TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 107 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 16459 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased Again I have used Turbo Tax for a number of years now and regardless of how complex or easy any particular year has been the entire process has been seamless from beginning to end. I do not have to drive anywhere or spend a lot of time at my desk. We'll be back next year. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refer to friends I refer Turbo Tax to friends all the time. Unless you have a serious legal issue, the expense of a a tax attorney or professional is not necessary. I explain that most of their friends that offer to do their taxes for $150.00 or more are just using Turbo Tax anyway. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by need alternate payment please provide an alternate to US credit card. I do not live in US. I have been using Turbo tax for a long time (I think 12-15 years). May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo-Tax! I've been using Turbo Tax for several years and will continue to do so as long as the service is offered. It's user-friendly and fast! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy I have used Turbo Tax several years now, one year I filed with a different company, but came back the following year. It works for me. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had to Mail rather than e-file. fixing error that was really not right with codes required. finally had to just by pass and print and mail which I did not want to do. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4 years strong TurboTax has made my life totally bearable at tax time, all forms required, amounts, etc.....easy...easy...easy. Even the difficult state taxes were made more understandable this year, EVEN though the politicians make life more difficult, I don't expect that to stop January 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Helpful - but revamped programs force $$$ Very helpful - along with phone line help - but had to go up to Premier because TurboTax changed their products - this cost me more $$ March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much more user friendly I thought TurboTax was very user friendly. I was able to efficiently review all applicable deductions and file my returns efficiently. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress relieved! I really appreciate how easy TurboTax makes filing my taxes. I especially like how it takes me question by question through my return. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by over all good product I've paid an accountant for over 10 years to handle my returns. They are less complicated these days and this program was easy to use. March 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but expensive I'm a long time Turbo Tax user, but will be exploring other options next year. I've always used Basic or Deluxe editions in the past but had to upgrade to Premier this time because of a small amount of royalty income. The cost is MUCH higher than competing products. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very efficient and easy! Turbo Tax was really easy to use and caught all the mistakes that I made along the way. I used Turbo Tax last year and had no problems with filing. I will use Turbo Tax next year too! Its affordable and walks you through all the possible deductions that you can get. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy!!! all in all I have been happy with the service and the simplicity as well as with knowing that I will always have representation in the event that I am audited. The prices, as stated before, are a little too high and there's a separate fee for paying with the refund. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review It was so easy using Turbo Tax. But the $79.00 price was to much. I will definitely be looking at other tax programs in the future. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Take the pain out of filing when I used turbotax in 2011 (last time i filed) it seemed more thorough with questions and scenarios. hopefully this is good enough. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and peace of mind I *HATE* submitting my tax paperwork, but Turbotax takes the sting out of it and gives me the confidence I've done the best I can do. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by DIsappointed in Schedule E product switch Functionality: Completing the return online does not seem to allow the use of TAB to advance selections or go to the continue button. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 1,2,3 I have been a Turbo Tax user for over 10 years. This was the first time I chose on line instead of purchasing the software at the office store. I am reluctant to change but I think this was a very good way of doing my taxes and will most likely do the same next year. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Complicated Filing SImple and Easy Been using TurboTax for 21 consecutive years. I have two rental properties and many stock transactions. Year after year TurboTax keeps track of my cost basis, allowable losses, losses carried forward, etc. Makes filing so simple and easy. I am a devoted user and fan. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Comforting We are a 1 income family, very few complications but really like the comfort and security of doing this online ourselves via TurboTax February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Refund- But that's OK I have been using TurboTax for many years. This is the first year I had problems trying to load the Cd program. I called and was provided a download which also would not load. I called back and was given online access at no additional charge. The program worked great April 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened? I don't know what happened, but I sure hope you improve your software for next year, the older versions were much more user friendly. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service I have been filing with TurboTax for years. My only complaint is that they will only save your records for a deluxe service or above. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple and fast accurate, to the point, contains all the right questions, lets you get through the process with the least possible pain and problems. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Directions for reporting timber sales on 1099s was not apparent. I had to do a google search to determine what to do with the income. March 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by convenient, but not as easy as last year It used to be easy to bookmark certain places to come back to, as well as navigate by searching for specific forms or topics. It also used to automatically display a comparison with last year's filing. In 2014 it seems the online version has lost these nice features. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by as always the program was fast and efficient. got done in less than 5 hours. found this to be easy to use and not hard to understand. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than satisfied for the regular citizen, this is the way to do taxes. It is easy to understand and there is instant help if you do have questions It is logically organized and very non-intimidating. I have great confidence that they have maximized my deductions. Thanks for the help! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rmoorenu great product with valuable help in saving time and money filing a return. I was able to find significant tax savings using the Q & A March 25, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T09:57:38.759-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-107, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16459, tr_16459
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 105 106 107 108 109 ... 364 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.