TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest E-File system I'd highly recommend for TurboTax to any family or friend. The application is broken down into its simplest form. How much easier could filing your own taxes be? Satisfied e-filer. Aloha!!! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I'M ALL INTUIT Turbotax filing should be the ONLY way to file taxes(of course that's just my opinion)...I had no problems with understanding the questions or how to answer them because they made it THAT simple ...and with ALL the changes in tax filings from year to year simplicity is a necessity to me. I use Turbotax filing every year now and I can truly say that I do NOT worry about ANY issues with the I.R.S. (because who needs that?....right!!!) March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was my first year on my own and my parents had always done my taxes and wanted to learn to do them myself. Turbo tax made it easy and deterred my doubts of me messing up my tax return and made everything simple and easy. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eased my Mind I was very nervous about doing this online but with the easy step by step processing instructions I think I did a good job and it was easy. I have peace of mind now. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomeness Mo money! This is the 1st year I have had to do my taxes. Turbo Tax was so easy and for me to use. I was scared to attempt to do my taxes alone, but once I started, it was to easy. I got way more than I was anticipating back. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Everything was well organized. This was my first time filing my taxes on my own. I was scared at first but everything went great. I would highly recommend TurboTax. Great experience. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by RararararaREFUND! I've been using Turbo tax for the past few years and it gets better and better every time! The explanation that are included are very informational and help ease my mind when i was questioning if I were filing correctly. February 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worthless I paid for Turbo Tax so I could import my W2 and file quickly. Their software was flawed and my return was rejected. I had to manually input my data. They took my $30 and did nothing in return. I won't use them next year. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TOO EASY very easy to follow instructions and very organized steps that allowed me to just pug in numbers and answer simple questions pertaining to changes and other important information. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 easy easy and a lot less hassle than going to HR Block...cheaper too. thx March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I <3 TurboTax I never filed taxes on my own before (used a family accountant). I was dreading having to do this, but thankfully I heard TurboTax was great tool. I can confirm it is the "Taxes for Idiots" guide as I was able to use it and successfully submit. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! love turbo tax first time filing with them and it was awesome.. quick and fast also explains step by step to make sure there are no errors.. i will use them again next year.. have to love doing your own taxes in your own home January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Tackling those taxes I have utilized this program for a number of years. I find it easy to use, intuitive and educational. Will definitely use it again! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Held My Hand Turbo Tax really catered to me as a first time filer. It made sure I knew what was happening and why. I found this easy to use and I'm not sure why people use anything else. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 First Time User Loved it! Why I did not try it sooner March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by free It said I was using this free when it charged me 58.00 and I couldn't get around it also it wouldn't let me use my original Net-Spend card. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That was way too easy I really enjoyed using turbotax for the ease of finding my tax credits. It even imported all of my information. I will recommend to all those I know that dont use turbotax! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I liked how it was quick and easy I have never done my own taxes ever. For a first time on my own tax filing it was great as ever question gets answered in the help menu. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Turbotax is great for those who want to do it one their own, and very cheap. Easy to use with the step by step process to make sure nothing is missed! Love it every year! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh yeah! I really appreciate the ease of use of this service. I was able to complete my tax return in about 30 minutes. I hope this service continues to be there for me. I will recommend this service to my friends and family. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Accurate I have used Turbotax for many years.This year it has been greatly simplified and even easier to use. I was able to get through this much faster than in previous years. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 User FRIENDLY I'm happy my sister referred me to the site. Now, let's see if the return is approved. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and quick! Got on turbotax and within an hour i was done, that simple! No hassle, no gimmicks just quick and easy! Would recommend to everyone March 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Somewhat Confused was charged extra for turbo tax plus, when i did not ever select to upgrade. saw it on the statement at the end before you submit your return and there was no way for me to go back to even attempt to change anything. went through every screen and there wasn't even an option. March 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by turbo tax next year I'll wait the 6 to eight weeks the upgrade on turbo is a bunch of mess January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service I have used TurboTax to file most all of my taxes. I did it again this year, and again, they do not disappoint. I would recommend this service to anyone who is intimidated by the prospect of filing taxes. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Does It!! I am not the one who understand anything about taxes. Turbo Tax has it simplified that I can do it by myself, without asking all of the confusing questions. Even better Turbo Tax after a hard day of work does ask you how are you feeling! ☺ January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Don't use any other software but turbotax! Super user friendly...I tried H&R Block and was stuck for days due to obamacare. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use UI I've used this product for several years and have always found it easy to use. The user interface has improved greatly. All steps have just enough info to be informative but not confusing. Support and answers to questions are easy to find. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Expertise services guided me thoroughly to the upmost satisfaction. I love you turbo tax. You Rock. March 26, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:14:02.699-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11152, tr_11152
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 219 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.