TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 47 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filed again I've been using the TurboTax products for many years without issue. I want to file accurate and complete returns with total security. I think that I have achieved my goal. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Timely return As long as I may reach someone by phone within a reasonable amount of time (which is normally the case) it provides questions within generally comprehensible explanations. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by texas I've been using Turbo tax for 7 years now and still love it. I'ts easy to use and understand. If you don't understand it, you have different resources to at your disposal. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax makes tax filing much easier. My only suggestion is to get OptionsHouse, OptionsXpress, and SogoTrade to join other brokers in allowing automatic filing. It's so much easier than going through every transaction manually. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took the worry out I find the examples and explanations extremely helpful. There are some explanations on the more obscure questions were the 'English' translation of the legalize does not always provide a full understanding of what is being asked. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Product I've really come to like Turbo Tax, I've used it the past few years and I enjoy doing my taxes with the product (crazy, I know). It's a painless process and usually quick. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy cheesy Using TurboTax to do my taxes is the best! I will always use them and find the whole process very easy. Especially when they carry over information from the previous year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been filing with TT for over 10 years. Since I started my rental property I have had issues getting to the right page for rental property deductions 9 out 10 times. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Filing was made simple and fast. The additional online assistance and prompts were outstanding and simple to understand. Every year they improve their services, thank you. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always accurate and easy We have been using Turbo Tax for 15 years. There is nothing about it that would keep us from using the easy and accurate features in the future. Keep up the great product. March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This service has always been a (10) This year I was very disappointed. Their checking system missed that my SS# was wrong and my tax forms were rejected. It was a small error but it makes me wonder if they missed anything else... March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Preparation Made Easy!!! The step-by-step guides are great. It's swift and precise software. Unusual and complex tax categories tend to feel incomplete. However, as you learn little-by-little each tax year, the IRS tax system becomes more understandable. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over & done! I hate doing income taxes! Turbo Tax goes a long way to reducing the pain & suffering. It is a chore we all have to perform and Turbo Tax provides an efficient, reliable and easy means to meet our obligation. Thank you Turbo Tax! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet and Easy Seems that you have to itemize more on this site than you would if completing the TR by hand. Anyway, I appreciate the help with this complicated process, especially since I had an unusual item to add to the TR this year. Thanks. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependents I was surprised that my son in college that turned 24 in October was no longer considered a dependent for me. I wish Turbo tax had told me last year that he would age out. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by finally done It was very easy to do. My dad usually pays someone $225 to do his taxes and i did it with you all easily. I always do my own with you too so it wasn't too hard to do his. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest year yet Smooth, e-filed an extension and when it came time, the data was saved - no problems at all. TurboTax tracked my progress, kept the data, and found where I had a duplicate entry. Confident that I didn't overpay or make an error. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I have used the service for 3 years now and couldn't be happer. This past year i purchased a condo and had a child and even with the additional tax deductions it was easy. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Change this Year In years past I used Turbo Deluxe. This year you moved the Schedule D stuff to Premiere for $79.99. Next year, I'll have to consider doing my taxes the old-fashioned way. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gave my confidence back I used to do my own taxes, however when I started renting my house I wasn't sure how to do them and went to a tax preparer. Now I know with Turbo tax I can again do them . March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was much better than using the tax consultant we have in the past. i was doing all the work anyway. Turbo Tax helped me walk through the process and saved us $ in the end. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cash in my Pocket I have been using this product since the 90's, it has always performed well. The cloud based architecture is a nice feature, it made the process do able in about 2 hours! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great And Reliable TurboTax has consistently provided us an easy, simple, and thorough method to file our federal and state returns. It prompts us for all the necessary information. Thanks! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY! I love not paying the "tax guys" hundreds of dollars to answer the same questions Turbo Tax uses.....in fact, I swear they use Turbo Tax. Turbo Tax is so easy to use!!!! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it filed! Could not get my return efiled because the program wanted to revisit the federal portion re a company I had not worked for for 2 years. Finally, with Jessica's help, figured it out and we got it filed. Many, many thank to Jessica. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough With Ease I used this service last year & was amazed at the ease of use. I'm by no means a tax prep expert but the way Turbo Tax presents everything makes it pretty simple to prepare & file. I will be using this service again in the future. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Year Completed The questions and mode for of going through each topic was very good and thorough. It seems the price for the service keeps going up every year which is hard to justify given the number and cost of alternatives are are available. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by online version didn't flow as smoothly from section to section as in previous years. i preferred the previous design, with continuous linear progression through all areas, rather than stopping and restarting for each sub-category. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Terrific! Great resource, very user friendly, gave explanations of terms and items I was not familiar with, as well as deductions options I was not familiar with. Highly recommend! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Military Friendly Process Outstanding Military Tax Service! As a military family, we have been with TurboTax for over 10 years. TurboTax's insight on how to save the military family money is invaluable. We highly recommend TurboTax for the military family. March 7, 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T14:21:41.114-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-47, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 45 46 47 48 49 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.