TurboTax Home & Business Online
Customer Ratings - Page 107 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax for the WIN! Quick and easy process, just follow the line by line instructions they give. It will process your return and look for discrepancies like stuff you entered last year but didn't enter this year, it will also look for missed forms you should of had etc. If you have a personal business and want to benefit from Long form Tax return but don't want to file your personal return as long form (great for married couples who don't want to mess with long form either...) When you are done, they will calculate your audit risks. If your worried about getting an audit, they offer an insurance option to cover you if you get audited. If you don't want the added insurance, simply don't check the box saying you want it. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much easier, wish I had just started here I tried to do my sole proprietor taxes by my self, and wasted a whole day. I had no clue what forms applied and how much information to enter. The tax and revenue and IRS web site and hot lines were no help just and hour of phone menus and a voicemail that took three days to get my call returned (from a blocked number, big help). Finally I gave up and used turbo tax. It was well worth the cost to have the confidence that I filed the right information. The only real draw back, I started to claim my vehicle and then decide not to but it wouldn't let me back to the screen where I had left half entered information. This was showing up in the review with out a way to delete it so I just started over on my Schedule C. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Easy, and extremely detailed... I LOVE IT! I have been a Turbotax users since I was in the military in early 2000's. I find it just keeps getting better, with more information and guidance to make you feel very confident in the results, the maximize refund, and peace of mind of it's calculations. I only wish that the Turbo Tax Business for LLC, Partnerships, and Corps were online as well and could be linked with cost savings with your personal refunds. Otherwise, no complaints, that can be Turbotax approach for 2015 Tax season..:) Thanks Turbotax team for truly being their for your consumers and working as hard as you do to be as helpful and effecient as possible, while maximizing our refund; that is EVERY business dream for it's customers... GREAT WORK! February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good I most appreciate the past information being consolidated from years past. Its helpful to know what areas that are likely to signla an audit, and to have good overall continuity checked. I like that they break down complicated questions into basic English. Reading both the legalize and translated versions help me to understand what is being asked. This year's Schedule C process caused a bit of headache for me. Normally, if I remember, in year's past, it was more clearly noted at the top of each screen whether my husband or I were being considered in the questions. I have two 1099s, and he has one, both of us as Independent Contractors. I got some gray hair keeping expenses, income, and deductions straight. What a headache! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Way to Do Your Taxes Yourself We've been using TurboTax online to complete our returns since 2009. Over the years we've had rental properties, investments, installment sale income, dependents, home sale/purchase, and self-employment income. TurboTax has always asked the right questions and it's been relatively easy to find the information we need to complete our return. The first year was tough - entering all of the information, looking up the previous year's info, and reviewing the spouse's hand-written check register - but we would have had to gather all of that for an accountant anyway. By going through each section, there's no chance of missing something like student loan interest deductions or childcare credits. We plan on using TurboTax for years to come. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Safe and Secure Turbo Tax is absolutely a MUST for tax preparation. I think this is my 7th or 8th year in a row. It is unbelievably easy to use and safe. Over the last 5 years my taxes have become increasingly more difficult to keep track of....(retired from the Military, worked part time, started my own business.....) Turbo Tax walked me through every step I needed. And, their "human" experts were immediately available to chat when I had questions I could not find answers to. (which only happened once as their FAQ pages are extremely thorough) And, as it turns out, I would have found my answer there had I kept looking. But, the Rep was very smart and even more helpful! Their program is very intuitive and helps you maximize every single credit you deserve. Absolutely 5 STARS!!!!! February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by A real downslide from 2013 TurboTax format! I did not find the interface between forms and questions. ?? Last year and prior years you could move between the two options for a clearer picture of what you were doing. This option made it easier for the filer to zero in on questions that were not so clear to him, and to make sure that his questions synched with IRS forms. Also, last year I used Deluxe and this year I had to upgrade twice during my filing to get to the necessary forms. The new format is not as user friendly as former versions. I could not get my 2013 tax information from TurboTax 2013 to upload to the 2014 TurboTax and had to re-enter all of my information. A copy of my 2013 return was on my computer. I hope you start improving, rather than downgrading, TurboTax. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making independence easier I love this program because it walks me through my taxes step-by-step; I don't have to know what the questions are, I just have to answer them. And there are very good safeguards built in against miscalculations and errors. My only suggestion is, there should be a way to import data that's already been entered from a higher-priced product to a lower-priced product, in the event that a person were to find out (after getting started# that they didn't need the higher-priced product. This is a vital concern. Because once somebody puts the 2 or 3 hours in filling out information, and THEN finds out they don't need the higher-priced product, it becomes more costly #in terms of labor hours) to go back and start over on the lower-priced product. