1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 284 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by sad week of turbo tax for a week i've tried to file my state tax for a week been rejected every time, i'm prompted with a fix it now i follow all the steps and everytime im rejected i feel like im never going to get my state tax refund. May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER SIMPLE SUPER easy way to feel like I am maximizing my return-to-effort ratio; TurboTax is simple, direct, user-friendly even for the first timers or tax-shy, even if they never ever upgrade to save any info. April 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eased my pain Thank you for the help, the website was very easy to use and make filling much easier then anticipated. i started to fill out the forms on my own and it was giving me a headache. this was much easier! April 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by User Friendly Turbo tax continually pushes the envelope away and makes filing your taxes online as simple as possible. Each year, the software becomes more user friendly and thoroughly reviews your tax information. April 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nervous I had unemployment in another state and moved this past year. I put off my taxes for weeks because I was nervous. But turbo tax could not be more user friendly. It's like doing taxes with your friend! April 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Filing This is my first time ever filing taxes and this was the easiest way that I have come across in my studies. Free filing was a bonus, considering that I am a minor and didn't have to pay someone money! April 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made me feel like a rock star Wow the accountant at my company said this is how she did her taxes..so I thought I have nothing to loose and it was unbelievably easy..I am so impressed I an going to recommend turbo tax to EVERY ONE April 16, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was unable to return to the page to undo a Premium Benefit charge which i did not want. I may not use Turbo Tax next year because of this. Basically I was being charged for something I did not want. April 15, 2016
  • 2016-05-27 T11:34:00.632-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21436, tr_21436
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2015, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 351 next>>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Filing Deadline: IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 18, 2016 (except for residents of Massachusetts or Maine, where the IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 19, 2016).
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except the TurboTax Home & Business/QuickBooks Self-Employed bundle offers.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.