TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 209 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total Satisfaction...Again I wholeheartedly recommend Turbotax! I've been using it for several years now and I am never disappointed. They know all the current year tax laws and credits that help me lower my tax liability and maximize my refund. It's fast because they keep my personal tax information on file so all I have to do is plug in this years numbers, answer a few questions and VIOLA! My taxes are done and filed in less than 20 minutes. The format is so simple a child could do it. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is the way to do your taxes I have used turbotax for several years and have also turned friends,coworkers and family to frequent users. I love that it's secure,easy even for the non-savvy cpu user and the price is beyond free. I have my refund directly deposited into my bank account and paid my state with a click of a key. Once completed you can print your physical copy for your record. For those with a busy lifestyle this perfect...so give it a try you won't regret it. The Mackie Family February 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have used turbotax for a couple years now. Last year for some reason I was charged twice for my return and no compensation was ever given. Beware of the fees for receiving your return electronically since these are not stated until you are submitting your taxes. Next year I will be going to a tax preparation service. At the end of the day, they end up costing around the same amount of money and from everyone I've spoken to, H&R block seems to be more helpful. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use to crack the complexity I have several new things to file for tax deduction this year like orthodontics bill and tooth extraction bill. I do not know how to add these items to my 2015 tax file. This product is very user-friendly and walked me thru all items one by one and the forms are clear. One click, numbers out.Plus that I get brief and easy-to-understand messages from "explain me" tags. I recommend this product to my colleagues and anyone who are busy with their filing procedure. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Have Been Easier As a mid-twenties single guy I never really look forward to taxes (who does?!). I found Turbo Tax to be extremely easy to use and everything was laid out in front of you. Of course I wish they would have found a giant pot 'o' gold for me but I am very happy with the amount Turbo Tax did find for me. Compared to it's competitors, I found this interface and the streamlining of entering information very useful. I will definitely be using Turbo Tax again next year! January 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by "Free" not free I was pretty excited that state filings were free this year. I was ready to submit everything but then TurboTax asked for a $29 payment. It always said Federal Free Edition on my screen, however, there was a PLUS added. I never manually added it, but because I used the PLUS edition last year, it automatically added it to this year. I ended up paying the $29 because I was already finished but very disappointed that they did this. Will not be using TurboTax again. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax for the win! I have to say, after three years of using Turbotax, I still can't believe how easy it is! I've recommended Turbotax to friends, work associates, and people I say day to day at work. One of the best parts is I've even started using Turbotax to file returns for my friends! They think I'm some kind of tax pro, and really it is just all turbotax! Thanks again guy! I'm gonna use my refund this year to buy a new laptop for when I start at senior college next semester! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done Deal Given the complexity and unwieldy nature of US tax code (several thousand pages longer than the next highest in the world) it is inconceivable than any person, or program, can grasp the full complexity of the matter and simplify it to the point a layman can easily comprehend and complete, unassisted, their own taxes. TurboTax, and by extension, Intuit, have accomplished exactly that. I wholeheartedly endorse their entire suite of products, as i have had no issues with ANY of them. I've personally used Quicken, Quickbooks, TurboTax, and I've interacted with several iterations and variations of each. Unparalled ease, and understanding, precise accounting of tangibles and intangibles, thorough documentation, and several measures for out-of-norm issues so they can be handled quickly and easily. I've used Turbotax for two or three years now, and will never use anything else. March 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charges automatically appearing I've used Turbo Tax for years and have loved it. I hate that even if you are using free and have been a past customer, that you can't import last year's info. I chose to do it myself and still had to pay fees for both me and my son. Turbo Tax Plus magically appeared at the end and I couldn't get it off without clearing and starting all over again. Not once did I approve any upgrade and said no thanks to all additions. Not sure where it changed but didn't ask me. