TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by THis is the last I have use Turbo Tax for many years but this was my las time. The pricing is now so out of line with worth that I must move on. The price to file my state tax has doubled this year with no change to the program. This is the last for me. February 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fix your return? Let's Fix This. Was unable to correct a wrongly checked Yes/No box. TT requested I add an Earned Income amount to Line G and this was not the correction required because Line F box needed to be changed to No. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by REFUNDS ROCK this is my 2nd year of doing my personal taxes using Turbo Tax- I can't believe how much easier it was this time; importing all of last year's info just saved me a lot of time! REFUNDS ROCK- way to go TURBO TAX February 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst year for Turbo Tax I have been a faithful user for the 15 years but this may be the last. State returns keep getting rejected and the "We'll fix that" option takes you in circles. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax! I've been using TurboTax since I was in high school. I love how I have been able to use this program from my high school years to now, where I have a family. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie! Fastest, easiest, best-valued way to file taxes. I've used TurboTax for over 10 years straight and will continue. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have fun doing taxes Very simple and easy to use. Has all the knowledge of newest tax laws and deductions. Have used for many years and the interface just keeps getting easier to use..Thank you to the tech,s. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax now for several years and have never had any problems, no audit scares, or any other issues. The software continually updates and walks you thru virtually every weird unusual type of situation. January 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have used turbo tax but feel that is becoming too expensive since my things that I have to put in has remained the same and then this year there is an additional bank processing fee-- January 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rate increases with fewer forms= losing customers OK so here is my review. I have used the product for years and it's a great product but TTax decides to force users to go to Premier to handle a simple rental property form. Federal is offering Free File forms, HR Block is willing to snap up loose customers at reduced prices, so there are options. Had it not been for the discounted rate, I would have walked. Not Satisfied. Looking elsewhere next year. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! Wow! I just breezed through my taxes for this year. It took me less than half a day.. Before this I have always worked on my taxes for days, and sometimes weeks! Hats off to Turbo Tax! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Overall Tax Software I would like to see the most improvement on alternative ways to input stock and options trades over a wide variety of brokerage accounts. There are a few brokerages that turbo tax works with, but even then, there are many difficulties. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, easy and fast! TurboTax holds your hand through out your entire return and they make everything easy to understand and you know exactly what it is they are asking for. This is my second year using them and I will continue to use them. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient and quick Taxes are a drag. I have done many years of manual returns. This really helps me get past the tax blues...worth the money. Fast and easy. Like the way the system saves my data for jump starting the next year. Great value!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress-free I HATE doing taxes (I'm sure everyone does). My taxes should be very simple, but it still is stressful. Turbotax holds my hand through the entire process, and it ends up being much easier than I anticipate - EVERY YEAR! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax-Always awesome! I've been using Turbotax online for well over a decade and I have never had a bad experience. I actually enjoy doing the taxes with it. Invariably Turbotax finds me some credit or deduction that I would have otherwise missed. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finished My Taxes I've been using Turbo Tax for several years and have had very few issues. I have found that using Turbo Tax has actually found more return money than working the tax forms without any assistance. The added information in the program makes it worth using. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable Tax Filing Partner I have used TurboTax for more than 10 years. They make filing incredibly simple and have a great Q&A section if there are any areas that I may have questions. Great partner! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great If I can do it, so can you.. use this way turbo, it's the way to go... March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by W2 Import There was a problem with my returns being rejected. I got an email from TurboTax telling me the W2 import wasn't working correctly. How in the WORLD did this not get caught prior to customers actually sending their taxes in? W2 imports should be an easy thing to test. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! I had a ton of info to enter, and that took a long time. However, the process is very user friendly. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo review I have been using TurboTax for years and am very confident in their thouroughness. They seem to have everything covered. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best refund process my brother is a cpa and he suggested this about 5 years ago. and I have received a fantastic return every year because they found and went over thing I did not know existed. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use So far that seems to be a great value. Easy to use. Fast March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Old Guy In Florida Simple and easy to use. A great way to deal with my rentals. March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thought I would have gotten more! I've used Turbo for almost 10 years and this'll be my last time. Perhaps it was just the tax laws or I'm too senile to accurately enter data but I've always had a larger refund during the past few years. My present income is approximately one third the amount I previously averaged and my deductions except for medical are the same. The additional fees plus the tax return package price seem ridiculously high. January 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to Lose Info if You Go Back & No Support If you navigate back it will often lose info and can be hard to regain your place. It is easy to skip credits that you might get. No support available, or at least you can't find help from within the program. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy with Turbo This is a great and easy service. The tips to guide me through were awesome March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! If you've ever filed with TurboTax before then it's even simpler. It's a no-brainer to use TurboTax! March 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Previous Years Were Much Easier to Use I have been using Turbo Tax for years. This years new format is much more difficult and less user friendly than years past. I might try another competitor next year. February 1, 2015
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 139 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.