1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Federal Free Edition Online

TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online
Customer Ratings - Page 239 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Online Federal Free Edition lets you file federal taxes online - FREE. It asks simple questions to accurately prepare your income tax return. Get free IRS efile and free federal tax filing with TurboTax.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the simplest way to do things Di my taxes in about 20 minutes flat while brewing a pot of coffee & watching TV. As the name implies it is very Intuitive and at some times actually funny, whoever they paid to compose their website did not get paid enough it is one of the smoothest interfaces I have ever used. All in all I only used their free product but I will say it is definitely worth your time. Phocion Park III March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Medical? Check Option-- Could not afford Medical snag: Name listed twice under NOT COVERED INDIVIDUALS. Easy Fix: Look at input again, continue (TTax recalculates); Continue to the next screen... TurboTax updated correctly. List Medical or Not Covered; see the option to choose details. Some options (i.e. Couldn't afford medical in my area) allow a tax exemption. This was true in my case and I am thankful NOT to be penalized. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple return Overall easy March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service ! Very happy ! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes you did! Thank you... April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by moneytoday Easy Process April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by relieving the stress test, money back! I am a computer novice and prone to anxiety when operating a computer and filing paperwork . I usually doubt my ability to accomplish this on my own without calling a family member for assistance. I was impressed with the ease and the very clear and concise explanations and the quick and useful links. I will tell all my family and friends how great this is to use when filing your taxes. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time doing taxes This year was my first year fileing taxes. i had never filed before and wasn't even sure how it worked until a friend referred me to use turbo tax. It walked me through step by step and made life very easy. I am very pleased with the result and will not use anything other than turbo tax for the many years to come! Thank you turbo tax for making my first tax refund the best it could be! February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great day Refund Turbo tax is a good way to file taxes if you have a very busy life, like me working all the time, I have time to do my housework and weekly needs, like groceries, spending time with grandchildren. All you need is the your W2's and your last year tax return and you fill in what they ask you for and its done, and you don't have to go to the post office, unless thats what you choose to do. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Filing Taxes and Turbo Tax Nailed It Incredible. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo rocks March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 123 March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by pretty good Very easy to navigate and user friendly but some parts are very deceptive in making you spend money that you weren't planning on spending. However, it is still cheaper than letting someone else do it!!... Also, when I was finally finished i kept getting the error message about the date signed which was was really frustrating, especially when you think you've almost completed the process April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund!!! AWESOME!!!! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Show me the $ Good system April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy just do it! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and good Good stuff January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent & Trustworthy Tax Service I have used Turbo Tax for years now and wouldn't consider using any other tax service. I love the step-by-step guidance as I'm walked through the whole process. I have no fear of any miscalculations or un-found deductions. When I have questions there seems to be answers found quickly through pop-up boxes or online help from other tax filers. Excellent site and one I can completely trust. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy Just that. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accomplished the task1 It worked! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous...Easy to follow instructions. Excellent...all the forms needed where already in the system. Last year was a disaster. I bought the CD from Costco and at the very end I was advised that some forms I needed were not in the CD. I had to resort to going to free fillable forms. I feel Turbo Tax maximizes my return. I will continue to use Turbo Tax in the future and recommended it to all my friends. Thank You soooooo much. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Job Overall, I like Turbo Tax. I like the guided questions and cute comments along the way. However, I do not like the fact that the federal return is tied to the state return. I should not have to answer state return questions when I have chosen not to file the state return along with the federal. This is a waste of my time. If it's free, I expect it to be free without any strings attached. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! I kinda found myself a little scared to do my taxes, but the way the process was assured me. It explained everything to me, and it took me through it one step at a time. I hate it when I look at the giant pile of forms and feeling overwhelmed by it all. I also liked how everything had little animations. Even the colors and design seemed to be friendly and calming. I loved the experience! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They are the best Excellent May 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a bad program to do taxes I just finished my son's tax returns; he is a student with wages of $1227. Fed refund of a whopping $5 and state refund $49. If a student is filing a return (between ages 16-24) with wages under at least $10,000, ALL state returns should be free. I know you have to make changes for all tax codes, etc but this is too much. Yes, I have an accounting degree so this isn't my first tax return. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy to Use!!!! Turbo Tax was very easy to use and very simple too! everything is written very well and simplified for those that don't understand some of the terminology that goes with tax preparation. It took me roughly 20 mins or so to complete the entire process, which is great when I don't have a great deal of time in my busy schedule. Thanks Turbo Tax for making tax season endurable and affordable! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy Very easy February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by overwhlmed Excellent March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, convenient, fast I'm 19 years old, I go to school full time, and I work full time. I barely have any time to myself to get projects done, and this was the first year I had to file taxes, and Turbotax was the way to go. Even though I didn't have time to do it all at once, I was able to start right back up where I left off and get it all done. Turbotax is definitely going to be my go to company from now on. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easy!! This is my second year using Turbo Tax and I love using them. The website is user friendly and so easy to use. I love the detail they use in explaining the what, why and how's of each question. Last year I had to call customer service to ask a question and although it took a while for me to get through to a representative, he was extremely knowledgeable and polite. Awesome job Turbo Tax!! April 6, 2015
  • 2015-05-25T12:03:22.139-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-239, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14450, tr_14450
  • loc_en_US, sid_100_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 237 238 239 240 241 ... 272 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.