TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was my first time filing my taxes on my own and I was very pleased with how easy and simple to understand it was with turbotax March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Accurate I have used Turbotax for many years.This year it has been greatly simplified and even easier to use. I was able to get through this much faster than in previous years. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was very easy and yet TurboTax took the extra steps with you to make sure you were entering all the info correctly.Great job! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Taxes Really like the ease of use for this product. Have used other online products and so far this is the best. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some guy working at 4:30 who i called at product support for turbo tax was the biggest help in the world, i dont know who he was but he made my day. If you could find out who this is i would enjoy for him to see this. March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by turbo tax next year I'll wait the 6 to eight weeks the upgrade on turbo is a bunch of mess January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Refund is mine this year it was very easy. Not complicated. I like the new format. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Does It!! I am not the one who understand anything about taxes. Turbo Tax has it simplified that I can do it by myself, without asking all of the confusing questions. Even better Turbo Tax after a hard day of work does ask you how are you feeling! ☺ January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 First time Tax Filing I just completed my first year out of college and first year of work/ living on my own. Turbo tax was super friendly, easy to use, explained everything well and skipped over most of the things I don't care about. If you want to have more of a "hands on" and read every document and every form, then you can do that but TurboTax cuts that out for the rest of us explaining what they will do. Super awesome. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use UI I've used this product for several years and have always found it easy to use. The user interface has improved greatly. All steps have just enough info to be informative but not confusing. Support and answers to questions are easy to find. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smoothed the wrinkles I have used turbotax for several years now, with help and this year without it. Due to stress and worry I have put off my tax return until my father gave me a little nudge. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first time filing with turbo tax I stated my turbo tax on my cell phone it asks one question at a time!! if u get overwhelmed easily this feature is awesome if you would like to go faster on the computer it shows all the questions. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Couldn't get you to bring up the copy of the forms to send to the IRS. So would you please e-mail me the addresse March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very helpful and easy to understand. I also get my refund very quick :) March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes I absolutely loved it I will use it again and recommend it to anyone. Its so simple even if you never have done your taxes before. This is the site for you. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Goof proof tax returns Wow! This is literally goof proof! Math is not my strong suit but Turbo Tax was incredibly easy and I have full confidence in it's accuracy! Congratulations for creating such a wonderful product! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax! It is hard to wait to add our SSA 1099, and it seems as if it is not a regular consideration. I hope you can make that easier in the future. One year you did not ask for it and we were penalized because we did not add it. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Turbotax makes filing so easy! I love it. thanks Intuit. February 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by slow This was my first time useing turbo tax and I won't use it next yet they are taking way to long to process it. H and r block was always faster then this. February 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't mislead I was led to believe that this service was free until after I was nearly done with my returns, at which point it notified me that I would not be able to access/print my return unless I upgraded to the $29.99 option. I do not appreciate this, AT ALL. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick n' Easy! It walked me through each step (like it does every year). I love how fast and easy TurboTax is! I use it every year and have no plans of ever changing February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to follow, I've always paid someone to do my taxes but decided to keep the money in my pocket, I did purchase the unlimited online access for $29.99, beats paying someone $200-$300 for filing for you. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you TurboTax has been helping me do my taxes for 7 years and it is so easy which is so important because my life is too busy to worry about finding a place to go get my taxes done. I am really grateful for how quick and efficient this site is. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 100% more than last year Easy simple questions and not a long drawn out process. Very easy to understand March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy This was the first time I used TurboTax. I was nervous, but it guided me step-by-step through the process. It was simple and fast. Very relieved! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time user I have filed my taxes by hand every year for 10+ years and decided to give turbo tax a try. The steps were clearly laid out and Turbo Tax was great at trying to get you every penny you're owed. I always get stressed when it comes to money, but taxes were easy for me this year. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Quick! This was the first time I used TurboTax. Safe to say I will use it in the future. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Serious Load Off I've only filed taxes on my own twice in my life, and I used Turbo Tax for both without hesitation. Absurdly easy, and I feel confident that what I'm sending off to the IRS is complete and rock-solid. March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Eh. They advertise "free" filing however that's not the case. The reason I filed with them was to avoid the hassle and payment of over tax companies. Pretty bummed. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy TurboTax makes doing your taxes as painless as possible, but it's still doing your taxes, so it ain't rainbows shootin outta unicorns arses. January 29, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T12:08:10.189-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11072, tr_11072
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 217 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.