TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 253 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Refund As a student and this being the first time I have filed on my own, I decided to use the same service as my previous year (and import the information). It was a breeze, my information was pre filled for one of my W2s, the others were filled with a few short questions and filling in text. I feel confident my information was correct and I can't wait to receive my refund! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly finds every dime I've been using TurboTax for years and one thing I truly love is how I can go back and look at even the very first one I filed with them. It's simple, easy to follow instructions. You can either have the program walk you through the steps, or pick and choose what you want to cover. I feel safe and secure using TurboTax, that's why I've stuck with it for almost 10 yrs. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy refund Easy to use refund in minutes February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by EASY PEASY Very easy to use and thorough. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by YAY !! Thank you so much for the help February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy refund So much cheaper and convenent. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, Accurate, and Fast! Excellent, Accurate, and Fast! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and helpful Fantastic easy to use service. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Easy For me, this is very helpful because I don't have many things to work around. It's very easy, doesn't take a ton of time, and puts some potentially complicated stuff into a format that is very understandable and user-friendly. The series of short questions makes it less overwhelming and the layman's terms make it almost humorous at times, which is greatly appreciated! March 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by your pestering about upgrading was annoying. Every time I was asked to upgrade, I declined because I really don't have the money to spare. However, at the end I noticed it was upgraded anyway. I couldn't figure out how to change it. So frustrating. Way to go for taking another $30 from a single mother who doesn't receive child support and that couldn't claim her daughter on her taxes this year per divorce decree. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome refund loved it and I am so grateful April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax makes tax season easy...and kinda fun The user interface is full of color and fun icons! The colloquial language is uplifting during a task that can be mundane and dreaded. The guided usage of the various inputs is super helpful. I also love how I can walk myself through steps or choose to let TurboTax do it...the levels of independence are awesome. Love this product. And no, I don't own stock in TurboTax. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thumbs up! Will use this every year now. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way for a refund Easy and great pirce to file! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo is awsome awesome fast and home relaxed January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use Everyone should try TurboTax. February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by need to check my SSN I need to check my TIN number February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great refund help Y'all rocked my refund thanks January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Easy will be using again for sure. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great site. Good product and easy to use. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best Very efficient and effective! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quck and painless Love it keep up the good work January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and Easy!!! Awesome product as always!!!! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO Easy a caveman can do it! Really easy to file my taxes! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good to the last dime I've used this site now for the last 5 years before then I used primarily H&R Block. I don't have anything bad to say about either companies, but if your someone who doesn't have a real difficult situation I recommendG Turbo Tax. It's simple and easy for almost anyone to understand and really gives people a good perspective of where their money comes and where it goes. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! It was very easy to navigate. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is The Greatest Everyone should use Turbo Tax January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would have been 5 stars but... Fees are outrageously high... January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Customer very satisfied. no complaints January 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by fix a problem Not getting the right amount! February 16, 2015
  • 2015-04-27T12:09:33.653-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-253, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_15069, tr_15069
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 251 252 253 254 255 ... 296 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.