TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 61 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, recommended to my friends TurboTax is worth every penny to quickly and confidently file my returns. It made a move and multi-state filing easy and I keep coming back year after year. Taxes are never fun, but this software makes ripping off the band-aid easier and faster. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Support First phone call did not understand my problem. Second person was empathetic and stayed on phone until problem solved. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program. Improves every year. The program is improved from last year and the glitches for international income have been fixed. Too bad the FBAR forms are no longer part of the program. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State Taxes are high when most states are free I needed to do 2 states. It would have been great if the adjusted income from the other state return would have carried over to the next state. I had to go back and find that, copy it down and then return to the 2nd state file. It is convenient to do the states at the same time BUT most states accept e-file on their sites for free. You should at least offer a multiple state discount. After the federal taxes, there really isn't that much new for each state. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Prep Method This method of tax preparation is so easy that everyone should be using it. I feel sorry for regular folks who pay lots of money to professional preparers. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy Been using for years and it just gets better and better! I love how TurboTax walks me through my taxes and securely saves my information from year to year. March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Problems with Turbo tax Poor program that declines in quality each year. Program does not allow going directly to form and to manually make changes. Automatic functions cause errors and instructions on overriding are incorrect. Next year I am going to switch to taxcut. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my returns Turbo Tax is great!! I've been using them for years and will keep doing so ! Great site, very helpful and everything is stored for later use ! I highly reccommend Turbo Tax ! I got my daughter to try it and she loves it too ! Thanks again ! Dave February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Taxpayer This makes my 3rd year to use Turbo Tax and am very happy with the service I have received. Would recommend Turbo Tax to my friends and relatives for sure. January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax for Tax Dummies I find this software easy to use and understand after hiring an accountant for 20+ years. However, compared to other programs available, the fees are high. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turner Tax Review sometimes options are not available without re-entering data again. E.g. filing for IRAs. Should give results for filing Roth IRA, traditional IRA and not filing an IRA without having to enter data for each to see what the resulting tax will be. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Uncomplicates the complicated Been a Turbotax user for years. Love the info carryover from prior years and easy access of prior year filings. It's just the best as far as I'm concerned. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Black and White I love the ease of access and short concise explanation for everything, however, I am always a little trepidatious about whether or not I am filling in the right information - until the very end. The confirmation for accuracy is a peace of mind. February 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by expensive W2 is very easy, but because I have stock investment, then I have to upgrade to the most expensive package... which makes me upset and not satisfied really February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I been two years with Turbo Tax I think the process is easy, in my case my husband has all kind of event this year, disability, worked partially from home and had a corporation, was a little challenging but with the Turbo tax review I feel comfortable that I did a great job!!! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy I do my own business tax filings with turbo tax and hve never been audited my business associates hve been fined numerous times for inaccurate tax returns. February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The system keep finding some incorrect information and not allow me to file it. For me, it seems to be a bug. It is very frustrated for me to use turbotax. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! First time filling my taxes with TurboTax and it won't be my last. I loved the intuitive way the forms are structured on and how explanatory everything is. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No One Does It Any Better I have used TurboTax for over a decade and I find it to be very easy to use as well as being very accurate. I have never tried their other 2 main competitors because I am sure they do the same legal methods that TurboTax does, so why change now? February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable and Trustworthy The only recommendation I would have is for the deductions section. There are 2 choices: walk through each step or allow the user to choose manually. There should be a third choice: use deductions based on previous filings. this might save time. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by completed my return This was my first year with mandatory disbursements from my IRAs and between my investment company and your instructions it was easily accomplished! thanks February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Easy and Accurate! I have used Turbo Tax for four years and don't know why I haven't used it longer. They make the products I need that fit my scenario- even when it changes. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Organized and personalized The process is so simple. Just click and follow the directions. Lots of help if you want it. A simple return was delayed only by the speed at which I type. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure Overall great product. I used to spend almost $1000 to a CPA to file my returns. I felt like I did them myself anyway after filling out excruciatingly detailed questionnaires and gathering all the documentation. So finding turbo tax was awesome. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review From Frank Either it is getting easier or i am getting better, but he bottom line is that you have a great piece of Software that is easy to use and does a great job! February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not User Friendly TurboTax is great for those that have simple wages & deductions. The more complicated the tax return the more difficult it is to complete. Doesn't provide good explanations on some entries and is redundant when one goes back and changes entries. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable Simple Turbo Tax software is easier than other programs. I've been using it for years and plan to continue. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Right Way! I have used TurboTax for years. I like the way it walks me through all the topics and has my previous records for comparisons. They made it easy to file. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Make it much easier to find "Import" info from brokerage, if one doesn't know the magic word "IMPORT" - tried download, uplad, transfer .... March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovin' my refund! I've used Turbo Tax for years. Last year we went to an accountant but returned to Turbo Tax again this year. It is just too easy not to. March 24, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:17:50.841-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-61, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_10265, tr_10265
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 59 60 61 62 63 ... 222 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.