TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 219 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience! Filing taxes is easy...as long as you have a straight-forward return with no odd turns. If you have a special situation, it can become very stressful! Turbo Tax is user-friendly, and guides those of us who are challenged in a very gentle, respectful manner, allowing us to complete our returns with a minimum of effort. Thank you, Turbo Tax! February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy. I live with parents. Mistake under your home question February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Cheap, Simple When I removed an employer over 1000 was deducted. But when I added that same employer my total only went up by a couple hundred. Other than that glitch, I found Turbo Tax got me more money than H&R Block ever could also I have a better understanding of my finances for the past year giving me invaluable knowledge for the upcoming tax year. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax We love the ease of entering data and the walk thru method. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Easy Easy Details of what is to be expected and what can be deducted. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! Max Refund!! First time user, very easy to use. Will be using in future. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun in sun Easy to follow! Like that it prompt you through everything! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved it I loved that it walks you step by step. Very easy to use ;) January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This has been the easiest process I have ever used. Kudos!! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Insanely Easy! Insanely easy, so fast, TurboTax eliminates all the stress! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Fun Tax time Looked alot nicer and up to date this year guys! Thank You January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent tool for students Helps every step of the way. Great for any college student. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply and Easy I really liked filing my taxes this year online at this website. A family member recommended it to me and Ill recommend this site to someone else. It was very easy to file, no hassle. From now on ill be filing my taxes online by myself. I also like the money I save by doing my taxes online. Overall great website and way to file your taxes. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I did it! This was my first year filing and I was very skeptical doing it online (cause I had no clue on what to do) but, turbotax was very helpful. It took me through every thing step by step. And if you mess up on something it gives you the option to go back a page or two if needed without having to start over. Also it let's you save and continue. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I love this way, It's Fast and Easy, and it's helpful and answering any questions. I used to Go through another Tax place in person, and they always charged me hundreds of dollars, and tons of paperwork much of it I didn't really understand mostly. Turbo Tax makes it easy, fast, and doesn't rob you of most of your return like other places. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tigers for taxes! Have always used Turbo Tax and have always been satisfied:} February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by sooo easy love being able to go back to previous years and look at it January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT!! I've been using TurboTax for years, and I give it 5 Stars!! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my Refund! I liked that Turbo Tax was free and super easy to follow!!! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They've done it again! TurboTax customer for 2 years now! They've never let me down. If you have any questions during and/or after filing, you can call them and someone quickly answers. Last year, I asked my questions via the website, like a live chat. It's very simple! It's even easier if you pay the $30, if you filed last year, so the info just transfers over. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you for your help Turbo tax is very helpful for me and easy. thank you again. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy! Good tool. If I have no issues, I'm likely to use it again. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick Got me Earned income credit that I didn't know i could get. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG I love this program. Easy to use, accurate and really fast. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Top Drawer I've used TurboTax for two years now. The first year it helped me get a $1,000 tax credit (thereby increasing my refund $1,000) I was missing using a different company's online program. Their system is so easy to use -- with clean, step-by-step screens and instructions that are so personable -- that it made doing my taxes almost enjoyable. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wasn't as bad as I thought it would be! Overall, I LOVED this software. Probably the most user-friendly I have ever seen! One thing that might be improved is that we don't really get a sense of how far we are in all the sections (within each section) and sometimes i tried going back and it made me go through ALL the questions again in that specific section to get to where I was. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy I've been using Turbo for years and each year it gets better and more user friendly! I especially like how it takes you through each area step by step in detail. I travel extensively for work and it's hard for me to always remember everything I need to carry with me months in advance. Trurbo keeps track of everything for me... no worries. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use much better than H and R block tax program March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and thorough Very Good - I will use again next year. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No sweating the taxes Thank the computer Gods for turbo tax!!!!! It's a blessing and a stress free zone!!!! Quick and easy, they tell you what to do. The tell you where to put what, can not get much easier than that. Top it of they file for you. All's you have to do it fill out what they tell you, put the amounts where they belong, and PRINT!!!! Done. LOVE it, LOVE it, LOVE it!!!!! April 12, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T11:34:15.833-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-219, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_14991, tr_14991
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 217 218 219 220 221 ... 295 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.