1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 119 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by This program amazing! I have used Turbo Tax for the past 3 years. I love that it saves information and you can return when ready. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product but getting way too expensive wouldn't do ,y taxes without it unless I go directly on Gov site & use their free forms and filing program. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stop peddling credit cards/Amazon I've always liked Turbo Tax but if you keep trying to force feed these extra offers I'm taking my business away from you. I'M PAYING YOU FOR TAX SERVICE NOT MORE BOMBARDMENT OF ADVERTIZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! KEEP IT UP AND I'LL TAKE MY BUSINESS ELSEWHERE!!!! I DO HAVE A CHOICE!!!! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job ive been using turbo for 4-5 years now and have never had an issue.it is easy to understand and fast to use January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! easy and awesome. Really saves time and your tools make what seems to be a complicated return...super easy. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complicated but doable Used for third year in a row. Fairly easy to use once you get the general idea of what needs to be entered. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE FILING MY TAXES THIS YEAR! Every year I use turbo tax, I can't even think about doing it any other way! Excellent product and so easy! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to navigate website was very user friendly. I had to speak to a representative and she was very helpful and friendly!!! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it done Overall, experience was top notch. Took me longer due to additional items but the Q/A option was top notch! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best user experience on the web Everyone knows about TurboTax. It's easy and secure. And, the user experience is as intuitive as it can be. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amended Tax Return 2014 This is my first time filing my own taxes and TurboTax make is sooooo easy! I had to amend my taxes and was afraid of what would be required. TurboTax is awesome! I entered my W-2 form that arrived late after filing my taxes and I was done with the amendment in less than 5 minutes I'm hooked! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Assist! This is my third year. I have a job and a part time business. It can get complicated, but with the help of TurboTax I feel that I have done the best possible job in reporting my taxes honestly! Turbo Tax allows its users to sleep well knowing they did they best with the help of professionals. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Major problem with the Health deduction. Turbo tax kept deducting the health premium i paid on Schedule A of itemized portion for Medical AND on 1040. This is not allowed. I went through section several times to fix. But to resolve I took standard deduction since they were about equal anyway. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Refund Turbo Tax Simplified the process and helped step by step to include all details and get the biggest refund. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax never fails me I have been using turbo tax for several years now. most years it is free for me. this year is the first year i have had to pay for their services and it was worth every penny! I am very pleased with how up to date turbo tax is with current tax codes. I never have any issues with this program! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Free Taxes Best bang for the buck out there. Comprehensive. Easy to Use. Explains what everything means when confused. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Prep to the max I have used TT since 1980. It is a great program that keeps me informed on what I can use to reduce my tax. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Operation: Remodel I was able to see how each piece of information affected my return. $3,600 refund to help remodel our home! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome as Always I have used Turbo Tax for several years now - it's the most efficient and cost effective way to file taxes. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Great source for getting things done right. Walks you through everything. I like the trouble shooting help. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is a Lifesaver! I can't imagine doing taxes without TurboTax! I remember the days of doing taxes by hand and would not want to go back to that method! I like that you can choose to have them walk you through everything, or navigate on your own. I feel confident that everything is covered when using TurboTax! March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesomeness!! Great system, stop dropping users in the middle of a form without explaining where in the world they're at. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I contacted TurboTax several times while filing my return with tax questions... they were extremely helpful February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't do it any other way This is the best way to determine and file your taxes because you can understand what to enter. Even with "complex" situations, it's very clear. When you go to a professional, you have to provide all of this information to the pro anyway. You may as well simply enter it here and skip the pro. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME I have recommended this to so many people and tell them how user friendly it is.. they all end up agreeeing March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have done it without TurboTax I trust TurboTax; I found them in 2006 and have used them ever since. They keep my info and make it easy to continue each year even showing my year before entries so I can make sure I didn't miss anything or made a mistake. I was audited once but it was my fault and it turned out in my favor! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick n dirty Great alternative to paying for in person tax prep, used for 10 plus years for small business with ease. :) April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but, has bugs Easy to start but, once in, I found it confusing at times. I entered expenses for a 1099-MISC and it wanted me to claim it as my business, which t wasn't. I had to go back and redo the entire thing twice but, all is well in the end. Will use again but, will start earlier to avoid frustration. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I'd like to be able to correct some of the errors I see on my TT returns by changing the entries on specific lines of the tax returns. Or at least TT cud tell me how the entry on a specific line was determined so I could go back to the right questions and change the answers as needed. I have a fairly complicated tax situation, with income and expenses from partnerships, LLCs, trusts, self-employment and employers, and I own property and pay taxes in more than one state. TT makes it relatively easy to input information but I frequently see entries on the returns that need to be double checked (often because TT's instructions are not clear or may or may not apply to my situation) and TT doesn't let me change the entry or tell me where to go back to so I can review the inputs. And it's very difficult to talk to a live person or get my specific question answered. I use a tax professional for the returns for entities like trusts and LLCs but have been preparing my own personal returns. But I'm about to give up on TT and have all my returns prepared professionally. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax Since Turbo Tax is up to date with state laws, changes and restrictions, there is no worries on incorrect tax returns. They review all your entries and let you know if there is something incorrect or if you are at risk of an IRS audit. They have your back all the way!!! Thank you Turbo Tax!!!! February 24, 2015
  • 2015-07-06T11:01:02.445-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-119, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12029, tr_12029
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 117 118 119 120 121 ... 266 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.