TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.8 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its A Breeze 1st Time User and it was so easy! I cant believe all the money I've spent in the past years using other tax services. I will be using Turbo Tax every year. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy for a student! A friend recommended that I use Turbo Tax. I am so glad I listened to him. It saved me the hassle of going to a big firm and spending most of my refund to get my taxes done. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first time! Every time I file my taxes at a tax preparation place I always get a small refund. By using TurboTax I know I'm getting everything back I deserve and for a much lower fee than tax prep places. Thank you TurboTax! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use, will recommend to others. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 awsome I'm not a computer guru so this was great. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Tax Return! I recommend people to use this program with their taxes because it was quick and easy. I am very young and being a high schooler, I was able to complete this without any complicated questions. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best. Refund. Ever. I have to leave for class in 15 minutes. I started on my taxes at 8 in the morning. This was by far the easiest tax return I've ever performed. And to be honest, I thought a lot of the sidebar commentary was funny. It made the whole experience a whole lot more laid back. I never thought I'd even half enjoy doing my taxes. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 turbo tax review i like turbotax because they basically do it all for you, all you have to do is enter the information and they take care of the rest. what i dont like is the constant option to upgrade. they ask which program youd like to use when you first begin filing, i feel its repetitive to ask several more times throughout the process, but overall, i like this program and will definitely use it again next year. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty easy process. I really like that fact that Turbo tax reviews my return for any glaring mistakes. A plus if you want to make sure you did your taxes right. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was quick and easy ty I like it was my first time and it was a pleasure and very easy to do. Just the whole being free, then i had to pay out some of my refund, wasen't good. but thank you turbo tax. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! my first time filing and it was a bit scary. However, turbo tax made it very easy and walked me through everything. i understood and got it done fast! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easiest and best I have ever used. Very user friendly, the step by step questions and the clarity of the instructions made it very simple to fill out all forms necessary to file my taxes. The fees are quite reasonable and made the decision to pay through deduction from my federal refund relatively painless. I fully plan on suggesting to my friends to use Intuit TurboTax rather than pay the exorbitant fees charged by most tax agencies or CPAs. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple & Quick Turbo Tax is the easiest of all programs to file taxes. It walks me through every potential option, it allows me to use my Federal Refund to pay the low fee and I can access my information any time I need to. What more could you ask for? March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomeness Mo money! This is the 1st year I have had to do my taxes. Turbo Tax was so easy and for me to use. I was scared to attempt to do my taxes alone, but once I started, it was to easy. I got way more than I was anticipating back. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy! Overall, this website is great and is easy to use! I will keep filling my taxes here! saves me so much time. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Everything was well organized. This was my first time filing my taxes on my own. I was scared at first but everything went great. I would highly recommend TurboTax. Great experience. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless I was nervous to do my own taxes at first, but simply could not justify spending $300+ dollars for someone else to do them for me. Last year, a lady completely messed up my taxes, even put in the wrong social security number!! After that, I thought, "well even I can do a better job than that." It was a lot easier than I thought it was going to be. I always see products/services marketed as "easy", but they never are. This, truly was, easy. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by RararararaREFUND! I've been using Turbo tax for the past few years and it gets better and better every time! The explanation that are included are very informational and help ease my mind when i was questioning if I were filing correctly. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TOO EASY very easy to follow instructions and very organized steps that allowed me to just pug in numbers and answer simple questions pertaining to changes and other important information. January 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worthless I paid for Turbo Tax so I could import my W2 and file quickly. Their software was flawed and my return was rejected. I had to manually input my data. They took my $30 and did nothing in return. I won't use them next year. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by just like the pro's very user friendly and does all the hard work for you March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That was way too easy I really enjoyed using turbotax for the ease of finding my tax credits. It even imported all of my information. I will recommend to all those I know that dont use turbotax! February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smooth I still will use Turbo, but wish they disclosed up front that if you owe state that it had to be debit/checking and not a credit card. But all in all I am satisfied and I use it every year now. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! love turbo tax first time filing with them and it was awesome.. quick and fast also explains step by step to make sure there are no errors.. i will use them again next year.. have to love doing your own taxes in your own home January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and quick Turbo tax helped me file joinly for the first time and it was fast and simple. Tax time is definitely not stressful with turbo tax. They litterally walk you through it and break it down for you. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Held My Hand Turbo Tax really catered to me as a first time filer. It made sure I knew what was happening and why. I found this easy to use and I'm not sure why people use anything else. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Biggestrefund yet TurboTax pulled through for me like always. The software helps guide me to the right decisions with an even better payoff. Thanks to this, I'll never have to go to a tax preparer again. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easiest year yet Amazing software that seems to get better each year. Fast and accuate, the interface is very intuitive and it is almost impossible to make a mistake. If you haven't used it my best advice is try it for free, though be warned that you will be pleasently hooked and back for more next year. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Turbotax is great for those who want to do it one their own, and very cheap. Easy to use with the step by step process to make sure nothing is missed! Love it every year! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOOHOO! I'M DONE FOR THE YEAR AND TURBO TAX MADE IT REALLY EASY!! WOOHOO! Thanks. =] March 3, 2015
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 183 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.