TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 24 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16400 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy This was very easy to use. It carried over the basics of my information from last year, which then allowed me to only enter and verify my information for this year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my taxes I have used Turbotax for many yearsbecause of ease of use, secure and current with all IRS requirements. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cost me more than it should have I understand making changes and trying to better your product. But, when you know you just made a change that cost your loyal customers to have to purchase a more expensive version to file the same type return, you run the risk of those customers researching for new services in the coming years. February 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Getting Worse Each Year Getting less user friendly each year, more bulky and awkward. This is the last year I will use turbotax. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very thorough I really felt safe about filing this way. Step by step instruction. Will definitely use this next year. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good process. Glad to see the simplified step associated with tax free bond income attributed to state. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every Year Have uses TurboTax for years. Even changing from the easy forms to itemizing was easy with the website. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow his is the second year using Turbo Tax after years of using an accountant I will always use Turbo Tax. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy LOVE turbo tax! have used for the last four years. I completed my taxes in less than 20 minutes this year because much of my information is the same. I love that there are tax tips and explanations as to why I may or may not qualify for deductions. I have learned a lot about taxes using turbo tax. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy Overall, TurboTax is awesome and always makes my tax experience as pleasurable as possible. Thanks TT! March 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by awful state tax help It continues to reject my RI state tax return and in no way is telling me what information is missing! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always ready to show me the money!!! This is by far the best way to get you money. Its fast and easy to use and they walk you through your return step by easy step!!! They also have people ready to help you at a stroke of a key! January 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect The speed check is great and terrible. It will let you know that you have made a type somewhere, but it can be very difficult to find the worksheet and edit. Easy to delete however. Overall, awesome software. February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The server was slow and the ability to locate prior years' returns was difficult. I have been a customer for many years, but it took some considerable effort to find last year's state return. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy - Peasy The help boxes worked and were of use. The screens within the product were uncluttered and simple to move around. The part of finding the value of donations to Goodwill etc. was very helpful. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loves It! I just love doing my taxes with Turbo Tax. I am confident they are done correctly and for a very reasonable price. It is a great product and I would not use anything else. Thank you TurboTax! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the Best I know a lot of people are irritated at the price increase, but I'm more irritated that you fight simplified tax processes with your lobbyists. Still, you have the easiest product out there, so kudos for that. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 TAXES Once again I've filed using TT! Either I am getting smarter or, I am finding this program easier to use with each passing year! I think it's the latter, thanks Turbo Tax for making a taxing problem easy-peasy! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complex tax Return Had to file an additional 1099-B for investment income turbo tax made it simple they walked me through every step couldn't have been easier. That's why we use turbo tax every year for our family's tax returns. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes tax time easy This year we had employer granted stock that we sold. The step by step instructions made it very easy to enter! I've been doing my taxes with Turbo Tax for many years and would highly recommend it to everyone. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refunded it up All of last year's data is accessible to use to compare to this year's data. Also gives you an option to take the detailed route or pick and choose where to enter all you info (I prefer the self-guided route). February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service I had an issue with Schedule E not generating after recording information from my Schedule K 1 However, the tax specialist helped me through out the lengthy process and I was pleased with the customer service. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bit too pricey now! Having been a faithful user since 2001. Price is high now and had to print SC return, copy & mail with federal (very inconvenient). Should be able to file all electronically - with any state. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax help simply put Peace of mind from knowing that all new tax laws are built into the review. Really helpful that program remembers info from last year. Reduces time to file. Graphics are pleasant and helpful. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Easy Return Filing Have used Turbo Tax 3 times. It's hard to believe that each year it becomes easier to file. For years I manually filed a return on my own. Had I done so in recent years...I know I would have missed some items. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy So easy to just answer the questions. No flipping through the instruction book looking for how to do each of the forms and schedules. Just answer the questions and everything is populated in the correct place. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by was surprised how much the final cost was, way more than anticipated. I've used HR and TaxCut before and will be going back to them because they're basically the same and a whole lot cheaper. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Success Using Turbo Tax after the first year is easy. The past year's information comes up and questions come in an orderly manner. I only wish the cost was more in line with the program you can buy and load yourself. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another glorious year!! I have used Turbo tax for a few years with great results. Next year our status will change and I know Turbo tax will help me through every step! Thank you Turbo Tax for being so easy to use!! March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax does it again I love how TurboTax walks you through all of the steps to complete your refund, however some of the changes since last year make it more difficult to go back and add some of the entries you may have forgotten. February 9, 2015
  • 2015-09-04T11:33:23.635-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16400, tr_16400
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 363 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.