TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 47 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointed The software gets harder and harder to use each year. Also it made me get the premium software because we moved then didnt even need it and could have used the basic edition. I tried to change it and it would not let me. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Every Year! I have used Turbo Tax for over 10 years and it exceeds my expectations every time. The ability to upload investment account info saves me so much time and drama. Thanks Turbo Tax!! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best and most detailed service Overall Turbo Tax does a great job really hitting all of the areas in the changing tax environment. It's nice to see a service keep up with things like the ACA and all the random changes that happen to tax law each year. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I have been doing my taxes for years with turbo tax. I got the max when it comes to deductions. A lot of people who charge for taxes do not give you all your deductions. I love it. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple tax return preparation I've been using TurboTax for several years and do continue doing so they make it simple to go over every line for refunds they cover you from A-to-Z Thank you very much TurboTax JJ February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Very good experience except the inability to import tax info from American Century, T. Rowe Price and eTrade. Was able to import from Charles Schwab. Using a Mac with Safari 8.0.3. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by You missed a tax credit The return looks great except you didn't include my Arizona return credit for $800 for a donation to Arizona Association for Foster and Adoptive Parents. This is a new state credit and now I will have to amend my return. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did it again!!! I really like getting this over with and you guys are the bomb. I appreciate the "total recall" and thoroughness of your work. I rely on your service and have for, what, a decade?! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Success! I have a simple tax return, so Turbo Tax is extremely easy to use. You can ask questions and get helpful information for anything. I would definitely recommend Turbo Tax to anyone. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax made tax time easy process was easy, with quick links to help answer questions that may arrise. Nice to have the review to ensure all deductions & credits were appied. Even had some I wasnt aware of. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Premier user I thought the ease of Turbotax was great; as usual. I had some pretty complex items filing this year and wasn't sure if it was worth upgrading to the Premier, but worked out great! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to file with Turbo First time filing as married and was much easier than I thought it would be. Very easy to follow and finish my return. Thought it would take longer but it was pretty quick process. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by got everything every year turbotax is great. my return isn't all that complicated so hiring a CPA isn't worth it, but every year there are things i would have missed had i done it myself. its a great product i would refer to my friends March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO easy this year! I've used TurboTax for six years now and always found it pretty simple but it seems they've made it even simpler and faster for 2014. Was done in about 40 minutes, start to finish! March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Software and Easy to Use I use turbotax every year and love it. The ease of having my prior year information transferred and the guide that ensures you don't miss a beat is great! I'm a satisfied customer. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by YOU CAN DO IT! I was a little nervous, had never done my taxes myself before. Turbo tax was amazing. The simple step-by-step process was easy to understand and I actually felt the whole thing was EASIER than working with an accountant. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Thorough Overall, very good and easy get through the return. Helpful on most odd items, such as how to use Form 8606 for RMD. However, could use more help on other items, such as Form 8940. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easy The 1099 MISC Forms are linked to Royalities and Cars you use in the Royalty Income... It's been messed up for a few years now .. last couple of yrs it double counted ... at least it stopped that .. but it still has BUGS March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Filing I have used Turbo Tax for over 12 years, it is very easy to navigate and edit. I frequently start and stop to find information. The system is easy because it is so flexible for me. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Program I've used Turbo Tax for 8 years now. I love it since it's so easy (I have complicated financials too) . The amount of time you take compiling information for a tax person is more than completing your taxes yourself with TurboTax. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxable Rent from Roommates It was confusing because I'm not sure if it treated my repair expenses and supplies for the whole house as direct deductions from the rent or if it took a % of those expenses as deductions from the rent. How did it know what % to take? April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes In particular this software does not know how to handle social security lumped sum distributions. As a result I had to pay an additional $3,000.00 in taxes. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy Great, I have used Turbo Tax for 6 years and will continue!! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and real i should have listened to my cousin years ago. this was the fastest , easiest , and greatest way to do your taxes. they let you take breaks and saved all your information so when you came back it was stored and ready to go. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Change this Year In years past I used Turbo Deluxe. This year you moved the Schedule D stuff to Premiere for $79.99. Next year, I'll have to consider doing my taxes the old-fashioned way. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to File I've been filing taxes through TurboTas for many, many years. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved it I will always use this service. It is so easy and convenient! March 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have used Turbotax and been a loyal customer for several years. It is getting way too expensive and there is continued up-selling to increasingly more expensive versions to get basic features. I will be looking elsewhere next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Controlled My Destiny The absolute most comprehensive tax preparation software on the market today! Each section goes into meticulous detail of topics relevant to annual tax law changes. Follow the promts and you will receive the maximum refund allowed. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by senior with ease! Hello I worked for H & R Block, so have an ease to use TT I am 65 yrs old and the explanations are well done BUT 2014 is poor (C-) in going back to something when you think of it later' VERY clear screens Thank you ELAINE April 10, 2015
  • 2015-04-19T12:13:28.515-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-47, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16258, tr_16258
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 45 46 47 48 49 ... 360 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.