TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 61 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Timely return As long as I may reach someone by phone within a reasonable amount of time (which is normally the case) it provides questions within generally comprehensible explanations. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This year I was able to do my taxes in about two hours. The TurboTax interface was simple and easy to use. No one likes owing money...but at least the filing was painless. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY! FAST! Lots of MONEY!!! I really enjoyed how quickly I got things done. As a college student waiting to do my FAFSA this made it quick, and easy...I got a nice return to look forward too as well. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax has made tax season Fun I have been using Turbotax for years. Each year the menues are clearer and simpler. I have my whole family using this program. Thank you for making a difficult process enjoyable. My only concern is that the files won't be hacked. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always accurate and easy We have been using Turbo Tax for 15 years. There is nothing about it that would keep us from using the easy and accurate features in the future. Keep up the great product. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upset that I paid $20 for premium to record carryover loss. No current investments otherwise. FIgured that even at a 10% incremental rate I'd save $280 bucks. However, the $3K loss didn't lower my total FIT one bit. Wasted money! February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Helpful tips I am not clear on what I am to do with the Gas Royalties that are actually in Kansas, but I am paid thru a company in Austin, TX. Hope since I reported Royalties it is OK. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally got my taxes done I called a representative and we talked about to overcome the glitch. Hopefully, there are no repercussions. Sorry, I forgot his name, but he was very helpful in getting the problem squared away and is going to report the glitch. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took the worry out I find the examples and explanations extremely helpful. There are some explanations on the more obscure questions were the 'English' translation of the legalize does not always provide a full understanding of what is being asked. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A refund worth getting Started out using another brand online tax return company and switched to turbo tax because it was so much easier and identified items that the others missed giving me a much better feeling about my return. Turbo Tax is the best. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Refund The process is very easy to do. They go through all the steps needed. I own a business and it helped me with the net income/loss to put on my return. Keep up the good work March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over & done! I hate doing income taxes! Turbo Tax goes a long way to reducing the pain & suffering. It is a chore we all have to perform and Turbo Tax provides an efficient, reliable and easy means to meet our obligation. Thank you Turbo Tax! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product! TurboTax helped me with some items and created some schedules that I wasn't confident handling on my own. I would have spent hours of my own time researching or I would have had to go to a tax preparer if it weren't for TurboTax! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Anyone who has filed paper returns will love using turbo tax. A great tool to use and really helps get through the process quickly. Great support and answers to questions. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software! I used to use a competitors package that was way inferior. Turbo Tax lowered my filing time from 12 to 15 hours to about 3 hours if I have all my documents in front of me. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by goodness I got a refund! The only thing I didn't like I thought the Federal return was going to be free and I'd have to pay for the State return. (must be a competitor) ended up costing me $120 :( March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxing times It is still a good tool with what what seems like fewer glitches with initial setup and procedures. But I like the old formant that let you switch to actual forms and worksheets an go to worksheets and see supporting information. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally Done With Taxes! I liked that I could go back and change or add to any section that I had already completed. It made it very easy to get everything right before I completed the return. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally Done I like the way you hold our hands to get the job done. Just getting everything together is work to me and with your help it made it much easier! Thank you and God Bless April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Whew! It's frustrating to return to work on a partially completed return and go through previously answered interview questions. I would like to be able to go directly to the data entry. Another frustration was the inability to preview the return as I was working. I wanted to be able to look at a Schedule to be sure I entered the information in the right place in the entry forms. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've used TurboTax for years. It is very user friendly and really takes the worries out of filing my taxes. Unfortunately, because I have a few investments I have to purchase the premium package and that is a bit cost prohibitive. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This year was easy! The translations of tax questions into real English gets better and better every year - that makes TurboTax the easiest of the tax prep software available. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy I don't know why I didn't file earlier Online is the only way for me to go! They keep my kind of hours - late night. If I forgot something I can go get it & TurboTax picks it right up where we left off. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our situation changed this year and I was worried that it would be too complicated for me to do by myself. Turbo tax made this easy for me and worry free! Thank you. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by online resource and staff over the phone helpful This year my taxes were a little more complicated as I moved states, switched jobs, sold a house, and started taking grad courses (along with paying loans). TurboTax walked me through every step, and the staff was helpful over the phone. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always seamless After years of paying someone else to prepare our taxes, we decided to try tax software. We've never looked back. Simply answer all of the questions, and your maximum refund will soon be on its way! You can't go wrong with TurboTax. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 123 As mentioned before, it was easy to follow and everything had multiple explanations which made it easy to know if an income or deduction item applied to me. Thanks April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by THEY KEEP ADDING FEES Suddenly I have to pay a bank charge, and a hefty charge for both state and federal separately. turbo tax use to be reasonable, I'd pay about 70 bucks. I just had to pay about 120! I had to 'upgrade' because I have a rental unit, and then there's a bank fee and and and. I'd rather pay someone like H&R next year - they'll charge me the same amount and I won't have the headache. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product This was a complex tax year for us, with the death of my mother. TurboTax made it as easy as a normal year with their simple Q&A approach. Extremely happy with TurboTax. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Evaluate Turbo Tax Overall Turbotax is still the best for convenience and affordability, but there are several items that are repetitive and when I have a question regarding what information goes where, the "help" button many times isn't sufficient. April 10, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:14:20.650-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-61, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16266, tr_16266
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 59 60 61 62 63 ... 360 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.