I have been putting off doing our taxes, but it was a pleasure following along with guide and finding deductions I would have missed and not getting so frustrated I give up and have someone else to it. Love the yearly upgrades each year. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use easy to use program steps you through the process based on how you answer the questions asked. E filing and payment available on tax date even though I filed early March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by user friendly or not? Learned quite late in the game that I needed to check the top left of the top line in order to "quit and save." In the routine of clicking continue I should be asked for a chance to print the return before I am asked to review Turbo Tax. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as advertised Very easy to use. Only problem was adding Misc income from a temporary job. I asked a question and received several answers that helped with exactly what I needed. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Really, easy to use. The only hard part was when I checked the advice I sometimes checked the No box on the question of whether it was helpful when it was helpful. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax sure makes the tax prep a snap! I've been using Turbo Tax for the past few years and each year they make nice improvements and seem to take the stress out of doing this annual "chore". Great job! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy I don't know why I didn't file earlier Online is the only way for me to go! They keep my kind of hours - late night. If I forgot something I can go get it & TurboTax picks it right up where we left off. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works I have a rental property and investments. Turbotax guides me through each step, and it's so easy. Just type in the numbers off your forms. Couldn't be more simple. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got - r - done I plan on using this next year too....it handled even some complicated stuff for me with a minimum of fuss. Only confused me once but the program caught my mistake February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use I don't know why people complain about how hard it is to do taxes because TurboTax walks you through everything and makes it easy. I did my taxes in about an hour. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it & have for years! Been using Turbo Tax for many years......I could not do by myself if not for TT. All I do is answer the questions asked & it's done for me. Also, info / forms easily stored so do not have all that paperwork to store & keep track of...... February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Cheesy! After 10+ years of using Turbo Tax, it continues to be easy to file my taxes. Wish I could see the forms fill in as I enter my tax info, but that is not a problem. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product I love this program and have used Turbo Tax for years. It asks all the questions you need to answer to get it done correctly. I have never had a problem using it.. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my Turbo Tax!! We have been using TT for years! Just love it, makes filing so much easier as we have kids, rental properties, medical expenses and donations to report every year. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than ever Streamlined, easy to understand to the point, no extraneous verbiage. Answers your questions without making you read endless text. The extra explanations are there if you request them, but you don't even see them unless you request them. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use This is a very good program to use and easy to understand. We have used for a few years and I have tried other programs to see what they have and always come back. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Left it to the last hour but got it done A colleague recommended it...glad I took his advice...although there is a fee for the software...it is really worth it considering the time it saves and the mistakes it helps you avoid...lots of online help to learn terms and tax options April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome it was much easier this year than in previous years, and I seemed to have more tax situations to deal with. I always use turbotax, and will continue in the future. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by some things missing The handling of income from partnerships is better than previous years but still leaves something to be desired. There was no opportunity to print out the returns. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is quick and easy. However, it requires an lot of trust in the product. I'd like to see more of what's going on. I prefer to prepare my taxes with my own disc. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It I used a tax professional for years and had to pay taxes every year. Since I started using turbo tax, I now get a refund. It is convenient, I can spend a hour or so working on taxes and I am done. No hassle, No worries. You will love it. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like a breeze! This year Turbo Tax makes my life much easier. Previous year issues are no longer present. As a first time property owner, I have no additional hassles to complete the tax return. W2 information imports are easier. Much better this year. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax has gone above and beyond my expectations of them. This is my first year of actually doing my taxes myself and I feel total comfortable with the results. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review It helped my peace of mind to know that Turbo Tax was so thorough and was up to date on all tax regulations. It was easy to use and took less time than I expected. February 19, 2015
  • 2015-10-13T11:12:28.213-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-71, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16423, tr_16423
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 69 70 71 72 73 ... 363 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.