TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 141 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Easy I've been using Turbo Tax for years and even though I dread doing our return, Turbo Tax makes it easy to do. The step by step process is easy enough for any novice filer to cope with. I really enjoy the ability to quit and return to where I left off as this process requires some breaks. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Crafted Program Have used this service for over 18 years. It was more fun when I received refunds than it is now that I owe more. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very simple to use got confused on identity pin; found out you can use you adjusted gross income for six digit number by calling IRS March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No matter what, doing your taxes is not fun. But using Turbo Tax makes it almost painless(unless you owe big $$$) April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Software & Outstanding Customer Service The walk-thru process provided by turbo staff provides an efficient, easy to use, & well-calculated income tax; outstanding legal tax exerts/turbo staff provide full audit protection to an already well verified/audited income tax return; peace of mind guarantee, as well, for the filers. January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value I've been using TurboTax for years, and it's been overall pretty good. This year, I had bought some stocks, which caused me to have to buy a higher level of the software. Not a huge deal, but I wish the explanation on why I had to get the higher level of software could have been better. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to go backwards and forwards when not sure if you don't understand you can just go backwards and see if you took the right option or change and move forward February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by works very well, takes the anxiety out of doing taxes. makes the process of what one is doing more understandable January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's great! It seems to be getting easier every year. It's pretty much dummy-proof, and the live chat folks are very helpful. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax 2014 Fastest and easiest and economical way to file taxes. Have used for several years and quite pleased with service. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my refund I have been using Turbotax for years. I think we get the most refund available. I recomand it to everyone I know. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 1 - 2 - 3 Really thought it would be a challenge to file this year as it was not a "typical" year for us...SURPRISE. Easy! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbotax This tax assistance is very easy and efficient to use. Provides assistance with areas about which you are unsure. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy to use Really appreciate how quick it is to complete what seems to be an increasingly complex exercise. Thanks Turbo Tax March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by review 1 note...reporting of 1099 int.div.& B a little tricky matching turbo tax to forms sent from financial/bank forms March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Schedule C Every year i tell turbo tax that i no longer have a business but, they continue to make me fill out a schedule C. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Filing Experience This is a very fun experience, only if there was a link that lists all the possible credits and its requirements. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 8th Year and still going strong! I've been using Turbo Tax for 8 years! It's great that the product is available online and that I always have access to prior year returns whenever I need them. The screens and prompts make the entire process very easy. The audit check always give me comfort that I'm on the right track. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved me as much as possible Truly guides you through every aspect of your taxes. No need to go to any other websites for help or information. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work If the software KNOWS that you must put a 0 in a field for e-filing purposes, then it should prompt you or do it. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I don't like the cost of the state return. For the most part it just transfers numbers from the fed to the state. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super helpful and easy Last year was my first year owning a business and I had to include a Schedule K-1 with my return. Didn't know how that was gonna work but it was easy with TurboTax. That was all in addition to multiple W-2s (civilian job plus reserves) and Alaska PFDs but it was painless using TurboTax. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I used to pay 500. to get my taxes prepared now I do it myself when I get ready, not when someone else has time. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really very easy to you i have been a Turbo Tax user for years for my own Taxes. It is very easy to use and i would highly recommend it. March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Confusing... Wanted to amend state- Never DID get it saved so I could retrieve it later. How is it going to work next year??? April 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible! Spent 3 hours trying to workaround this stupid bug. Outdated Turbotax help was of little help. I DESERVE A REFUND FOR ALL THIS PAIN THIS TERRIBLE PRODUCT CAUSED Form 1098 (Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.): Link to Home Mortgage Wks should be linked to applicable home mortgage interest worksheet March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund done Great product. No need for someone else to file my taxes. I love that it saves previous years and gives details. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I love using Turbo Tax, very easy to use and its fun actually for people like me who loves dealing with numbers. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Quick I would love a live chat person. It would help make a few decisions easier. Other than that the website is good. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Refund so easy to do your own refund with TurboTax I don't know why everybody does it with them. Thank you TurboTax!!!! February 17, 2015
  • 2015-11-29 T08:18:10.462-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-141, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 139 140 141 142 143 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.