TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.8 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by My taxes This was my first year using this service and i didn't like that i had to pay for turbo tax plus when i didnt plan on spending 60 fr something i didn't want .. It was only suppose to be 27 dollars February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wasn't able to reverse getting charged for Turbo Tax Plus - did not make this service clear and didn't receive any benefits from using. Wished to change tax platform and fees weren't ever going to be reversed. January 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Scared to Death! Never tried to do our taxes before. Always had an accountant do it for us. I really didn't under all that was ask of me. Hope I didn't do something wrong! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love you guys I switched to Turbotax after it was recommended by a friend and its been nothing but good to me. Its easy, fast and efficient and I'm never left scratching my head. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Held My Hand Turbo Tax really catered to me as a first time filer. It made sure I knew what was happening and why. I found this easy to use and I'm not sure why people use anything else. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy refund Turbo Tax makes filing your taxes quick and painless. This was my first time filling my taxes and next year I will be using Turbo Tax again! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomeness Mo money! This is the 1st year I have had to do my taxes. Turbo Tax was so easy and for me to use. I was scared to attempt to do my taxes alone, but once I started, it was to easy. I got way more than I was anticipating back. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy You've phrased each questions with ease without the discomfort and uneasiness that comes sitting across a tax agent. After completing the forms, I can't believe how much work went into it without me knowing it. February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Fast and Simple It was easy to follow along and answer the questions. They explained things well. Did not take very long. BUT it added the PLUS option/upgrade without asking me and then had no option to remove unless you go back to the beggining. This was very frustrating and cost me extra than I needed or wanted. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Everything was well organized. This was my first time filing my taxes on my own. I was scared at first but everything went great. I would highly recommend TurboTax. Great experience. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 My dog could have done it This was the best experience I have had with any software for anything. It check things I wouldn't have thought of. The assistant was incredible. So well put together and understandable that it used no legal or big words. This is made for everyone. A customer forever. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by RararararaREFUND! I've been using Turbo tax for the past few years and it gets better and better every time! The explanation that are included are very informational and help ease my mind when i was questioning if I were filing correctly. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TOO EASY very easy to follow instructions and very organized steps that allowed me to just pug in numbers and answer simple questions pertaining to changes and other important information. January 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worthless I paid for Turbo Tax so I could import my W2 and file quickly. Their software was flawed and my return was rejected. I had to manually input my data. They took my $30 and did nothing in return. I won't use them next year. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 WONDERFUL I did not expect for turbotax to be this easy to use. Everything seemed to flow with easy. I hope that everything else goes well! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! love turbo tax first time filing with them and it was awesome.. quick and fast also explains step by step to make sure there are no errors.. i will use them again next year.. have to love doing your own taxes in your own home January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Accurate I have used Turbotax for many years.This year it has been greatly simplified and even easier to use. I was able to get through this much faster than in previous years. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return Overall an excellent and quick tool for anyone needing help or just for having the forms filled out for you. definitely recommend to anyone looking for a simple method. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super fast and easy Recommend everyone to use turbotax.super fast and easy to understand February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazingly fast to file Very easy and user friendly. Quick walk though with every step. Highly recommend, especially to the non-tech savvy user!! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time I enjoyed how everything was easlily explained and made so much more sence. This is the first time i have ever filed taxes and a friend of mine recomended this. Boy was this so much more easier February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 made it easier than any other Tax return program thought it was gonna be annoying and confusing but they had every thing covered if I didn't know,they had the answer and examples ready February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 tax return I find Turbo Tax to be very accurate in calculating my return. I also liked the fact that its fast and easy. I know I will receive my return promptly which is always a plus for those of us who need it fast. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by After opting out of every TurboTax Plus option, I was still charged $29.99 when I filed. I expected a charge for my state return, but was surprised when I noticed the extra charge that I had previously opted out from February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazed! This was the first time doing my own taxes, and it was a breeze! I loved the user-friendly interface and the positive messages along the way. It wasn't stressful at all! In fact, it was quite satisfying - like doing dishes or folding laundry. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Turbotax is great for those who want to do it one their own, and very cheap. Easy to use with the step by step process to make sure nothing is missed! Love it every year! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes I absolutely loved it I will use it again and recommend it to anyone. Its so simple even if you never have done your taxes before. This is the site for you. February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hidden Fees First time user , Very easy step by step do it yourself no hassle dealing with others and over charging , but there's way to many hidden fees and you do not get your maximum refund but I will consider using it next year. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by seemed easy I felt that it was easy to use and comfortable for the most part. the only part that was confusing was my daughters college deduction. Hoping I filled that out correctly. followed the directions step by step. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Bonus Bucks! I use Turbo Tax every year, and I love how it retains my information. Other than the actual dollar amounts, I really didn't have to type anything else in. I did all my taxes- deductions and all- in less than 30 minutes! February 25, 2015
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 175 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.