TurboTax Premier Online
Customer Ratings - Page 107 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier is tax preparation software for people with investments and rental property income. Try for FREE. TurboTax is the easy way to prepare taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 tax return Turbo Tax is very easy to use and at the same time very thorough that it makes it, sometimes, a little bit boring, but you know for sure we are not missing anything. Almost every item has its link where you can find more information so you understand what is going on. One feature I like to see is how the dollars of the taxes are going up and down with new information added to the form. Also a good feature is the risk to get audited by IRS. In general a very good help to comply with the duty of filing your taxes February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product. We love TurboTax We really like using TurboTax. This is our second year using it. We get all our questions answered by clicking on the highlighted words if we do not understand. We are pleased to get a great refund without dishing out the 250 dollars to an accountant or a whopping 450 dollars to H&R Block. Our refund was a little more complicated this year, but TurboTax helped us to the end. Thank you for providing this great product! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun with Refund It was very easy to prepare and file on my own. I do not feel like the IRS will be coming after me for making up deductions or entering incorrect data. Very easy to follow, and the "help" pop-ups actually ARE very helpful. I was able to complete all of my information and get it sent in within 6 hours...and it really only took that long because I'm at work (haha..,oops!). I will certainly use Turbo Tax again next year. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for making it easy I like being able to review many many times each section and entry as new information comes to my attention or questions of accuracy pop into my mind. The federal carryover was hard to find and I had to go into a former turbo tax filing for a year ago to find the code.doing taxes is a challenge and you made it as easy as possible. Being able to do all my state taxes vie Turbo Tax and to e-file was great. Thanks again. January 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fed good, free state file not honored Federal return worked well, no surprises. I was annoyed by the "How do you feel" question to start the process. Would like to have a skip option for that. Wasted my time putting in state info. based on advertised free state file until 2/16 only to find on 2/15 a $36 fee ("marked down" of course). Since there is a free state-run electronic return service available, I'll continue to use that as I have in previous years. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes are painful I have used TT for several years and it is usually great. This year I had a Batterment account that I cashed out. The problem was that Smart Check found a few things I needed to confirm. This led to me finding that the 1099 forms that were imported from Betterment loaded very slow (3 minutes) each. I had to review over 100 of them. The internet speed id not a factor where I work so I know it was just the embedded form. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax If you have the most basic knowledge, like to know what your finances are doing and/or just need a nudge or basic Q&A, turbo tax saves time, money, effort. You can choose them to walk you through step by step or, like me, have used Turbo Tax for years, jump from section to section. Turbo Tax populates from last year saving me tons of time looking up stuff. Will use this product until I am 110 and in a rocking chair!!!! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Company! I've been using this product for years and as my tax forms have changed over the years - from a single person with very few obligations filing a 1040EZ, to a homeowner with kids filing a "grown-up" regular 1040 - TurboTax has helped me to negotiate through the maze of federal and state taxes. I am always confident at the end of the process that they have done a thorough job and I am submitting the best return possible. January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Very Helpful I usually do my taxes by hand, but had to switch to software last year to address the complexities of rental income and depreciation. This year, I sold said rental property. It took me 4 attempts to get a fileable return. During that frustrating process, things swung from 9000 dollar refund to 7000 dollar loss with the same inputs. Also, the system repeatedly pulled the wrong value for previous year depreciation taken. February 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointed We have used turbo tax for the last 4 years. This year was awful!!! I was sent a $10 coupon to use, no place to redeem , When we went to review and send our taxes to the irs and state of maine we were charged state, and federal individually around $90 and then they tacked on another fee for $34.99 at checkout! I felt like I was taken hostage by the tax software could not delete, did not know what charge was for, and could not print off forms to see where charge came from. I will reiterate, this program added extra charges that I had initially not agreed with and we will NEVER use or recommend to our friends in the future.TURBO TAX February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax manages to make filing delightful I am a software designer by profession and by any standards, TurboTax is a great web application. The fact that they make filing taxes so easy and delightful is all the more impressive. My taxes are not simple, I work from home full time, do not live in the same state as my employer and rent out an income property in another state. But they still made my filing as easy as it could be. I would recommend TurboTax to anyone. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy-peasy Turbo Tax makes filing my taxes so simple, my dog could have done this. And quick - 30 min. log in to filed - with the long form! Virtually every possibility, every potentiality for credits or deductions is examined in minute detail, just in case I missed something. Love that TurboTax wants to get as much money back for me as I do! I turn to TurboTax every year for reliable, speedy, accurate tax help. - cannot be beat!! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Each Step Counts! I have used Turbo Tax for several years now and even though my tax situation doesn't change much,my families' does. They use it to file their small Businesses and I have helped them through the process many time. It is truly one of the best tax software programs available and for the cost, you just can't beat it. I also like the upgrades they add every year and find that this program only gets better. Thank you Turbo Tax. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This could be the best website ever... This application makes filing your taxes almost enjoyable. I really like how Turbo Tax guides you through the various aspects that comprise both federal and state income tax returns. The navigation is outstanding as is the clarity. If you don't understand something, the resources available to help with understanding something is superb. I have been using TurboTax for at least a decade and it keeps getting better each year. