TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 13 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time User this was the first time i used turbo tax and it will not be my last. it was fast easy and very helpful. it would not let me finish my returns to everything need was filled out correctly. if it wasnt for this program i dont think i could have filled out my return the right way. thanx turbo tax January 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Importing W2s failed This is my third try at submitting my taxes. I had to delete my W2 information and re-enter it. Major fail! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newbie Easy! Last year it cost me over $400 to pay someone to file my taxes. This was a bargain and way easier than I could imagine. I'm feeling pretty smart right now. Thanks TurboTAX! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needed help and spoke with a tax expert! I have used TurboTax for years and love the convenience it offers! This year, I needed help from a tax expert. I wasn't sure if it would be that easy considering this is an online program, but I got exactly the help I needed. TurboTax is great! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 First Time Very easy to navigate through the process. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple! I have used TT for years and love it. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by totally real! Easy to use and easy to follow, even when my taxes were more complicated this year. Help was always close! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Houston....We have success! The ease of using Turbo Tax by Intuit has amazed me. Having used this product for the second straight year has made the tax filing process painless but also provided an education along the way. I feel empowered through the Turbo Tax process in that it shows me the whole tax picture. I am involved at whatever level I am comfortable with. Providing the knowledge where its needed, when its needed makes this tax filing program intuitive. The user experience is seamless and if I need to leave to find a document or bit of information I can leave and come back to finish anytime. Bravo! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it done! I had to log in on a previous e-mail I got from you awhile back. I wish that once I got started, Turbo Tax 2014, would have placed an icon on my desk top so I could have clicked on it, put in my User ID and Password and continued... February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Thorough and Painless The step by step process is very easy to follow. E-filing was a snap. Why one would pay someone else to prepare their taxes instead of using TurboTax is beyond me. It doesn't get any easier than this. Love it. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made the Entire Process Easy! Overall I'm very satisfied, Turbo Tax helps make sure you don't overlook any information especially related to deductions. I'd like to be able to log back in to the same exact spot where I previously stopped. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is great I would recommend (and have) TurboTax to all and everyone. It is safe, intuitive, and clear. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer I've used TurboTax for several years. Every year improvements are made to make it more user friendly. I noticed many improvements in the 2014 version over prior years! Much more user friendly. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy I am a small business owner and TurboTax made this process easy! I regret not using TurboTax for my small business in the past! This was simple, and very straight forward- I will definitely use in the future! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to do your taxes I have used Turbo Tax for the past 7 or so years and absolutely love the ease of use and the way it guides you quickly through the process. This is the best tax preparation software available. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great choice if you don't have "a guy" Would like to see more streamlined handling of home business materials, especially for the upcharge on business editions. Still a better choice for me than doing the legwork + finding someone to do it for me. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and efficient I always use Turbo Tax because of the guided instructions and easy filing. When I don't understand something their explanations always brings clarity. I have peace of mind knowing that they are very accurate. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy. Awesome. I've been a Turbo Tax user for years. It's improved every year in my opinion. I like the simplicity of the interface and how easily they find everything and calculate for me. Great stuff here. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used them every year since 2006. Awesome svc I've used them since 2006. They are fast and easy to use. They transfer prior years information into the current year flawlessly. I highly recommend them. I liked them so much I bought a bunch of Inuit stock. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gold in them thar hills As usual Turbo Tax provided all the answers to walk the tax illiterate through the process with questions and answers. This is my third year and it looks like it will be my next to fourth too. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Twice the Refund!! I was really glad that I was at home doing all of this! It took forever ... I realize that I have a small SchC but HOLY COW - LOVED that I got twice the refund back, I am NEVER going to Jackson Hewitt again!! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Easy!! I hate that a $35 fee is charged though to have my turbotax fees deducted from my refund and I wish there was a loyal customer coupon to use. :-) Easy though. Have been using for years. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I liked it... Excellent....my only suggestion would be to provide a separate a data collection track for retirees ...one that addresses their particular situations.. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job, Easy as it gets! I have used Turbo Tax for years now, and it gets easier each year. They import everything that can be used from the previuos year, walk you through step by step, and before you know it you are done! Even with my own business it is a simple process, Thank You Turbo Tax for such a great product!!! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie! I love that all my information is saved from year to year and that the process is so easy to understand. February 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in the new fees TurboTax is easy and convenient. I am very disappointed that TurboTax is no longer putting schedule C forms in the free version. I have a measly little side job that now costs an extra $100 to file. I am also military and only get $5 off home and business. Thanks a bunch. Will not use you again. February 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tax Software Too expensive for a DIY tax service. I can take my papers to a local CPA and get taxes done for $80-$100 January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love me some TURBOTAX I got a little confused in small business section but it you read carefully it will help you through it. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a good product!! I've used Turbo Tax for 10 years and it's a consistent, solid software that does what it claims to! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Way to Fal We have used Turbo Tax for the last 5 yrs and have found it easy and less hassle than any other company February 4, 2015
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 102 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.