TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 141 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Funin02/22 Ease of use - allowing a huge relief at the conclusion. Like a great ending to a personal life event - thank you for the fun at 71. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Regular use of Turbotax I have used Turbotax for several years. I am comfortable with the way my return is handled and I appreciate the privacy they offer. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Simple! I have used Turbo Tax for the last tears and have been very happy with the result. Great product for a good price, and easy to use. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Self prepared tax for dummies? Easy wizard to follow and go back anytime to fix what ever you missed and every category has detail info on each underlined letters January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund Easy Hard to find where to log into outside accounts to auto import docs. I know where to find it now, but it took a while to get there. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable and Easy Turbo Tax online was very easy to use. My return was fairly simple and I believe I received the maximum deductions allowed. I received a much higher federal refund than I expected. I knew I had to pay state taxes but it was much less than I expected. Thanks Turbo Tax!! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Easy Refund! Turbo Tax is the only way to go if you're doing your taxes. It's not expensive and it makes the process significantly less painful! January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great good over all. fast. improve the easiness of stock part, my questions weren't even in faq's and i couldn't get an accurate response February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy I used Turbo Tax last year so information was seamlessly transferred to this year's return. The only thing I had to do was update the income and capital gains. The whole process from logging on to electronically filing was one hour. I will use Turbo Tax next year also. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy-peasy I am cheap so $100 for filing seems steep, but this is easier than going to a tax prep service. I get to enter my taxes on my time. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done in one episode of Wild Kratts We've been TurboTax users for about a decade and the product has always been great, but they keep improving it every year. This year we fired up an episode of Wild Kratts (PBS kids show) for the kids and were done just 30 minutes later. The process is just that simple. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guiding Light This has made my life so much easier. I hate tax season. I hated having to pay the $300+ price of an accountant. Thank you TurboTax March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick as always Overall a great experience! I had some issues submitting with some information I entered on my K1 and tried again the next day - only to have it work successfully (software bug?). Otherwise, I highly recommend it! Worth every penny to get taxes done and out of the way. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by value of service have been with turbotax for years. Always satisfied. If they dont lower their prices soon I and others will have to look elsewhere. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TOP GUN As advertised it's that easy. This is my second year filing with Turbo=tax .I like the way they do all the work.Yes , you are paying for the service but no travel to the accountant or fumbling through tons of numbers that's worth it for me.It couldn't have been easier. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Easy & Fast Tax I used to use H&R block until 2007. Since then I have been using TT. It is simple, easy to use and keeps me informed and about various tax situations and how it impacts me personally. For the first time, there was learning curve, but now I think there is no going back! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by couldn't be easier I was kind of hesitant because I had sold stocks and received dividends, but when TurboTax imported the info from my brokerage account, I knew it couldn't be wrong. TurboTax asked me important tax deducing questions my CPA did not! I wish I had trusted TurboTax sooner. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! Doing taxes makes it easy with Turbo Tax, but need a bit more help with accurate info for the person who has passed away, mid year. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always used TurboTax, Always will! Turbo Tax allows me to to do my taxes on my time schedule! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this ! I have gone to professionals in the past and have family members that go to rapid tax preparers, but don't see anything they are doing that I cannot do myself. Saves times and money. Will recommend to family members. Have used Turbo Tax on and off over many years. New online version is friendliest and easiest ever! I still had to pay this year, but Turbo Tax made it as painless as possible. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Programming bugs The program did not recalculate my IRA withdrawals even if it showed on the edit page that it did. The program did not allow me to file as paper copy mailed in. It went into a loop The program did not recognize that since I live in Florida, I do not have to file for State Tax. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had to pay but my return was easy. I have a fairly complicated return but Turbo Tax led me through the process quite well. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always... EXCELLENT I love TurboTax - it is so easy to use and walks you through everything. It's also great having real people available to answer your question should you need it. I have used it for 6 years now and I probably will forever. I even took my taxes to a professional after I did them on TurboTax and he said there was nothing else for him to find. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Got it done I believe Turbo Tax is way to expensive. I would have paid the fee for both Federal and State as I thought was the case from the start but turned out not to be the case. If I had the time, I would have started the whole process over with TAXACT. Entering a nickname is a problem. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am a do it myself kind of guy! I enjoy using my brain and doing things myself. Don't really have any complaints just a suggestion. Would be lovely if I could've asked a tax representative some questions while I was working on this...other than that, two thumbs way up! I am a faithful customer thanks! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent phone service to file my online return Two issues were handled expertly by customer service reps. #1 I initially wanted to use the Basic version as I did last year ie 2013. This year's 2014 return is identical with last years except for amounts so I expected to use Basic again. But Basic no longer includes all the schedules I needed. I phoned for help and Donna and I discussed the situation. I was not sure which version was my best choice. I didn't want to pay for more than I needed. Donna checked with "people who know this issue better than I" and came back with the suggestion to use Premiere and she supplied me with a code to cancel most of the costs for that version. #2 I stopped work on my return and closed TurboTax after saving my work. But I encountered a problem getting my account to open to my 2014 return using my 2013 desktop icon. So I went to TurboTax.com and opened my 2014 account there. I was ready to file my returns online but hit a snagged at the "IRS pin" segment of the process. I used the form 3 times trying to get IRS to supply me with the pin but it didn't work. I phoned TurboTax customer service. While I was waiting for their call-back, I found and used the 2013 AGI option (from my previous year's TurboTax return) and that worked fine. Customer service phoned me back each time within a 1/2 hour of my placing that request. Overall, I am happy with the return filing process and the customer service process. I would recommend it to anyone. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done and DONE! I have been using Turbo Tax for about the last 14 to 15 years. It has been an amazingly easy interface from the beginning. It got better and better over the years with live tax experts ready to offer help if I needed it. This year I had only a few questions... and the instant help wasn't quite as helpful as I remember. The good news is that I have 15 years experience in doing my OWN taxes so I was pretty quick about figuring out what I needed. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not using next year I've been using TurboTax for almost ten years but this is the last. Since I waited til the last day I had no other option. Told me I had to use Deluxe. OK. Told me I had to use Professional. OK. Told me I had to use home business Pro. Wait a second...what exactly is "professional" then. Any entry prompting creation of a schedule or form is never deleted. Used to be a fan but would rather do paper than this garbage April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo is Terrific TurboTax is the way to go when preparing your taxes. Anyone can do it. Just follow the prompts and answer the questions and you get every deduction you are entitled to and a properly prepared tax filing. The import option is great if you have 1099s from an IRA or brokerage firm. You don't have to key all that detail in! April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by need a lot of help with the stock option portion For most of the basic information and tax returns the process was good. With the employee stock options portion, that took far too long to work through. Very hard to reconcile the pages with the reports from Fidelity, and big broker. The final review isnt helpful at all April 5, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T11:46:14.106-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-141, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16254, tr_16254
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 139 140 141 142 143 ... 360 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.