TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by E-Z to use I've used Turbo Tax for 5 years now. I love seeing what categories I filed for the previous year to remind me if I'm forgetting an account. Its easy to use and guides me through all applicable areas without having to go through areas that don't apply to me. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved me abunch I thought since I had used Turbo Tax for 5 years, that this year I could work from past returns and do it myself. Foolish mistake. From now on I'll just use Turbo Tax. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple and amazing i have been using turbo tax for the last 4 years now. Every year i get exited to do my taxes and see what kind of new features i will be able to utilize and make the best return possible. Thanks guys at TurboTax March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy but pricy TurboTax is a great program because it is so easy to use. It walks you through every step of the way. Its major downfall is the price being charged. Over 90 dollars is getting ridiculous. I was very close this year to using a different program just because the price is getting out of control. Next year I'll probably jump ship. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 0.00 due is a good thing! Grandma moved across the country this year. We contacted her former CPA and he was unwilling to do taxes for two states. Same for ours here in GA. Turbo Tax handled it with ease. Thanks for making me look good to my mother in law! March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Cheap Last year I used H&R Block only paid $15 for the same type of return. This year I wasn't able to import my Scottrade 1099 form so I tried Turbo. Had to upgrade to the $55 version to import my stock statement. The Turbo Tax worked fine, I just think its overpriced. I had 1 W2 form and 1 1099 form and used the standard deduction. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still trying to entertain me I will have to admit after using your service on line it has given me more back than I could conjure up on my own. I used to try to figure out your methods but who can argue with success. I think you should be more direct up front with the costs - after I get to the real estate section of income it tells be I have to pay for sthe premier session and no options - used to allow you to go on without paying more. Anyway you dun good overall. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent tax experience TurboTax is great, my second year using it and I absolutely love it. TurboTax takes the aggravation out of doing your taxes! Great software, highly recommended to all family and friends! March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fee Error I opted out over three times for the audit protection. Yet every time I returned to the payment screen it was included. I became so irritated I just filed the returns. Now I have to call in and speak to someone to resolve this issue which has me very irritated. January 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 A returning long time fan of TurboTax I have been a long long time turbo tax user. I dislike the way needing a Sched E puts you up to needing Premier at $80. That is a common schedule and is not complicated, at least in my need of it. Then I am supposed to get a discount by logging in through my broker, but it would not apply. For $80, I'm taking it to a professional next year. Thanks. Love Pinky March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very simple! I have used TurboTax Online for several years. It carries data over from year to year and leads you through the process step by step. It has very clear directions that are easy to follow. February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as in past years... I have used Turbo Tax for the past several years. This year seemed more vague with questions about my rental house and it's disposition. January 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing is free, even turbo tax hooked me with the "free" and now I have to pay 94+ dollars. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As 1-2-3 This is the 4th year we've used TurboTax. The best part of it all is the feeling upon completing the return that we have maximized our deductions, and hence our potential refund, while filing a bullet-proof return. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much more user friendly I thought TurboTax was very user friendly. I was able to efficiently review all applicable deductions and file my returns efficiently. March 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Charges were ridiculous I got charged too much for the little I am to get back. Whats the use of upgrading from the free edition to premium then getting charged in the end for using TurboTax itself? Upgrade, state filing fee, then TurboTax again in the end? I dont think that was necessary. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE TURBO TAX I absolutely love Turbo Tax. We have used it for 3 years. Have not had one problem. Worth going throught. I feel we dont miss a thing with our taxes. Easy, quick, and to the point. Explain in depth. Love TURBO TAX!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax saves me a ton of time and is very user friendly. I especially like having access to additional info on items that I don't understand right away. Definitely plan on continuing to use TurboTax in the future. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liked the fact that Turbo Tax retains alot of my information from previous years, yet allows me to easily make updates and changes. So fast and checked for accuracy before filing. Thank you and will return again next year. January 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by turbotax program error your program submitted imported w2's twice causing internal error. if I wanted to screw it up then I would do it myself without you. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Tax Filing from my iPad We have used this for years and never disappointed. Guides you through everything by also support revisits and corrections. Also provides detailed explanations and definitions when needed. Love it! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy to use for those DIYers and non-DIYers Alike I've used TurboTax for the past ten years and it seems to get easier every year. I've used the online version of TurboTax for the last three years and it is just as easy as the downloadable version. My only complaint about the online version is that you have to do deep research into the small print before you find out where the servers that hold your information are located. I would appreciate it if Intuit would post that information somewhere in its advertising so it would be easier to find. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Long Trusted, Long Used I've used this service for over 10 years and have no trouble. I have since put my parents and other family members on the service. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by getting it done Over all went well. One area I wish was smoother is if the program cued me into where to put certain rental property taxes to where they would also go onto my state return. Only issue. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not My First Rodeo I've been doing my own taxes for years and have used TurboTax before. I keep coming back to it because it is so easy to use. I would recommend this app to anyone doing their own taxes. February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 2015 TurboTax - problems for the first time Use for several years. This year's Premium did not take me to everywhere to review. Worst example is that it took me nearly an our t find where I entered my previously paid Estimates, despite using your Question facility. Also for an owner of a rental, Turbo Tax should set up a separate sub-feature for time-shares to cover commissions, expenses etc, being substantially different that a fall-time owner landlord. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy way to file your taxes We've used Turbo Tax for years and wouldn't consider using a different service. It's great to have all previous tax returns filed and saved in one place for review if needed. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rejected MD State Return After my unsuccessful attempt to identify the error, I called for assistance. On line support tech identified the problem and I was able to resubmit state return, March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest DIY taxes Overall I really enjoy using Turbotax software, I have nothing to compare it to as I have only used Turbotax for the past 7 years, but I have no interest in looking elsewhere as this software does exactly what I need. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Site I have been doing my taxes at Turbo Tax and I would not change it back to no other site ever again. Thanks Turbo for guiding me to make my taxes. Awesome and easy to do you're taxes. January 31, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T12:24:10.269-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_10461, tr_10461
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 226 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.