TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 13 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little more complicated this year This year was a little more confusing in how the questions were asked but overall was still fairly easy to use. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use tax software! Been using TurboTax for 8 years now and am always very happy with the results. Its fast and easy to understand. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'd be lost without TurboTax As an employed professional who also earns income as a self-employed artist, TurboTax has made tax time worlds easier! I used to dread this time of year, and ever since starting to prep with TurboTax and e-file through them, it's really not bad at all, and takes one day instead of 2 or 3. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why do it any other way? I've been a Turbo Tax user for years and have grown comfortable and confident with it's ease of use, knowledge of tax laws, credits and deductions and the great support they offer. So each year, when I come across none Turbo Tax users, it really makes me wonder... why do it any other way? February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Way To Complete And File Your Taxes!! I do my taxes every year with Torbo Tax and have for probably 14 years now. I was impressed the first time I used them and continue to be. It is so easy because they take you step by step through the process and their is always a helpful widow to click should you require some explanation. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An easy, convenient, fast way to do your taxes! I have used TurboTax for several years now, and I am far more satisfied with the results than when I used to have an accountant do my taxes. The accountant simply didn't look out for my interests in finding legitimate tax deductions. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy breezy I've used turbo tax for 10 years now. This year, my wife began a self employed venture and we upgraded to business level. It was just as easy as when we had 1 simple income without deductions. I can't imagine using any other service. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I wish I got a Refund Relatively easy to use. I'll likely keep using TurboTax unless I decide to get an accountant because my small business is starting to earn more $$. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax - A+ I am recently retired and some of the issues with withdrawals from retirement accounts were concerning to me. However, with TurboTax walking me through the process, I am confident that my return is accurate. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved all the information!! It was an easy website to use. Great information. I loved that I could watch in the left corner, what I owed or was going to be refunded!. Thanks for saving my $500 from what I paid last year March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything The Name Is 100 times better than sitting with an uneducated "tax professional" who isn't truly trying to help you attain your money. My first time using TurboTax and i must say it is impeccable. Every cent down to the decimal was calculated including ones i had no idea even existed. Thank You TURBOTAX January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product! TurboTax walks you through everything! They make sure you receive everything you're entitled to! Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to make filing their taxes as easy as possible! March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to save money! I have used Turbo Tax for years, I refuse to pay someone to due my Taxes when I can do with ease while saving myself some money. It just takes a few hours of my time. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy Tax Payer I had a couple of changes to my situation and Turbo Tax made it a breeze! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walked me through a minefield We have a complicated return with income from a number of sources including self-employment. I would have spent many more hours trying to figure it all out without the guidance of the software. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and quick I like the way turbotax takes you through each step. the irs process is a nightmare to the average person. being able to click on a word and get a quick, short explanation is such a time-saver. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and I love it being able to do my own taxes is freedom to me. I highly recommend it to any one it is very simple. Walks you through the whole process. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The way to go! Very easy to use, and I have been doing Turbo Tax for a few years now. I always receive great service! Thanks to you Turbo Tax for allowing me to use your service in my own home at my own time! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All you need is your paper work - So easy! As long as you have all your paperwork organized, TURBO TAX will make your tax return and filing very simple and easy! If you don't need an accountant - use Turbo Tax. Its well worth the price! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use! I was extremely happy with how TurboTax steps you through each catagory. The popups that ask questions to make sure you are completeing each section correctly are very helpful. Thanks TurboTax! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Most of my income this year was from my primary employer, one consulting job with a 1099 so my return wasn't complicated so this was a fairly painless process that only took an hour and a half. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is an Excellent value. They give Precise, understandable, essential information and guidance to complete a difficult job. I am a repeat customer and expect to use this service in the years to come. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always right on Turbotax has been great from my single days of 1040EZ to a marriage with a side business. I can always count on turbotax to ask the right questions and tell me when I need to correct something. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accuracy is the Key One of the worst things with filing taxes is the fear of not doing it right. With Turbo, I feel like the job is done right and every year I come back to turbo with that same assured confidence. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I receive income from retirement, real estate, W-2 and 1099 contract work. My tax situation seems to get more complicated every year, but Turbo Tax makes filling out forms and filing very easy. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy pricey but worth it Easy to use Easy to understand Chooses forms for you Walks you through every step of the way Cheap to use if you have just one job If you own your business or work several jobs then you will pay extra for it February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax happy dance I've used TurboTax for years. And every year I am more amazed at the simplicity and the detail they go through to ensure my best fastest refund possible. Thank you thank you TurboTax now let's happy dance!!! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by eazy-peazy Saved me tons of money and time. Cost me a fortune to have a personal accountant to do my taxes for my new business last year. I will definitely continue to use turbo tax for my future returns. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost To Much I use Turbo Tax for the past 3 or 4 years. It's just so easy but the cost is just too much but I still use it anyway. It's better than H&R Block taking more out of my taxes. Highly Recommended. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by new tax laws no big deal Very easy to cruise through the preperations of our tax return. Didn't like that we had to use the most expensive version because of work related expenses. Pretty self explanatory and hard to make a mistake. January 31, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T12:22:47.547-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_6891, tr_6891
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 151 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.