TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 253 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15152 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast! Turbotax was very easy to use and I was done with my taxes in less than 15 minutes. Its also great that they remembered all of my information from last year so I didn't have to waste time typing info or digging out old files. I also like that with every question there is an "explain this" button that gives answers to FAQs. Excellent product for a tax dummy like me :) January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was extremely user friendly. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Ever Tax Filing I am going to be using TurboTax from here on out because I went to another tax service to get it done and they wanted to charge me 371 dollars to file my taxes when it only took the preparer 3 minutes tops to plug in numbers she didn't ask me about charities or any other deductions. I am very pleased with this site and I am recommending this to my family and friends! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Loved how fast and easy it was. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure I always enjoy utilizing Turbo Tax. After I graduated high school and joined the work force/ College force Turbo Tax has been my go to for filling. It has now been six years since that time and still I am very pleased with the results and easy to use interface that Turbo Tax provide. Thank you very much Turbo Tax wizards for your help. I'll see y'all again next year! January 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I selected to remain with the free version when it popped up a suggestion to upgrade, yet it still charged me 29.99 and removed it from my federal return. Now I am paying for an upgrade that I did not want along with the 29.99 that you have to pay to file state taxes. I am not happy about the pop ups and the fact that I got charged for something I said I didn't want. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Pleasant The process was fast and easy!! January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Stress What took my so long to try it. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The E-Filing Pin Number I'm still struggling with this. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund So easy a 1st grader could doit January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy I would recc. this to everyone! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service! I love TurboTax. I am not very good with most paperwork and online forms, so e-filing by myself was very scary. However, TurboTax proved to be very simple and user-friendly. I am very grateful that I was able to file my taxes the same day I received my W2. Thank you TurboTax, for your simple program, easy to understand options, and for help options all along the way! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy I will always use turbo tax :-) February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly Great tool to get my taxes done April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy- especially for beginners! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY!!!! The program is so helpful. I like the options to be able to go back and fix things I missed, I also like the updates in the corner of amounts it lets me know where I'm at in the process. I recommend TurboTax to all my friends and family, then help them with the process starting in January, that here I am the day of the 15th getting mine done. LOL Love you TurboTax!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple I've never had an issues doing my taxes by hand. However, after using TurboTax last year, it was a no-brainer to use the system again this year. Upsetting to have to pay to transfer last year's information over, but what's $30.00 for the convenience of not having to dig for the information. This system is awesome and I definitely recommend it on Facebook and Twitter! February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommend Overall, TurboTax is awesome!!! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done Easiest way to do taxes by far. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax makes you want to do your taxes March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First-time Filing Made Easy I am a freshman in college and was really nervous about my first time filing taxes. A friend recommended me to Turbo Tax, and I'm planning on recommending it to everyone else I know! They really worked through everything with me, breaking it down step-by-step so I could understand and follow along. I'm so happy I chose Turbo Tax, and I don't see myself ever switching. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by YAY !! Thank you so much for the help February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love turbotax I love it its very easy to use April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy refund Easy to use refund in minutes February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by EASY PEASY Very easy to use and thorough. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly finds every dime I've been using TurboTax for years and one thing I truly love is how I can go back and look at even the very first one I filed with them. It's simple, easy to follow instructions. You can either have the program walk you through the steps, or pick and choose what you want to cover. I feel safe and secure using TurboTax, that's why I've stuck with it for almost 10 yrs. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Refund As a student and this being the first time I have filed on my own, I decided to use the same service as my previous year (and import the information). It was a breeze, my information was pre filled for one of my W2s, the others were filled with a few short questions and filling in text. I feel confident my information was correct and I can't wait to receive my refund! January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by hidden things Other than that hidden fee that wasn't there before it great but now signing up to get the cost taken out of your refund makes you have to get the plus version and spend another 30.00 is ridiculous. even if there were fees before for paying that way they were never that much or I would've remembered that. anyway 30.00 to get the payment out that way is just ridiculous March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Filling The easiest way to file taxes! January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would recomend this product. January 18, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T10:52:23.366-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-253, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15152, tr_15152
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 251 252 253 254 255 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.