1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 309 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent It was easy, friendly and really cheap it helped me a lot and its not confusing at all It has a help button and instead of going with complicated words its summarizes everything so simple this is Great!!! April 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great help first time using turbo tax and it was very helpful with their step by step instructions. April 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved it Loved the simple and easy system that is set up a child could file taxes. Never again will I pay hundreds to go into a pro shop who hired joe somebody to do the same thing I just did. April 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My refund was very simple to complete with out ever doing it before the turbo tax software walked me step by step through the process and found all my tax deductions for me excellant program even for first time filing April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxtastic you're awesome, Im not going to put off my taxes next year because the process was so much easier with turbo tax! April 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by TAXING2016 I had to call customers service several time to speak to someone to get help with my filing. Live-Chat would be a good addition to Phone assistance and a Eastern Coast call center for the Eastern Standard time would also help with the overwhelming demand of calls. April 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Filer! I was recommended turbo tax by my boyfriend but when I actually filed, he was not home! Being completely alone, I was very concerned about not being able to comprehend what I was working on! But it was incredibly simple and made it breezy! April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great news i aced my return it was great doing my taxes on turbo tax this year i hope i could use them again next year an encourage someone to use them also in the next few years too come April 28, 2016
  • 2016-05-01 T09:52:29.535-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20991, tr_20991
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2015, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 343 next>>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Filing Deadline: IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 18, 2016 (except for residents of Massachusetts or Maine, where the IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 19, 2016).
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except the TurboTax Home & Business/QuickBooks Self-Employed bundle offers.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.