TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 25 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by crosshairs the scroll option on a few critical pages did not work I was able to zoom out just enough to proceed not a pleasant moment not a problem with my machine otherwise acceptable performance March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Except for spending one hour 1 day and another 1/2 hour another day on getting a confirmation code that would work on my MAC, the program was OK. It also froze up for a minute or two twice while working on my taxes. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paper vs electronic Overall, especially since the application remembers your previous years' information, I feel like I have a more complete return. I could easily forget something I could deduct and the application helps you remember. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's getting easier I have been using TT for several years. TT makes it so easy, since it shows your return info from the previous year. This jogs your memory and saves one having to search through last years paperwork for the answers. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful This was my first time filing taxes alone and with investments, and Turbo Tax walked me through it easily, without me having to even leave the house. I think I got a pretty good refund. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always accurate I've been using Turbo Tax for years. It always works, just have to have your information ready. I prepare an excel spreadsheet with the details then enter the information when asked. Like magic, it works every time. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using turbo tax for a decade or more. Can be sure there's nothing skipped. Appreciate the efficiency and great response by the company when I called with an access issue this year. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average If I wasn't so tired and frustrated I would have canceled filing after being charged an ADDITIONAL $36, Prmier edition, State Filing Fee and ANOTHER fee...OUTRAGEOUS. Will NOT use again February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Just like Intuit's product Quickbooks, TurboTax is a fantastic product. They walk you through the whole process as easily or detailed as you please. Did my taxes in under 1 hour at 1/3 the price of my CPA. Thank You January 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would prefer to have the next year Form 1040ES amounts left blank, as circumstances and income and deductions do vary from year to year, which can change amount of estimates being paid. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This is an awesome program. Very convenient. I feel bad for the CPAs and tax accountants that went to school to do this because I believe they will be out of jobs soon. This is awesome! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommend My return would be free if not for a rental property...a simple add-on form that should be included in a lower priced program. Also, Intuit should not charge more than other retailers. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, easy to follow process I liked that it automatically saved my data and that the program was easy to start right back where you left off. Also, double checking possible deductions and accuracy very important. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it, very easy and very thorough Add an option to the state return. For those states who have no income tax like Florida ask or provide a drop menu to select no state tax. This is the only thing I can think of that would be helpful. Thanks Turbo Tax February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by With Ease As stated, walks you through the whole process. If you are unsure about something, it'll help you go through the process to determine your best course of action or, hopefully a refund. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is the best Have used Turbo Tax for rental property income for over 7 years. Premier Edition is very detailed and easy to use. highly recommended to anyone with Real Estate Rental Property Income. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I've used Turbo Tax and will continue to do so. I just have to plug and chug. The service guides you easily. I love that I can e-file when it's all complete. I love me some Turbo Tax April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax I have used TurboTax for many years now and they just keep getting better and better. I have not plans to ever leave the TurboTax family, thank you for a great product at a fair price. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great program I have used turbo tax for many years for all of my family members and I have never had an issue, very convenient to use, and reasonably priced compared to other tax prep services. Will definitely use again next year. February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Been using TT for about 10 years and next year I will look to have my taxes done by HR Block for less than TT charges. Had to upgrade to premier due to a single line entry, ridiculous! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love everything about Turbo Tax. Its just so easy to file taxes !!! Never disappointed with it. I have been using it for the past 5 years and its the money worth spent. Thank you so much for everything TurboTax !! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax never disappoints. Year after year I am able to complete my returns. I am not experienced with tax laws, but turbo tax always has hints and explanations in assisting with obtaining one's greatest return! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Covers all possible scenarios! I still don't like to prepare my taxes, but Turbo Tax makes it less painful as it reminds me what documents I need to finish my taxes. I get better organized each year and it takes less time each year to do my taxes. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax is easy to follow and reliable. I save money each year using TurboTax in the convenience of my own home and schedule. Its a simple step by step process maximizing your refund. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whatta great service OMG what a great software. It is so easy even I could do it. I was especially pleased when I called my financial advisor and found out several people in the office also used Turbo Tax. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great guide to my refund I have been using TurboTax for 3 years now and it has not failed me. It guides you step by step and it makes sure you get the most of your refund. Try it, you will not be disappointed. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done! I feel my taxes are done right. I got to do them when I wanted, some ever night or when I had time. I could take a break and gather my thoughts and then push on. Also there isn't any tax preparerations in the nearby. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product Good presentation and tips and hints were useful. Format made it easy to move through the process. Would like to be able to see the actual tax forms in a window as they are filled out. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple as Pie It helps to have basic knowledge of the various things that are tax related and to keep records of all those things throughout the year to get the most out of your turbotax experience. March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by i thought i could handle my own taxes. i am afraid i was not a pro at this. my fault. but now this screws up the closing on our house we were buying. i owe 2033 bucks. sorry will not be using turbo tax in the future. April 4, 2015
  • 2015-11-29 T08:17:58.280-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.