TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 221 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy...even when I dont think it is easy Ive used for at least 5 years now..wont use another! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AHHHHmazing!! I loved it. It was super easy, and simple and great! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like TurboTax. I used to go to another place, but they always charged $60 and I never even know what they were doing. TurboTax makes it easy for people like me that ask a lot of questions. Their sublinks (is that even a word? Lol) always explain, in detail, what everything means... And yes, I do mean everything! I will continue to use TurboTax. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome It was so fast and simple! I'm using this next year! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is awsome!! I have always claimed my daughter yearly,this year he father claimed her and I was unsure how this was going to affect my taxes, well Since I have have used Turbo Tax for the last 2 years Turbo Tax recongnized the discrepancy and corrected this issue for me it was easy and didnt effect my refund as much as I thought it would Turbo Tax is AWSOME!! January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by throughly efficent Overall it was fast but for me not so easy at my age February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks. You need: W2, W7, NIP, and the place to get them ... February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Fast and easy to use.. got me a bunch of money back! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY!! I've used this for several years and will next year. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy filing be more specific and make it easier to download info February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Services This is my second time using Turbo tax and it is a very user friendly service. I liked being able to take my time and review all response at all times to make sure I was inputting my information correctly. I will recommend to friends and family who have simple taxes to do and are looking for a non-complicated service to use. Thank you Turbotax! February 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't call it free. Call it free if its free, or at least tell me before February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! worked very well, ease of use, detailed walk through February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund I would strongly recommend this for tax preperation. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy This is a great product and makes filing taxes easy! March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks! Overall completely satisfied with my tax preparation February 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by mediocre experience did not appreciate having to pay for turbo tax plus. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is AWESOME!!! I highly recommend this site...thanks for everything March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great refund. The ap is great and its easy to use thanks TurboTax. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Program Good overall program. Would recommend to my friends. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Very likely that I will be using TurboTax next year! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT!!!! I LOVE TURBO TAX USE IT EVERY YEAR AND WILL CONTINUE March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best I would not trust anybody else. TurboTax is the best April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You! Thank you for making tax filing as easy as possible! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest return with multiple states easiest and simplest return yet for multiple states April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job Nothing else to say but fast and easy and thank you April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed with ease! The program was very user friendly and easy to use! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! Easy and explains and walks you through the process April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless e-file Program leads you to the water and makes you drink! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i found your services very useful, and easy to use. April 14, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T11:58:49.050-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-221, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_15063, tr_15063
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 219 220 221 222 223 ... 296 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.