TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 181 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome It's simple,easy to use and fast. Great Service! January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had trouble with line 4a and 4b on state taxes February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Pesy and never left home!!!!! Great way to file. been using for several years. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow like I said they didn't miss a trick...thank you February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick, easy, helpful. Best tax service ever! I love Turbo tax. Will definitely use next year. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUICK, FAST AND ACCURATE OVERALL THIS IS THE BEST TAX SITE I HAVE TRIED!! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This was so easy and painless my child could have done my taxes with this program for me and she is 9! I choose to do my taxes with Turbo Tax every year because I know they stand behind their customers. If any help was needed they were right there to guild me through and questions I had. They don't make you feel like you are stupid. Always friendly!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund You have nothing to lose, try it once yourself and see how easy filing your taxes is. Cant believe how much money it costs at a professional preparer to do your taxes for you, when they are essentially asking you the same questions and using a similar program to file as Turbo Tax. Save some time and money and get the same peace of mind all from home. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, fast and accurate Although I have only ever filed for a single, non-business owning, and non-home owning person I couldn't imagine those being too much more difficult or time consuming (in comparison to doing it in person) So all in all, I thoroughly enjoy using Turbo Tax and will continue to do so. I will definitely recommend this service to friends and family alike. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy This is the best option for me when it came to filing my taxes. This was also the fastest and easiest way. This was really easy to use and broke everything down step by step and turbo tax made sure I was able to get the max amount of refund possible. I will definitely recomend this to anyone and everyone and I will continue to use Turbo Tax every year February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yahoo gonna pay it off this was so easy to do. will do again next year February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy and FAST! It doesn't get much simpler than this! Very fast to do taxes online. It gives you choices to walk through everything or choose what you want to walk through. Simple questions with direct answers that are easy to understand. They even crack jokes, kind of, as you're doing your taxes (like the "Legal" information that they don't like to do either haha). January 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keep it Silly Simple Made it pretty clear and easy to file my return February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was very easy and I am very happy with the cost I really enjoyed filing my taxes this year. I was very pleased of the cost of my refund. I also have talked to family and friends and now they are having me do their taxes for them. I would like to just say as long as Turbo Tax contiues to be cheap to file and easy I will continue to use Turbo Tax from this year forth. Thank you very much! -Amanda2227 February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my refund I will recommend anyone to turbo tax it's great January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy-Peasy TurboTax makes filing easy and fairly painless. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best! get me a max refund and offer me audit defense and do all of these things at a minimum price, especially since I didn't have to pay to file state taxes this year. I'm 20 years old and have always done my taxes by myself, this is quick and easy and they have done a great job in making me a customer for life, I will never use a firm or another software. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by too cool too sweet so darn easy, wish everything could be so sweet February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by made my refund simple and easy This was the easiest way to file my taxes ever! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time Filer it was my first time filing and it was so easy! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy to Use Been using 10+ years. Very happy with Turbo Tax March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great refund Found refunds I didn't know I would get. Thanks January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by made it simple and MAXED it i will recommend this to my family and friends. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie fast and easy to understand amazon card is good February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by cash money For a single person filing taxes this is great! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy! As a first time filer, It made everything easy. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my refund I love Turbo Tax this is my third year using it January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome It was pretty easy to follow for the most part. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best hands down i love this software. he best hands down!okc ok January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peazy Inexpensive, easy to use. What could be better? February 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-01T12:08:32.688-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-181, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11500, tr_11500
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 179 180 181 182 183 ... 226 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.