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Software! I am no tax professional, and even though i am familiar with filing taxes and crunching some numbers, there is no way i can keep up to date on all the deductions and new tax laws! TurboTax does all that for me! Makes filing taxes quick and easy, and hassle free! I've used TurboTax for years and will certainly continue to do so! Whenever i get the chance I always recommend TurboTax to friends and family for its ease of use and accuracy! Thank You TurboTax!!! ~Mike February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Game Changer! This has been the first time I have used an online software to file my taxes. I always went to a tax preparation service. TurboTax was so easy to use. I'll never go back to Jackson Hewitt again! I cant believe I spent hundreds of dollars a year on something I could have been doing myself for free. The software walked me through the program to ensure no mistakes were made. I feel like my 11 year old son could have filed our taxes without any issues. I love TurboTax. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy With all these tax return stores charging $75 or more I thought I would give these online programs a shot. All I had was one W-2 and my school form. I felt everything was covered by all the questions that were asked. Even when I wasn't sure when I read the info box it clearly told me. With how easy this process was I'll definitely be returning next year and tell my friends about it. I can honestly say I felt confident filling my taxes this year thanks to turbo tax. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful tool! Overall TurboTax has been a great tool for me. It lets me file my taxes on my own time and ultimately has been able to answer every question I have. It definitely makes a confusing and complicated process that much easier. My only complaint is that some of the descriptive clarifications weren't all that clarifying in that their wording could have been better, but there was always an option at the bottom to tell them if it actually helped or not, which I appreciate. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by first time i used turbo tax because it was my first time with taxes and it was really easy. it walks you through the steps ,all you have to do is read what is asks you and answer the question once you fill out all your information, it did cost 57$ for state and federal so i dont know if thats good because its my first time, it charges you an extra 40$ if you ask you have it reviewed by someone. this is more of a heads up rather than a review, i thought it was going to be free. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome at first i was worried about doing my own taxes so i went to hr block and they charged me an outrageous price for doing the same thing i just did by myself for practically nothing. the told me it was for filling out extra forms, but putting a few numbers in and having a computer calculate everything is hardly extra work worth the extra fees. so if anyone out there wants to stop getting punched in the face with fees, turbo tax is your answer. theres nothing better!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER EASY FOR NEW USERS My socks have been ROCKED TO THE MOON AND BACK. super easy. took me like on hour to do. I put on "in keeping secrets of silent earth III" by Coheed and Cambria and I was done before the CD was over. More than happy with the amount I got back and as a new user filing on my own I loved how easy and casual the questions are worded. Imagine a really, really good grilled cheese sandwich. this is better than that. much better. super rad. most bodacious, excellent, wizbang. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo-ed My Taxes! This is the second year I've used Turbo Tax to file my tax return. It's really helpful and easy to be successful at filing. It's always nice to get a second opinion while filing, and they have customer service representatives available via email. It would be nice to one a LiveChat option to get answers quickly, but for privacy and protection, it probably won't be a future option. I'm happy I can rely on this method to get my taxes filed on my time and in my own home. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple and fast! I prefer using Turbo Tax, all my information from previous returns is right there, making the filing process smooth and quick. I also never feel confused, because they offer so much information about tax questions, as well as online chat help if needed. I love that I can take care of my own taxes in the privacy of my home in less than an hour. I've been using Turbo Tax for my refunds for several years now and have never had a problem, and I always get a quick refund! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund I honestly fell like Turbo tax is so much better because yu can see exactly what you are doing yourself and if you are organized or maybe not that organized you will be just fine. I truely prefer Turbo Tax over my previous CPA because for years I got a real eye opener from the IRS themselves!!!! After what I seen and reviewed in FULL DETAIL... After just recently graduating from my second college, I said "Thank you, I will now do my taxes by myself!" Thanks Turbo Tax! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasey I have been using Turbo Tax for years now. I don't have to leave my home, journey to town, make an appointment, wait in line and then pay through the nose to get my taxes done. I have recommended Turbo Tax to many people over the years. A lot of people are nervous about doing their own taxes, they are afraid it is very difficult to understand. Turbo Tax guides you through it with ease. If I didn't use Turbo Tax I would probably have to let someone else do them for me. