TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 24 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still good overall I think Turbo Tax is a great overall product, but they seem to change the "look" of it each year and this year was my least favorite. I think it has been more user-friendly in years past. February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by So Expensive You've raised your rates to unacceptable proportions. 35 dollars to deduct the $100 processing fee from my refund? Exorbitant! Please reconsider this trend. If your fees rise in the future I will discontinue use. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easier than I thought wish I could have gone back and corrected the mistake and not been charged for premier program but there was no way to change it. Still, in all, it was less expensive than going to a cpa. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Turbo tax is easy and intuitive. I was able to go back several times until I was ready to file. My only concern was waiting on my brokerage import capability until mid February. But not a Turbo Tax issue. Love it. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly and Thorough I trust Turbo Tax and I especially like the Check tool before you file where it checks for any inconsistency or possible cause of an audit, in case you missed something or made a mistake. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax im loving it ive been using turbo tax 4 2 yrs now and its great they walk u threw everything if needed and make sure u didn't make any mistakes b4 sending I wouldn't file any other way there great!!!! January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why pay an accountant? As long as you have all your financial information, it is super easy, especially if you don't have super complicated information. I will probably never have someone else do my taxes again January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic gave all info on each page to make everything clear to anyone this is the 2nd year I used turbotax and am sure I will continue to be a satisfied customer for years to come thanks turbotax January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome n amazing I totally LUV it I've used it for a few yrs now n I won't have it any other way I like doing it n the comfort of my hm n not wondering if I'm gonna have everything I need to file or not.. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure Feeling The ONLY thing we would like to see is at the beginning, a brief summary of significant tax law changes. For example, an available credit or deduction in prior year(s) is no longer valid. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Takin it Easy with Turbo Tax Overall the experience with Turbo Tax was quick and easy. A lot of questions were asked to make sure all bases were covered. Reviewed several times and no stone unturned. Good experience. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User-friendly I like doing my own taxes rather than having them added to piles of paperwork on a CPA's desk. TurboTax is probably as good or better than other online-tax-filing services. I'm satisfied. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear, organized, step by step process This is my second year using Turbotax after many years using the federal and state applications. The process with Turbo Tax was clearer and easier and I compared the possible refund which was better with TurboTax. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent sw package for Tax returns I have been using Turbotax for the past few years and I really like it. Thanks for it. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good It has important to us that we can generate different trial returns to see if we have each paid the appropriate taxes on each of our incomes. This no longer possible. When I first purchased 2014 Turbo Tax last year, the California tax program was included in the price. Now it costs extra. Not a good way to do business. I'll be looking for competing tax programs next year. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always A Learning Experience! Love using this program. It's great to do my taxes reliably when I have time. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Split states? No problem! This was much simpler than I imagined with Turbo tax. No fuss, no hassle, no confusion. Just answer the well worded questions and away you go. It turned my oh-no, into done quickly and painlessly. Thanks Turbo tax. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Done Like the auto download from broker/bank March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thourough and Easy! I appreciate the detail to which each scenario is covered. The explanations are good when I'm not sure what it is. I have used TurboTax since 1998. It has been able to guide me through home purchases and sales, and other unusual situations. I didn't have to do research myself or pay hundreds to complete my taxes. January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State tax help is very limited Like federal tax tool. very helpful and easy to use. State tax tool, in my case is the state of missouri. not a lot of explanations or details. would like to see it get improved next year. All overall, it is very good tool and will recommend to other to use. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My one complaint is that your software insist I enter the SSA Federal Tax ID or I couldn't file electronically. The SSA Federal Tax ID is no where available -- so I made up one. Please correct this for the future. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another awesome experience at tax time! I have been using TurboTax for over 10 years and it just keeps getting better. TurboTax makes tax time a breeze with step-by-step instructions that ensure I get the best return possible. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Turbo Tax is so simple. I think my kids could file our taxes! HA HA. I've used it for over 5 years & won't use anything else. Thank you Turbo Tax for making this awful process so easy to accomplish & headache free. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficulty with removing incorrect sale of rental I had to start my return over after accidentally checking the box that I had sold one of my rental properties. Turbotax kept trying include this misinformation on my return. Tried using a different browser, clearing cookies, etc., but it kept popping up. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough and easy to use I have use Turbo Tax for several years. and I like the way it keeps and integrates past year's info into this year's taxes. It helped me get extra deductions I hadn't thought of. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I've been using Turbo Tax for years and it keeps getting easer to use great job guys! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! Great software. Simplifies submitting you tax return. Highly recommend it to anyone. January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Year after Year I've used Turbotax for over a decade. It's convenienct and comprehensive. Navigation can be challenging now. It's harder to find individual issues without going through multiple screens. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the Best Turbo Tax continues to be the easiest-to-use tax software available. The interface is user friendly, and the step-by-step questions make the process easy. I am always pleased with the service this program provides. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Things worked fine. We filled out the forms on my wife's MacBook Air. Everything worked until the end, when we had to pay. Apparently, you cannot enter the credit card number on Safari. That's really kind of weird! February 15, 2015
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 136 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.