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!!! I've been using Turbo Tax since 2004. I will never change how I do my taxes. Its so easy, cheaper than going somewhere and having my taxes done, and it's fast.. Anybody can use this even if they have no clue about taxes.. I got my sister in law to switch from H&R block to turbo tax and she gets more back and loves it. I love the fact that any time I need old tax info all I have to do is log on to my account and all my returns and info since 2004 is there. I needed tax info while at an office for my daughter's college. I was able to log on my account from my phone and bring up the info I needed instead of having to re-schedule an appointment and bring back the info they needed at another time. If your not using turbo tax then you need to switch. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product for small business We have used H&R Block online tax prep service for the past three years. My wife has a small business and receives 1099's and I receive W2's from my job. We are very pleased to have used Turbo Tax this year. Turbo Tax is much easier to navigate and takes you step by step in filing your taxes. The entire process made me comfortable that everything I needed to include was included in my return. I am kicking myself for not using Turbo Tax sooner. I highly recommend Turbo Tax for those with small businesses. Truly great product. After e-filing our taxes, we noticed we forgot to add some information regarding college funds for one of our daughters. To amend the return, I simply logged back into Turbo Tax, selected the option to amend my return, updated the info, and was done. VERY simple. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glitchy But Still Way Better Than Filing by Hand So I've filed by hand. (headache and confusion) Still traumatized. I've filed using an agency. (Paid a lot and felt underprepared) Not convinced it was worth it. I've used Turbo for the last 4 years and its always been great, but this year I ran into a glitch. I was unable to access the vehicle business deductions section. Too bad I couldn't just remove my business vehicle in the first place since I didn't use it this year. Turbo did catch the error at the end analysis but even then I still had to fill out the form. Oh well some extras zeros for the IRS to calculate. If I had needed to enter another vehicle this would have been a big problem for me and would have cost me the amount of the deduction. (That still would have been better than filing by hand.) January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, fast and saved money We went to an accountant last year. I had everything prepared for him and he took a month to file our taxes! The year before we used a different accountant who filed one of the forms wrong. SO this year we tried turbo tax. I was nervous to do it myself but hey, both my husband and I are college educated so I gave it a try. It was so user friendly! The process guided me step by step and I had a lot to enter (info for both our jobs plus I have a home business, we have kids, education, job expenses, etc). I was impressed how the system asked questions as we went along, guided us, double and triple checked everything... it was so nice! I found it easy to use and quicker than before. I also was pleased because it was $85 w/tax compared to $375 last year! Super happy! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! I stopped using a tax preparer years ago and started using TurboTax. They have proved to be convenient and efficient. No more meeting someone to hand over highly personal information and waiting for them to finish to file. No more paying exorbitant fees at the risk of potential errors. I particularly like the fact that because I have been filing with TurboTax I can always go back and pull up prior year filings as needed. Its always at my fingertips regardless of what I need it for. TurboTax is also up to date on any new tax laws minimizing / even eliminating room for error. They also simplify the tax filing process and keep you in the loop as to when your money will be in the bank. Overall pleasant experience. I have been using them since 2006 and so far so good! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even easier than last year! Another confident and happy filing with TurboTax! I am really glad I can trust this program to do my tax filings. Even though this year was more complicated than last as far as my earned income, it was just as easy as filing last year when my taxes were much more straightforward. I had money saved to pay my taxes (from contract work) and TurboTax actually came out to less than my estimate even though I had an unexpected 1099 for almost $6000! I know I would not have been able to figure out all those amounts on my own and I also don't think I would have been able to pay someone to file for as reasonable a price as TurboTax charges! Anyways, I love the site and am super glad the team keeps improving it year after year. They really are providing a great service to all! February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrated The initial filing was very helpful right up to where I could print out a copy for me to desk check. Little did I know but in selecting the print function Turbo Tax automatically filed my tax return. I wasn't quite ready to file but it looked like it might be OK. Then I received a late Dividend 1099. So I thought an easy adjustment - NO WAY! The Federal Tax adjustment went OK but the state filing is a total mess. I lived in two states his past year. Turbo Tax defaulted to allocating dividends I earned during my residence in Va to the state that I left (MD). Could not find a way to reallocate the state taxes owed. I fear that I will have a lot of extra work to do the next several weeks to clear this up or just be resigned to paying taxes to two stated on the same dividends. