1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice and easy this was so very simple. i can say i enjoyed filing this year. i had absolutely no problems and this is as good as it gets! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So so easy! this made my life so much easier! Thank you Turbo tax for the walk through I feel confident that I did everything right and was able to get a refund!!! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy I completed my taxes at 11pm right before bed. So easy use, simple, quick and easy. I love it!!! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by service It was very easy and very fast to use. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Pleased I've been using turbo tax for my last 4 returns or so and I've always been satisfied. Very user friendly and convenient. Instructions are very clear and if you don't understand what is being asked the explanations are very helpful. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Personal Tax Preperation I truly wish I would taken the nerve to do my taxes with TuboTax last year, I finally just jumped in and did it and I am beyond pleased with my return. TurboTax helped each step of the way and found me the BEST and MOST refund. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Always! I am clueless with taxes and forms, TurboTax makes this process less daunting for me. I was glad I starting using them years ago! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience I procrastinated doing my taxes, waiting until last minute. I heard of TurboTax from a friend and tried it. It was so easy to complete. The helpful hints the program gives makes it easy for a first-time tax filer like me to use. Thank you! Will file again next year! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! This site was fast and easy to use. I had a great experience filing and will be sure to use it next year and suggest to friends! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bad thing made easy It was simple and quick. I e-filed and printed and done! I hate doing taxes and put it off till the last minute now I wonder why. Thx Turbo Tax!! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and simple overall the experience was pretty good and i cannot complain we will see if it finishes the way it started January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THANK YOU!!! i have never done my taxes before so this is my first year and I am so thankful for turbo tax i was able to file basically by myself and it didn't take as long as I thought it would... Perfect don't change a thing February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Quick Recommended by co-worker and I wanted to file electronically. This was a wonderful 1st time experience. I will do this again. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Very good. This program is simple, easy, and fast. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service! 100% I was one of those people that always went and paid $200 or $300 to have my taxes filed for me.. And I never thought I could do it myself until I tried TurboTax it LITERALLY is AMAZING everything is so easy and explained so well they walk you through every step and you will never be confused.. I'm not being paid to say this.. This is my HONEST OPINION .. I Will continue to use TurboTax for many years to come and I highly.. Highly recommend this way to file.. It cost me $0 yeah that's right $0 to file.. And through the years I've spend hundreds... Probably thousands added all together from past years..paying tax places to do them.. Never again.. Turbo Tax is where it's at!! Love it.. And I forgot to mention it took me 15 minutes.. Yes 15 minutes to file my taxes.. Its that easy people!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by show me the money! turbotax made filing my taxes easy. they led me through the whole thing and I feel confident I am getting the most money back possible. the best part is it was free and I was able to efile too. thanks turbotax February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I wouldn't file my taxes any other way. This is simple to use and nearly dummy proof. Saves me time and money. I love their friendly approach to helping you make sure you're filing correctly. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Great Turbotax was quick and easy to use. felt 100% comfortable and would recommend to friends February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by refund what fun I work so little last year did not expect to get anything back. But thank you for helping me without you I would not have filed. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great like always I always find it easy when I do my taxes on turbotax. They ask you questions and you just click on the answer that corresponds to you. They even make you review your submitted information to make sure you have entered the right information. January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good Turbo tax is one of a kind, and very useful than ever March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy filing Liked the way Turbo tax helped me through the return, each step was very thorough. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 First timer - I succeeded - Hooray I ended up deleting some of the things I entered, because I had chosen the wrong things and the questions it asked didn't match what I was trying to do. Once I deleted that item, it worked out okay. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Painless I was dreading doing my taxes for the first time especially based on how bad some people make it sound. But using TurboTax made it really quick and easy and everything was laid out in laymen terms. Very straight forward and made filing a breeze. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made taxes fun! I tried other tax websites before TurboTax and that was an absolute waste of time. TurboTax was by far the easiest and most simple way to do taxes. Quick and easy, and I am sure that I am getting my maximum return! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i hope my refund I like that it is easy for anyone and if you get an error you back and things will clear the leaves which I like because if a mistake is easy ahy correct January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So easy! Easy. Quick and too the point! Definitely worth your time! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way to go Turbo tax is very easy to use and gets the job done completely. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy- and fast! I thought turbotax was an excellent source for filing taxes. As a first time filer on my own, I thought they streamlined the process beautifully and made it super simple to understand. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund I will do my taxes every year from now on with Turbo tax. It's fast and easy with guided steps to walk you through it. February 4, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:03:17.275-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_7953, tr_7953
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 146 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.