TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and Easy Tax Filing Filing my taxes was never this easy. I have been with TurboTax for two years now and I see no reason to believe that I would ever consider using any other tax preparation service. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick n' Easy! It walked me through each step (like it does every year). I love how fast and easy TurboTax is! I use it every year and have no plans of ever changing February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again Does not explain the deluxe edition until the end of filing when it drops a $29.99 fee along with an incredibly high state filing fee. Other websites are much cheaper (taxact). Once the $29.99 deluxe fee is shown, it is impossible to go back and redo. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Turbo tax Doing my taxes by myself was really fast and easy. The only thing i didnt like was i didnt want to pay an extra 29.99$ for my taxes. I hit the FREE turbo tax and they charged me 60.00$. Why say its free if its really not? Overall i will never go back to having my taxes prepared for me. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TT I've been using TurboTax ever since I starting filing taxes and each year it just gets better and better. So easy and simple. I always know exactly what I'm getting and where any extra fees are going. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Refund done overall I like the ease of use of the application and be able to do it at my pace but do not like all the pop ups that I "can't do that" without upgrading and spending more money. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy This was the first time I used TurboTax. I was nervous, but it guided me step-by-step through the process. It was simple and fast. Very relieved! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this program! Years ago I would spend hours reading the 'booklet' and trying to figure out what really applied to me, and what didn't. With some initial basic information, TurboTax knows what direction to take you. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboMAX Turbotax made my first time filing taxes so stress free! It was easy to understand and felt like a I was getting help from a friendly person which made the whole process less intimidating. Thanks Turbotax! April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by IP PIN If it had been clear that I needed an IP PIN BEFORE I received an email informing me my return had been rejected, I would have gotten one prior to starting and been able to avoid the late fee! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy TurboTax makes doing your taxes as painless as possible, but it's still doing your taxes, so it ain't rainbows shootin outta unicorns arses. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome-ness Got everything I expected and more out of Turbotax. Instructions and directions were clear and easy to understand. Always heard doing tax returns were torture, with TurboTax it was smooth sailing. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not satisfied Last year I did not have to pay for this service. This year it would not let me do the free, made me check the 29.99 option, and I didn't even get a return, I will not use this service again next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good help screens I've used TurboTax for at least fifteen years, now. This year's help screens seemed more on-target than any previous year's. On-screen links took me to answers that addressed my actual question. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax! I love using TurboTax and have used it for many years with no problem. I especially appreciate being able to access previous years when needed. Computers come and go - TurboTax is there for you! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent but Costly for a 1040EZ Great but costly (as a % of total income/refund. For students, it would be nice to have a sliding scale against refund amount. The IRS would need to assist in this I suspect. Overall a great tool. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and to the Point The Pro's outweigh anything negative I could say. I have paid twice as much for half the service in prior years. I usually file on my own, I was late, you have one happy procrastinator this year. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It okay It was pretty easy to use, my only qualm is that they charge you at the end and it takes forever to go back and make changes so you won't be charged that much. And you just give up and pay the extra fees April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy To Use I needed to do a return for each of the states I lived in. Turbo Tax made it much easier than if I had done it on my own. I did all my taxes in about 30 minutes. Very happy with how quick it was. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the simple, home and family filing. This was for the simple family filing and TurboTax was simple, step by step. I have used TurboTax for several years and now, I don't even leave the house to purchase software. Simple, thanks !! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT: ZERO BALANCE! NO MATTER, IF YOU ARE A PRO OR A NOVICE AT PREPARING FEDERAL INCOME TAXES! TURBO TAX IS MY CHOICE, I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE WHO WANTS TO DO YOUR OWN OR BUILD A BUSINESS DOING TAXES FOR OTHERS! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy! Filing my taxes through TurboTax is always a painless and pleasant experience. It is quick, efficient and hassle free. Checking the details on parts of the process I didn't understand was so simple and quick. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product I cannot praise this product enough. It has made filing my taxes very easy. The UI is butter smooth and the process is very intuitive. I would recommend TurboTax to anyone annoyed by taxes every year. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by For REALS EZ I was kinda freaked out about how I was going to go about making payments because i owed but it was all available with this site...GREAT. It made my life so much easier and less stressful. THANK YOU! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy I enjoy your program and you make the process easy for someone who is not really familiar with the ins an outs of taxes. I feel confident using your program because there is on-line help if needed. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I couldn't get the extra $29.95 charge taken away. I used the Help link and started over and it still double charged me. This was a basic return that should not have cost $60 to file. This is ridiculous. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straightforward and Simple Very clear, consistent directions. Excellent and understandable layout! I thought all the friendly remarks (asking how I felt about doing my taxes and saying "yay") were all nice touches -- very cute! April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by my refund I love filing my Taxes with Turbo Tax very fast an easy you really dont get confused which is always a plus.the only negative is that they should explain why you could possible owe money back. but other then that i think this website is a great one to file your taxes. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo FUELED Turbo Tax is fast, easy, user friendly, and well designed. Its a wonderful website, and I'm not very web smart. Thank you! April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Returns Rejected I've used this service for a few years and this year both federal and state returns were rejected. When I tried to "fix" the apparently nonexistent issue, I kept being directed to the refile button. I wasn't able to refile the first 2 times I tried but was able to on the 3rd try. Still have no idea what the problem was and am hoping the returns go through this time. Poor service for something I paid $30 for. January 22, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:01:51.716-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_15017, tr_15017
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 295 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.