TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 209 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Loved doing them myself. Will definitely be back next year. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So EASY! I had such issues deciding whether I would do my own taxes since I have never attempted to do so before. BUT, Turbo Tax was such a breeze. There are helpful hints and easy to maneuver prompts. The website is extremely web user friendly and I couldn't have asked for an easier way to do my taxes. I am so pleased with the results. Thanks all. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my Refund! I liked that Turbo Tax was free and super easy to follow!!! January 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by hidden fees i think that all the fees should be outlined in the beginning of turbo tax and the 2.94 percent third party convenience fee is unreal. i think that all the fees should be outlined in the beginning..i could have filed using the dept of treasury of my state... next year i will not be using turbox tax neither will several members of my family April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I love this way, It's Fast and Easy, and it's helpful and answering any questions. I used to Go through another Tax place in person, and they always charged me hundreds of dollars, and tons of paperwork much of it I didn't really understand mostly. Turbo Tax makes it easy, fast, and doesn't rob you of most of your return like other places. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They've done it again! TurboTax customer for 2 years now! They've never let me down. If you have any questions during and/or after filing, you can call them and someone quickly answers. Last year, I asked my questions via the website, like a live chat. It's very simple! It's even easier if you pay the $30, if you filed last year, so the info just transfers over. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sure Am Thankful Its Done!!!!! Been using for four years always reliable Thank You So Much January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you for your help Turbo tax is very helpful for me and easy. thank you again. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Top Drawer I've used TurboTax for two years now. The first year it helped me get a $1,000 tax credit (thereby increasing my refund $1,000) I was missing using a different company's online program. Their system is so easy to use -- with clean, step-by-step screens and instructions that are so personable -- that it made doing my taxes almost enjoyable. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by old people friendly needs to have clearer and 'old people friendly" definitions January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXTREMELY SATISFIED!!!!! It was such a pleasure using turbotax. I felt it was extremely user friendly. I filed through H&R BLOCK last year and had a terrible experience, plus it was extremely expensive. Turbotax explains everything without complicated terminology so anyone can understand it and very affordable. I will definitely be returning to turbotax next time! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last minute filing First time using Turbo Tax online and was very easy to use. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wasn't as bad as I thought it would be! Overall, I LOVED this software. Probably the most user-friendly I have ever seen! One thing that might be improved is that we don't really get a sense of how far we are in all the sections (within each section) and sometimes i tried going back and it made me go through ALL the questions again in that specific section to get to where I was. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply and Easy I really liked filing my taxes this year online at this website. A family member recommended it to me and Ill recommend this site to someone else. It was very easy to file, no hassle. From now on ill be filing my taxes online by myself. I also like the money I save by doing my taxes online. Overall great website and way to file your taxes. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program Walked me through every step, Very Thorough. Quick Process. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always on point!!!! i love turbo tax. been using turbotax for the past 5 years. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME WORK Would use this every year as long as I can do my own taxes. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy I've been using Turbo for years and each year it gets better and more user friendly! I especially like how it takes you through each area step by step in detail. I travel extensively for work and it's hard for me to always remember everything I need to carry with me months in advance. Trurbo keeps track of everything for me... no worries. March 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hidden Charges I repeatedly declined the TurboTax PLUS during the whole filing process, then when I printed my receipt, THEY HAD ADDED IT and CHARGED ME FOR IT ANYWAY!!!! They tried at least 15 times during the process to sell it to me and I said no everytime. I do not know what combination of button clicks I missed to just get charged for what I needed. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! I use TurboTax every year. It's easy, fast and convenient. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't understand the hate It was good and it got me the tax refund. I like Turbotax. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continue to update Federal and State guidelines and rules. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Loved turbotax. Will be using it again next year. So easy! April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No confusion - fast and easy Been using this site for a few years...never any problems. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, really fast. like it last year still like this year. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy to use! Constant trying to get upgrade - one time at end is plenty February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund This is the second year in a row that I have used Turbo Tax to do my tax return. It is so fast, easy and no stress. They guide you through it step by step and is easy to follow. I will keep using it year after year. I would recommend it to everyone. So convenient and from the comfort of your home. Thanks Turbo Tax and keep up the good work! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TOTALLY EASY TAXES Great site. I will do my taxes with Turbo Tax from now on! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome And Helpful Great program easy helpful I couldn't ask for easier Taxes March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love how easy it was and everything was explained. The best option to use. So much better than taxact online. February 7, 2015
  • 2015-07-31T11:09:27.602-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-209, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15149, tr_15149
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 207 208 209 210 211 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.