TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 25 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall easy to use. Overall love the software. I iike the guide me steps so I dont miss anything. Only complaint is that the program brought over a schedule c from last year for a job that I am no longer at and kept popping up for info. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax is easy to follow and reliable. I save money each year using TurboTax in the convenience of my own home and schedule. Its a simple step by step process maximizing your refund. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Persistent in ensuring all areas addressed. Very intuitive. Additional resources were available to ask questions. Last year's information that rolled forward occurred without a hitch. Ability to compare to prior year to see variances needed further evaluation. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better every year I've used Turbo Tax for several years now and couldn't be more pleased. Each year they make improvements that make filing my returns easier than the previous year. Great job Turbo Tax! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful Turbo tax provides answers to all my questions. I inherited some money this year and received a bunch of forms I had never seen before, and Turbo tax showed me how to do my own return. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it, very easy and very thorough Add an option to the state return. For those states who have no income tax like Florida ask or provide a drop menu to select no state tax. This is the only thing I can think of that would be helpful. Thanks Turbo Tax February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiick and easy My first return was rejected because of AGI was wrong due to the IRS. The amount submitted was not wrong but was and is the same as on my 2013 return. Hope this refile goes through! Did I really have to file at all? February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO CHARGED WHEN I SAY I'M THE WORST WHEN IT COMES ANYTHING MATHEMATICAL, I'M THE WORST. BUT TURBO TAX MAKES ME FEEL LIKE A MATHEMATICAL WIZARD. IT SO EASY, I'LL NEVER GO TO ANOTHER ACCOUNTANT AGAIN. THANKS TURBO TAX YOUR GREAT. February 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Took extra money from me Turbo Tax made me upgrade when I checked that I had stock dividend returns. After further review, I didn't have any dividend returns, but I couldn't downgrade my service without starting over completely... which I was already a couple hours into the process and felt my time was worth more than $12 an hour, so I didn't start from scratch. It's only $25, but its still money that Turbo Tax wasn't deserving of that I forked over to avoid a couple extra hours of re-entering the exact same information again. Not going to use this service next year and I am disappointed that they don't allow to downgrade your service and keep the info I already submitted. Very Annoying. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Awesome I have been a loyal Turbo Tax customer for 14 years. I would never change to another tax preparation provider. Turbo Tax is all I need to feel confident that my taxes were done right! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Return Every year Turbo Tax makes my tax return easy to do by myself in my own home February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER EASY I have used TurboTax for over a decade. Would NEVER use another product. All of my tax returns are accessible to me, and this product is SUPER easy and fast to use. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy breezy Turbotax is easy and helpful and finds items that I would have missed. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to follow Once again TurboTax makes filing from the comfort of my home as painless as possible. The software allows you to drill down, or not, into all areas and makes recommendations that I would not have otherwise thought of. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to use, too expensive $92 is too much - but the process is easy. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time User I am recently divorced, and this is my first time filing taxes as an adult on my own. TurboTax made it super easy. I had a few questions, and found clear, concise answers on TurboTax to assauge any doubts or worries that I had. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014PJG Very easy to use and quick. IT took me through everything and I was able to cover all bases. Explanations of various points were very helpful and I like the previous year comparisons. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Awesome Turbo Tax truly helped me with the messy/trickiness of the 12 V Code and my NQSOP that I exercised in 2014. The program walked me through the process to ensure the correct filing in a simple and understandable manner. February 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by After running the smart check at the end of the preparation process, your software did not find that I had a duplicate row for one of my W-2's. My error was that I trusted your software enough to find this simple and likely common mistake. My returns were rejected twice, and I wised up and decided to manually check the info myself. What is the point of paying you to review and run a "smart" check when you cannot find such a simple mistake. I fully expect my return to be rejected repeatedly after this. Also your fees are becoming exorbitant. Close to $100 to file. Next year I'm going to go to the post office and fillout the paperwork myself. Not going to use your software again. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I am a big fan of Turbotax. It is easy to use, especially for someone with many different tax scenarios in their return. Filing taxes used to be a miserable exercise when I did it on paper.. now it is easy and quick.. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Refund I have used Turbo Tax for many years, this year is the worst I have ever seen, too many choices for plans and the update download time was way too long, it took me 2 hours, not a happy camper this year with Turbo Tax. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by learning made easy This was my first time filing on line and by myself ,It was truly a learning experience, But I was led all the way through the process ,Thanks Turbo for your help. Thank God its over. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple I am done on 2 Feb with no SWEAT Last year there were areas where I became confused even though I have been filing my own returns without audits for MANY years. This year the bumps in the process were gone. The program is AWSOME and worth the cost !! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best for Doing Taxes This is a wonderful tool to use. It makes filing your taxes so easy. Best of all an average person can do it with no education in accounting. The program asks all the right questions plus the explanations are spot on. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund ease Total time of return was less than 2 hours with lots of assistance for experts in the field of taxes, verses lots of hours spent on your own researching and compiling the information. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Yet I've done my own taxes since 1977. Turbotax makes it So easy. As my tax liabilities have grown, Turbotax has made filing very fast and easy. They do all the tax law change research and make filing a breeze. I'm a customer for life. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax prep site Like it all, easy of filling out information and easy of adding data later when partially completed. Only con is that regular pension payments should not assume that a required minimul distribution is needed. That is confusing and could be bypassed by questioning "Is this 1099-R from an IRA or other source requiring an RMD?". February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Love using turbo tax especially with the ability to ask a tax expert. I also enjoy being able to step away at any time and come back to where I left off. February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by expensive W2 is very easy, but because I have stock investment, then I have to upgrade to the most expensive package... which makes me upset and not satisfied really February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have used Turbo Tax for 7 straight years now and have had zero problems from the IRS. This year is the first year we have used audit defense but I hope we won't need it. February 27, 2015
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 139 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.