1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 282 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy breezy I love how easy clear and concise the overall process is... Thank you for this opportunity! April 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Highly recommended. Made it super easy and got maximum refunds. April 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy I've been using Turbo Tax for years and they just keep making things simpler and more user friendly every year. The answers to inquiries are on the spot and helpful. I highly recommend Turbo Tax, especially for the first time filer. April 25, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was easy to file 1040A It should not be an issue if I file it or someone else in my family. This is the third time it has been rejected for no other reason except for the fact that I did it this year!!! This is ridiculous!!! April 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple & Easy Turbotax was very easy for me to do my first taxes on, it made it less nerve wracking and just overall stress free, I would use this site again for sure next year. April 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by re-doing my taxes still learning why i need to file my taxes an that i can do it my self on turbo tax makes me know that im in control an have help with a button click away if needed.. April 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breasy This is my first time using turbo tax, It was very easy, not like the "old days", doing everything by hand. I also ended up doing my fiancés Daughters taxes as well. Love it! April 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Errors I will always use this product as my tax return product because you can count on them to catch your errors. And send you a reject e-mail asap. Thanks for everything. April 25, 2016
  • 2016-04-27 T09:24:21.284-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20890, tr_20890
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2015, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 341 next>>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 435ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Filing Deadline: IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 18, 2016 (except for residents of Massachusetts or Maine, where the IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 19, 2016).
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except the TurboTax Home & Business/QuickBooks Self-Employed bundle offers.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.