TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by W2 Import There was a problem with my returns being rejected. I got an email from TurboTax telling me the W2 import wasn't working correctly. How in the WORLD did this not get caught prior to customers actually sending their taxes in? W2 imports should be an easy thing to test. January 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thought I would have gotten more! I've used Turbo for almost 10 years and this'll be my last time. Perhaps it was just the tax laws or I'm too senile to accurately enter data but I've always had a larger refund during the past few years. My present income is approximately one third the amount I previously averaged and my deductions except for medical are the same. The additional fees plus the tax return package price seem ridiculously high. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Put Every year I do my taxes on Turbo Tax I really appreciate how easy they make it for me to do my taxes. I stress about them for WEEKS, then when I sit down to do them, I'm done in a couple of hours!! Easy Peesy! #nodramaforthismomma! March 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Previous Years Were Much Easier to Use I have been using Turbo Tax for years. This years new format is much more difficult and less user friendly than years past. I might try another competitor next year. February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad May need to find a cheaper on line service.....say $9.99 January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Going I have used Turbo Tax for years and the process has gotten simpler and smoother each year. I really appreciate the fact that I can stop at any time and go back to my tax preparation if I had to retrieve documents or other information. I plan to keep using Turbo Tax year after year January 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Terrible-- hidden fees! I've been using TurboTax for years, but I think this will be the last year. I had to pay an additional premium to upgrade to Premiere so that I could complete investment income schedules that were previously part of the Deluxe product. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie! Doing taxes with TurboTax is easy. I like that it continually shows you what the return is up to or down to, and how it was effected by the last number you entered. March 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by cost Turbo tax is easy to file, however IT IS NOT CHEAP there is literally no reason why it should cost as much as it does to file taxes when it is all electronic now. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reliable Product In the past, I files the same return and every year the Turbotax fee goes up an astounding amount. My return cost $72 last year and this year a simpler return cost me $98 (no investments this year). I'm not sure I will use Turbotax again. I will definitely look for a less expensive plan, January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is awesome. Turbo tax makes it easy it's accurate takes you step by step let's you know any gives the proper forms needed to do your taxes.I have been using turbo tax for 18 years and I recommend it very highly. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great user experience Simple, easy to use way to get your taxes done and filed electronically. This is my eight year using Turbo Tax. I use to pay a CPA to do my taxes. Turbo Tax is a great tool and much cheaper than a CPA. April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by price did not like that the price went up. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Great! I've used TurboTax for years. With the transfer of information from previous years, it gets easier each year. I plan on using turbo tax for many years to come. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by had to pay but I was expecting that This year I started recieving my social security checks and I thought it would be a big hassle but it wasn't thanks. I wonder if I could get my social security checks with the tax already taken out. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service and response time! Excellent customer service! Very patient and professional while the agent walked me through my issue. I called customer service and due to high call volume they returned my call on a Sunday evening! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and dare I say almost fun Was extremely easy to use. I even had my return rejected by the IRS and they helped me fix it online quickly and resubmit it. I recommend TurboTax. They even try to make it a little fun. Bravo Turbo Tax April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in Turbo Tax After 10 yrs of using Turbo tax this is the first year I absolutely would not recommend. The layout over past years was confusing and jumped around. Forms that were standard last year required 2 separate upgrades this year. It appears turbo is now selling returns by option. VERY UNHAPPY CUSTOMER February 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the great deal it used to be for me I have enjoyed using Turbo Tax for over 10 years since it makes filing easy and they keep track of my returns. Unfortunately, the service is no longer the deal it used to be when I itemized my deductions and used TurboTax to handle investment details. I was required to use Premium solely for the one worksheet to track my loss carryforward -- which is essentially the same as it has been for several years. So going forward, I will have to reassess whether I will continue to use Turbo Tax. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Way to do taxes I have used Turbo Tax now for 12 years and wouldn't do my taxes any other way. Years ago did compare with a major tax firm and there was no significant diference. had them done in 2 hours this year April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy This is such an easy service to use. The important info is saved from year to year and they ask all the questions for everything needed to be considered so you don't miss any deductions or credits. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program I tried another tax software program, got frustrated and tried Turbo Tax. Loved it so much better then the other online program. Easy to use and download information. Will definitely use it again! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Rocks!!! Turbo tax is super easy to use, walks you through step by step. Checks and re checks for you. Tells you if you are a high, medium, or low audit risk and why. No tax prepper needed, just you and turbo tax. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Easy Efficient The big scare about health insurance complicating taxes was bogus. Turbo Tax takes you through it step by step just like the rest of the tax preparation process. Couldn't be more pleased with the product! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No stress tax filing Love Turbo Tax. My only suggestion would be to make a list of the documents one will need when preparing the tax. I always have to stop and go look for some piece of info I thought I had but did not have. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love TurboTax I have been using TurboTax for several years and love how easy and efficient it is to us. I will continue to use TurboTax in the future for it's convenience, reliability and ease of understanding! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Ever! TurboTax guides you through each step with simple, easy instructions. The steps were clear and easy to follow, and I feel confident I completed my returns the right way. And in less than an hour! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by piece of cake I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone! It's extremely easy to use. All of my forms were able to be imported, making this the easiest return to file yet. Thank you Turbo Tax for making it so easy! February 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Refund All in all it's lke it always is, relatively fast, seemingly idiot proof to use. But this time i was charged double what they charged last year to file. February 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by PITIFUL! I have to ask if anybody actually tests this! I had to go back and change the length of my employers name because of a limit of 35 characters? Who came up with that? You imported the W2 so the form itself must not have such a limit. I live in Texas which has no state income tax and you still try to walk me through it? You clearly have my address and your coders can't think to look at that info. I go back in to enter data for a 1099 and I get to go through the whole section again? Using the hardcopy forms is less "taxing" than your product! February 1, 2015
  • 2015-05-28T12:37:05.026-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16371, tr_16371
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 362 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.