TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 61 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my 5th year using TurboTax Things have really become easy for my wife and I since we started using TurboTax. I don't know of a problem we've had since we've been filing. We file separately. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Customer Friendly! I liked the improvements over the 2013 Turbo Tax version. The whole process seemed much easier to follow and less frustrating. I have been very impressed with the high quality of the Turbo Tax Program. I plan to use it in the future also. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did all the thinking for me. Excellent way of filing for a very low cost. Had bad experience with other in person tax filing with accountants. Since 3 years now I have switched to TURBOTAX and didn't have the headache of making amendments after filing. Great Service. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fifth year of use - always a snap I've usually done my own taxes, including laborious computations for investments. Turbo Tax and increased automation makes it a snap and undoubtedly much more accurate than when I did it myself. Makes a somewhat onerous tax really simple. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty smooth this year! Overall, another good experience. I have been using TurboTax since the beginning. It is wonderful that much of the information can be imported. Love this product! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done in one evening! I think your system is great. As long as I have the info provided by my employer, bank, daycare, etc... it is simple and takes a lot less time than calculating it myself or bringing everything to someone and watching them put it together. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Turbo Tax, you are so easy and fast to use. I have used TurboTax the past 5 years and I have never had a problem. Its like taxes for dummies. They walk you through everything. Why pay someone to do what you can do yourself with Turbo Tax. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly Thank you TurboTax! You made filing this years return very easy. With 4 kids and a demanding job, time is of the essence. This process was very easy and thorough. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I am so thankful for Turbo tax, I do taxes for myself and my 2 kids and my father in law and I used to do my great aunts. It is so easy!! Thanks you since 1997!!! April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by cost Turbo tax is easy to file, however IT IS NOT CHEAP there is literally no reason why it should cost as much as it does to file taxes when it is all electronic now. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great way to file taxes I like the way TurboTax works, and that it can be done on your own time, from the comfort of your home. It was a little difficult for me to return to items and edit them; however, I'd give it a 4.5 out of 5 - and I will be using it again! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy This is the 4th year I've used Turbo Tax. I'm very satisfied with the system and always feel a "peace of mind" when purchasing the audit protection, just in case! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made life easy I love it! Way less than going to one of those companies that take all your money and time and get you your money in two days. Plus I did it in PJs with coffee :) January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Overall, an excellent product. I have used it for several years and compared to others, is the easiest and most user friendly. Have recommended to several people. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slam Dunked My Taxes I have always completed my own taxes. Every year it becomes more and more difficult. I am impressed with how Turbo Tax has made it possible to continue completing my own taxes. I am more educated in the world of taxes thanks to Turbo Tax! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the step by step filing! I returned to file my 2014 tax returns with TurboTax because I like to see the return on my own computer. Very easy to follow & easy to understand the directions. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was having trouble with the school code and they worked through it with me. I didn't have a long wait on the phone. The support person was friendly and helpful. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Money I have used Turbotax for since 2007. I do not have to worry about scouring the new tax laws every year to make sure I do not miss important changes. Turbotax does it for me. The $70 spent for the service is more than worth the investment. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by International based filing still needs help I had signficant issues with payment on credit card- which ultimately locked me out of the application- resulted 2-5 hours of time with various TT employees in call center- some were better than others- some did not have helpful attitude. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my refund TurboTax has been working for me and family just fine. Have not used the others online but don't have to. TurboTax gets me want I need and just at the right time. March 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Finished my refund While I like the application, every year it is increasing in price and probably next year I will find another alternative to do my taxes. It is way too expensive. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by should be able to navigate to income and deductions at the bottom tabs not just continue and back on each page. Do even more to explain things like loss of deductions due to AMT (easy to clik on bubbles to learn more about complex items) April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use Turbotax is fast, simple, & easy help is always available for all entries. This is done from the comfort of your home, and it is cheaper than using an accountant. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Burden Made Easier I've been using Turbo Tax for years. Always had a good experience. Price significantly higher than last year. I will need to look at other alternatives next year. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best refund ever Easy to understand. I can work at my own pace at home and feel confident that my returns are done correctly. My refunds are the same as when I was having a professinal preparing my tax and I'm saving so much money by purchasing turbo tax. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by my evaluation Every year that I use TurboTax it gets more user-friendly. The only issue that I have is when I need to make an entry when something comes up in the final review. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service This is a truly great product, this service fully utilizes the innovations computing has generated for society as a whole. I love that my info was pulled from my return last year and it took me no time to file my return. Thanks turbo tax! March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yearly debacle There should be a practice version available yearlong. Ease of use great but confusing scenarios are there which takes the agony and stress levels to new heights. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient but filing is too e-file oriented The pros and cons tell the whole story except for the following: taxpayer is asked to fill out e-filing info before being able to decide which way the taxpayer wants to file and so the process tends to be more confusing than it should be. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple, Easy and useful way to get taxes filed Overall a great software to get your taxes done year after year - it pulls in most of the records you need so that you aren't starting over every time. Thank you! April 14, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:09:50.714-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-61, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 59 60 61 62 63 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.