TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 216 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy This is a great software program and very easy to use...! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I know that it's necessary but goodness it takes a while. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got through with some help Fairly easy process, help from advisor helped me through. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Stress Free Thanks for making this as easy and almost enjoyable task. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good It was good, only "Problem" was the first time I did it, I had nothing show up in my returns. It never asked me to input my 2014 W2. I had to clear and try again just to see what I missed or what I clicked that took away from that option. I think the auto entering or manual entering of W2 forms needs to happened automatically no matter what. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speed, and ease in filing makes Turbotax a WINNER for me. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooooo simple !!!! Have used Turbo Tax for years and will continue to do so. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice For my first time filing it was surprisingly easy. Thanks January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Refund Ever! I always have recommended turbo tax and will continue to! January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Piece of Cake! Piece of PIE!! I really enjoyed doing it myself. I love saving my money. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by STRESSLESS TURBO TAX NO ANXIETIES WHENEVER I DO MY TAKES ONLINE WITH TURBO TAX February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy! Great product and service! Can't beat the price for Plus! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yay! This is a very good service. It is easy to use and quick. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very helpful easy to use and navigate, wish I'd have used it years ago February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made filing easy and painless. Definitely will use again. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is so great!! Get a max refund at little or no cost...so easy to use!!! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DO IT! The system is completely easy to use with step by step help along the way. I almost feel like I was working with a real person and really appreciate this personable aspect that has been added since I used the system last year. This is my first year doing my taxes completely by myself and I was able to file within an hour! Highly recommended! January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Been using TT for several years, I'll be staying with it! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience Great transaction. Easy to use and can be used by anyone. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund Turbo Tax is easy for a single person with a simple W-2's February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent Awesome on point experience. I can't wait till next year. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! With Turbo Tax I don't really worry about doing my taxes. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax! So quick and easy. I will continue to do this every year. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy to Use Easy strep by step process for first time user and filer. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax! 5 Stars!!!!!!!!!!! Use this every year for all my family! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doin it and Doin it and Doin it Well Really enjoyed using this software to enter and submit my taxes. It's very simple, yet powerful, so I feel confident that I got the most out of my deductions. Simple purpose of doing taxes, but I can't even imagine how difficult it would be to do it without using TurboTax. Really makes a nebulous, arcane process simple, with a friendly face. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy, even I could do it!! I use this service every year and love it! Fast and easy. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use!!! Very easy to use!! Step by step instructions. And FREE!!! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freakin awsome Thank you for getting all my refund as simple as you did. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program TurboTax makes tax preparation and filing easy. No hassel February 15, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:02:51.160-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-216, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_15017, tr_15017
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 214 215 216 217 218 ... 295 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.