1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Simple and easy to use. Guides you through each step and is sure to correct you if you make a boo boo. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Job! Turbo tax is now the only way I will file my taxes. I never have to spend any money if i don't want to. Its easy and self explanatory. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall, i love the software. it was pleasing to the eye and was very easy to use. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Try! I was so comfortable with Turbo Tax. Even though it was computer generated, the system checked and double checked my info and made sure I got the maximum amount I was due and made sure all information provided was correct. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So user friendly! I've tried lots of software, this is my favorite. So easy to use and understand! Questions are answered instantly, everything is described in plain English. Highly recommend! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Happy Tax Day Used the free e file method. Was easy to follow and flexible to go back and see, review edit. My parents use the deluxe program and recommended this. Luv it March 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of time for me Went through an hour of questions, and could not print out the file in the end. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Filer! First time filing. Super Easy. Will definitely use it again for the future tax filing. It is very user friendly. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way to file my taxes Greatest way to file your own taxes. Easy and simple to file. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My tax return I appreciate the free service. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great I am very happy with turbo tax. It was easy, though it did take a little time to get through everything but it was well worth it. Even though it was free I still feel valued and like I received most of the money I earned. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First timer This is the first time I have used Turbo Tax on my own and it was very straight forward, and easy to use. Thank you very much! March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done I would suggest this method to others. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy This was great for my first time filing, really easy to follow the instructions and accurately complete my taxes. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice and easy this was so very simple. i can say i enjoyed filing this year. i had absolutely no problems and this is as good as it gets! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So so easy! this made my life so much easier! Thank you Turbo tax for the walk through I feel confident that I did everything right and was able to get a refund!!! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy I completed my taxes at 11pm right before bed. So easy use, simple, quick and easy. I love it!!! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by service It was very easy and very fast to use. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Ever! This is the quickest I've ever done my taxes. I was done within 25 mins. I honestly plan on using turbo tax for filing my taxes every year in the foreseeable future. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Personal Tax Preperation I truly wish I would taken the nerve to do my taxes with TuboTax last year, I finally just jumped in and did it and I am beyond pleased with my return. TurboTax helped each step of the way and found me the BEST and MOST refund. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great program...can't beat filing for free! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy This was a wonderful way to file taxes...quick, efficient, and very simple...Just answer questions and the rest is done for me...loved it!! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and simple overall the experience was pretty good and i cannot complain we will see if it finishes the way it started January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THANK YOU!!! i have never done my taxes before so this is my first year and I am so thankful for turbo tax i was able to file basically by myself and it didn't take as long as I thought it would... Perfect don't change a thing February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy I actually said it all in the Pro's. excellant product, fast and easy to use March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Fast and Easy! Overall, I really like turbo tax. Super user friendly. In areas, I was unsure of, Turbo Tax explained it in a manner I could understand. THANK YOU!!!!! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service! 100% I was one of those people that always went and paid $200 or $300 to have my taxes filed for me.. And I never thought I could do it myself until I tried TurboTax it LITERALLY is AMAZING everything is so easy and explained so well they walk you through every step and you will never be confused.. I'm not being paid to say this.. This is my HONEST OPINION .. I Will continue to use TurboTax for many years to come and I highly.. Highly recommend this way to file.. It cost me $0 yeah that's right $0 to file.. And through the years I've spend hundreds... Probably thousands added all together from past years..paying tax places to do them.. Never again.. Turbo Tax is where it's at!! Love it.. And I forgot to mention it took me 15 minutes.. Yes 15 minutes to file my taxes.. Its that easy people!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by show me the money! turbotax made filing my taxes easy. they led me through the whole thing and I feel confident I am getting the most money back possible. the best part is it was free and I was able to efile too. thanks turbotax February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I wouldn't file my taxes any other way. This is simple to use and nearly dummy proof. Saves me time and money. I love their friendly approach to helping you make sure you're filing correctly. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Great Turbotax was quick and easy to use. felt 100% comfortable and would recommend to friends February 3, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T12:03:36.105-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_7718, tr_7718
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 141 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.