TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 47 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than a brick and mortar shop This will be the fifth year using Turbo Tax. The program is certainly more intuitive (ha, see what I did there?). The ease of inputting the data from tax documents is awesome! I love watching my return fluctuate as I alter my data. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks I have been using turbo tax for many years and love the ease of doing my taxes. I have taken tax prep classes but love this dialogue method that allows me to continue doing my own taxes even though my situation is more complicated. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Show It took several hours to solve a problem but the two agents that I worked with were very helpful and were successful in getting me back on track March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy Using Turbotax made doing my taxes super easy and not time consuming at all. If I knew it would have been this easy I would have been using it years ago. Decided to try it out this year and I was not disappointed. Everything is laid out step by step so you don't miss anything. If you ever have any questions on any section there are usually detailed instructions on what you need to do. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great customer service; dedicated employees I needed help this year due to a change in various different area. The help I got was spot on in every way.I saved money by not having to go to an accountant March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax Every year turbo tax just keeps getting better and better. Makes its so simple and painless to do your taxes. Have been using Turbo Tax for years and never plan to have my taxes prepared any other way. Love, Love, Love your product. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first timer make it easier to call a live person when frustrated and need information, over all very easy, March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Way better than anticipated Very easy to do if you have filed your own return in the past, and the "what's it worth" for charitable donations of material items was extremely helpful. If you receive interest from the US Government on certain investments, Turbo Tax cannot handle that properly on state of Oregon returns. Don't know why. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complicated Too buggy, error prone, dumb questions, not clear enough, too complicated. Can't wait for Google's tax preparation software, like everything else Google will make it easier and it will be FREE. We just have to wait for another year or two. it's in the works. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service. Overall, TurboTax worked very well. It asked questions clearly and offered appropriate guidance. We have used TurboTax for several years and always been very satisfied. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I love the detailed sections, they think of everything to ask and have helpful guidelines along the way. I use Turbo Tax every year : ) I only have a problem when I have entered the wrong information and have to go back and find it. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Clear The quick import from ADP for income is outstanding. Entering my other income was just as simple with showing last year's information. All of the online tips were also very helpful while entering all of my rental income information. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplicity at its Best! This is the 7th year that I have used Turbo Tax and every year I have some kind of weird situation to throw at them - and every year filing taxes is a breeze despite my unique situations;-)! Additionally, you can't beat the price!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hands down best way to file. Quick, simple, accurate, and taxes into account changing tax situations and also able to address Capital Gains/Losses from prior years. We will never use anything else. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed and awaiting my $$$$$... I'm so glad we used turbotax to do our returns. Our returns aren't easy either. We itemized deductions and even rolled over an IRA and all we had to do was just answered a few questions and voila! I highly recommend using turbo tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Rock There was an error on the state income tax filing. The software appeared to have a glitch, so we weren't able to file until the 5th time fixing and checking our return. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I love Turbo Tax and I recommend it to all my friends and family. It is so simple to do with the step by step instructions and walking you thru every step is fantastic. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well done, as always. While I am not a fan of the pricing, I do appreciate the ability to have it taken from my return (though, I'm also not fond of the fees, I do understand their purpose). February 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great features but high prices It's a great program but the prices are super expensive considering that you are still the person doing everything (It still took me over 2 hours to complete my taxes). February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome way to file your taxes Turbo Tax is such a simple way to file your taxes. It will guide you through each step in the process of filling it out. I have used it for the last five years and I WON'T be going back to pen and paper ever again. Thanks Turbo Tax. February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by refund delay i entered my tax information on 1/22/2015. It was finally sent to the IRS on today's date of 01/28/2015. My refund could have been processed by this date but it is not. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy enough return...no headaches thanks goodness for the search and question section of the process. I was lost concerning a second house sale but was able to get through the process with the help desk February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty Good I enjoyed my experience but I wish there was an easier way like to just scan your docs and it would automatically fill it in or hopefully a voice operated system so you could lay in bed and just say it out instead of filling it out. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I don't know how to do it but "understanding" what you want can seem very complicated. It really does make sense if you pay close attention to everything you are asking February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund I like the way everything is easy and laid out. It is fun as well. The quippy little remarks between the questions is cute and made me laugh. Very user friendly thanks. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return I have used TurboTax for over 10 years and find it quite easy to use and most affordable. I have a lot of deductions to claim and the format that TurboTax uses make it very easy to find and do all of them. I will use again next year February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confusing information Said we needed schedule form to complete before filing state, and had to wait for email. When email received that schedule was available, logged on and it never took us thru that form. But it filed our state taxes anyway. Confusing. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Tax Year with Turbo Tax This is my 10+ years of using Turbo Tax, and I appreciate the ability of easy access and knowing that the Turbo Tax Software Programmers have kept up-to-date with all the Federal and State Tax changes. Great Job Again~! Thank you. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job it was very simple and easy however i would love a quick help button to get a hold of a tax pro to help explain any questions about some of the wording on the tax forms January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and Easy have been using Turbo Tax for years…never any issues only thing I would improve is taking me thru a bunch of questions just to tell me I don't qualify because of my total amount…tell me upfront what the threshold amount needs to be February 21, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T14:07:15.705-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-47, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9953, tr_9953
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 45 46 47 48 49 ... 215 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.