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST THING EVER In 2012 we decided to buy TurboTax, it was the best decision we could have made. First we don't have to leave home (we like). We don't have to make an appointment and then have to wait (we love). The cost, it is more cost effective to use TurboTax, you aren't paying for someones service that cost 3 to 4 times what TurboTax does. The last time we went to a tax preparer we were there at least 4 hours waiting... Not good! After using TurboTax, we would never switch back, we love using this service, they also have a place that if you get stumped you can ask a pro. Being at home, preparing your own taxes, no papers, save it right to your computer, e-file it so you don't have to worry... basically no waiting, how could you go wrong? Thank you TurboTax for making our lives easier... February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charging for STATE refund! I use TurboTax every year, especially now that I have my own business income to deal with along with being an employee. There are an awful lot of details to keep in order. TurboTax helps find all the credits and gets me a good refund. Unfortunately, they started charging for state refunds this year. For each state! I work in two states every year and my refund was so small for one of them, it was less than what they charged me to file. I can see why they would opt to start charging since they are completing the forms and e-filing for us, but one single fee is ample! I didn't know about this until I was done with my Federal Return so I wasn't going to start all over with another company, but I will be looking for other options next year. $150 is a bit much for an online service. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Reliable I love Turbo Tax. I work for myself so naturally I'm a bit of a DIYer. That means I like to pick the 'I'll do it myself' options. But when I manage to go off track as I enter info, Turbo Tax always manages to reign me back in. And if I get totally lost I can just hit 'Guide Me' and I'm back to where I belong. It is practically mind-reading software :) The only con I can even think of is that it's not magic. I can't scan my receipts right into Turbo Tax and have it automatically know what to do (but wouldn't that be cool)? Seriously, this is a smart product that gets better every year. They've thought of everything! Totally worth the price. I've been to accountants. This is way more fun and a bit less expensive. Plus, you can do Turbo Tax on your own schedule, all in the comfort of your home. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As easy as it gets I am so impressed with Turbo Tax every year I come back to do my taxes. This year my wife and I started a small business, and I was a little nervous about doing year-end business taxes for the first time. Turbo Tax could not have made it any easier. Just like the personal side I was able to walk through each section, have Turbo Tax ask me pertinent questions, and it guided me to what I needed to do depending on my answers. As new forms were released, I didn't have to go back through my entire set of questions. I only needed to answer what was missing on the new forms as they arrived. The answers were incorporated into my taxes, and I was done within minutes. Honestly, Turbo Tax has turned me from your typical tax procrastinator into a tax ninja. Thanks Intuit for making such a great product! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy We've been using TurboTax for several years. We love it. This year it did seem that jumping from one topic to the next was more difficult, in that you had to sometimes review topics already covered if you remembered something that you you had to go back in to correct/add. During the review process, some things came up, that were not explained well and I must have done something wrong because all of a sudden our refund was cut in half. It took me a while to figure out what mistake I made. Believe me when I say I was frantic, Uncle Sam has a big enough hold of our income, thank you very much! Finally, I just went back in and worked through all the topics, deductions, etc. again and the mistake was found. In the end, though, we have very high regards for TurboTax, its ease of use, and convenience. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first time .... pfft no problem This is was my first time ever doing taxes myself. To be honest i was a little nervous since i had opened a business earlier in the year. i was surprised when i got to the site that i could just jump right in, i didnt have to download a thing i just signed in. after i signed in it was like someone was right next to me, turbotax helped me through every single step, gave advice along the way and when i had questions about a deduction they had the info right there. and the best part about all of this is i didnt have to pay a dime out of my pocket it all came from my return, and guess what i can claim all of those fees next year by far the best and easiest experiences i have had online with any service online. info about me: age:26 business owner/part time job tax experience: first time self filing February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank God for TurboTax! If you're not sure about your taxes but you aren't ready (or can't afford) a seasoned tax professional, TurboTax for sure is the way to go. I liked being able to choose between them walking me through every step, or hand picking the areas I knew for deductions, etc. The only problem I had was knowing if something was really applicable for me and my situation or not. Luckily they have "explain this" links for basically everything, so that helped clarify a lot, but it is always reassuring to have another person be able to say "Yes, you entered everything you possibly could and I've thought about your situation and you've entered all the appropriate deductions, too." Not sure how they'd go about creating that, but hey! Wish list. ; ) Really though, TurboTax is phenomenal, and well written and well designed. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time with TurboTax online. This is the first year I used TurboTax online. In previous years I used the CD version of Home and Business on my Mac computer. it was my intent to do so again this year, but I would have needed to upgrade my operating system yet again. The online version easily and quickly imported my last year's return from a file on my computer. The online program was just as robust as the CD version with which I was accustomed. The online navigation is logically laid out and it was easy to find most categories. I did not need to use it this year, but I did not see the "forms" button on each page that was on the CD versions I used in the past. Perhaps if I had needed this function I could have found it with some time investment, but I did not need to override anything on the form this year. I highly recommend TurboTax! