TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 225 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got my taxes done - fast! I was happy with the way the program led you thru each step of the process & then reviewed to make certain nothing was missed. I also liked the way you could get explanations of what different things were so you could determine whether they applied to you or not. Overall, I was quite satisfied with the service - it made doing taxes fairly painless. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Awesome Refund I have always had a very good experience with you. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time user This was my first time doing taxes with no help and I have to say it was easier than I thought, Turbo Tax made it non stressful and I loved it.. I will recommend this to many friends as this is the way to go and because they don't charge us half of our pocket to have them done..Thank you Turbo Tax for making this easy calm and stress free for me :) January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 taxes I couldn't find my property index number right away so I asked the site and it couldn't help me, if it would have just mentioned that it was the number at the top of my property tax sheet I would have filed a week ago. The charge for filing a state return is not needed because I can find it free online but turbo tax makes it easier, not $30 easier. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was FAST and EASY! I love TurboTax.It's easy and fast and convenient! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I hate doing taxes and Turbo tax made it a breeze. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confident filing! Easy to follow, no worries about missing anything. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Review This is an easy and inexpensive way to file taxes. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy tax refund loved that turbo tax walks you through every step. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! It was a great first time experience! Very smooth! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax made doing my taxes quick and it was easy February 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by need to get the revist and remove on charges fixed February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome A+ got all of my money back to heck with h&r block January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by im in loooooove with the turbo I would definately recommend turbotax to a buddy!! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 123 easy as 123... they ask, and you answer, your done January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy!!!! just makes the whole process go as smooth as silk! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it A great service, that I will be using from now on. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by if i can do it wow! It was excellent guiding and clear on instructions February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luv it I have to file injured spouse & H&R Block used to charge me hundreds of dollars! Plus after struggling to find time in our schedules to get in together, we woulkdnt file until March! This year, im filing Jan 30th and it only cost me $29.99. Im still confident that our return was done correctly and we're getting the best return! Thank yiou TurboTax! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Completed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you Turbo Tax for making it so easy to file. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flat Rate Recommended Be nice if the IRS went to flat rate and user tax. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Filing cant be easier Without a doubt d simplest way to file your return February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Scott! That was simple! Way to go turbo tax, you did my taxes! well done!! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great it was very good and cheap to do it with turbotax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th time using Turbo Tax .. Super Satisfied 100% Satisfied .. Why spend more? Do it yourself!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was fast and easy. Recommend for everyone.... March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy Like mikey used to say " try it you'll like it"!!! January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No One Better Than Turbo Tax! Turbo Tax is the smartest and fastest way to file! January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love turbo tax turbo Tax was a awesome help. Helped me every step January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done! Easy to walk through and enter all my information. January 29, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T12:15:35.171-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-225, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15144, tr_15144
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 223 224 225 226 227 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.