TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 225 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15152 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Everything was so simple. Very happy with service. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy. Excellent program, love how easy and quick it was. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th time using Turbo Tax .. Super Satisfied 100% Satisfied .. Why spend more? Do it yourself!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy It was my first time filing, and it was easy&fast. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Completed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you Turbo Tax for making it so easy to file. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy Service was so easy to use great service I love it April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easily walked me through it! I was so very nervous as I was sick for one entire year which made it impossible to work. Had to do the best I could. Started back to work in September but not been able to do as much as I would liked. Have to do 2013 now but have not been able to get all the information but when I do get it, I will be using TurboTax!!! Thank you for all your help! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun! Very user friendly, fast, and great lay out! Fun!! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done! Easy to walk through and enter all my information. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I DID IT!1 THIS WAS MY VERY FIRST TIME DOING MY TAXES MYSELF. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love how easy the product is and doing it at home. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving that Refund! I love using Turbo Tax. Its been designed superbly February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confident filing! Easy to follow, no worries about missing anything. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great help thanks so much. I will recommend to all my friends February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No One Better Than Turbo Tax! Turbo Tax is the smartest and fastest way to file! January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was fast and easy. Recommend for everyone.... March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great it was very good and cheap to do it with turbotax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Fast, easy, simple, great! This makes filing easy. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love turbo tax turbo Tax was a awesome help. Helped me every step January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Filing Very easy to use. Can complete in a timely manner. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extra $29.99 to transfer information, WHAT????? I am absolutely disappointed that it cost an extra $29.99 to transfer information from last years FREE file!!!!!! i qualify for free file because I do not have much income, qualify for EIC and I have to pay so much to transfer information. I realize it is uber convenient and I would be willing to pay a small fee but 29.99???? Come on now Turbo Tax. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so, so simple! taxes scare me, but turbo tax takes the fear away! February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by fixed return no eic This didn't allow me to go back to change the eic. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waaaay more than doing it yourself Great service, so happy to have be able to use it! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and fast very easy to get through with lots of helpful tips February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy tax refund loved that turbo tax walks you through every step. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress free taxes Taxes can be boring, but TurboTax made is less so. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got my taxes done - fast! I was happy with the way the program led you thru each step of the process & then reviewed to make certain nothing was missed. I also liked the way you could get explanations of what different things were so you could determine whether they applied to you or not. Overall, I was quite satisfied with the service - it made doing taxes fairly painless. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love doing my taxes with TURBO TAX! Fourth year and easy as ever! Thank you Turbo Tax! January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Year in a row This software is FANTASTIC!! See you next year!!!! March 16, 2015
  • 2015-09-03T12:04:21.603-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-225, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15152, tr_15152
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 223 224 225 226 227 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.