TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 Had a little bump in the road with the buy and sell of stocks. Contacted Kay at Turbo Tax and she got us right through it!! Turbo Tax and Kay are awsome March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 New format was some what more dificult than old fo The option for filing the MN state return wasn't clear. I am opposed to paying MN for efiling and would like a clearer path to doing so. March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by don't like the hidden costs And I could have swore that I clicked on the 49.95 plan and I get to the end and its 54.95. I don't get that. January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Filing is the Pits! Mom helped me complete my 2014 tax return and really had me thinking about where things were so we had everything ready & at our fingertips. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT JOB I have been using Turbo Tax for a few years, and I find the personnel working there, most helpful. Very patient. Much thanks to the individual who helped me with my problem today. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Filed for 2015 Much easier and faster than paper and pencil March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 using turbotax 2015 by and large it is easy to use, especially if it has been used in prior years as it brings up previous filings March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy and takes intimidation out of filing! Makes filing easy and less expensive than going to outside tax service businesses. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great! This was a great experience. Turbotax handled all the calculations from investment accounts in a matter of minutes with total guidance and instruction! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complexity Made Simple I like being in control of my information and understanding the rules applicable to me. Thank you for making a complicated and potentially risky process simple and safe. The TurboTax team is amazing. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy, quick, convenient, affordable Use it, you won't be sorry. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very, very good It seems like you are being asked questions by a person. Also, it does a good job of anticipating related questions with the numerous explain this features. There remain some areas where you are not entirely sure what it wants. March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Very disappointed I paid good money for a product that was wrong and caused a delay in my taxes getting processed. January 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Changing amounts I don't like having to go through all the screens again and re-answer questions just to correct or add an amount previously entered. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 very simple to use got confused on identity pin; found out you can use you adjusted gross income for six digit number by calling IRS March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy Peasy I used the services of an accountant for years, but with Turbo Tax, I get the same results for less money. The software asks for one document at a time and asks one question at a time, so I don't get confused or forget things. I prefer seeing all of my documents and answering all the questions to blindly turning it over to an accountant. I'll be back next year! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax season made easy! Turbo Tax walks you through the maze of filing your taxes. You can choose the direct route and they will prompt you for things you may have missed. Or you can take the "guided" route. It's all up to you! February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Manual Transfer Really?????? Simply put if I have to transfer items from the previous tax year manually then I have no need for Turbo Tax. I have been a Turbo Tax Customer since 1993. This may change. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Overall I like TurboTax. Have used it for many years and will continue to do so. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient & Fast I love turbo tax. I got my taxes done in less than an hour. I like how TT walks you through itemized deductions. I didn't know that I could qualify for some that I qualified for. Thank Turbo Tax! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax Have been using TurboTax for a number of years - Love that it keeps up with changes in tax law, stores my tax history and is easy to understand March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They speak my language! I've used TurboTax for years and it's been simple and easy to file both federal and state. If I look at the tax form and the directions that come with it my brain is immediately scrambled. The way Turbo Tax guides me through, it all makes so much more sense to me. March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Poor information and help when IRS wouldn't accept I was shocked when my e-filing was rejected and feel that better explanation of the causes and next procedures would have been helpful. In the back of my mind, this event makes me wonder about the security of Turbo Tax software and their repository of my old records. I'm suspicious that they have been penetrated and don't know it. March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rate increases with fewer forms= losing customers OK so here is my review. I have used the product for years and it's a great product but TTax decides to force users to go to Premier to handle a simple rental property form. Federal is offering Free File forms, HR Block is willing to snap up loose customers at reduced prices, so there are options. Had it not been for the discounted rate, I would have walked. Not Satisfied. Looking elsewhere next year. February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by cheated by a program glich I have used turbo tax for years but this year I had to upgrade because I cashed in stocks. I entered all the info correct but the program will not tells me I made a mistake and will not take the information correctly. I have to mail the return which will lengthen the time for my refund. I am paying to file electronically but I can not do it do to the program error. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 great return Has used turbo tax for years enough said March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fix your return? Let's Fix This. Was unable to correct a wrongly checked Yes/No box. TT requested I add an Earned Income amount to Line G and this was not the correction required because Line F box needed to be changed to No. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Taxtime made easy as 1-2-3! TurboTax takes the headache out of filing. This is a very user friendly site that guides you right through the filing process. If you have a question, they have an answer right there at the click of a mouse...TurboTax...smooth filing...like butter, baby! March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dollar cost of TurboTax You have these ads on line for free filing or reduced cost. I would have gone to a different service but We submitted our return and did not feel like starting from scratch with all the info. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by REFUNDS ROCK this is my 2nd year of doing my personal taxes using Turbo Tax- I can't believe how much easier it was this time; importing all of last year's info just saved me a lot of time! REFUNDS ROCK- way to go TURBO TAX February 17, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T12:33:25.041-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_10671, tr_10671
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 232 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.