TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 7 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.8 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy and fast had my return done in about an hour. was very easy and walked me through every step. i hate doing taxes so having it be over that quick and not having to worry about it just made my day. Thanks TurboTax January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and then some I have used TurboTax several years now , I have recommended it to friends and family who also use it now. If simple , secure and step by step is what you are looking for , then TurboTax is for you ! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why would you use anything else!!! Tried HRBLK before coming back to TurboTax and wow what a dufference. I wasted 20-30 min on the other site and got nowhere, started fresh on TurboTax and was done and e-filed in matter of 20min or less. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very awesome App I used the app to file my family's returns this year and it was unbelievably simple to use. Of there were any questions the answers were right there with a tap of my finger! Keep up the good work!!! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome!!! this is my third year using turbo tax and i absolutely love it, its very easy and simple to use and it doesn't cost an arm and a leg to do your refund! i love it, and will recommend it to everyone!! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and Easy Turbo tax makes a dreadful task easy and yes, almost fun. The most important benefit to me is confidence. I can sleep well confident that my taxes were done correctly and securely. I love turbo tax. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very thankful Being the only income in a family of 5 can be stressful. Turbo tax takes some of the stress away by letting me be able to file my own taxes without paying an arm and a leg. Every penny counts! Thank you February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My New Favorite Tax Company!!! I love the simple questions. I really enjoyed my taxes. Everyone hates taxes just because its so much thinking and paper work involved. I just did my taxes and my boyfriend's taxes @ 3am in the morning. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! I absolutely loved doing my own taxes on Turbo Tax. It was super user friendly and it explained and broke down each section for you! I will definitely be using this from now on to file my own taxes. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Super User I have been a loyal TT user for many years! Turbo Tax is user friendly, easy to navigate and I feel safe and secure that my taxes are correct! Hopeful for a little Amazon gift for loyal years of use :-) February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Source I really love turbo tax it makes sure you dont miss any deductions or enter information incorrectly I have been using turbo tax for the past five years for my friends and i we really enjoy this software February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick And Easy First Time! Overall it was an easy and direct way to file taxes. This was my first time filing taxes and was recommended by a friend to do it via turbo tax. It was as she said, easy, direct, simple and really fast. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! This is the 2nd year I use TurboTax to file my refund. It is very simple, I can do it on my own time and it's much cheaper than going else where! I will continue using this service for year to come! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for me This is a perfect way to get taxes done if you know you are not getting a lot back and you have an easy return to do. Step by step instructions that are easy to follow. Anyone could do this. It's great. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie great really free taxes however although free version could have added a few or had a few more of the options that should not have to be paid for i upgraded but worth it and they made it easy to pay for February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy This was by far the fastest, easiest, and cheapest refund I've ever completed. Other tax services have promised one rate and charged much more in the past. This service provided a simple and stress free walk through on every step and took less than an hour to complete. I'm very pleased with my experience and will be back year after year. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good for refund, bad "optional" fees Everything was fine, until near the end when you charged me for TurboTax Plus on top of paying the fee for my state return. The whole beginning of the process, I was told that Plus was an optional upgrade, but when it came time to pay for the state return, suddenly I was paying for both. If you're going to require people to pay twice as much as expected to use your service, at least be upfront about it. It ruined my night. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy filing, but lose the ads I always use TurboTax. It''s super easy and I get a great refund. Everything is laid out in detail. Almost like hiring an accountant but without the fees. What I don't like - the $28 state filing fee they spring on you at the end. Also hated the prompts to purchase Visa card and Amazon card, and the button choices to navigate away were confusing. Stop trying to sell me things while I'm doing my taxes! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy Overall very simple to maneuver through this program. It was delightful since i was very stressed about using Turbotax. this was first time and I was very relieved when I realized it was not complicated at all. Thank you .. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy My return has been rejected twice over mistakes of this software and when I "fix it " now and follow each instruction, you "say" everything is good then after a few days of waiting it gets rejected and it's the same problem....I don't think I will recommend this product anymore January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by my review of Turbotax I was very pleased at the speed it took to file and at the security of Turbotax to insure none of my information was compromised. Thank you very much for making a difficult task a much easier chore than usual. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by takes the headache away!! i do find that filling out the boxes on page 1 was easy and exstremly straight forward as if i had a consultant.awesome!! January 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Lame Refund I love the ease of TurboTax. But while doing my return, I had a large tax return coming, and when I clicked next, it changed it (less) by $1500 with no explanation. Would like to know why it was changed. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I am a 1st time self-filer. ive always paid H & R Block to do my simple tax return...I didnt realize I could save myself nearly $400 by doing it myself, and Turbotax makes it so easy, even for beginners. January 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service! This is the first time filing my taxes by myself and Turbo Tax made it super easy and quick (Way better than just using the instructions on the IRS website)! The site explains everything very well. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wouldn't do it any other way This is the 4th year I've used turbotax, and I will never go anywhere else. They're quick, thorough, easy to understand, and readily available if you have any questions for their customer service heline. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest tax filing EVER!!! I usually pay upward of $500 to have a simple 1040EZ prepared. NOT THIS YEAR! Turbo Tax all the way!! It was the best decision I've made. EXCELLENT PROGRAM for people who don't want to pay out the wazoo! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy! I began filing my return online with H&R Block but had several issue this year with them. Switched over to TurboTax and before I knew it my taxes we e-filed. Thanks TurboTax, keep up the good work! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! I've been using TurboTax for years now & I have never had any problems from using it. TurboTax is very easy to use and walks you through the whole process making filing your taxes pretty much fail prove. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A weight off of my shoulders. I can't believe how easy TurboTax makes it every year. It seems like it gets easier, and more assuring each time. I will continue using TurboTax until they ban me from overly fanatic support, haha. January 28, 2015
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 183 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.