1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 14494 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easy I had done my taxes manually a few days ago... all the figures were the same, and Turbo Tax was a lot quicker!! This is the first time in 30 years that I am not using my accountant... March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We use Turbo Tax yearly We are retired, our forms are very simple each year. Turbo Tax provides us with the exact service we need at this time in our life. It is easy, easy to understand, accurate and fast. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great File This program is very easy to follow and expecially with the quick help offered as you go. My grandmother has been using your program for years and recommended it to all of her kids and granddaughter. We all use it now. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, quick and simple. Strongly recommend ! If you are single why pay someone to do your taxes? Turbo Tax guides you through it and it is simple enough to do on your own. Taxes are bad enough on their own, Turbo Tax makes the burden of doing them not so tedious! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy I love turbo tax and use it every year March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy Over all I made it easy and helpfull. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My refund It's always fast, easy and simple to file my taxes through turbo tax. I've never went to places where they charge alot of money to do easy simple things that I can do myself. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple. Easy. Fast Overall great experience. The online tool was easy to use and offered plenty of help. I used the Federal Free edition and it provided much more support than I thought it would have. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Simple and Fast I would definitely use TurboTax again in the future. I have never completed my taxes in less than an hour! I will recommend TurboTax to all my friends and family from this point on. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun & Easy! I have tried several other tax software before over the years and enjoy using TurboTax the most. TurboTax makes tax filing fun and easy and somewhat entertaining. All the colorful graphics are wonderful in de-stressing the tax filing process. Bravo to a highly valued product! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by cool beans I dont like that you have to wait forever for state taxes but at least you can do federal taxes pretty much on time. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to File This was my first time using turbo tax and I must say it was very easy to complete my taxes, even when my return was rejected I was able to fix it with no problem. I WILL recommend turbo tax to all my family and friends. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time What a great service, my dad has been using turbo tax for years and told me to. First time I had to do taxes, I'll be BACK April 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by wrapping up turbo tax at the end I don't remember going through so many hoops at the end to verify identity. This was a pain in the rear and frustrating!!! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Filing EVER! This was by far the easiest, most convenient filing I've done in 30 years. I've used other online software and TurboTax is the absolute BEST! This was so incredibly easy to use, and accurate. I'll use TurboTax next year! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect TurboTax makes it so easy and quick to file. I don't have to wonder if I missed anything because it is with me every step of the way. It is also extremely user friendly. Thank you February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! In the digital age of automated recordings, confusing and cluttered interfaces, so glad that Turbo Tax is so simple and easy to use. Getting a return this year so props to you all! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful... only one concern I received 1095-A forms (2) from Marketplace and now will have to amend because this is not showing up on your section... January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Great company to do taxes January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax was very user friendly. I have always dreaded "TAX TIME". It's so time consuming. It only took me thirty minutes vs hours to complete my return. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I was impressed by the upgrades that made the website much more user friendly this year. AT the same time, I felt that it was more detailed and thorough during the filing process. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Timer This was my first time filing, and TurboTax made it so easy to understand! Even the subjects I was confused about were clearly explained just by clicking on the highlighted words! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refuntastic Didn't ask any unnecessary questions. It was very quick and easy to do. Very helpful in guiding through each form and helping to locate the pieces of information needed from each. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy way to file taxes. This is my 2nd time doing my own taxes and this program made it so easy. I usually procrastinate on such daunting tasks but this is a really thorough and simple way to file taxes. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So glad its over! I made a mistake inputting the numbers and Turbo Tax helped me through it and helped me to fix my errors fast and easy! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shazaam!! Thanks Turbo Tax for providing free tax filing and making it so easy to do and getting me the most refund. The walk through steps are great and easy to understand. Great job Turbo Tax!! Looking forward to doing 2015 taxes with you. Thanks again. Shane Gover May 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it Highly recommended! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much Help. Good Tax. Such Money. I enjoyed using Turbo Tax. The questions made filing fun and easy. There were some very detailed questions that got a little confusing, but hey, we are talking about taxes after all. I will use TT again and will recommend. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oustanding Job! Once again Turbo Tax has shown to be the best Tax filing software program in the Nation, and am very glad that we as citizens of this free country and free internet, have this choice tax preparation service at our leisure. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy, No Headache I've used TurboTax every year to file, wont go any other way. I've heard horror stories about other companies from some of my friends. TurboTax is the way to go if you want an easy way to file your return, without hassles. February 23, 2015
  • 2015-10-06T11:07:45.901-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14494, tr_14494
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 273 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.