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Organized record keeping. I love that each year, I just have to sign on to Turbo Tax and it has a lot of information from the year before. It makes it so easy to create and save the tax forms as a PDF for my own records. It also makes it easy to compare and choose the standard deduction or itemized deduction. I never knew the difference, but once I bought a coop, I saw that the standardized deduction was the way to go. Taxes still aren't fun, but at least you can save some time this way. If you are a standard working or middle class person, this is the way to go. If you have secret bank accounts overseas, you probably already know what to do and you won't be on TurboTax. As for me and other contributing members of society, TurboTax provides a quality service that will help keep you organized and prepared should an audit come your way. February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by VERY CONFUSING I have been using Turbo Tax for over a decade. Until this year I have purchased the cd version and installed it on my computer. This year I used the online version... I found it lacks the road map cues that I came to expect from Turbo Tax. It was easy to hit the wrong key --- several times I ended up "analyzing my return" before I had worked through all the categories. But the analysis, did not find any problems... which was unnerving. Also, I was unable import my prior year filing information directly into the online version.. Not sure why, since I have always used Turbo Tax.... All in all, now that I have worked through it... I will likely use it next year but it wasn't intuitive. And I lost the benefits of staying with the same prep software year to year. I find that I am not as confident with the results as in times past. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Princes Increase This is one of the easiest web interfaces I've ever used. Although I'm still new to doing my own taxes, this site does a decent job of explaining things, even if they are over my head. I don't know why it costed more this year to file my taxes--over 50%! I had a similar situation last year, but TurboTax is separating the types of filing more distinctive this year. Why?? It's making me re-think about doing them online and maybe trying a place like H&R Block. I paid the price because it does a good job of listing everything from the website onto an official itemized article, and files it for you at your own pace. I also like revisiting when I don't have time to finish a section. I don't know why but it took a lot longer [few more hours] and had a lot more questions than 2013. I miss the simplicity and cheaper costs of last year. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A loyal Customer for 14 years I tried both TaxAct and H&R Block online this year since Turbotax has increased the cost and lowered the service. I have to use the most expensive program now. H&R block program suggested I go in person because I had a carryover passive loss from my rental property. As soon as I saw that, I stopped using that one. TaxAct seemed good, for as much as I tried it, but I found it worth the extra money to have the continuity of service that Turbotax gives me at this point. The cost suddenly did not seem that bad compared to the frustration of trying to fill in the carryover portions of the form perfectly, to avoid a mistake or even an audit. I will most likely keep using Turbotax for the foreseeable future. Federal and state for $100, and I have a complex situation with an investment property, a rental unit, stocks, home office, etc. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for making it quick and easy! I was going to use another service, the same I used last year, but when I started the process, I couldn't access the other company through their website. I don't know if they were having web troubles that day or what, but I checked out TurboTax because I wanted to get my return done and over with. We don't have a complicated return, but still I have to enter all the info, check my receipts, etc. It's time consuming and can be really confusing. But you know what, I was absolutely amazed at how easy TurboTax made everything. It was a very smooth process. For those who are filing for the first time or who have small business income, filing your tax return can be a daunting task. The online filing service is super easy to navigate through and very well explained. I was done so fast. I give it 2 thumbs up (4 if you can count my big toes!) Thanks TurboTax! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with ease of use - simple to use! Overall I love Turbo tax. Great for advanced returns like mine or for simple returns. (Walks you through every step and asks questions about changes you may have encountered over the past year to get an accurate profile). It is very easy to use and manuever around to where I want. You can start your return when you start receiving 1099s and W-2s and save until all information is gathered and ready to file. This allows you to work on it in small pieces, rather than a huge chunk of time at once if you prefer. Or, you can do it all at one time and be done and filed at the time you start if ready. It will let you have options to chose where you left off or revisit/edit/update entries up until final filing. You also have access to your past returns and records stored electronically with easy access. I love Turbo Tax. I have used it for 7 years. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best refund ever and made a new sales rep friend! Honestly I thought I was doing my taxes right until I got tons of error on my review. So I called and ended up getting a specialist, I think he said he was a CPA or lawyer. Anyways he walked me though everything I needed to do and actually got me an extra $375 back! On top of that he had me laughing though the phone call, taught me a lot about doing returns, saved me money, taught me new ways to prevent being audited, and on top of that somehow managed to make filing my taxes a fun process. This guy deserves a raise...seriously. I cannot thank you guys enough for having a smart, qualified, and caring staff. I will never go back to using a different service. H&R block might say they get Americas billions back, but I KNOW that Turbo Tax does even better than that. Thanks again Intuit! Jeremy P.S. I hope your business prospers for many years to come. February 14, 2015
<<prev 105 106 107 108 109 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.