TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 49 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Boom! Done! Turbo Tax makes it so easy to file! For someone who knows little about the different forms they do a great job of asking simple questions to determine whats best. When I got stuck it was easy to use the quick guides for explanations. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by used for years Used premier for years, always accurate and easy. Make sure you get the information right the first time. Some areas are difficult to navigate through to change things February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great every year I have been using Turbo Tax for a few years now. As my taxes get more complex year over year turbo tax keeps pace with what I need. I feel more knowledgeable about taxes each time. Anytime I have encountered a new tax situation, it's walked me through exactly what I need to do. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience I loved using turbo tax this my second.year in a row using them to fill my taxes myself and it was very easy and useful. I loved the experience the prompts would help go step by step when you are filling to assure and accurate amount possible . Turbo tax is just great overall . February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough, very easy I thought some of the questions on income from oil and mineral rights were not up to par, however, everything else was very thorough and easy to understand and use. I had to go with the premium program which ended up costing me just about as much as H & R Block charges. But I did like the convenience. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it Done! My only complaint about Turbo Tax is that the price went up drastically this year. I used the same product and paid $30 more this year. I think that's extreme! March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Return As good as always. Entering my investment information was a breeze again. Have some issues with transferring Vanguard and Morgan Stanley information using download feature, but everything went very well. Turbo Tax teaches me all about the tax laws and helps me save money next year which is great! March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hidden Fees Everywhere! I've used turbotax online for three years now, and the first two years turbotax was great--Reasonable, straightforward fees, for a great service. This year (for 2014 taxes), not so much! Hidden fees everywhere. I ended up paying more than double for the same service as previous years--this to my absolute shock and dismay. With the new price points, I will be using another tax preparer provider. February 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 100% price increase over last year Last year Sch D was included in the Deluxe package. This year now requires the Premium package and a 100% fee increase. I was upset at the major price increase and tried H & R. Importing data was a real problem. It would not let me enter a 1099 R manually. You knew that this price escalation was waiting in the wings and now it is here. who among us wants to do the long paper form----If we could? February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful! rocked it great program smooth flowing easy answers downloading from banks and brokerage firms is great feature, but be careful not to download twice! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Intuitive I cannot imagine an easier way to file returns. Importing W-2's, financial statements from various institutions, wizard guide through each form and component, scheduling payment to the federal/state government. I tell anyone who isn't using it to give it a try just so they can see how easy it is. Commend the application and database developers, designers, as well as, the tax and business specialists/analysts who direct requirements for such an intuitive application. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Again, very easy to do. Step by step instructions. Work on it your pace. Work on it in the comfort of your home or office of anywhere you have access to the internet. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love doing Taxes! Completed the wife and my taxes, even showed our 17 y/o son how to do his on here. He was so worried, a few clicks later and he was pleased to see the stress go away! March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Input options for 1099B In Form 1099-B, could not input wording into box 1e. Documents from the bank included the word "unknown" in this box and we could not input it into the TurboTax form. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable and trusted Had a slight trouble importing from itsDeductible. The intuitive link just showed a help message instead of giving the sign-in page. Got it after doing some searches. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use it every year I use it every year and think I have used it for at least 10 years. It gets easier each year. Thank goodness I don't have to go wait in line somewhere to do my taxes. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy to use. I have been using TurboTax for over 10 years and have never had a problem. It has always been easy to navigate even when our tax situation changes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, time saving, accurate, inexpensive Why spend thousands or infinite hours on your own when this service is available for a small fee. I have been filing with TT for 15 years. It only improves each year. January 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wringing blood from a stone Overall it was quick and easy but not all my options could have tallied. Just went with the standard deduction because it was easier. The fees adding up at the end became monotonous. Like I said it was pretty straight forward. Thanks. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for several years. They always strive to make a stressful time of the year easier. Just organize your papers ahead of time and then get started. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier Than Ever I've been using Turbo Tax for over ten years and it seems to get easier every year. All I had to do was enter my information and Turbo Tax did the rest. Even the glitch with the printing, TT offered a workaround that worked perfectly. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Turbo tax has done it again, made tax time easy and painless. There has been recent press about problems with Turbo Tax, but they have made changes, and I am pleased. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm Happy !! I'm Happy that I can file my taxes in the comfort of my home. I also like filling my taxes through turbo tax because it makes me feel more engaged in my own finances. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by E-file PIN Box was auto-filled with my Zip Code, but there was no explanation that you had to replace that number with you e-file PIN. This resulted in my assuming that was the correct entry, and therefor resulted in both returns being rejected. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad That's Done I have used this for years now and like that it carries over info entered last time. This program is fairly easy to follow and I have not had any problems yet. Thanks February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok Pricey especially on the state forms. Will probably do the state myself next year only paying for the federal portion of your product, if this is an option next year. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Intelligent March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes If I tried to use the IRS forms and schedules my taxes would have taken 8 or more days. With Turbo Tax i saved a great deal of time. I was none in 2 days! March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Got job done KY state return guidance regarding how to complete filing of military pension info confusing: is it military pay? or Government pension? Choosing incorrectly results in KY tax overpayment. Transition for completed state return to FILE didn't work, had to manually select FILE even though federal and state reviews completed successfully. CONTINUE repeatedly looped back to beginning of state returns. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was really pleased that I could start, save and return to completing my forms. Thank you to USAA and Turbo Tax. Keep up the great work. March 23, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T12:21:12.057-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-49, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_10045, tr_10045
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 47 48 49 50 51 ... 217 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.