TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by So user friendly! I have only been doing my taxes for about two years now. Even then, this program makes doing taxes an absolute breeze! I don't see why people pay CPA's to stuff that is this easy. Thank you TurboTAx! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome refund sesh!! I had a great time using this app and I will definitely recommended to all my friends and family. It made doing my taxes very easy. I'm very pleased happy with my refund and this app. thank you guys. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Woo Hoo! Finished and still alive! Turbo Tax turned what I have always considered a horrible task into something manageable and understandable. It can be done at my convenience in the privacy of my home. I will use it again next year! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Turbo Tax!!! Be back next year! great service I just wish it were a little more affordable perhaps $10 less for regular users or contingent on the AGI, the tax preparation fee could have been discounted if you didnt earn that much. February 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by State tax?! Turbo tax is easy to use but it makes it's services seem free when they aren't. Turbo tax explicitly charges you for filing state taxes at the end of the process which is required in almost all states. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy This software is awesome, I have used it for many years and my kids love it. It keeps previous returns and they are easy to access. No more paper files or trying to remember where previous returns are. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trustworthy! I love this company, Intuit, they made Turbo Tax Software great! If you want to securely do your tax returns without risk getting ripped off by corrupt tax preparation services, then you'll be great. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and simple Overall this was my first time and the experience was great. I was nervous doing my taxes on my own but it went pretty well. Everything was explained and it made me more confident in clicking submit. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy I used to go to H&R Block to do my taxes. This Year I decided to use turbo tax and I am glad I did. It was fast and easy. I will use turbo ta from now on ... Goodbye blockheads!!... Hello Turbo Tax!! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wes TurboTax was very quick and simple to use. It took me through step by step and found deductibles I hadn't even thought about. It even cost less than when I went to a CPA and I received a higher return. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by CONFUSION GONE AWAY!! I switched from e-filing directly with the IRS to using TurboTax because I could not figure out what I was supposed to do in relation to my 1095A. You did it for me --- THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie great really free taxes however although free version could have added a few or had a few more of the options that should not have to be paid for i upgraded but worth it and they made it easy to pay for February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and Easy Turbo tax makes a dreadful task easy and yes, almost fun. The most important benefit to me is confidence. I can sleep well confident that my taxes were done correctly and securely. I love turbo tax. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by my taxes 2014 I was not happy about having to pay an additional 27.99 this year. Why is this? Made me very angry! If it was not so easy to use and accessible, I would just do it on my own and save my money next time. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My New Favorite Tax Company!!! I love the simple questions. I really enjoyed my taxes. Everyone hates taxes just because its so much thinking and paper work involved. I just did my taxes and my boyfriend's taxes @ 3am in the morning. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very thankful Being the only income in a family of 5 can be stressful. Turbo tax takes some of the stress away by letting me be able to file my own taxes without paying an arm and a leg. Every penny counts! Thank you February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Awesome Love using TurboTax because the process is so simple. I never worry about whether or not something is done incorrectly because they stay on top of it. The process could not be simpler!!!! Thank you!!!!! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very awesome App I used the app to file my family's returns this year and it was unbelievably simple to use. Of there were any questions the answers were right there with a tap of my finger! Keep up the good work!!! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Day Amazing service, spoke with a few tax advice consultants at Turbo Tax and they helped me with every question i had regarding my taxes. I'm very impressed with how everything turned out. Thanks turbo Tax April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe n Easy I appreciate how clear each step was. How easy it was to file. this is my first time filing ever in life and TuboTax Explained what was going on and why. What info was needed and why. Thank you!!!!! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy process I was pleased with how quickly and efficient filing my taxes were. TurboTax certainly answered my questions as well as took a load off my mind. Would highly recommend this program to friends and family. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Super User I have been a loyal TT user for many years! Turbo Tax is user friendly, easy to navigate and I feel safe and secure that my taxes are correct! Hopeful for a little Amazon gift for loyal years of use :-) February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome!!! this is my third year using turbo tax and i absolutely love it, its very easy and simple to use and it doesn't cost an arm and a leg to do your refund! i love it, and will recommend it to everyone!! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick And Easy First Time! Overall it was an easy and direct way to file taxes. This was my first time filing taxes and was recommended by a friend to do it via turbo tax. It was as she said, easy, direct, simple and really fast. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! I absolutely loved doing my own taxes on Turbo Tax. It was super user friendly and it explained and broke down each section for you! I will definitely be using this from now on to file my own taxes. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first time filing with turbo tax I stated my turbo tax on my cell phone it asks one question at a time!! if u get overwhelmed easily this feature is awesome if you would like to go faster on the computer it shows all the questions. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Review I like the convenience of Turbo Tax and I wish I didn't have to pay for computing taxes. Overall It didn't take very long and when I didn't know the answers, the highlighted shortcuts were very helpful. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund advice helpful Only problem was that the version they selected was MORE than the refund...had to clear and start over. However, the software was VERY EASY to navigate, so doing it the 2nd time around was really easy!! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and convenient It is so nice to sit at my computer and do my own taxes. Turbo Tax is easy to use and saves all my previous returns which comes in handy from time to time. I always get a satisfactory refund. Thank You January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Source I really love turbo tax it makes sure you dont miss any deductions or enter information incorrectly I have been using turbo tax for the past five years for my friends and i we really enjoy this software February 5, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T11:51:57.056-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.