1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 13 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12144 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by not bad but to expensive had to log out and back in twice to be able to read the security word I had to type in, it apered blurry and was very small at first but when I logged back in on the 3rd try it looked normal. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Phone Assistance I had one minor problem with the TurboTax business section and had to call to get it resolved. The individuals assisting me were very helpful. As always, I find Turbo Tax to be user friendly. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complete Confidence Thought this was going to be a difficult filing year for me with a change in marital status, dependents, and employment status. I was wrong! Things went smoothly. I'm not a bit concerned now! February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Processed My Return I am a Turbo Tax fan and have used it for years. This year I was dissappointed fo find access to the individual schedules. I like to loook at them and refer to them. Please return the schedules to the program. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Tax Software Great software that is easy to understand as it talks you through each step, Only had to go back and figure out how to use head of household status. Been using this software for 9 years and can't complain yet! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Thorough and Painless The step by step process is very easy to follow. E-filing was a snap. Why one would pay someone else to prepare their taxes instead of using TurboTax is beyond me. It doesn't get any easier than this. Love it. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS SITE ROCKS this is the best way to go it is absolutely awesome and very cost efficient. I DID NOT REALIZE HOW SIMPLE AND HELPFUL TURBO TAX WOULD BE EVEN THOUGH IT COST ME 134.00 IT WAS WELL WORTH THE EXPENSE. THANK YOU April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund Turbo Tax has enabled out family to worry free file and get the largest refund possible for more than five years now. Love the ease of use of the program and the features that make tax filing as simple as ABC. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, Very simple TurboTax is a great simple service. Awesome product, the only downside to me is telling you what they think your audit chances are then selling you their audit defense is a little hokie. Otherwise outstanding! February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good But overall I like turbotax, and would recommend getting the legal (attorney) for additional cost..it definitely takes the stress away knowing if you get audit, you have legal representation. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than I thought. I was terrified of doing our taxes this year because we started a small business. Turbotax made it as easy as possible. I will definitely use it again next year. I also love the quick refund! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks I have using Turbo Tax for over 12 years and always have found it a great tool to do taxes. As every year passed they made it more and more easier to file taxes. I don't know what would I have done without it. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Easy to use. Did returns married filing separately and married filling jointly just to see the difference. No extra charge for doing this! Of course married filing jointly was the best route. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thankful for easy filing I appreciate TurboTax because it covers the bases of tax filing in a clear and direct manner. It is user friendly and enable the filer to pick and choose which elements of the process to use. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy does it Overall if you think about it, you can navigate well in TurboTax. It is very thorough and I can rest, assured that they do everything legal and I have nothing to worry about if I got audited. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by On and On and On Turbo tax was a good experience this year. We paid for an accountant last year and turbo tax was more convenient, less expensive, and got us a larger return. I still want the help items to be a little clearer. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Program! Was so nervous to do my own taxes but Turbo Tax made it so easy. I love the step by step question & Answering procedure. I feel very confidant about doing my taxes with Turbo Tax from now on! April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax is great and easy to use. BUT if you have any income from a small business, the costs of EVERY service they offer goes up. Also, IT COSTS AN EXTRA $35 TO PAY FOR THE SERVICE DIRECTLY FROM YOUR RETURN. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo super star I have used turbo tax since 2003 and never had any problems. you make tax prep easy and each year you have added more tools to help in my preparation. Love the product and will keep using it. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie It great but there are things that can be improved. I would need to go thru it again and makes notes on all the things that can be done to improve the program. A lot of them are simple but it would help a lot. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy step by step I have used H&R Block in the past and I have to say TurboTax was very easy to use. This is my first year I am filling a small business on the side--besides my full-time job-- and It was easy. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy steps for complex return This was my first year with a W-2 and 1099 income and I thought for sure I'd have to hire and pay a fortune for someone to help me, but it each step just flowed one after another. Found it quite easy - thanks! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy. Fair price. Happy. I did my 2015 return both for my household and small business this year with TurboTax. It worked great. It was easy to use. I'll use it next year most likely. I'd be surprised if your experience is different. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great software and security Turbotax is amazing, loved everything from guidance to entering info to filing and paying... when it came to certain explanations of eah topic or info needed some were difficult to comprehend February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy I've been a turbo Tax user for more than 20 years and love it. Never been tempted to use anything else. I always feel refunds are maximized and underpayments are minimized. See you next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again, Turbo Tax makes it painless ! Turbo Tax is worth every cent! Have filed using them for years, and secretly chuckle to myself when seeing people picking up paper tax forms at the PO ... wish they used Turbo Tax to take the pain out of taxes! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax! I've used Turbo Tax for several years and I love it! It's easy to use and very thorough. I like that I'm in control,and feel safe with the guidance of this software. Turbo Tax saves my info so it's ready to go! February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Peasy..except the Farm part! Easy to use. Like that the amount calculates as each section is completed. The only annoying part is that the Farm section doesn't have 'Does not apply to me' or 'I don't own a farm' option. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooo easy to file! We filed federal, state and business taxes all in one sitting. Tenth year using turbo tax. We have referred several people over those ten years. See you next year turbo tax. Thank you again. February 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by annual struggle This process is agonizing. I dread it every year. Why can't you make it simpler. Import more info from previous year? Turbo Tax does not allow you to correct entries during the review section. I felt trapped.. March 9, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:03:50.914-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12144, tr_12144
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 268 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.