TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This is the second year that I have NOT had a business but your software won't accept that. So, I have to file using "snail mail". I guess next year it will be H. R. Block. Also, you are way to high in price for what I need. March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pricing changes wherever you look When you get to the part where you pay, cross your fingers! Did that discount link you clicked when you started your taxes work? Is it cheaper online now than it was when you started? Well, you've already filled out your whole return, so you're paying what turbotax says you owe. I'll be looking into different tax preparation software next year. One that tells me how much it costs up front. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bump in the Tax Road I'm retired without any earned income. I attempted to add to our Roth accounts. I thought you could add to the Roth with any pre-taxed money. Not so according to IRS Pub. 590. January 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Changes I have always depended upon Turbo Tax Deluxe to do my taxes. Because of changes in the products, I had to move up to the Premier edition in order to get one page (schedule E). With the ridiculous price increase, I will absolutely change to a different tax prep product for next year's taxes. January 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by refund Hello I have been a turbo tax customer for many years. Turbo tax has always been easy and self explanatory. Last Year it seemed to be getting a little less intuitive to use and this year its a lot worse. I had to actively seek things like deductions that normally turbo tax would have guided me to in the past. When I imported my w2 I had to to a lot it work to repair it for some reason. On my summary it showed that I did not cite union dues and tax preparation fees but I know that I did and when I reviewed it and went back I did in fact cite them. It seems like in trying to make things easier for everyone you are making it harder. January 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Getting more expensive to use Probably will nott be using this software next year. Had to pay an extra $35 just for one stock that I sold February 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Missed Rental Property Expenses Turbo Tax did not remind me to enter my rental property expenses. Turbo Tax should have taken me directly to rental expenses after entering rental income. Turbo Tax did not question the missing rental expenses in any of the numerous 'checks'. Now I have to file an amended return by snail mail! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for years, and I love the step by step instructions, so nothing gets overlooked. I also love that it shows you the prior year deductions side by side. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It just keeps getting Better Used TurboTax for the first time for 2013 and was very nervous as a first time electronic filer. This time around, I was more confident that TurboTax had the preparation and review processes in place to ensure an accurate return March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to file your taxes this is a whole lot easier than gathering all your information and waiting in an office for someone to help you. Turbo tax remembers the previous years filings and that also makes it easy. January 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by After running the smart check at the end of the preparation process, your software did not find that I had a duplicate row for one of my W-2's. My error was that I trusted your software enough to find this simple and likely common mistake. My returns were rejected twice, and I wised up and decided to manually check the info myself. What is the point of paying you to review and run a "smart" check when you cannot find such a simple mistake. I fully expect my return to be rejected repeatedly after this. Also your fees are becoming exorbitant. Close to $100 to file. Next year I'm going to go to the post office and fillout the paperwork myself. Not going to use your software again. February 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by REALLY UNHAPPY OF THE PRICE THIS YEAR. ALWAYS HAVE FILED WITH TURBO TAX FOR FREE AND HALF-WAY INTO THE RETURN YOU THROW A CHARGE AT ME. YOU HAVE ALL MY INFO SO WAS UNHAPPY YOU DID THIS. WILL CONSIDER USING SOMEONE ELSE NEXT YEAR. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by safe and easy to file thats my second experience using turbo tax. I love it. They save your infos from the previous year so it is much quicker for you to file the tax return the following year. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gave my confidence back I used to do my own taxes, however when I started renting my house I wasn't sure how to do them and went to a tax preparer. Now I know with Turbo tax I can again do them . March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by will never use turbotax again Turbotax made two errors inputting my W-2 info that I cannot fix. Have to file amended state tax return and turbotax amended return page won't let me change what I have to change after multiple attempts. Unbelievably frustrating. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I have used the service for 3 years now and couldn't be happer. This past year i purchased a condo and had a child and even with the additional tax deductions it was easy. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy! Overall excellent experience. I needed to change addresses and couldn't change the state to match the city. Multiple box correction during error correction would be nice. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Results Made Easy I have been using Turbo Tax for many years now. This is the easiest way to get your taxes done. I have full trust in Turbo Tax in getting my return with the most savings. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internal Errors but Great Customer Service Thank you for training your representatives to take ownership of issues and rightfully refunding the purchase price when there was a system issue. Better luck next year. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo tax for several years and it is very easy. I feel confident that I have prepared my tax return correctly and have gotten the most out of my deductions. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! This is the 1st year doing my own taxes. Had to make one phone call, but I ended up figuring it out on my own. Was so easy. I'll definitely be doing my own, from now on! April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Getting pricey, Intuit! Seems like Intuit keeps raising the cost each year. I'm okay with that, but the amount of the increases has been astronomical of late. This year, I filed 2 state returns and a federal return, and frankly, for just a little bit more, I could have hired someone to do it for me, and saved myself some time! February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really Dumbed it down Sure did dumb it down for the masses! Wow what a waste trying to use the "premier" version was. I have to say that after more than 10 years of using Turbo tax next year I will certainly be looking at my options for an alternative... April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fool Proof I highly recommend Turbo Tax. I have used it for many years and I think the program has improved over time. If you aren't sure of the choices you have be sure to click on the blue links that explain the issue further. Very helpful. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is so simple anyone can follow. It's so easy to use with all the step by step instructions that you cannot make a mistake. Love it and have been using it for years. Nice work and thank you for making my tax process simple. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy I've used turbotax for the last 4 years. Could imagine paying someone else to do my taxes now. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing made easy! Highly recommend. Have used Turbo Tax for several years. Guides us through the process and never misses things we may forget about. Easy to use with thorough understanding during the process. Recommend for anyone to use. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly simple for a complicated filer With income from things like stocks and bonds it can be near impossible for an amateur to do their own taxes. This is the first time in 20 years I did them myself. Have paid thousands to my accountant. I suspect he uses this program. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job I like Turbo Tax and will use it again in 2015. With the right info at hand, the tax filing is very simple. Turbo is one step ahead of the filer. Our son recomd. Turbo to us and we are very happy with it. Thank you, see you next year March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease and Accuracy I have been using TurboTax for five years now and have felt confident in filing each year's taxes! The ease and thoroughness of TurboTax walking me through every single section and situation bring me back to TurboTax year after year. February 11, 2015
  • 2015-07-05T11:07:20.852-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16391, tr_16391
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 362 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.