TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 209 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy I've been using Turbo for years and each year it gets better and more user friendly! I especially like how it takes you through each area step by step in detail. I travel extensively for work and it's hard for me to always remember everything I need to carry with me months in advance. Trurbo keeps track of everything for me... no worries. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Stars I used Turbo for the 1st time and it was stupendously easy! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome First time I have used them and it all worked out great! :) April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy! Good tool. If I have no issues, I'm likely to use it again. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellant great place - I highly recommend Turbo Tax. so easy to use! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! Max Refund!! First time user, very easy to use. Will be using in future. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax overall Great, But was Charged for turbo tax plus anyways. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I hate Taxes It's the cheapest way to be walked through doing my taxes. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tasteful taxes! Very simple cheap easy tax system to use! Extremely happy! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Loved turbotax. Will be using it again next year. So easy! April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund This is the second year in a row that I have used Turbo Tax to do my tax return. It is so fast, easy and no stress. They guide you through it step by step and is easy to follow. I will keep using it year after year. I would recommend it to everyone. So convenient and from the comfort of your home. Thanks Turbo Tax and keep up the good work! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is great! Would recommend this system to anyone. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund I've been using TurboTax for years won't use anything else March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy peasy i use turbo tax over and over.. because it fits my needs.. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick,Easy & assisted! I am very happy with TurboTax and filing my 2014 taxes. it was a breeze with the help and assistance it provides it made me not stress as much for my taxes especially because I waited until the last minute. Pretty cheap pricing to get the maximum results for your refund. Definitely recommend this site if you ever file online for the future! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No confusion - fast and easy Been using this site for a few years...never any problems. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy to use for simple tax return I was able to get my taxes completed over 1 cup of coffee. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy and informative- I love the new Turbotax format! February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by wouldn't recommend due to being charged for direct deposit February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love how easy it was and everything was explained. The best option to use. So much better than taxact online. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Could have made it easier to do all of my work deductions. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome pawsome was very easy to use and helped get my taxes done on time! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Returning customer and I am just as happy this time around February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't understand the hate It was good and it got me the tax refund. I like Turbotax. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Thank you I love Turobo Tax. I work the hours that the accounts do.r January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This is great, easy, affordable. I'll use this every year. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to work with. more explanation on the sunrise bank/santa Barbra tax group would have been helpful. You need to delete the nickname. not everybody has one or wants to use it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! looks like lots of others have this objection also. all of the negative nicknames I've tried are taken. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by extremely straight forward I tried Turbo Tax for the first time last year and it really lives up to its name. Though I had a very simple and standard submission, the flow was very straight forward and easy to understand step by step. It helps to keep it fun with some of the wording and animation that goes along with as well. Definitely recommended. Thanks Turbo Tax!! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always simple It's always easy and quick - I love using intuit Turbo Tax January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very helpful Turbo taxes helped me every time I ran in to a road block. March 23, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:00:46.171-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-209, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 207 208 209 210 211 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.