TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used Turbo Tax for several years - it has been helpful when my wife and I have had one-off situations. Your assistance has been very helpful in walking me through those new situations. Thank you! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Uncle Sam's Pal Annual updates by intuit continue to ease the burden of annual tax returns. The process is easy as well as intuitive. I would personally like to see the Turbo tax geeks rewrite/simplify the US Tax Code February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is almost impossible to delete a form if you input an amount in the wrong form. Once you continue to the next page you are committed to the wrong information. Your only alternative is to start over. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have used TurboTax for many years. Fast and easy interface, consistent and thorough application, a bit pricey but an excellent service overall. Bring down the price a little and you would get 5 stars!! April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Treatment of Foreign Income Taxes Withheld from dividends and use of proper Box to describe errors made by brokers in furnishing incorrect basis information on a Form 1099-B was impossible to follow. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes simplified This is an easy to use, affordable, and quick way to do my taxes. I will probably use this same program next year. Way less expensive than those places you go to and pay for each and every single form! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by None better This is my 15th year using TurboTax online. Never a hitch, total time...less than 3 hours. Could not be simpler or less painful! Recommend it highly to anyone who has to file federal and state taxes. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad to be done! Easy step-by-step instructions. Can upload financial documents. Ability to save and return where you left off. E-file your return and have refund direct deposited to your bank account. I love Turbotax. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way to file your taxes! We have used Turbotax since 2005...it is the best efile tax service on the market...we used to have an accountant file for us but since discovering Turbotax we file our own...it is so simple to use.... April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Discouraged Ran out of space under "cons" above. The reduction would have reduced the fee to approx. $40.00 plus a little. I did not see that deduction. Besides , there is no phone number shown for your help line. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Payment Painful but Process Great I'm impressed with the tool. Easy to use with very clear instructions. Without TurboTax, I would have required professional help with a much greater expense of my time and money to complete my taxes. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by $UPER I have used this 2 year in a row and it saves me time and money then having to go and spend all my time at the tax office where I can save my progress and do what I can get done in steps and day by day March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Helps you a lot Overall, this is a great product. I lost internet connection during the process, and Turbo Tax kept all the information! I thought that was great, I did not want to start over. I recommend Turbo Tax. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Held My Hand & Walked Me Through TurboTax was easy to use and they walked me through the process step-by-step. They caught deductions that I never knew existed - I would have had to pay a lot more if I hadn't used this service. Thanks! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped Maximize my refund Very great, easy to use product that walks you through everything from start to finish. Have never tried any other software, so I really cannot do a comparison. always been satisfied with turbo tax. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Pricey It was simple to use but it cost me almost $100 total to file my federal and state taxes. For that price, I could have just went to an accountant. Kind of defeats the whole purpose of doing it yourself. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and dare I say almost fun Was extremely easy to use. I even had my return rejected by the IRS and they helped me fix it online quickly and resubmit it. I recommend TurboTax. They even try to make it a little fun. Bravo Turbo Tax April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy I have been filing my taxes with TurboTax for many years. I am pleased with the ease of use, the carry forward of prior year information, the ability to handle rental property and investment income. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I love this because I am a school teacher and I can do this when ever it is convenient. I spend my weekends planning lessons! Awesome, easy to follow, it allows me help when I need it and I feel better! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing made easy! Highly recommend. Have used Turbo Tax for several years. Guides us through the process and never misses things we may forget about. Easy to use with thorough understanding during the process. Recommend for anyone to use. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Free Turbo Tax guides the filer step by step. If there are any questions you are able to pause, type the question in the search box, retrieve the answer and then continue with your return. Easy yet detailed. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I've been using Turbo Tax for years...I really like how simple it is to use, and how it makes filing from year to year really easy as it remembers your information from year to year. Highly recommended. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calm and Smooth Even at this late date (although April 14th is not the latest I have been in the past) everything worked smoothly with no hang-ups I've come to rely on TurboTax to make tax time much, much less onerous. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service and response time! Excellent customer service! Very patient and professional while the agent walked me through my issue. I called customer service and due to high call volume they returned my call on a Sunday evening! February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helped with some of the anxiety of filing taxes I found the process helpful in handling unusual investment losses and answering many questions. I also enjoyed the comments along the way that helped me feel more comfortable about what I was doing. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooooooo easy Since I've used TurboTax, I never dread sitting down to complete my taxes. I know it will go smoothly, with every deductible searched for an audit red flags raised. I wouldn't do my taxes any other way! April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service with one issue. No one wants to check the box for extra computer security when we're updating our Adobe Flash software. Why would we want the same thing while we're filing our taxes? Other than that, very helpful. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes One and Done The step by step system was easy and when I reached an area of giving information it told me to upgrade to the next level of returns to continue. This is very good at informing you as to what is needed. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program to use! Our tax situation changed a bit this year and the program was so easy to navigate and get through to make sure I did everything the right way. I love the ticker at the top that shows my refund going up! February 11, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:09:45.070-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.