1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 13 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by ez to use it's really easy to file taxes using turbotax. thanks guys you have made life very easy for a lot of us. I love the new what is this improvement. very useful tool to have. long live turbotax!!!!! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by small business I love using turbo tax! I have used it for simple 1040s and now I use it as a small business owner. They have made filing my taxes manageble and are always there to help when I get lost or have questions! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life is complicated, TurboTax is not! I appreciate the boxes with additional info -- these were easier to read and thereby rank as a "Yes."We have several small biz ventures as well as full-time jobs, and TurboTax makes it manageable to file. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by used this for small business since 2000 the payment process seems to always have some kind of hitch. i.e. this year payment wat processed three times before you could move on to actually file returns. everything else works like a charm. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Turbo Tax is a very easy tool to use and it has easy to follow instructions. Would advise to use, quick, fast and efficient. Cost is low and affordable. From the convenience of your home at your own pace. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, friendly, and comprehensive Like I said: comprehensive yet understandable. I think the product is great for people like me that have something more than a simple return but don't have the complexities and interests of Warren Buffet. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Returns so much easier Overall, I am very thankful for Turbo Tax. I think that it simplifies tax time tremendously. My husband and I have always been pleased with our returns, and we hope to put in a new driveway with this one! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy process Decided to try Turbo Tax after an H&R Block tax consultant told me they would have to charge me $450 to file my taxes. I'm so glad I decided to use Turbo Tax. Quick, easy and much more affordable. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by misleading I ended up using the wrong turbo tax program because I was misled by the description. Then all the info I entered was NOT able to be transferred to the CORRECT program, but must be manually entered again. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Expensive If I had known before I put in all my information that I would have to pay $144, I would have chosen another way of doing my taxes. Next year I won't wait until the last minute. Lesson learned :-( April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Wish I had done this years ago I wish I had bought this software years ago as I would have saved thousand on the preparation fees. The step by step process makes even difficult issues like K-1s easy to understand and fill out. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooo Easy! I use the small business product and it is great. Easy to use and the price isn't too bad. Friends often ask me if its hard to do a business income tax return and I always say not with Turbo Tax it's not! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I dislike April 15th Would like it if an item was entered the year before to have it automatically go into editing that entry not to require to click edit, missed a few items until I saw the comparison from last year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last Minute / No problem I started my return at 6 p.m. on April 15th. I had a fairly complicated situation and the step by step, intuitive process identified all necessary tax / deduction information and found / corrected errors. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy Turbo tax is the best and easiest way to file taxes in the comfort of your own home, when you have the time to do it. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This product is very easy to use, inexpensive and handy for even small business owners. I love it and will use it every year. Takes all the stress out of doing taxes, since I keep excellent records and this is very easy to do with good records. I love TurboTax and hope you will too! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for many years. I love it and have recommended it to others who have tried it and love it too. April 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbotax needs to fix this I accidentally check a "at risk" box that dramatically increased my taxes, and there was no back button to undo it. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Worth the Money Turbotax has never let me down. The process is easy and allows for taking breaks, etc. I could not do my type of return myself with out help. Turbotax is a very reasonable price for what you get. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay Seems cleaner and easier to use this year than prior years. Main negative, does NOT handle any foreign accounts well at all. Has a link to a random, not useful IRS page that is not related to the question. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by finally we will receive refunds like we use to get i am a first time user and quite nervous of preparing something so important. but because of the step by step instructions and live chat available, it gave me piece of mind I was not going to mess this up. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I loved how it was step by step, and if you had a question you could click on the icons and it would give an explanation as to what you may have a question about. All of which those were helpful! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They are great! So easy to use! I have been using turbo tax since 2004 and have always had excellent experiences, even after my divorce I was able to easily transport information and log in to do my taxes. Thank you Turbo Tax! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely reliable. I have used Turbo Tax for years and feel much more certain of my correct filing than if I completed them myself or had them filed by a firm that is not expert in the field. Turbo Tax keeps up with changes! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would not use any other product I have used Turbotax every year since 2006. My tax status has gone from easy to extremely complicated with mutliple offices and rental income. I still love the product and will continue using it. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This program has come a long way, baby! I have used this program for many years. Each year it gets better. I fill a complicated return involving a W2 and a Schedule C. Turbo Tax makes the process nearly painless. Thank you, Turbo Tax! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and quick been using for seven years A++++ Love TurboTax been using for the last seven years they always find the biggest refund possible they offer audit protection and they take the fees out of my refund making taxes quick and painless. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my refund super easy! This year I had several w-2s and a 1099-MISC and TurboTax made it super easy to understand and it took me less then 1 hour to file! This is my 4th year using TurboTax and I will be back next year for sure! February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by az 140x doesnt work needed to amend an already filed return. federal worked just find however the state shows the do not file watermark. no way to get rid of it and according to google it was the same way last year. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund!!! Overall, this is a GREAT program to use; we have kids in college and a home business in addition to our jobs, and TurboTax considers all of it! It really makes sure nothing is left undone! Thanks TurboTax! February 7, 2015
  • 2015-06-30T10:44:37.421-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12027, tr_12027
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 266 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.