TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 49 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved a lot of pencil lead... Done this for several years. It really is so easy that it deprives my wife the privilege of seeing me cuss, groan and writhe in agony over the other traditional means of completing taxes. I am so very impressed and pleased. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why would anyone use any other method? I see lines of people at the post office on the news every year. I cannot imagine why anyone would use the old fashioned paper forms and filings. Turbo Tax is easy, thorough, and accurate. I will never use any other method! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Turbotax was quick and easy. Format of fill-in-the blanks with exact correspondence to W-2 boxes was very understandable. Save function allowed me to start and stop without pain February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing Taxes...Oddly Pleasurable This was the easiest tax return in my 42 years on this planet. It was 10 minutes of 2014 information entry and I was done. It even remembered my IRS signature information so I didn't have to look it up. Great Job Turbo Tax. January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by EASY AS PIE REFUND HAVE USED TURBO TAX FOR A FEW YEARS AND HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM...UNTIL NOW. OVERALL VERY SATISFIED WITH THE APPLICATION. HELPS ME UNDERSTAND ALOT OF THE COMPLICATED QUESTIONS. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Helpful I have used TurboTax for several years and it has always been easy and fast. I do not have to comapare different deductions. TurboTax does it for me and selects my best options. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy, convenient Like this option. Quick (when have everything to enter) can return later and it brings you back to where you were. Did not like the generic answers to questions; didn't seem to match my needed answer. Recommend and endorse. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Always used Turbo Tax and not an issue with the software but the cost appears to be a lot higher than HR Block or Tax Act. Will have to reconsider next year if I need to switch. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly TurboTax is so easy to complete. Easy question is easily explained and understood. We've been using TurboTax for 3 years now and each year it gets easier and simpler. Thank you. February 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy with price I had $32 in royalties, from property that is not a business and because of that I had to upgrade to $69.99 product. When advertising free it should state what's free. Not much. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! I like how financial records can be uploaded directly to TurboTax from institutions. I also like the walk-through process to make sure all eligible deductions are accounted for. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not keen on the new UI for this year I am not fond of the new changes to the UI that were made this year. I could not find how to import the 1099s from my financial institution and had to search for it. Once I found it, overall good experience with the filing. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DEFINATELY WORTH IT! I've been using TurboTax for a few years now and I love it. I actually had to amend my 2014 return(stock market losses), and was questionable, but sure enough, there was a walkthrough for that too! Definitely glad I did it! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best and easiest, always The wizard based business edits along with the very customer friendly language and approach always makes me feel I'm well covered. I BORDERLINE enjoy doing my taxes with TurboTax! Thank you for making it better every year!. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but could be better Does not save your work at the point you quit. It seems to save at some undefined (to the user) checkpoint. Then it takes you back to that point when you log back in and you have to redo work, you believed already finished. March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Way too expensive for Schedule D. I will be evaluating TaxAct, which everyone I know is moving too. Sorry, TurboTax, our creepy relationship with first date questions is ending. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! I have been using Turbo Tax for several years now, and highly recommend it. The auto-check at the end is super helpful. It helps you find deductions you may not have thought of. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Wow...that was easy. I was dreading doing my taxes this year. Turbo tax made it so easy I finished up before I had a chance to realize I was even working on them. Thanks ya'all! March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Your expertise with foreign taxes paid is zero.] You just don't know how to handle it and each yr is diff which makes it very difficult to deel with GET A HANDLE ON FORM 1116. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't be intimidated! Doing your taxes yourself through TurboTax is actually very simple. They walk you through every possible scenario and help you when you don't know what to do. Honestly, its much simpler than you think. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and real i should have listened to my cousin years ago. this was the fastest , easiest , and greatest way to do your taxes. they let you take breaks and saved all your information so when you came back it was stored and ready to go. April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a fan that you now charge to deposit to your bank account when you already charge $70 to process my tax return. I do appreciate how easy and mobile is though. next year i probably will look around before using turbo tax April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as easy as prior years Was not as easy to use as prior years. The questions were missing details. Had a coupon for $ off, did not apply when checking out. Not guaranteed that I'll use again next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review overall very user friendly, and very easy to use. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax for 6 years I've been with Turbo Tax for 6-7 years I love it! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to file! A great easy tool to prepare and file your taxes! March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by like the step by step instructions good, I recommend it to others, it's affordable. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Learned Something Great software and seems to continually improve. Need some well identified buttons to move around in the application more easily. For example I had a problem with Foreign Tax Credits and wanted to review the 1040 quickly and this was a challenge. Telephone support(first time caller) was wonderful and the fellow was well spoken and easy to understand. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Super great product, have been using for years. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smoothe Sailing Overall, I was very satisfied again this year. February 6, 2015
  • 2015-07-29T11:47:41.097-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-49, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16396, tr_16396
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 47 48 49 50 51 ... 363 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.