TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 203 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long-time user of Turbo tax I have been using the service for as long as it has been around. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic site Great online tool for first time filer. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Like it This is the only software I will use. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program, but is a bit of a resource hog I'm running this with 4 Titan X's in SLI, and yet my Taxes per Second came out to 14 TPS, just edging out last years record by 2 TPS. Turbo Tax will continue to be the number one PC benchmark from now and into the future. It really pushes the PC hardware industry into creating products that up the TPS processed by this great program. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Painless` I don't dread filing my taxes because they've made it so simple! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ AS 1040 Highly recommend for ease of use. Used Turbo Tax for many years. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra Mile I really enjoyed my visit with Turbo Tax. I used them last year and I said I would be using them again this year. Turbo Tax always goes the extra mile to make sure you're comfortable and that you understand all that is going on BEFORE you start filing. I love them and I will be using them again and recommending them to all my friends. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Woohoo As a person in their twenties this makes it so easy to do taxes. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy! Love this product! I have used it for years! Highly recommended! January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Easy to complete and intuitive. Probably will use next year 2015 February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax I recommend everyone to use Turbo Tax. It easy and you can file on your own. Turbo Tax is very inexpensive also. The very first time I filled my taxes I filled wit H&R block and they charged around $200 just to file them... One of my friends referred Turbo Tax to me last year and I will use them every year from here on out. Love them! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! Thanks TurboTax for another easy tax filing 2014! easy and fast. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast & easy It was fast and easy with simple step by step with many reviews. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed filing taxes though turbo taxes Turbo tax was eazy and steps u right though everything real eazy January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked it. I enjoy using turbotax every year. makes it easy and no worries. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks Definitely makes life easier when you can easily file your taxes January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it was easy as washing my hair This was easier than i thought. With new aca laws i was nervous. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple! I will always use TurboTax for my taxes. I'd be lost without it. January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by loving my refund I always use Turbo Tax. It is easy and fast. Easy to understand. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent job! I appreciated the friendliness of the tone of the communication. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy I had a very good experience and will continue to use this site. February 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax allowed quick prep. to filing of return I could not tell if I should use the free version or if it really saved that much time to pay for the $29.99 version. The e-mail reminder of my last year's log-in ID was helpful. Chose to pay for the $29.99 version so that it would have the info. from last years filing, and I wouldn't have to mail in a version of this years tax forms. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I love TurboTax and will continue to use this excellent service! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough check Overal speedy way to do and file taxes. 4 time I used Turbo Tax. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Refund Quick and easy to fill out. lead through nothing left to chance. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy It's super easy and explains pretty much anything you don't know February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy peasy I like the flow and ease of the service. It streamlines the process and makes it easy for just about anyone to use the application. However, it doesn't show the calculations. You have to assume the application is correct with it's findings. There should also be more of a discount when preparing and filing combined fed and state forms. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by kick butt on taxes you make my live so much easy and in my life I need easy, thanks March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Breezy! Explains everything and answers all my questions! Great program! January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Awesome I have been with TurboTax for years and love every minute of it. February 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:02:50.741-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-203, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_15017, tr_15017
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 201 202 203 204 205 ... 295 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.