1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2613 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Done in a flash Everything went pretty fast, just make sure that you have all your information right in front of you. I will use this again. January 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Zero Frustration Love this new and improved version of Turbo Tax. Free state return. W-2 import. No hassles. No worries. Thank you Turbo Tax. January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got my refund Its seriously really easy and it makes filing taxes less comlicated. If your filing on your own the i suggest TurboTax! February 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund was too easy I think you should put the upgrade option or apply benefits at the end and not on every screen. It was kind of annoying. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to fill out. This makes the second year I have did my taxes with Turbo Tax and I will not go anywhere else! February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great site I been using turbo tax for a few years now. I tried others in the past but this site is the best I found. Easy and quick January 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hopeful this will be rocking my refund world!! I had a hard time with it at first but it's pretty simple overall and I'm very satisfied February 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always does what it is supposed to do for me!!! I have been using turbo tax for a while now and it never seems to let me down. Thank you all for the help and support. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped my refund I filed for my taxes but I realized that it only let me do one instead of 2 now I'm confused how to file my other ones January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feeling good about my refund It was quick and easy not alot of questions to answer.this would be easy for anyone to do on any type of mobile device January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time filing my self It was my first time filing my self. Turbo Tax is understandable and easy. They'll give you every Pennie you deserve. January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased Client I love this service. It is Free and Easy to use. I received my W-2 today and filed within an hour. Thanks Turbo Tax!!! January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund I love the fact that everything was simple and detailed I definitely will be filing next year with turbo tax as well January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this service!!! Turbo tax is the best tax filing system out there. Better than h&r block better than everything! I love this service. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy independent return option This is a very secure and easy way to file your taxes independently. Money is received faster than many other methods January 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as 1,2,3 I have used TurboTax for many years and it gets easier every year to file a simple tax return for federal and state. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast.Simple.Easy. Fast.Simple.Easy. That's how it was and they helped me get a ton of money back this year, which is always nice! February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review I had a hard time at first with some of the questions asked but the fact that I could get answers helped me complete my return. This was the first time I have e-filed so I expect good results since I have heard great things about this website. I will continue to use Turbo Tax in the future. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy File I have filed with Turbo Tax now for a few years and I would not do my taxes any other way. Very quick and accurate. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing i love that i could do it myself without needing to go to a tax office. when all they is make it hard for you to understand. on turbo site. it was fast and easy and when i would get stuck it gives me the tools to understand it. which is amazing i would let everyone know about turbo tax. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank God taxes are done this is now my only go to place for taxes , Thank you for helping me , this is very easy for me to do taxes now . January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund! Loved all the helpful links and all the easy words and guided steps February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund I was helped all the way through with simple directions and questions that were highly simple easy to understand. January 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too Easy!!! Why waste time even going somewhere to pay other people when I can do it myself an get the same amount back... February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Great Site, very simple to use. Finished doing my tax returns in less than 30 minutes and had to do two of them! January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy! I always use Turbotax because it is the fastest and easiest way to get my refund without making appointments! February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by How easy They found deductions and credits I didn't know I had....and free at that! February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maxed my money This was the easiest, fastest tax prep ever. Even better than having it done by a service. Thanks Turbo Tax!!!!! January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome It was easy and short. I had to fallow instructions and fill out then say continue. Other that that no problem. January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Taxes! If i would have known that filing your taxes was this easy, I would have been doing this for the past 5 years! January 30, 2016
  • 2016-02-09 T06:45:20.086-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2613, tr_2613
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 23 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.