TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tool for Taxes I chose TurboTax to do my taxes in 2013 for the first time, after doing them by hand in 2012. It was so easy and virtually effortless in 2013 that it was a no-brainer to continue the trend in 2014. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Rockssss... Each and every year I've used Turbo, it's always improving for the better and up on the new tax laws. Furthermore; the system is extremely accurate in calculating the best options for the highest refund. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the best Turbo Tax makes easy tax returns simple and cheap. But if you are willing to spend a little time, Turbo Tax can get you through even the most complicated tax scenarios. I would highly recommend it. March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden expense Turbo is too expensive with hidden fees at the end of the process, not enough explanation when a questionable entry is presented. However, due to illness I didn't research other filing options this year. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I have used Turbo Tax for many years now and it is so easy. I like how I can import information from my investment accounts and also find deductions easily. I can finish my return in about an hour. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Tax Filing from my iPad We have used this for years and never disappointed. Guides you through everything by also support revisits and corrections. Also provides detailed explanations and definitions when needed. Love it! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax season made easy! Turbo Tax walks you through the maze of filing your taxes. You can choose the direct route and they will prompt you for things you may have missed. Or you can take the "guided" route. It's all up to you! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Year with Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for several years now. I own a rental property in another state and Turbo Tax makes it all easy! I used to pay around $400 to HR Block or Liberty, no more! Turbo Tax saves me money. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple We use turbo tax every year for our taxes! It is so easy to follow and guides you step by step through the entire process, ensuring that you get the maximum refund with precise results. Highly recommend. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as easy as would like... There should be an easier way to get answers to questions. I'm certain my questions were not exclusive to me - 1099-R enter on personal & trust or just personal and foreign tax paid thru payroll related. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly I really like Turbo Tax because they really want to help me do my taxes. Taxes are difficult and time consuming but Turbo Tax is always there to make them easier ! I am really grateful for this service ! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job Turbotax I like that Turbotax has my info and that i don't have to type everything again. easy to use. I would like the steps to be a little easier please, especially for people that do not understand tax jargon. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another home run TurboTax was so simple, so easy, I almost forgot I was working on forms for the IRS. This was way better than doing them on paper! Fast, Easy, and a maximum refund. I definitely recommend TurboTax. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy enough Overall its simple and has all of the answers to any questions you may have.Most of all I liked the detailed instructions of how to fix a rejected return.thanks tt I will use you again in the future..CLF January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish it had been more... Overall, it was a good experience as previous years. Still unclear as to whether the sales of my stock options were correct - my 1099 B listed short term and the stocks were actually held over two years. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow I love Turbo Tax. I've been using it for the last 2 years & find it easier & cheaper than going to H & R Block or one of those places. It has easy to follow steps & it encourages you along the way. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always easy to file! It has only been the last few years of using Turbotax and I wonder why I didn't use it earlier. I paid hundreds of dollars one year to have someone prepare my taxes and got nothing! Won't go back! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Overall, this was a great experience. I have been using TurboTax for several years, and it maximizes my refund while being very user friendly. Staff are friendly and helpful. Strongly recommended! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicely Done! Lots of great reasons to use Turbo Tax. I noticed this year that it was easier to jump back and forth between screens. Easy to add a W-2 after you've entered donations. Also easier to print a PDF. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than working w/accountant Transition from federal return to CT state return not ideal. One can easily end up with the same data being double counted on the state return. One has to do a lot of checking to insure that won't happen. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I have used TurboTax for years now! It was so easy when I was young. Now I am married and have have rental property, and it still works. It's also so great to have all the historical returns in one place. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful!! This is the easiest way to do taxes. just love every bit of the experience. please trust this site to do your taxes right the first time. I've used it for several years and will continue doing so. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simplest and most accurate way to file yourself I've used TT for several years, but when I'm advised to "read IRS guidelines" it would be nice if they were included for the topic. At least a weblink to the information. Other than that, great software. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Thorough Had another great experience with this software. It identifies items for you that you would possibly not consider ... again, very easy and thorough and let's you feel confident about your filings. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love TurboTax I have been using TurboTax for several years and love how easy and efficient it is to us. I will continue to use TurboTax in the future for it's convenience, reliability and ease of understanding! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The easy way Turbo Tax is very easy is just like being interviewed by a person and answering the questions. My laptop crashed so I just grabbed my smartphone and completed my taxes didn't lose any information. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I've used TurboTax for many years to file my taxes and have never had a problem. I trust TurboTax to guide me in completing my return quickly & accurately, and to help me get the refund I deserve. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No stress tax filing Love Turbo Tax. My only suggestion would be to make a list of the documents one will need when preparing the tax. I always have to stop and go look for some piece of info I thought I had but did not have. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooooo Easy!! I've used TurboTax for many years and I am always pleased with it. It cuts down my tax work for filing from 2-3 weeks to just a day or two. It is very easy to use. The e-file feature is wonderful! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good / Helpful I have used Turbo Tax for several years, and have found it help ful. I have one minor issue, after Icomplee the return, it finds errors and asks me for spefic information that was already entered. March 22, 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T14:21:38.915-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.