TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 160 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15152 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by totally the best easy ever I just want to say thank you turbo tax for all the help threw out the year u r the best January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love turboTax turboTax is lovely but i prefer if it will be giving straight direction on how to fille February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No refund, but nothing owed Seems the ad stating no cost to file..and turbotax was free didn't seem to work for me. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy refund it was great and if i had questions they were easily answered with the suggestive tools February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been using this product for a few years and am totally satisfied with the program. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and almost Pain Free! Have been using Turbo TAX for the last 3 years...and I wouldn't change it for anything! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for the help Everything was easy to follow and very helpful. Will be using you guys again next year. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best and easiest way to do it! This is a refund made for dummies! I love it and I will always come back to "TurboTax"! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yeah! Overall, quick and easy. It's great not to have to fill in last year's tax information. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I have used Turbo Tax several years and I am always impressed by how easy it is to use. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax This system is a life saver for doing taxes. Could not be easier or more user friendly. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and thorough Overall excellent and I've been using it the last few years with no unwanted surprises. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets Easier Every Year I"ve used Turbo Tax again this year and again I'm very pleased with the ease with which I'm able to file my taxes. The step by step process is extremely helpful and for me, the pace is my own choosing...not rushed...I'll continue to give good comments about using Turbo Tax, to friends and anyone else who asks... March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to do your taxes no competition! This is hands down the easiest and most helpful way to prepare your taxes no matter how complicated it may seem. Turbo Tax online has found a way to make doing your taxes fun and exciting rather than stressful! I learn something new about my money every year with Turbo Tax and the results are always in my favor! March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased I've used TurboTax for several years now, and plan to continue. The step-by-step approach makes things very user-friendly, albeit a bit long (by necessity, naturally). I was a bit concerned at the cost of some of the features, but peace of mind comes with effort and expense. Overall, rate me as very satisfied! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job Love doing my tax returns with Turbo Tax. It's quick, efficient and reliable. Thank you March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple I have used Turbo Tax many times, and every year, it helps me navigate the tax process. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more extreme tax prep fees I helped my boyfriend prepare his taxes on here, a months after I paid H&R Block over $300 to do the same thing! I will most defiantly be using TurboTax next year myself. This site took the worry that taxes are hard and made it easy, simple and reassurance that I was getting full deductions and credits. Love It! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was good experience It was easy. Didn't have any problems at all filing my returns. Will be back next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER SIMPLE! This program is so easy to use! It walks you through everything step by step with no confusion. If you're not too sure about the terms being used they offer links you can click on to learn more about what you don't understand. I've bee using this program for 3 years now and I'll continue to use it! Great program. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly Easy I had no issues filing my own taxes for the first time in years, thanks to Turbo Tax!! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes doing your taxes fun I have used tax act for 4 years in a row and this year it seems to have a glitch that I just couldn't get past. I gave up and tried turbo tax and it was so enjoyable that I will never go back to any other way of doing my taxes. This is the fastest I have ever filed my taxes and my refund was the largest one ever! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it turbotax is fast, easy, and takes the stress out of filing your taxes. extremely happy February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME TURBO TAX WAS EASY TO USE TO FILE MY TAXES THIS YEAR WILL BE USING AGAIN IN THE FUTURE February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy OK, I like the easy to use and understand software of Turbotax. If you don't understand the "why" of a particular line, it gives a link to help understand where or how it works. I like the fact that Amazon has a nice little bonus. As a past tax-preparer, I like it. Overall, I use this every year. Thanks TurboTax! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and easy Making my taxes with TurboTax was easy.They do a great job helping plus is very cheap. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow Filing! This was my first time filing my taxes on my own, so I was a little startled that I would not be able to follow the directions. The directions were clear, and I was able to file my taxes quickly. Now, I'm more willingly to file my taxes on my own. I really thought tax agents only had/have authority to file taxes! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Simplicity Smooth Simplicity You have made this the most user friendly forms possible. Well done! February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feeling Good I thought that turbo tax guided me through the filing process very well. The questions were easy to understand and they seemed to cover all bases! Just a little confused as to what is going on with me refund cause the total refund didn't seem to include the state refund? I'm hoping that means it'll show up later? March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Gone!! This program is so easy to use. I feel a huge weight has been lifted off my shoulders. April 9, 2015
  • 2015-08-28T11:12:15.335-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-160, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15152, tr_15152
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 158 159 160 161 162 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.