TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 49 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Is The Best - So Quick and Easy Turbo Tax is so easy to use. They guide you through every step imaginable. They even went through steps that I did not even know existed even though they did not apply to my situation. I do enjoy using Turbo Tax every year. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy, convenient Like this option. Quick (when have everything to enter) can return later and it brings you back to where you were. Did not like the generic answers to questions; didn't seem to match my needed answer. Recommend and endorse. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and kinda fun Loved it. I had a lot of questions when it came to reporting sales of bonds and investment and TurboTax made it a BREEZE. everything from there was smooth sailing. Also of note is how fluid and user friendly the website is. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent software as usual We've used TurboTax for many years and have always found the product to be very organized. It provides loads of help, gives step-by-step instructions, and progresses through both federal and state returns with overall ease. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I found the final review of the state forms continued to flag an item but did not offer way to correct it. I therefore declined to use the state form as provided with turbo tax and filled it myself after correcting on paper March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Upgrade not necessary Upgraded to premium level because of investment income although amount was not above amount necessary to report. Thirty-seven dollars to file a state tax return seems excessive. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! I like how financial records can be uploaded directly to TurboTax from institutions. I also like the walk-through process to make sure all eligible deductions are accounted for. March 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Federal Return is user friendly, but should include more explanation in certain areas. Pennsylvania return is not as user friendly as the federal and requires some assumptions that should be explained in the commentary..... March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not keen on the new UI for this year I am not fond of the new changes to the UI that were made this year. I could not find how to import the 1099s from my financial institution and had to search for it. Once I found it, overall good experience with the filing. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Wow...that was easy. I was dreading doing my taxes this year. Turbo tax made it so easy I finished up before I had a chance to realize I was even working on them. Thanks ya'all! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't be intimidated! Doing your taxes yourself through TurboTax is actually very simple. They walk you through every possible scenario and help you when you don't know what to do. Honestly, its much simpler than you think. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Everything is based on common sense--if you just follow the screens and the prompts, you can't go wrong. If you aren't sure of something, search using your question. It is easy. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program. Thanks for a great product. You make it easy to do a very difficult and frustrating task at a very good price. I think the IRS should pay your fee for all the work you do for them. Thanks and please continue your good work. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I HATE TAXES Would have owed over 2k if I listened to a so called professional from H and R block. Instead Turbo Tax got me over 1,500 back from the government. Just amazing. Thank you guys! April 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by questions not answered I wanted to go back and change the 1089T after i got it from my daughter and the computer tax form would not let me revise it even when iI tried to revisit the forms the computer just went were it thought I should go BUMMUR April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy does it Very simple but need to stay on top of tax law changes in order to convey to users of TurboTax. Example: maximum contribution to 401K plans and the catch up provision it offers. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Your expertise with foreign taxes paid is zero.] You just don't know how to handle it and each yr is diff which makes it very difficult to deel with GET A HANDLE ON FORM 1116. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and real i should have listened to my cousin years ago. this was the fastest , easiest , and greatest way to do your taxes. they let you take breaks and saved all your information so when you came back it was stored and ready to go. April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy TurboTax still cannot properly import information from accounts to make inputing information easier on one's tax return. Also, the fees are too high for such a mediocre service. April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy with price I had $32 in royalties, from property that is not a business and because of that I had to upgrade to $69.99 product. When advertising free it should state what's free. Not much. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why would anyone use any other method? I see lines of people at the post office on the news every year. I cannot imagine why anyone would use the old fashioned paper forms and filings. Turbo Tax is easy, thorough, and accurate. I will never use any other method! April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a fan that you now charge to deposit to your bank account when you already charge $70 to process my tax return. I do appreciate how easy and mobile is though. next year i probably will look around before using turbo tax April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as easy as prior years Was not as easy to use as prior years. The questions were missing details. Had a coupon for $ off, did not apply when checking out. Not guaranteed that I'll use again next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Citizens in other coutries Dear friends, You need to improve the application for citizens that are living and working outside the US. It was a painful couple hours to fill my taxes Best regards, Hector April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to file! A great easy tool to prepare and file your taxes! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review overall very user friendly, and very easy to use. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax for 6 years I've been with Turbo Tax for 6-7 years I love it! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Learned Something Great software and seems to continually improve. Need some well identified buttons to move around in the application more easily. For example I had a problem with Foreign Tax Credits and wanted to review the 1040 quickly and this was a challenge. Telephone support(first time caller) was wonderful and the fellow was well spoken and easy to understand. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by like the step by step instructions good, I recommend it to others, it's affordable. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Super great product, have been using for years. January 20, 2015
  • 2015-05-05T12:50:30.354-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-49, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16352, tr_16352
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 47 48 49 50 51 ... 362 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.