1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! Really easy to use. I filed with the free edition I was very happy it had to many options to choose from! I file with TurboTax every year. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfully Easy Best way to do your taxes, period. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED IT I know nothing when it comes to filing my taxes. This is the 3rd year I've filed and I have used Turbo Tax every time. It's easy to use and makes taxes a breeze instead of a headache. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good State tax form kept repeating that I had not filled out information when I had January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time user of Turbo Tax Turbo Tax is from now on my go to place for taxes every single year. This year was my very first time using it and I was a bit worried because of the big words tax preparing involves but Turbo tax does all the work for you. No big words or things you don't understand, Turbo tax is just amazing. The section where you can ask questions basically allows you to ask anything and something very closely related pops up with the answer. No headaches whatsoever and from the comfort of my own home. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I was really stressed out about filing my taxes for the firts time, but Turbotax made it very painless! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Simple and easy to use. Guides you through each step and is sure to correct you if you make a boo boo. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Job! Turbo tax is now the only way I will file my taxes. I never have to spend any money if i don't want to. Its easy and self explanatory. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We use Turbo Tax yearly We are retired, our forms are very simple each year. Turbo Tax provides us with the exact service we need at this time in our life. It is easy, easy to understand, accurate and fast. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Try! I was so comfortable with Turbo Tax. Even though it was computer generated, the system checked and double checked my info and made sure I got the maximum amount I was due and made sure all information provided was correct. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by REAL FAST / TURBOTAX IT'S MY FIRST TIME WITH TURBO-TAX. WAS QUICK, TRANSPARENT, EASY AND FREE. I RECOMMEND COMPLETELY. THX. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I ADORE TURBOTAX Very easy to do your own taxes - so simple that anyone can do it. I truly love turbotax! Has ALWAYS gotten me the best returns!!! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service! 100% I was one of those people that always went and paid $200 or $300 to have my taxes filed for me.. And I never thought I could do it myself until I tried TurboTax it LITERALLY is AMAZING everything is so easy and explained so well they walk you through every step and you will never be confused.. I'm not being paid to say this.. This is my HONEST OPINION .. I Will continue to use TurboTax for many years to come and I highly.. Highly recommend this way to file.. It cost me $0 yeah that's right $0 to file.. And through the years I've spend hundreds... Probably thousands added all together from past years..paying tax places to do them.. Never again.. Turbo Tax is where it's at!! Love it.. And I forgot to mention it took me 15 minutes.. Yes 15 minutes to file my taxes.. Its that easy people!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful, informational and easy, I have used TurboTax Free Edition to file my taxes for 4 years straight and have yet to encounter an issue. February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of time for me Went through an hour of questions, and could not print out the file in the end. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An incredible Relief Of course with any federal interaction, there is some stress to be expected. I am incredibly grateful for an easy and comprehensible system that allows me to file my taxes correctly and with as little anxiety as possible. Thank you so much. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 First Time: PIECE OF CAKE! Overall a great product! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple & Quick I haven't had any trouble with TurboTax in all the years I have been using it. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Im thankful for the ease Overall Im thankful for turbo tax and the people who invented it because it was so easy to use February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My tax return I appreciate the free service. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great I am very happy with turbo tax. It was easy, though it did take a little time to get through everything but it was well worth it. Even though it was free I still feel valued and like I received most of the money I earned. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy This was great for my first time filing, really easy to follow the instructions and accurately complete my taxes. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice and easy this was so very simple. i can say i enjoyed filing this year. i had absolutely no problems and this is as good as it gets! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So so easy! this made my life so much easier! Thank you Turbo tax for the walk through I feel confident that I did everything right and was able to get a refund!!! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy I completed my taxes at 11pm right before bed. So easy use, simple, quick and easy. I love it!!! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 2014 easy return It was very easy to do. Excellent step by step instructions. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by service It was very easy and very fast to use. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Personal Tax Preperation I truly wish I would taken the nerve to do my taxes with TuboTax last year, I finally just jumped in and did it and I am beyond pleased with my return. TurboTax helped each step of the way and found me the BEST and MOST refund. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and simple overall the experience was pretty good and i cannot complain we will see if it finishes the way it started January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I Can't Believe It I really can not believe how easy this was! Those most amazing part were to pop up help windows; they explained things I was not familiar with. I feel so knowledggeable February 26, 2015
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 59 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.