TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 160 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome Yall are great takes hardly no time and i get the maximum refund i can .. two thumbs up February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i love turboTax turboTax is lovely but i prefer if it will be giving straight direction on how to fille February 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Super fast and easy!!! I have been using turbo tax for three years now. I have not had a bad experience. It seems to be as accurate as going to a tax preparing service and much more convenient!! Super easy to follow and all of the double checks are great! I feel confident when I file with turbo tax and I always get the best refund!!!! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very dummy proof I loved it overall was a great program especially since i had no idea what i was doing. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I have used Turbo Tax several years and I am always impressed by how easy it is to use. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made something hard to do. So simple to do. I would recommend this Product to anyone who is fed up with paying high prepayrer fees. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job Love doing my tax returns with Turbo Tax. It's quick, efficient and reliable. Thank you March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by we keep discussing using a different tax prep every year. But always rely on Turbo Tax. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund This year taxes went fast. The program took me through each step and I had no problems. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased I've used TurboTax for several years now, and plan to continue. The step-by-step approach makes things very user-friendly, albeit a bit long (by necessity, naturally). I was a bit concerned at the cost of some of the features, but peace of mind comes with effort and expense. Overall, rate me as very satisfied! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy This was my first time using Turbo Tax and it was easy to use. Definitely use it again. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by don't push the next level of service one time is enough not 2 times at 2 differnt times April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple I have used Turbo Tax many times, and every year, it helps me navigate the tax process. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Headache I was forced to pay for TurboTax Plus, even though I did not want to. I tried to use the free edition, but still ended up paying an extra $60 at the end of the service (rather than the standard $30). I spent hours working on this and the last thing I want to do is go back to the beginning, very upset about this. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was good experience It was easy. Didn't have any problems at all filing my returns. Will be back next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more extreme tax prep fees I helped my boyfriend prepare his taxes on here, a months after I paid H&R Block over $300 to do the same thing! I will most defiantly be using TurboTax next year myself. This site took the worry that taxes are hard and made it easy, simple and reassurance that I was getting full deductions and credits. Love It! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST! This was GREAT! It streamlined everything and I'm really happy with the entire process. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved me the paperwork hassle Been using Turbo tax for years and love them just wish it didn't cost extra to transfer over info that they already had from last years summation. My 12 year old kept asking me tax questions and this was so easy I just let him fill it in and answered any questions he had. He did it just as quick as I could have. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Charged for Premium, asked for "FREE" I only wanted to pay the 29.99 for the state tax, and to e-file and pay for the service from my refund they forced me to pay for PREMIUM services, and when I tried to pay with a credit card to avoid this they charged me anyway without telling me what I was paying for BEFORE making the charge. Made me very angry. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meet my deadline!! Its was so easy to maneuver through the website, the step by step guide was so helpful. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feeling Good I thought that turbo tax guided me through the filing process very well. The questions were easy to understand and they seemed to cover all bases! Just a little confused as to what is going on with me refund cause the total refund didn't seem to include the state refund? I'm hoping that means it'll show up later? March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick & Easy I would have rated this 5 stars, but I clicked "back" once after not accepting the turbo plus upgrade for $30 and It was selected automatically to upgrade. this should default to no or at least remember your previous selection. this kind of ruined the experience for me. I was otherwise content with the procedure. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes it easy & painless! I love how TurboTax walks you through step-by-step!! Makes a complicated life simple!! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and Effcient What i find great about Turbo Tax you can do it in the comfort of your own home ...... March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User FRIENDLY I'm happy my sister referred me to the site. Now, let's see if the return is approved. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! I love doing my taxes this way. I don't have anything to claim and so therefore after the first year of adding all of my information, both federal and state taxes take me less than an hour. Thanks so much. I have tried to understand the written forms that you can pick up from the library, but I just get confused. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State estimated taxes The state estimated taxes need to be in the state return not the federal. 'Just sayin' March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first-time self-filer This was my first time filing myself and I'm pretty confident that I did it correctly. April 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate Turbo Tax ! A problem the last 2 years with Turbo Tax. This is my last year filing with Turbo Tax. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet and Simple Turbo tax made me feel better about filing my taxes it was a lot easier than I thought April 7, 2015
  • 2015-05-05T12:37:04.346-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-160, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15118, tr_15118
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 158 159 160 161 162 ... 297 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.