TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 253 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly Great tool to get my taxes done April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund So easy a 1st grader could doit January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY!!!! The program is so helpful. I like the options to be able to go back and fix things I missed, I also like the updates in the corner of amounts it lets me know where I'm at in the process. I recommend TurboTax to all my friends and family, then help them with the process starting in January, that here I am the day of the 15th getting mine done. LOL Love you TurboTax!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommend Overall, TurboTax is awesome!!! March 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I selected to remain with the free version when it popped up a suggestion to upgrade, yet it still charged me 29.99 and removed it from my federal return. Now I am paying for an upgrade that I did not want along with the 29.99 that you have to pay to file state taxes. I am not happy about the pop ups and the fact that I got charged for something I said I didn't want. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Ever Tax Filing I am going to be using TurboTax from here on out because I went to another tax service to get it done and they wanted to charge me 371 dollars to file my taxes when it only took the preparer 3 minutes tops to plug in numbers she didn't ask me about charities or any other deductions. I am very pleased with this site and I am recommending this to my family and friends! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy I will always use turbo tax :-) February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure I always enjoy utilizing Turbo Tax. After I graduated high school and joined the work force/ College force Turbo Tax has been my go to for filling. It has now been six years since that time and still I am very pleased with the results and easy to use interface that Turbo Tax provide. Thank you very much Turbo Tax wizards for your help. I'll see y'all again next year! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Stress What took my so long to try it. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service! I love TurboTax. I am not very good with most paperwork and online forms, so e-filing by myself was very scary. However, TurboTax proved to be very simple and user-friendly. I am very grateful that I was able to file my taxes the same day I received my W2. Thank you TurboTax, for your simple program, easy to understand options, and for help options all along the way! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast! Turbotax was very easy to use and I was done with my taxes in less than 15 minutes. Its also great that they remembered all of my information from last year so I didn't have to waste time typing info or digging out old files. I also like that with every question there is an "explain this" button that gives answers to FAQs. Excellent product for a tax dummy like me :) January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy- especially for beginners! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple I've never had an issues doing my taxes by hand. However, after using TurboTax last year, it was a no-brainer to use the system again this year. Upsetting to have to pay to transfer last year's information over, but what's $30.00 for the convenience of not having to dig for the information. This system is awesome and I definitely recommend it on Facebook and Twitter! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easy For me, this is very helpful because I don't have many things to work around. It's very easy, doesn't take a ton of time, and puts some potentially complicated stuff into a format that is very understandable and user-friendly. The series of short questions makes it less overwhelming and the layman's terms make it almost humorous at times, which is greatly appreciated! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is great! All in all, a good experience! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, Accurate, and Fast! Excellent, Accurate, and Fast! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocket fuel refund Turbo tax really great..try it January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good One Excellent easy to use product! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Simple Great product and easy to use! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy excellent website no live chat February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly finds every dime I've been using TurboTax for years and one thing I truly love is how I can go back and look at even the very first one I filed with them. It's simple, easy to follow instructions. You can either have the program walk you through the steps, or pick and choose what you want to cover. I feel safe and secure using TurboTax, that's why I've stuck with it for almost 10 yrs. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and helpful Fantastic easy to use service. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by EASY PEASY Very easy to use and thorough. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy refund So much cheaper and convenent. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellant program great program and easy to file April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by YAY !! Thank you so much for the help February 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by hidden things Other than that hidden fee that wasn't there before it great but now signing up to get the cost taken out of your refund makes you have to get the plus version and spend another 30.00 is ridiculous. even if there were fees before for paying that way they were never that much or I would've remembered that. anyway 30.00 to get the payment out that way is just ridiculous March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would recomend this product. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Refund As a student and this being the first time I have filed on my own, I decided to use the same service as my previous year (and import the information). It was a breeze, my information was pre filled for one of my W2s, the others were filled with a few short questions and filling in text. I feel confident my information was correct and I can't wait to receive my refund! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome made it very easy for me to do January 27, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:00:48.092-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-253, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 251 252 253 254 255 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.