1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business Online

TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 119 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Major problem with the Health deduction. Turbo tax kept deducting the health premium i paid on Schedule A of itemized portion for Medical AND on 1040. This is not allowed. I went through section several times to fix. But to resolve I took standard deduction since they were about equal anyway. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy I have used Turbo Tax for many years. Love how they walk you through every step, and answer your questions. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Loved how the program shows me last year's return details side-by-side with this year's entries…so helpful! April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very straight forward you save more than $400 if you do it with Turbo tax, I defensively recommend it. Ali April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This program amazing! I have used Turbo Tax for the past 3 years. I love that it saves information and you can return when ready. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complicated but doable Used for third year in a row. Fairly easy to use once you get the general idea of what needs to be entered. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome as Always I have used Turbo Tax for several years now - it's the most efficient and cost effective way to file taxes. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product but getting way too expensive wouldn't do ,y taxes without it unless I go directly on Gov site & use their free forms and filing program. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't have done it without TurboTax I trust TurboTax; I found them in 2006 and have used them ever since. They keep my info and make it easy to continue each year even showing my year before entries so I can make sure I didn't miss anything or made a mistake. I was audited once but it was my fault and it turned out in my favor! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Free Taxes Best bang for the buck out there. Comprehensive. Easy to Use. Explains what everything means when confused. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Great source for getting things done right. Walks you through everything. I like the trouble shooting help. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! I have been using Turbo Tax for a few years now. It is so easy to use. I love that you can go back to where you left off. The help guides are excellent in helping me understand information. I take the long way thought it all and it is still very quick and easy. Thank you for a great product! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it done Overall, experience was top notch. Took me longer due to additional items but the Q/A option was top notch! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved Returns It is very helpful that past year(s) information is easily available at any time during the return process. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesomeness!! Great system, stop dropping users in the middle of a form without explaining where in the world they're at. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Much Too Complex - just like the actual IRS Forms! It's like voting... There is no GOOD alternative. This just happens to be better than the poorer choices!!! April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Whoa COSTS! I can't believe how costly TurboTax is becoming! What used to be a simple $40 reduction is now almost $250! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to navigate website was very user friendly. I had to speak to a representative and she was very helpful and friendly!!! April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stop peddling credit cards/Amazon I've always liked Turbo Tax but if you keep trying to force feed these extra offers I'm taking my business away from you. I'M PAYING YOU FOR TAX SERVICE NOT MORE BOMBARDMENT OF ADVERTIZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! KEEP IT UP AND I'LL TAKE MY BUSINESS ELSEWHERE!!!! I DO HAVE A CHOICE!!!! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick n dirty Great alternative to paying for in person tax prep, used for 10 plus years for small business with ease. :) April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst service they say its free but then force you to pay over a hundred bucks to submit. i'll never use turbo tax again. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but, has bugs Easy to start but, once in, I found it confusing at times. I entered expenses for a 1099-MISC and it wanted me to claim it as my business, which t wasn't. I had to go back and redo the entire thing twice but, all is well in the end. Will use again but, will start earlier to avoid frustration. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a breeze Great help with the handling of a new 1099-MISC I received in 2014. Guided me through it with good results. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tax software Turbotax explains everything thoroughly and I definitely get the biggest refund because of their reminders. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 new I have filed 4 times. Every time it's comeback and I assumed when you clicked fix my errors it would take you directly to it. Instead its a somewhat "general" explanation. Not helpful at all. I believe I will check with it tomorrow and will probably print out state and mail in if not correct. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent, and it saves information from prior years. I have complicated taxes, and I did them in an hour. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Non Tax Related Requirements I pay to have my taxes done and should not be required to install unnecessary software like Google Chrome. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Turbo Tax is the fastest and easiest way to file and get your maximum refund. Everyone should be using it. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Busy Mom Satisfied. DONE!! This is my returning year and it just keeps getting easier and easier. I think that once you've done it once and see how quick and painless it is you will return year after year. I really like the info boxes that are placed where you need them for guidance and explanation. That helped a lot!!! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience Ever! I have used TurboTax for years. A couple of years ago, I used a service. Worse thing I could have done, I compared the service to TurboTax and realized that TurboTax offered the same product but at a less expensive price. I returned back to TurboTax to do my 2013 taxes. Will NEVER leave again. January 26, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T12:35:49.963-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-119, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12007, tr_12007
  • loc_en_US, sid_500_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 117 118 119 120 121 ... 265 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.