TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 107 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and simple I usually have my return done by the 2nd of January but have to wait for all form to come in, I usually allows mw to know a rough estimate of what my taxes are either owe or refund. If it looks like I owe then i can do an estimated by the middle of January and then i can file my return. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Filing Experience This is a very fun experience, only if there was a link that lists all the possible credits and its requirements. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by works very well, takes the anxiety out of doing taxes. makes the process of what one is doing more understandable January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once upon a time... I hit a deal breaker with a TT competitor because they couldn't properly upload brokerage info. TT did it no problem. But then I realized it also was able to transfer all the other ridiculous details from my bank and I think it also did my W2. It still took me a while but well worth it. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my refund I have been using Turbotax for years. I think we get the most refund available. I recomand it to everyone I know. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to go backwards and forwards when not sure if you don't understand you can just go backwards and see if you took the right option or change and move forward February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's great! It seems to be getting easier every year. It's pretty much dummy-proof, and the live chat folks are very helpful. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Easy I've been using Turbo Tax for years and even though I dread doing our return, Turbo Tax makes it easy to do. The step by step process is easy enough for any novice filer to cope with. I really enjoy the ability to quit and return to where I left off as this process requires some breaks. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simplified by Turbo We have two incomes, rental property, and pension income. Turbo Tax made it as easy as it could possibly be done. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo is our family Go-To Easy workflow for all my family's various tax needs. And, I like the message...Many Happy Returns !!! Nice touch. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie! Fastest, easiest, best-valued way to file taxes. I've used TurboTax for over 10 years straight and will continue. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 14 Years of Turbo Tax Returns Only way to go. I its great how it waits for you and never makes you feel you have to rush. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 returns I have used for many years. i appreciate e-filing and direct debit payment features. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for Fed, but be careful with State Was very easy to use, and makes the whole process a lot quicker. Plus you can save the result as a pdf on your computer. A couple caveats, though: - they should put a better, more obvious entry point for your 'estimated tax' amount - last year they missed half of a major deduction for the state of Massachusetts, which I know about because I always do my own taxes. Worse, there was no way to correct this. (Its right at the top of page 2 - Item 11 - TurboTax did not let me deduct for my spouse, and it should have.) Needless to say, I did not file my state return through TurboTax last year, and I did not even bother to try this year. - they do not show you how to SKIP filing your state return - I had to figure this out - what you do is select the next step that follows 'state' at the very top of the page. - they try to sell you stuff at the very end. I find that really annoying, but at least that part is easy to skip. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks I love Turbo Tax! Trust worthy, easy, and user friendly. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always reliable I have used TurboTax for several years. My tax returns are never straightforward, so TurboTax is a lifesaver! March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible! Spent 3 hours trying to workaround this stupid bug. Outdated Turbotax help was of little help. I DESERVE A REFUND FOR ALL THIS PAIN THIS TERRIBLE PRODUCT CAUSED Form 1098 (Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.): Link to Home Mortgage Wks should be linked to applicable home mortgage interest worksheet March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently awesome! I love how Turbo Tax holds your hand throughout the process in order to enusre you get back as much as possible. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better, Better, Best User Experience Every Year! I was inspired to write this review because I have been more and more impressed with the clarity and ease of use of this site every year. It is rare that a website actually guides a user through as if an actual person was helping out, and they somehow pull it off. I'll be back next year! March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Importing From Financial Institutions Turbo Tax advised to enter dividend data in total amounts, which I did. The financial institution submitted the same data but the amounts were divided by the holdings contained within each account. This necessitated my re-entering the data in the same format as the financial institution. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done in less than 2 hours! Turbo tax saves so much time by remembering everything from last year and importing so much from other accounts! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I used to pay 500. to get my taxes prepared now I do it myself when I get ready, not when someone else has time. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I find the system very easy to use. I appreciate the ability to carry info forward when you use year after year. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my refund Have used TurboTax for years and this years was the best I have used by leaps and bounds. Keep up the good work. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by MyRefund It's a well designed program that done a good job of leading you from from start to finish. I enjoyed the trips. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really very easy to you i have been a Turbo Tax user for years for my own Taxes. It is very easy to use and i would highly recommend it. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the best! Love Turbo Tax. I've been using Turbo Tax for several years now and won't go back to HR Block or Jackson Hewitt. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by B+ Turbo Tax helped navigate many changes in personal situation (job, move, etc.) Would like the option to e-file Federal and State returns but manually do RITA filing for municipalities. Every time I've tried to do RITA filing on Turbo Tax it has messed up the return by overstating income. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tas I have used Turbo Tax for several years and have had no problems completing my return or questions from the IRS. February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Costs to File getting to High I really like the program and it seems to do a great job, but the costs to file the returns are getting to high. March 3, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T12:24:28.555-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-107, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_10461, tr_10461
  • loc_en_US, sid_400_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 105 106 107 108 109 ... 226 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.