1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Easy and Stress free filimh Turbo tax made it super easy and quick January 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Like it It was fast going through every section that I did need to go through. If I did not need to do a section of it I had a chances to see what section that I wanted to do. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job real easy I was very surprised at how easy it was. Turbo tax tells you where to look for certain information in order to complete your returns. I will definitly recommend turbo tax to friends and family February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super simple Simplest tax return I have done. Compared it with another site, exact same refund, half the time, not nearly as boring, no legal jargon. Loved it. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software! All in all great software. The method is very straight forward and can lead anyone through the toughest returns. I have used this software 2 years and its been great. February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Confusing It was very easy to get the information into the system, but trying to get the documents to print or to get back to complete my return was REALLY difficult. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Painless This was my first time doing online taxes, and it was a breeze! So much so that I thought I had done it wrong! I really liked the information they gave for each question in case you didn't understand! And it was free for the federal taxes! February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Preferred Way to File Mostly Satisfied.... few problems unanswered. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie!! I think it was very easy to use and explained it all as we went along. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Incredible! Thank you so much for making my first time filing easy! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy I like Turbo Tax, has been using it for a few years now and I've never had a problem with it. I've even recommended it to a few people. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 So easy! This is my first time e-filing. I have also used a CPA. I received a higher refund than usual, filed for free and it was painless. I would recommend TurboTax to my friends and family and I definitely plan to use it again when filing next year! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by totally loaded my wallet Totally filled my wallet! It was easy to understand and follow Very informational I'm just totally happy with this tax service I would recommend them to anyone who is lacking the funds to file February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome site! Being a first time filer, I was terrified about doing my taxes. With this site, everything was made easy with a breakdown and helpful follow along instructions. Who knew filing taxes could take less than 15 minutes! February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 uhhh It was nerve racking trying to figure out if everything was correct, I wish there could be a real person doing it with you and for free! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy I recommend this simple service. follow the instructions and simply answer all the questions. Your return should come out accurate as my previous year did. January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Review The process was made so easy for my first time. Though, at times I was slightly confused and had to seek outside sources to understand what was being asked of me. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This year I was doing my taxes on my own and nervous as heck. TurboTax was so easy and i had no stress whatsoever. Thank goodness! I'll be using this again next time! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience! This was a good experience. I have always had my taxes done by a professional, but last year my circumstances changed, so I thought I would give Turbo Tax a try. A family member had mentioned using Turbo Tax. It was very easy to follow. I will be using Turbo Tax again!! February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was done very quickly! I have been using Turbo Tax for years now and really find it very easy to use! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax has got your back! Felt so easy I thought I was missing something but with the check points and the review process, there's no way! TurboTax has got my back, let them take care of you! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My First Taxes I forgot I had to jobs If turbo tax asked me more than once about my jobs I might have finished the first time instead of doing an emendment. but over all turbotax is the best thank you February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes it really easy to file your taxes. They do all the work and all you do is answer the easy questions. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I've used Turbo Tax for many years. It is a program that is always easy to use, informative, and just great! I will continue to use Turbo Tax in the years to come. February 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Frustrating It took me about an hour to do this return because the website was so slow to respond. The pages took an extremely long time to load. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by way to go Thanks for making filing my return a piece of cake. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Got it quick Quick, fast and convenient. No straws about it. What it says, it does. Used Turbo Tax for years. When I need old tax form, just go online and get it. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by meh id do it again Kind of upsetting that at the end suddenly things got choppy it never gave me a price and suddenly it's all about sharing and reviews January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome! I have started with H&R Block website and found it very difficult to browse. I exited right away; Turbo Tax was very user friendly and very easy to operate. Also, INEXPENSIVE. I will definitely utilize your services from now on. Thanks Turbo Tax :) February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax review 2015 Great product, I have used it for many years, recommend it whenever anyone asks about filing their taxes on their own... February 23, 2015
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 55 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.