TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 209 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad it's done! I like this better than the gov. service I used last year. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way more than i expected love turbo tax. will never pay anyone to do my taxes again April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax overall Great, But was Charged for turbo tax plus anyways. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I felt like overall it was an easy and painless experience April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME This is how tax filing should have been done 25 years ago! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by extremely straight forward I tried Turbo Tax for the first time last year and it really lives up to its name. Though I had a very simple and standard submission, the flow was very straight forward and easy to understand step by step. It helps to keep it fun with some of the wording and animation that goes along with as well. Definitely recommended. Thanks Turbo Tax!! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continue to update Federal and State guidelines and rules. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always simple It's always easy and quick - I love using intuit Turbo Tax January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I hate Taxes It's the cheapest way to be walked through doing my taxes. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by even a even a computer idiot like myself understands your program February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund This is the second year in a row that I have used Turbo Tax to do my tax return. It is so fast, easy and no stress. They guide you through it step by step and is easy to follow. I will keep using it year after year. I would recommend it to everyone. So convenient and from the comfort of your home. Thanks Turbo Tax and keep up the good work! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TOTALLY EASY TAXES Great site. I will do my taxes with Turbo Tax from now on! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved my refund overall was very easy to use and explained details awesome January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! The way this has been designed is amazingly user friendly. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! I use TurboTax every year. It's easy, fast and convenient. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This is great, easy, affordable. I'll use this every year. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beats draging papers to a preparers office I have used Turbo Tax 5 years in a row never had a problem February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Thank you I love Turobo Tax. I work the hours that the accounts do.r January 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by wouldn't recommend due to being charged for direct deposit February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy!!! Great way to file taxes - makes something scary very easy! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Wealthy It's quick, its responsive, you just answer the questions! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy and informative- I love the new Turbotax format! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No confusion - fast and easy Been using this site for a few years...never any problems. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always easy to get through all steps without any problems. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love how easy it was and everything was explained. The best option to use. So much better than taxact online. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stressfree Refund Filing I'll be back to use TurboTax next year!!! Love this site!! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by was easier than expected, even I could do it Review will be when the return comes in, that will be good February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is great! Would recommend this system to anyone. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Returning customer and I am just as happy this time around February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUCH BETTER THAN OTHER TAX PROGRAMS. LOW COST AND ACCURATE February 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-27T12:09:17.622-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-209, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_15069, tr_15069
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 207 208 209 210 211 ... 296 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.