TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 49 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing catagory Was paid rent from a drilling company. No proper category for this. It made me list it as a single family home. I lost some of my refund from this. Already paid for so I couldn't visit other options without losing 91 more dollars. February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I found an error while importing my tax forms. I have been doing this for several years and I like to prepare tax using Turbox tax. This year I found major but while importing my tax forms. make sure for any big number changes. I would have been in trouble if I did not notice. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by There should be a direct link from charitable deductions to its deductible online. I was very frustrated trying to figure out how to import my deductions to my tax return April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Takes too long We did not have any home business for 2 years but still had to enter information about mileage on the car that we do not have. There was no place to enter not applicable. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1040 taxes I used to go to a tax "expert". I got charged 325 a sitting. No more....I do my own taxes and save a bundle, and I get audit protection.....something I didn't get before. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Great program that is easy to understand and use. I feel confident that my taxes are completed correctly and that I have gotten all the deductions that are mine to take. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Preferred previous version This online version did not show forms or allow user to go to forms as information was being entered. It was not until I reached the filing stage and reviewed the completed forms that I found an error of income being entered twice. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth & Easy I like that it knows last years stuff and that it goes slowly through each section. I like that it suggest deductions, but unlike people doesn't try to get you to cheat. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by schedule D!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I won't be using Turbo tax again. I have used turbo tax for over 20 years and been happy till now. Please recommend one of your competitors that includes the schedule D. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peazy TurboTax is quite easy to use in both graphic and data input of your data. Sate Filing fee is a bit high at $36.99 or early filing or $39.99 for filing closer to April. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, and great customer service I love Turbo Tax. This was my second year using it, and it worked great. They are experts on the ever changing tax code, and are easy to work with. I will always use Turbo Tax, because I know I am getting the best result possible. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by way to go! Great program! Been using TurboTax for the past four years. Always feel comfortable knowing the my returns are done correctly. Takes all of the guess work out of filing. March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Started good endded up very poor. It looks so bad that you charge extra to take the filling charge out of my refund; after I am already paying for the federal, the state and I'm signing up for your tax audit protection service. I went from free to 177 dollars. Wow! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund with ease I liked the prompting and in general fields, I like the repetitive checking and the hyperlinks to resources, this is truly the best way to go. I liked the back buttons and headings as well, the whole layout and visuals are awesome! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Wonderful This was my first year doing my taxes myself, and I wasn't quite sure about it. But it ended up taking me less than an hour, and the program walked me through every step February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was very disappointed that I had to pay for the premier version. There was no explanation as to why I needed premier this year when I have never needed it in the past. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Turbo Tax is quick and easy. It does most of the work for you. All you need is to have your documents present. You can be done with you taxes in as little as 30 minutes. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! This is the 4th or 5th year I have used Turbo Tax to file our returns. It is easy every year and makes doing our taxes not stressful. Thank you to USAA for the discount! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Controlled My Destiny The absolute most comprehensive tax preparation software on the market today! Each section goes into meticulous detail of topics relevant to annual tax law changes. Follow the promts and you will receive the maximum refund allowed. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by refund done i didn't realize doing my taxes could be so easy. turbotax walked me through each and every step with very simple directions and helpful explanations when i needed them. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo tax for several years and it is very easy. I feel confident that I have prepared my tax return correctly and have gotten the most out of my deductions. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks I have been using turbo tax for many years and love the ease of doing my taxes. I have taken tax prep classes but love this dialogue method that allows me to continue doing my own taxes even though my situation is more complicated. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product This was a complex tax year for us, with the death of my mother. TurboTax made it as easy as a normal year with their simple Q&A approach. Extremely happy with TurboTax. April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive and Difficult to Use I have used TurboTax for many years but forcing me to spend extra to enter my rental expenses and income is not a good value, also finding the place to enter my rental expenses was not intuitive and the search function was useless. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for performance share plan cost basis I really love turbotax; however, they need to update guidance on cost basis for performance share plans. This was not an issue in years past, but was an issue this year. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! This is the 1st year doing my own taxes. Had to make one phone call, but I ended up figuring it out on my own. Was so easy. I'll definitely be doing my own, from now on! April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 filing experience I had to include child 1099-DIV in 2013. But Turbox-2014 did not ask me for child income during the process. I had to ask a couple of times to find out how to report it. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo tax experience I love that I just answer questions and it is filled out for me. However, I did have a difficult time changing my rental property from a main home category. It is much harder to make changes in turbo tax then to fill out the forms. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soooo Easy TurboTax made quick work on both my federal and state tax returns. It guided me through the complex tax code with ease and with e filing, I should get my refunds pronto. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than a brick and mortar shop This will be the fifth year using Turbo Tax. The program is certainly more intuitive (ha, see what I did there?). The ease of inputting the data from tax documents is awesome! I love watching my return fluctuate as I alter my data. March 1, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:42:00.881-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-49, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 47 48 49 50 51 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.