TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 2840 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Better Than Ever This years version is even smoother than previous years and much faster. I love the fact that it carries over data from previous year so I don't have to enter so much. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Process was awesome. I think my overall experience was great, the only complaint I really had was the color of the font being to light, making it hard to read at times but otherwise the experience wasn't horrible. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly! Easy to use and you dont have to be a tax pro! I love that the question link was on each section and that there was a simple, easy to understand answer! February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love TurboTax! Every year turbotax manages to keep up with our expanding family and constant international moves, all the while giving us bigger and better returns every time! I'll never use another company as long as TurboTax is here! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life is a double shot I have used Turbo Tax for a number of years it is my memory and history and forecaster for the future. Keeps me on pace when pulling information together and works as my outline for maintaining records. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Simple-Worry Free I always use Turbotax-It's very user friendly! Last year they alerted me of fraudulent activity on my taxes and saved me a lot of heartache. I contacted the IRS and the were on it! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Complicated made Simple I had to use the Premier for my Rental Property. Turbo Tax made it Painless to file all of these complicated pages of tax return. Somewhere around 40 pages... The interview questions just walk you right through to Success... February 8, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't mail federal and e-file state I don't understand how come if I have to pay federal and get a refund from state. I cannot e-file state and mail in my federal with a check and now forced to mail in both. I paid $91.98 and I don't get to even use e-file. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Makes Filing Taxes Easy Before using Turbo Tax I always worried I missed something or incorrectly filled out a form. Now I always feel at ease knowing it is complete and correct. And the price is very fair and well worth it. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Simple! Very self explanatory and guided you through every step. Even if there is an error, you are able to understand why and go and fix your tax return. Great product! February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and fast I like it overall. Easy to use and I like the fact that I can enter the data as it comes to me and that it's saved and ready to go for the next thing that comes in till you are ready and able to file. January 25, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful and Expensive Will probably not use next year. Too expensive and hard to work through all the windows. For someone who is knowledgeable and done it for many years, this year was really awful and not worth the money. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step by Step! I would highly recommend TurboTax for first time homebuyers. I completed some major repairs for my rental unit and turbo tax guided me on how that can be beneficial on my tax return. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice I have used Turbo Tax for Years. I find it very well guided and easy to use. You are guided as much as you need to be...just click on more info and you will get it. Turbo Tax walks you right through your taxes! February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Virginia State + Fed Returns Didn't have any problems or questions, i was even able to go back and add a document later before filing. have use turbo tax for a couple years now and have no complaints at all, simple and accurate. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use and covered all the bases! Very easy to use and it covered everything I needed. I have a single rental property and didn't want to mess with those schedules on my own. Kept last years info and updated with this years. Love it! January 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier than expected I've used turbotax for a long time. Bought a new house and moved, so was a little worried that it might be a little tougher to do this year, but it wasn't bad. A lot easier than I expected! February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Fast and Easy Turbo Tax is fast and easy. They guide you through everything with easy to understand questions and tell you everything you will need to get started. I love how they will import W2 information as well. January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax is the tax brother I never had I love using Turbotax, the interface is simple and it guides me through every step of the process. I feel very comfortable using TurboTax for all of my tax filing needs. See you next year, TurboTax!!!! January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific way to file and Easy I recommend this program, it steps you through what to put where, fills in some information automatically, great support and I'm confident in my low chance of an audit simply due to a mistake on my part February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my Refund too Don't know anything about filing your taxes-No worries Turbo will do all the work for you. Just as long as you can pressed the keys on your keyboard. It is really that simple. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too easy! TurboTax makes the complicated process of filing your tax return very easy. I love it! Not sure why people spend thousands going to tax consultants when TurboTax is even smarter than any tax consultant. January 30, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Viewing Reports It is hard to figure out how to view the actual reports and you need to do this to be confident everything is correct. It bothered me a lot to pay before I could know for sure everything is correct. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. I've used Turbo Tax for over 15 years because it is easy and user-friendly. Your on-line customer support was useful and responsive. Every year I use T.T., it seems to get easier. I will continue using. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2016 it keeps getting better and more convenient every year. after moving, selling, buying a new house it just seems so easy now. maybe its because ive used turbo tax for several years now. keep up the great job February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBOTAX ROCKS!!!! This is my second time filing with TURBO TAX and I love it because it shows me that no matter how much financial information is on the forms I can still file. I really like this format and product! January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is so easy to use! Overall, I love Turbo Tax. I feel pretty confident using this tax service. I love the step by step process and the message at the beginning of things to consider that might have changed in the past year. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth and simple! Turbo Tax made it so easy for me to do my own taxes. It imported my info from last year and imported my latest W2. The answers to my questions were easily available and helpful. The navigation was great. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Software Ever The feedback and "Learn More" features have been very useful. Every question I had was answered on the site without customer service interaction. I recommend this to all my family friends and co-workers. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes I've used TurboTax for probably 12 years now. It's simple to use and I always get a great return. They always make sure you get all of the credits you've got coming. I highly recommend it! February 7, 2016
  • 2016-02-12 T06:20:56.360-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2840, tr_2840
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 63 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.