TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick n' Easy! It walked me through each step (like it does every year). I love how fast and easy TurboTax is! I use it every year and have no plans of ever changing February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again Does not explain the deluxe edition until the end of filing when it drops a $29.99 fee along with an incredibly high state filing fee. Other websites are much cheaper (taxact). Once the $29.99 deluxe fee is shown, it is impossible to go back and redo. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome site I will use again and recommend again April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy This was the first time I used TurboTax. I was nervous, but it guided me step-by-step through the process. It was simple and fast. Very relieved! March 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Displeased Turbo tax was somehow upgraded to the $29.00 fee which I tried to go back and remove numerous times but in the final total it never removed it from overview. April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy TurboTax makes doing your taxes as painless as possible, but it's still doing your taxes, so it ain't rainbows shootin outta unicorns arses. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Review 2015 I felt the process was very user friendly. The questions asked were appropriate and easy to understand. I used this program last year and was very satisfied I will continue to use TurboTax in the future. April 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by my refund I love filing my Taxes with Turbo Tax very fast an easy you really dont get confused which is always a plus.the only negative is that they should explain why you could possible owe money back. but other then that i think this website is a great one to file your taxes. March 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Returns Rejected I've used this service for a few years and this year both federal and state returns were rejected. When I tried to "fix" the apparently nonexistent issue, I kept being directed to the refile button. I wasn't able to refile the first 2 times I tried but was able to on the 3rd try. Still have no idea what the problem was and am hoping the returns go through this time. Poor service for something I paid $30 for. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can't believe people get paid to do this. Turbo Tax makes filing too easy. Why would anyone go to a tax expert for simple filing. Just do it yourself for a much lower price. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TT I've been using TurboTax ever since I starting filing taxes and each year it just gets better and better. So easy and simple. I always know exactly what I'm getting and where any extra fees are going. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this program! Years ago I would spend hours reading the 'booklet' and trying to figure out what really applied to me, and what didn't. With some initial basic information, TurboTax knows what direction to take you. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I have been using turbotax since I was eighteen years old. I am 30 this year and I still feel 100% confident when filing my taxes. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT: ZERO BALANCE! NO MATTER, IF YOU ARE A PRO OR A NOVICE AT PREPARING FEDERAL INCOME TAXES! TURBO TAX IS MY CHOICE, I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE WHO WANTS TO DO YOUR OWN OR BUILD A BUSINESS DOING TAXES FOR OTHERS! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product I cannot praise this product enough. It has made filing my taxes very easy. The UI is butter smooth and the process is very intuitive. I would recommend TurboTax to anyone annoyed by taxes every year. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straightforward and Simple Very clear, consistent directions. Excellent and understandable layout! I thought all the friendly remarks (asking how I felt about doing my taxes and saying "yay") were all nice touches -- very cute! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplest way to file. I tried to file with H & R Block, it was a total waste of time. TurboTax made the best choices for me, walked me through every deduction to get my best refund. Thank you for the ease of your web site. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by WoW...that simple! Turbo was recommended to me by a co worker. I am well pleased with process so far. It was quick and efficient. Pricing is nice too. If my return comes in fine....my four star rating pick will be five! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy money! Another quick and easy return. Turbo tax always saves me time and money. The step by step guide walks you through every tax scenario and credit. I really feel like I'm getting the most from Turbo Tax. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy I was always afraid to do my taxes, because I thought it'd be confusing and hard. TurboTax made it so easy and simple! I finished and thought...that's it?! :) I'll definitely use them again next year. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every Year I love TurboTax and use it every year. It makes filling taxes easy and fun. I love watching the amount I will owe or receive change as I enter my information. I will always file my taxes with TurboTax January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Overall I love turbotax. Its always easy to use and normally Im done filing my taxes within an hour. I have always used an online filing system and out of all the ones I have used turbotax is the best February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ridiculously easy! This was so quick and easy. Nothing to misunderstand. No apprehension as to whether I was doing something incorrectly or missing any info. Will definitely use this every year to file. Very affordable! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Serice This is hands down the best way to do your taxes. I will never go to the other place again. This took maybe 30 minutes to complete, it was easy and efficient and effortless. I love you guys. You rock! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund I really liked using turbo tax because it was very easy. Everything was laid out the way it should be and it explained things for me if i had any questions. Thank you very much for creating this site! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved me money and stress. Overall it being my first time filing taxes on my own, I was very pleased and happy with how user friendly Turbo Tax is. I'm disappointed at myself that I wasn't willing to try this several years ago. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! So easy to use! At $29.99, I am most definately getting back more than usual since I typically pay over $300. :/...NEVER AGAIN will I do that! Plus, I was found almost $1,000 more than previous years! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i got this! Loved how i was walked through each step & how it was so much more personalized this year! I was kind of surprised at first and then kind of giggled! The format actually made doing my taxes enjoyable! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love some TurboTax! I've been using TurboTax for the past years to file my taxes and its been a cheap, safe, fast and reliable system to enter, manage and keep my tax returns up to date. They make doing taxes almost fun! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Serious Load Off I've only filed taxes on my own twice in my life, and I used Turbo Tax for both without hesitation. Absurdly easy, and I feel confident that what I'm sending off to the IRS is complete and rock-solid. March 21, 2015
  • 2015-04-24T12:20:46.255-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_15060, tr_15060
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 296 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.