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by step by step Overall a nice piece of software! I didn't have to leave the comfort of my home to do what is potentially a very stressful task! Turbo Tax took away a lot of the stress associated with tax filing. Very simple language when explaining options. Though i wish there was some more options to do for charitable deductions and which organizations are accepted as tax deductible instead of the very sparse list available. I will definitely be using this software again next year. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Easy, Always Fast. Do Your Taxes w/TurboTax I was never taught how to file my taxes, I just knew that both my father and my sister use TurboTax. Once I got a job and had to file my own taxes, they recommended TurboTax and ever since then I've never considered filing with anyone else. The process is easy, painless, and actually pretty fun. Answer a few questions, fill in the boxes, and then go and see how much money you're about to get! Always great service, and the new interface is clean and simple. A+ quality! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy, and I EVEN SMILED through the process! Everything was explained very well, and the process was so smooth! I've always dreaded filing taxes and felt a bit lost in previous years using other websites' services. The humorous, friendly, understanding encouragements were greatly appreciated and I found myself smiling. Because of the audit support, I can rest easy! We'll definitely use TurboTax for as long as we have filing to do, and I'll probably even look forward to doing it. See you next year! Thanks so much! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy! I used Turbo Tax the first time ever having my taxes done as an adult and every year since. I love it. It's very easy and for just $30 they save all your info from the previous year, making filing the next year take about 15 mins! I could be missing a few possible deductions here and there but saving $80 by doing my simple taxes myself is worth it to me. I could have done an itemized deduction for personal property taxes but stuck with standard just for simplicity sake. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yay Having just turned 25, I decided it was time to step up and handle some of my adult business on my own, without relying on my parents (I'm sure i'm not alone). My friend recommended turbotax to me and even though I was hesitant to take on such a responsibility I found that the program made filing super easy and dare I say, fun? Overall I was very proud of myself for being able to accomplish this task on my own and turbotax definitely made the attempt much easier for me. March 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Makes taxes easy - not great for record keeping I really like using the software. Makes doing taxes very easy. Caused me some difficulty when I needed to access past returns to apply for a home loan. Apparently it didn't save my records because I used the same profile instead of creating a new one. Not only is this weird (why shouldnt I be able to use my current profile) but there was no warning or indication from turbotax that my records would be cleared as a result. Would continue to use if this was handled better. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As an alien with a visa, super easy! I loved it. I was recommended to it by a friend (option not given in the list of why i registered) and it was seriously simple. I'm still waiting for my submission to get approved by IRS but hey! I'm holding a Visa while working here in the US, and the process was super simple. Less than 30 minutes and it was done. I would love to have all my paperworks this way. I had some doubts that weren't found on the system, but it doesn't matter. First time in my life doing taxes. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it. I've been filing with TurboTax for about five years now and they're always my go-to tax company. I love redesign of the website; it is very user-friendly and competent. I don't like the fact that they advertised the "everything free" promotion, but then I had to pay to keep last year's tax info. You could have made me pay for anything else, but I think I have a right to the information I filed with you guys...although, I suppose I could have printed it off or something... February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lover of TurboTax! Imagine, you're lost in a sea of W-2's. Who ya gonna call?! No.... Not Ghostbusters. Close! TurboTax is your man for this time of year. They have a couple of different options for you when filing, and they just want to get the biggest refund they can for you. With easy step by step instructions, picture references to show exactly what they need off your W-2, and refund options, they rock my socks! Well, not really, rocks and socks? Ouch... They are pretty fantastic though! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always fast & easy! I have been using Turbo Tax for years and I have never been disappointed with the clarity and ease of their website. i know if I have questions or concerns they will be addressed. i feel confident that my information is secure and that I am receiving the highest amount possible on taxes. Thank you for the years of being my "tax preparer", Intuit's Turbo Tax. I never hesitate to recommend your services and will continue to use you even when my taxes become more complicated. January 31, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:07:22.091-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-209, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11209, tr_11209
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 207 208 209 210 211 ... 220 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.