TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 102 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.8 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Amazing. walked me through everything and explained things I may not have understood. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick filing I like the way it help with problems, but there is a lot that don't info I don't need February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy The turbo tax plus was wonderful and such a time saver with transferring our information from last year. And also being able to see what we entered last year to what we were doing this year was a great help. Very helpful information too when there was something i didn't understand and needed more information with. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy Turbo tax is fast and easy and you don't have to leave your house to file your taxes. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE turbo tax! I love doing my taxes through turbo tax. I really love the questions box at the top. If you get stumped you can just ask your question and see many different answers from experts, which allows you to figure out the best way to file to meet your needs. I will always use turbo tax and do my taxes myself from now on. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This was simple, and very informative. Definitely will be back to use this next time. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heeeeeeeck YEAH!!! overall a very good tax program thats easier than any other. totally satisfied even though mine where rejected due to a miss tack on my part. but still VERY HAPPY HAPPY JOY JOY HAPPY HAPPY JOY JOOOOOOOOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!....sorry...just very excited ....thank u turbo tax... February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie It made paying taxes painless, and was clear in explaining all aspects of the forms. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Produce In all the years I have been using Turbo Tax I've never had a problem with my taxes. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by hooray got more than I expected I liked that all my information was on hand that I was shown everything step by step January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy breezy beautiful Very easy especially with it pulling all my info forward from last year and from adp January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax saved me again! Once again I sit here at my computer, nervous and holding my breath. I should learn to trust TurboTax, because they have excelled again, getting me through my taxes as easy as possible. And the biggest bang for my buck - these local places were charging me close to 400$! Thanks TurboTax, and I'll be back next year! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You guys are awesome Turbo keep up the good work you are doing. You guys need NO improving. Very awesome! January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick and easy good overall.. just perfered 9 day wait time instead of 21... this is easy and fast! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That was fast! I have a tendancy of procrastinating on important things, so this year I decided to surprise my fiancee by doing my taxes as soon as I got my information. I woke up early this morning to get a head start on my day, leaving my fiancee to sleep a little longer. Thanks to Turbotax, I got to wake him up with my refund! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy I love Turbo Tax. It is simple and easy to file....Wouldn't file any other way...... January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use like how it walks you through everything don't like the time length but its worth it January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by mo money it's easy! I like watching the tally of the refund amount as new items were entered. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome service very helpful and easy to use. fast and reliable. Also inexpensive and great service. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent experience It was great using turbo tax. I will recommend turbo tax and use it again next year. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tax filing ever! Turbo Tax helped me to prepare my taxes so simple and fast! They covered everything. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quick and easy! Love everything about turbotax and will continue to use this company for my taxes!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy Turbotax is quick, easy and much less expensive than other tax preparers. I love it! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund More Than H$R Block I will recommend turbo tax to anyone. I was in school and received extra money back. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pinned Refund Loved the easy and clear wording of the whole step by step process of filing my tax. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund was quick and easy Made it very easy to complete and quick; easy to upload info and speeded up process. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done with ease Turbo tax is wonderful , you can use even if you know nothing about filing taxes. ☺️ February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasey Great program, I'm always having glitches when I use most programs but not this one. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax has been very beneficial and quick! I highly recommend using it! February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filed and complete! I have used turbo tax for the following 5 years and it has been awesome every time. February 15, 2015
<<prev 100 101 102 103 104 ... 176 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.