TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 253 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was Fun! Haha Nothing more to say than thank you! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease TurboTax makes tax-time worry free. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Excellent Product. Quick and simple January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for making filing simple. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic refund It was great easy and fairly quick. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice didn't even have to leave the house March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great its the best way to file your taxes January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and fast i use this every year and i love it February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by booo yahhhhh finished my taxes! I love TurboTax. It's easy and fast February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome! excited! did a great job ! thanks Turbo Tax! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!! was simple and easy, thanks so much February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Auto-fill? Say whaaat?? Honestly TurboTax is AMAZING. The fact that it remembered my info from last year and just filled it in for me this year is amazing. Also, I like the fact that all I have to do is type in an employee # thing and it fills in the blanks from 1-20!!! =) I'd say anyone who thinks they don't need this is crazy!! Lol at least for those with simple jobs such as myself. February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by AWFUL this year WOW is all I can say Turbo tax used to be the best site. Now it got alot of steps to even sign in that make you feel like you have been hacked. Iv used if a few times this year to help my friends an they always had to veritfy info at end I never did on my own. never asked me to give AGI from last year never asked me for a code from IRS site... I feel very unsafe. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Easy and Simple Honestly I feel like this is the best way to do your taxes if your financial life isn't complicated. However, I was disappointed at the end to see that I was charged for using TurboTax Plus, when I never selected the upgrade. $30 isn't a big deal and they will take it right out of my refund. But I am going to be very cautious when dealing with them in the future. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In a snap! It is super easy and user friendly! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent step by step instructions March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow I was terrified of doing my taxes. Was thinking of using a profession tax adviser until my mother informed me of this service. After, buckling down and trying this service I will no longer use a professional. This is the way to go! So totally awesome! Loved how easy the process was. It walked me through each and every step. Kudos to the developer and/or designer! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Easy Fast Easy & finished all in a hour. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good experience April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by simple but a little more pricey than my cpa Overall it was quick and I was able to file at the last minute at home. I thought some of the questions were a little confusing as tax language is not my forte. Overall pretty simple and I feel comfortable and confident with using this system as a single person. If my financial situation were to become more complicated, I think I would be more inclined to use a CPA. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thumbs Up Turbo Tax! I've used Turbo Tax for many years and will continue to use it! It is quick and easy and very user friendly. Doing taxes are no fun for anyone but Turbo Tax has made it as painless as possible. My only complaint is the fact that the website froze up on me in the middle of doing my taxes and I had to come back at a later date and finish. Other than that it was easy. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund on the way! Excellent Customer Service! April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not like the offer to switch up my plan might be the last doing with Terbo April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple as usual Overall I use TurboTax as an easy going product. I've used H&R before, and they just ripped the money to shreds it seems, eesh...while TurboTax may seem expensive, its not really. In fact, this year I could've saved with the free Fed & State Filing special they were doing(Or it was one or the other,..?) but I wanted a late return this year! So once again, another year of easy Tax Return. ^^ April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So fast and easy! I like how easy it was. Thank you! March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Nothing needs to change currently. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was afraid I received 3 1095-A forms, and had no idea what to do with them. I thought that I had to go to a professional tax preparer to have my taxes done, as a result. Your program was so intuitive, it easily lead me through the process of handling them, and even explained the purpose of the three, which the letters themselves did NOT. Thank you so much! Sincerely, Sarah March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phew! why didn't I do this last year???? March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great I love it I've usef since 18 easy. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by sweet return thanks for being easily ultilized! January 25, 2015
  • 2015-04-19T12:01:36.383-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-253, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_14994, tr_14994
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 251 252 253 254 255 ... 295 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.