TurboTax Deluxe Online
Customer Ratings - Page 296 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe is online tax software that helps you maximize tax deductions for a bigger refund. Try it for FREE to see how easy it makes filing taxes online. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this program! I have used TurboTax for years. If your taxes are not too complicated, then this is the perfect program for you. TT takes you through it step by step. Anytime I have a question, the answers have been right there. Good value for the buck too. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I have now done my own taxes for 3 years now and I love using TurboTax. Easy steps, ask all the questions, and less expensive than having someone else do them. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ex-Expert I've used Turbo tax for home and business use, I like the guided areas, also like to be able to look at only what I want. Fast and easy way to rock you return. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Prep Program I have been using Turbo Tax every year now for several years. I like being able to do it myself and Turbo Tax walks me through the process each step of the way. They make it easy to understand and gather tax information. Highly recommend it! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for English Majors I have been using this for a few years now. I feel so empowered that I don't need to go to an accountant to figure out my taxes. I am a super procrastinator, but even when I am doing my taxes the day before...like now...it goes very quickly. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I have used another brand of tax-ware and only used turbo-tax because it was offered by my brokerage. I will never go back to the other. This was "fool" proof. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Job Thanks for great software program for taxes. Easy to do and pretty fast to complete. Help windows will give easy explanation og the section you are working on. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Teacher vs. Home Office Deductions Neither the IRS paper instructions nor the on-line Turbo-Tax guide does sufficient job explaining what deductions are teacher and what are home office. They seem to overlap. I'm left to making a good guess and being careful not to duplicate. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made simple!!! I had to pay taxes this year But I like being able to trust the math and making sure the little details aren't missed, like making sure that the penalty for early with drawl is paid on your 401k distribution. thanks, and just keep improving. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Annual Use I have used Turbo Tax for several years. It is up to date with tax laws, and everything I need is covered in the program. I am very pleased with their service. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the first time in years we received a (small) Federal refund and owe less on our state taxes than before. I think Turbo Tax helped me find credits and deductions that our accountant was missing! Will definitely use Turbo Tax from now on. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience using Turbo Tax! Had a great experience using Turbo Tax. I really appreciate the tool that help guide me through every little step. I also appreciate the helpful hints, they aren't filled with terminology that I don't understand so I found them very helpful. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anxious but excited I was overall pleased with the experience and would encourage/recommend others to use Turbo Tax. I will use it again next year and not wait to the end to file. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax makes it easy I have used TurboTax for quite a few years now. They make it easy for me to do my taxes without taking everything to an office where others people do my taxes. April 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shocked at the end Could have gotten the disc at Costco for about half of what I paid to do my taxes on-line. VERY UNHAPPY ABOUT THE PRICE. If I hadn't injured myself this week. I would have cancelled the on-line version and went to Coctco and bought the disc. April 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No help There was no phone number to receive live help when I had questions. I did a lot of reading on their Q&A, but talking to a live person would have been helpful. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and intelligent When I failed to enter my IRS pin number Turbo informed me and redid my return. I might suggest that Turbo calls out a fail when the number isn't in the block. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! I filed my taxes myself for the first time. TurboTax made it so easy. The instructions are really simple and help reassure you along the way. Great experience. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by refund/owe taxes I liked the easy process of entering everything. I also like it shows the prior year. But i do not like the cost of the software. Please consider lower the price. When you have to pay in. Paying additional high cost of software is not good. April 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by More expensive every year A lot of things that could be automated, like uploading State ID #s for State Returns for larger employers. Lots of reclicking on things that looked like they were undone but done. Mainly seems like an over priced service for filing a 1099EZ April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every year I file with Turbo Tax and every year my confidence grows with the thoroughness and ease Turbo provides when revisiting the dreaded tax time terrors. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I have no idea what I'd do without TurboTax. The step by step guidance is invaluable and they always find me credits that I never knew I could take. THANK YOU! April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gets the job done Last year I spent 4 hours in line at an IRS office, plus 1 hour for the discussion. This year with turbotax it took me 3 hours with my laptop. I was sitting comfortably at home, but it still is a 3 hours endeavor if you dig into the details. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY! I love Turbo Tax! The forms are easy to fill out and there is always the option of talking to someone as you're doing it to make sure you get everything right! January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so helpful Well this is the right way to file your return it, if your a first timer it will walk you rite through it must have patience everything worth having takes time January 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by irritated you would think turbotax would automatically enter the amount you paid for tax filing. every year i have to hunt and hunt and usually end up missing the credit January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Quick Process TurboTax is great and I have used it for many years. It helps me keep everything organized and has my previous year's information. I would highly recommend it. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DOne in 4 hrs cannot recommend turbotax enough, been using it for 10+ years, have a large family and some not so straight forward finances, every year it does a bang up job, taxes with proper prep work on my part keeps taxes down to 4 hrs start to finish. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by no rocks unturned Loved having my info forwarded from last year. completed total refund in less than 20 minutes. was able to skip things that didn't apply to me. price was great January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Update is good It is a good step up from last year, especially the interaction to State returns. I don't have to actually print out the return and physically mail the return. February 15, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T12:07:25.274-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-296, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_67429, tr_67429
  • loc_en_US, sid_300_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 294 295 296 297 298 ... 1404 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.