TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 203 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & User Friendly I have filed my taxes with Turbo Tax for the past 4-5 years. As someone who used to be apprehensive to do my own taxes, I have graduated with the help of using Turbo Tax. The website is easy to use and navigate and it saves the info you enter as you go along. It also gives me confidence that the information I have entered is accurate. I have heard of other tax preparation services, but Turbo Tax has never steered me wrong. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Simple I've been using Turbo Tax for years now and they are always so easy to use. I always get my taxes done in a snap, and they didn't charge for state taxes this year! (Oh but they got their money, I see what ya'll did there haha) All in all, spending $30 was worth not having to hand key in every little thing especially since I am busy and have way too many distractions around me to focus fully. I'll use them again next year! January 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good for refund, bad "optional" fees Everything was fine, until near the end when you charged me for TurboTax Plus on top of paying the fee for my state return. The whole beginning of the process, I was told that Plus was an optional upgrade, but when it came time to pay for the state return, suddenly I was paying for both. If you're going to require people to pay twice as much as expected to use your service, at least be upfront about it. It ruined my night. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No More Tax Dread I loved the friendly format. I loved the ease of use, especially through the new Health Insurance requirements. The commentary was fun. I literally sped through the entire process faster than a speeding bullet. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Turbo Tax. I have permanently broken off a long standing relationship with a certain other tax preparation company. I even filed my taxes in my PJs--didn't have to leave home with a sheaf of papers! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! Just do it! I was very scared to file my own taxes because I have been going to HR block for so long and I wasn't sure I would get everything right. The only thing I can really say is to just do it because after using turbotax, I am still in shock about how easy it was. I felt very comfortable with the program because they had descriptions available for any term and process I did not understand. Excellent service and great credibility! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier Than Making Cereal! Taxes can be intimidating, especially looking at numbers and instructions you don't understand. But this was easy, not intimidating, and friendly (yes, even as a program!) If you didn't know what something was, it had a hyperlink to give you reasons why this information is needed, and that put me to ease! I usually get scared since I have school forms, but not anymore! Thank you for making this process incredibly painless! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the fifth year I have used Turbo Tax. I had several changes in filing from previous years but did not have any problems navigating through the changes. I had a question and called to speak with someone and I didn't have to hold on. Call volume was high, left my telephone number and received a call back within 15 minutes. I really like this procedure. No wasted time. I will continue to use Turbo Tax for years to come! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stuff I enjoyed using it as it is my first time filing taxes on my own and I needed them done quickly since I must fill out my FASFA within a few days. It was quick easy and painless and I really was intimidated at first but you simply just plug in numbers. I also purchased the Audit Defense just in case and have some piece of mind now if I did do something incorrectly they will most certainly take care of it. Thank you Turbo Tax. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by #TheMax #TheBest! I went to those other places that charge you a arm & a leg but guarantees you the bigger refunds of all, had them prepare my taxes, wrote down there refund amount then told them I had to run. I went home tried TurboTax and got the same amount. For Free! That was in 2010 when I first started using TurboTax. Did it 2 yrs straight. After that second time I've been going straight on TurboTax when I get my W2's. Honestly #LoveIt. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Breeze I have tried several different types of tax filing software and Turbo Tax is the easiest and most flexible of any out there. By flexible I mean that there have been many life events over the years that have required me to use a different Turbo Tax package. I have the option to change back and forth as my tax software needs change. I have year round access to all of my returns in one location and I can get to them from any PC. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by First 1040EZ filed in a long time - very high fees For the first time in a LONG time, I filed using the short form. I decided to use TurboTax as I always do. I saw that creating the federal form was free, but there was a fee for the state form. I went ahead entering my data. I elected to file electronically for State and Federal forms. The amount charged (more than $55.00) was very high for this service. Especially when you take it as a percentage of my rather small refund. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and painless I have used TurboTax since its inception and has always been as accurate as I can tell. Never been audited and would not be afraid to enter an audit with the TurboTax files. For anyone that has passed high school, this should be your way to file taxes especially if you have average wages and no extra-ordinary deductions or expenses. A good value for the cost of the upgrade. As long as they keep themselves from getting hacked. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful in many ways If becoming an adult isn't hard enough, taxes add on an extra stress to it all. having a step by step online guide makes it a lot easier but still being new to taxes i dont understand alot of the terms or what im actually being taxed on or could file and cant file. it of course is not turbotax's fault for my inexperience but i think that if they offered a better description on everything it would help young adults with taxes. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They Got Better TurboTax has figured out an extremely useful and cost-effective process, without deceitful hidden charges or ridiculous state filing fees--which always forced me to file my state return by hand--or excessive charges to use part of my refund to pay for the software. I don't mind a reasonable straight-up charge. The screens are helpful and effective. I had no trouble filling out the forms, and the filing process seemed painless. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like I'm exempt from taxes! I love how easy it is to use TurboTax. One of my favorite features is the way TurboTax saves all your information and applies it to the new tax forms, and then enables you to only edit what needs to be changed. I strongly dislike having to fill out the same information over and over again. It's great to have a program that makes amazing suggestions, gets me great returns, and makes filing my taxes super easy--and easy to track! