TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 221 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I loved how easy and user friendly it was! So great! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I REALLY LIKE USING TURBO TAX IT'S SO SIMPLE FOR ME. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yea 1.5 hours Even I could understand it. Thanks Turbo! Good name! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! Thank you once again for a fast and painless refund! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Loved it and will use it for next years tax returns. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Kings! I just believe that Turbo Tax is the best way to go. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected I would have liked to know there may be a small fee. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and descriptive This is my third year using Turbo Tax and I'm hooked April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great time saving app I would recommend to average individual like myself. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy This makes taxes with a college student fairly easy. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie Great way to file. Easy as one, two, three and done, February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked turbo tax was awesome I loved how easy it was to use February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy !!! It was about as easy and straightforward as it gets. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Easy, Awesome I have used Turbo tax for the past 4 years. Love it! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic easy to follow, understand, reasonably priced, quick January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience with the 29.99 option. I've always used the free edition, and still had to pay for the state taxes to be e-filed. So i just up graded this time around and found it alot easier and faster doing my taxes. I also typed my sons social wrong and filed. I recieved a text message about 15-30 minutes later alerting me to the mistake so that i could fix the problem. Very Happy! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Process found it to be easy to understand, quick, efficient, January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by better than H & R BLOCK..Blows them away!! for the $ paid..you can't go wrong here..top notch!! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes finished! I have used this before and have been satisfied. I really liked that one can import information (1099-INT and DIV forms) directly from one's brokerage firm. The fee for filing state taxes seems a bit steep. I should have been charged less for the Turbo Plus as I went through a promotion with my cred card, but this was not reflected in the charge. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy I will be recommending to all my friends and family. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like using turbo tax it fast quick and easy January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by yeah taxes Turbo tax got me a better refund then h and r block. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! By far the best online tax filing service available! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Great Experience. So easy and accurate too. Love it. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! Easy to do and makes doing taxes quick and painless. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Send these birthday request Another year of tax filing made easy with turbo tax. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful Overall good, but to get the best you do have to pay January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and fast:-) i have used turbo tax for 7 years no complaints here January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Now just waiting on Uncle Sam! Easy to use even for a confirmed Math-phobe like me! January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly It keeps track of all your recent years information. January 25, 2015
  • 2015-05-23T11:47:00.438-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-221, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15143, tr_15143
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 219 220 221 222 223 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.