TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 25 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by SIMPLE TO USE - GREAT PROGRAM I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PROGRAM FOR AS LONG AS I CAN REMEMBER. I TRIED TO SWITCH LAST YEAR, BUT CAME RIGHT BACK AND DID IT WITH TURBO TAX. I ALSO LIKE THE AUDIT PROTECT AS IT GIVES ME PEACE OF MIND. SIMPLE TO USE. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes me feel like a Tax Expert I rely on TurboTax every year to walk me through every step I need to complete my taxes on time and with confidence. I told my husband that it makes me feel like a tax expert when even when I question my ability. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I find turbo tax guide to be easy to follow for the most part. I feel very comfortable preparing my taxes with this software. I appreciate the questions and detailed explanations provided. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by right! I've used TurboTax for several years. Very thorough and easy to use. The LAST thing I need is another "project" to work through, so even though I'm not a big fan of taxes, I love TurboTax. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program for Texans Turbo Tax is not just fast but also reliable and accurate. Turbo Tax allows for the importing of tax documents (1099 INT, W-2) from employers and banks. Turbo Tax saves my previous years of filed taxed documents. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't miss a thing! I've been using TurboTax for years. I love it. I Trust it. It has caught things i missed to my benefit. Each year i am greeted by a nice email and everything is stored from the year prior. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my life much easier!! I have been using TurboTax for about 8 years now, and I actually look forward to doing my taxes with TurboTax as my guide. It always makes sure we check every detail and re-check if there is any doubt. I love it. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tool and esay to use I have been using turbotax for the past 10 years and is great to manage my own tax returns! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love it Ive been filing my taxes with TurboTax for 7 years i love it, they haven't let me down yet! January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Wow...that was easy. I was dreading doing my taxes this year. Turbo tax made it so easy I finished up before I had a chance to realize I was even working on them. Thanks ya'all! March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works Well - Have some issues with price I like the product and its ease of use. However, in my case I pay for them to do my state taxes as well, for which they charge an additional $37. The big problem I have with this is that I never end up owing state taxes and therefore my state requires me to file by mail. So in the end, I am paying Turbo Tax an additional $37 to transfer information I have already given them to another form. Yet, I still have to print and file the state forms anyway. I think in cases where they cannot submit your forms for you electronically they should offer a significant discount for those forms. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy 99% of tax filers can get by using TurboTax. Nobody needs to pay more. If you can fill out a form, you can do your own taxes with TurboTax. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this! Been using Turbo Tax for a long time now, at least 5 years, and never have had a problem. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I did not like that they tried to sneak in a fee for using your refund to pay for there service. March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes I like the product from a usability standpoint, but I payed $128 this year which was twice as much as I payed last year. If it is that expensive next year I will not use the product again March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Deal Have used Turbo Tax for many years and will never (maybe) use another product or service. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Easy Overall TurboTax is very easy to use and does a great job. However it is a little pricey. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast, Easy, Money Saver Went to a tax specialist who wanted to charge 550$. I have a semi-complicated return and turbo tax only charged 100. I like being walked through the steps or having the option to go solo. March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Finished my refund While I like the application, every year it is increasing in price and probably next year I will find another alternative to do my taxes. It is way too expensive. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First amendment This is the first time I've ever filed an amendment and it was extremely easy to do using Turbo Tax. I have used Turbo Tax for many years now and always recommend it to all of my friends. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund I think especially when a life changing event happens that this has helped me to not have much stress with your help. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Much Easier Than I Expected I have not done my own taxes in over 5 years. I am retired and am always looking for ways to reduce expenses, Turbo Tax seemed like a good way to avoid the $450.00 CPA bill we had been paying, but I was nervous about entering the correct data. Turbo Tax did a very good job of guiding me through the process. Ours is not a highly complex return (several pensions and an IRA). End the end I was very pleased with the results. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good to Go Overall very satisfied. Gets a bit confusing the more complicated your return gets (sale of a house, sale of stock, etc) Clothing and household item donation calculator is a life-saver. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick&Easy! The process felt much smoother than before. I had no problems whatsoever. My only suggestion is find ways to take bloaty graphics out of the experience. These are taxes, no need for that. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally done Took some time. Only second year using TurboTax. First time my son help guide me; this time I did it on my home. Took quite a bit of time (4.5 hours) but I think next year will be better. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy Customer I have used TurboTax Online for years. It is easier than downloading the app, and you are less likely to miss something as compared to using a spreadsheet or filling in the IRS PDF forms. March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax is the best I loathe to do my taxes--but TurboTax eases the pain. I filed online--& it is a fast, smooth process. The painful part is gathering all your forms (w2, 1090s, etc). I highly recommend it. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear, organized, step by step process This is my second year using Turbotax after many years using the federal and state applications. The process with Turbo Tax was clearer and easier and I compared the possible refund which was better with TurboTax. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure Feeling The ONLY thing we would like to see is at the beginning, a brief summary of significant tax law changes. For example, an available credit or deduction in prior year(s) is no longer valid. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Turbo tax is easy and intuitive. I was able to go back several times until I was ready to file. My only concern was waiting on my brokerage import capability until mid February. But not a Turbo Tax issue. Love it. February 15, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T14:07:10.456-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9953, tr_9953
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 215 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.