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Refund! This is the second year I've done my taxes through Turbo Tax and I couldn't be happier with my experiences in both instances. I feel confident that not only were my taxes filed correctly but that I've gotten as much back as possible. I was afraid that my tax refund would be a little tricky to file this year, having had 3 different jobs, but Turbo Tax made it so simple to for me. Plus, you can't beat the prices Turbo Tax offers! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Double deserving of 5 stars! I've come here to Tubotax for my taxes two years in a row. As someone who is super new to being an "adult" in the college life I really appreciate that this website actually provides assistance and step by step way of explaining how to file taxes. It's always so simple and explained in a way that I can understand and find easily!. Plus, I've always been happy from the outcome of filing my taxes. Definitely deserving of 5 stars! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Sauce I found turbo tax to be very intuitive and easy to use. The questions were straight forward, easy to understand and answer. The use of a single window that automatically goes to the next question versus having to scroll down and look for the questions was very nice. I look forward to being able to access my taxes in the future if necessary, utilizing the vault feature. A great tax program. I've been using it for over five years. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprise fee It was easy to navigate and was in clear terms. However, when I got to the end to finalize my return, there was an extra fee. I knew that I would be paying for my state return portion, but then it automatically "upgraded" me to the free-PLUS, which is indeed not free. It cost me an additional $29.99 than it told me up front. It would be nice to find that information somewhere other than the final two steps of completion. Too bad. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by you guys made it happen I've been using turbo tax since 2005 and you guys have just made it easier and easier every season. Surely the easiest and simplest UI so far. Concentrating on the essentials first; and coming back for the additional deductions later, streamlines the whole process. Especially for a single blue collar males like myself who doesn't have many (if any) credits. Keep up the good work of simplifying everyone's favorite time of year : ) March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked for me This program was very easy to follow & insert info. Even if a first time user you can do it. Liked how includes directions and learn more windows. Only glich for me was must wait until very end to correct an error known to me. ie add apt number. I learned I was eligible for credits I had no idea about. I honestly thought ,why file?, I won't get anything and I got over $400.00!!! So excited and needed in my families life right now. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I would like to thank TurboTax for the simplicity, accuracy, and conciseness on their program. As an independent student, I have had to learn on my own to complete taxes, loan applications, and much school funding drama! With me having 3 jobs this past year, two schools, buying a car, and much more TurboTax made it simple, and clear how to proceed, and what each step meant. I think my 89 year old grandmother could do it! Thank you! March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Improvements I've been using TurboTax Online for several years and filing this year was, by far, the easiest it has ever been. I love the improvements that have been made to clarify each step and the additional information pop-up boxes make the whole process much easier to understand. From start to finish, everything felt streamlined and that quick progress was being made to get everything finalized while ensuring the greatest refund available. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by completed my refund I like that my information was saved from last year, so I did not have re-enter all of that. The format is clear, and easy to understand. If you do have a question, there is a link at the top of the page. I like that you don't have to know the "yes" or "no" to every question - that when you click on something, you honestly answer the questions that it asks there, and it lets you know what the correct answer is. That is very helpful. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax preparation option This is my first time filing my W-2 myself and I have to say I'm impressed with the simplicity Turbotax offers. I was a bit skeptical about doing it, but I got encouragement from friends and family that it was a legitimate way to do it and save tons on filing fees from the big name tax preparation guys. I will highly recommend this route to take to everyone. It's easy to follow and anyone can do it....whether or not you're tech savy. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great interface! Humorous, and logical Well, I havent filed a return with Turbo Tax in some time, and might I say that you guys have really improved the way your website works!! This year I did my taxes in only 20 minutes! super impressed. Not only is your user interface easy to use, but you somehow are able to put humor into doing taxes. I truly applaud the hard work your company has done, I will do my taxes this way every year in the future, This is the future of taxes. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience! This was my first time filing taxes by myself (I'm 19 years old). I had three separate jobs last year in two states, and Turbo Tax made everything super easy. I didn't have to ask anyone for help and it only took me about two hours to file (while watching Netflix on the side..) with breaks in between. This was an awesome experience and was in no way as scary or difficult as I thought I would find it. Super quick, easy, and simple!!!! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hassle-Free Tax Filing TurboTax takes the hassle out of filing your taxes. The process is full of witty humor and contains a well explained step-by-step method that is quick to answer any questions you might have along the way. I was able to finish and file my federal tax return in about twenty minutes. The best part is that it was a stress free and almost enjoyable experience that was quick, efficient and let me get back to enjoying my day off in no time. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing site! I am pretty young and I have two jobs and I go to school. To be able to just sit down for about 30 minutes, and have my taxes done is WONDERFUL. They made sure I got the most back as well. Only thing is some of the questions were a little confusing and I had to go back several times. Other than that, they were very accurate, brought up information that I forgot about (which was very helpful), and they made it quick and easy for me :) February 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by They say it's free to file for federal, which it was. But they ask you many time if you want to upgrade to turbotaxPLUS, which I declined each time. I approved them to charge me for my state refund, which was fine. Then when I was at the end of the process ready to file, it charged me and extra $29.99 for turbotaxPLUS which I did not approve for. I didn't know how to take that off so I hit file anyway. Not happy about that extra $30. February 21, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T12:09:30.332-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-203, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11072, tr_11072
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 201 202 203 204 205 ... 217 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.