TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 179 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous i loved everything about turbo tax..filing took less than an hour! so easy. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Been here for years I've used turbotax for like 15 years,and I've always had a good experience. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did a great job with my refund! I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone. The entire process was very helpful. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY EASY EASY It was easy and fast. I would recommend everyone to do them threw turbo tax February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy refund process Great product, easy to use, completely updated with new tax laws each year. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! Fast and Accurate Tax Filing Program - did not require any additional help. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first time It was my first time on my own and I was nervous but it was easy and great. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It!!! I've used it for years and love it!!! Wouldn't use anyone or anything else. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really simple to use, and everything is double checked to eliminate errors. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than Ever! This year was the fastest and easiest that I have ever seen. GREAT PRICE!!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Fantastic and easy to use. Just like flying an airplane, at least for me.:) February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its Great Turbo Tax is a great tax help for the person seeking to do their own taxes. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Super easy to use for doing your taxes online, great customer service also! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund this was so easy and i was guided every step of the way thank you Turbo Tax February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you turbo tax! Even a computer illiterate got it done in no time!!!!! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quick and easy to use. Has explanations of areas I wasn't familiar with. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so fast great to get done in one or two hours and get money in like 2 weeks or less January 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy peasy! I have been using TurboTax for years and it seems to get better every year. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic!!! it was easy and simple and quick...kiss method....keep is simple stupid.... January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Been using Turbo Tax for years - it has always been accurate and efficient! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie...As Usual The help buttons answer any questions you may have had if you get confused. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I use this every year and feel confident that it is done fast and accurate. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made ez! I also liked deducting the fee from my federal refund using Turbo Tax Plus. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and simple Wish I had used you for the last 40 years. Could have saved a lot of money. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy and fast This was very easy and fast only took me 45 min and i like the new process. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done in 25 minutes! I couldnt ask for an easier way to file. Best 30 dollars I have ever spent. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to do this year! Highly recommend TurboTax. It is an excellent program to use to file taxes! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Preptime I would highly recommend using Turbo Tax to everyone I know. Thank you!!!!! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by solid product easy to use, fast and user friendly used it before and plan to use it again February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by verry user friendly and great walk through steps to help get maximum return March 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T11:58:37.141-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-179, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_15063, tr_15063
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 177 178 179 180 181 ... 296 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.