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy and fun This is the 10th year in a row I have used Turbo Tax. I like the fact that the system will guide you through the tax preparation process weather it was your first time or your 10th. And I like the fact you can drill down when there is a question or procedure and you get the answer almost instantly. The year to year comparisons are great - helps in understanding changes from year to year and to make sure all is correct. GREAT JOB TURBO TAX February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A complicated investment return I had to go over and over reviewing the return because I could not believe that I owed that much federal tax. It was very difficult to figure out why so much of my social security was taxed. I also had trouble believing that, although my income went up, my federal refund was much smaller while my state refund was slightly larger than usual. I had to fill out a paper form 1040 to convince myself that Turbo Tax had not made a mistake. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT PRODUCT!! Terrific product. For those that do not qualify for the h&r block free returns, TurboTax is the next best option. $30-$55 to file taxes with itemized deductions, can't beat that. A CPA would charge $150 easy. I love how TurboTax not only walks you through everything but they have an explanation for any and all questions, and if that doesn't answer your question they will work to get more info right then and there. Love this. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy Excellent as usuall!! Very easy to use and fast. They walk you through step by step as long as I do my part and have all my documents ready it's very fast. The one thing that I didn't like is that I wanted to try the premier version then after I chose that option and realized I didn't need it. I would have had to clear my for and start over. It would have been nice to just be able to downgrade without starting over for scratch January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy, explanatory and fast! TurboTax has been the best filing option for my husband and myself. We are far from accountants or tax professionals and TurboTax is absolutely simple for us! We have a rather complicated and long set of taxes and it makes it so easy. TurboTax walks you through every step and has detailed descriptions of what each term/form means. We have used it 3 years in a row now and will continue for many more to come! Thank you TurboTax! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Premier can handle anything! Premier edition - If you check "yes" to expenses as an employee you have to put in your occupation even if you don't fill out the form. I even backed up and changed it to "no" and it wouldn't go away. Must be a glitch, no biggie but you can not file electronically without "fixing the problem" of leaving the occupation box empty. Other than that, no issues! I had capital gains for the first time, and I breezed right through it. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well done turbotax! I used to pay a tax advisor $750/yr. One year I decided to try it on my own and started using turbotax. It was so easy! I then printed out the return (e-file) and I noticed it looked the same as my tax advisors return, I noticed my tax advisor was using turbo tax.. I paid her $650 over turbotax, too much! I used turbo tax support for questions (regarding an inheritance I could not answer and got excellent explanations and advice.. Turbotax is great! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Free Filing I've used other tax software and tax preparation services only to find myself frustrated with the process not to mention the time and money spent. I decided to give Turbo Tax a try last year and was very pleased with the results. And just when I thought my tax filing couldn't get any easier...I received an e-mail from Turbo Tax in January inviting me to sign back in to start this years filing! Thank you Turbo Tax for making tax filing easy and informative while getting me the biggest refund possible!! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magic... Turbo Tax!! I'm so impressed with TurboTax every year. I had so many things i paid taxes on this year in so many different ways i was thinking $3!+ I waited for all my forms and gathered all my itemized paperwork and logged in! After several days of all the error's, notes that wanted corrections, etc.... that made re-group. After several other attempts i got it 100% backed and error free. I was really scared i was gonna get nothing from UNC! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by releived i've chosen turbotax for almost 10 years now, and love it. It guides you through every deduction and credit out there to see if you're eligible for it and gives you the biggest refund possible. Pretty much all my questions get answered but when you have very specific questions that's when it may be hard to find an answer quickly or at all. But I pay under $100 for the premier edition opposed to other places that charge over $200. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Refund Turbo Tax prepared both my Federal and State Income Tax returns from one set of questions. The guide is easy to understand and makes filling out the forms quick and easy. It gave me several choices of how to get my refunds. It gave me several choices of how to pay for my Turbo Tax preparation. I highly recommend using Turbo Tax for filing your returns by e-mail, which is safe and secure. Now I just wait for my refunds. Thank you Turbo Tax. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for engineers & accountants, maybe not others The technical information and thoroughness are unbeatable; all tax topics covered, and help information was relatively useful. The user interface was not as intuitive or as easy to navigate as previous years - there are a few of the calculations that I like to see the numbers and the math so I can make sure I put numbers in the proper places, and the numbers and the math are not easy to find prior to seeing the actual filed forms. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy yet robust No other tax tool will provide the intuitiveness on top of the robustness of TurboTax. I keep coming to it every year because it affordable, efficient, easy to use and it auto-populates all of your info from prior years. What's more is that it gives you a seamless and intuitive interface that not only allows you to slide across it like a figure skater over ice but with a thoroughness that's unheard of for its ease of use. Kudos! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confidant Tax Filer! I have used H&R Block EVERY year up until trying out TurboTax three years ago. I thought I would give it a shot. I was uneasy at first, so I thought I would go to H&R Block to see how my return with them would compare to my TurboTax return. They had my refund $79 less than my refund with TurboTax.....and they were going charge me over $300 to file my return. I have been using TurboTax ever since, and have been confident using it!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved Hundreds on Tax Prep Fee Using TurboTax allowed me to save several hundreds of dollars by not paying a CPA/tax prep'r, and I did not compromise on my refund or my confidence level. I wish I would have made the change years sooner. This is a very well developed system that makes doing your own tax returns not only possible, but also reasonably easy for the average person. And, if you have an interest in learning more about our tax laws and how they apply, TurboTax provides ample opportunity for that, too. I seldom give 5 stars because I believe there is room for improvement in just about everything, but since I cannot offer any specific critical feedback I'm giving this five stars. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Insightful guidance I didn't have a lot of investments to process, but the ones I had were covered well. I was walked through the Item Donation section with ease and competence. I was a little hesitant to click the Close X without seeing a note that says the current status and entries were saved. I would just like to see an icon that says "Save before exiting" so I would be comfortable closing it out when half way through the form to pick up later on. February 9, 2015
<<prev 105 106 107 108 109 ... 117 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.