TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 102 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks for the help Used to file an EZ return for my daughter, The step by tep process made it easy and engendered confidence. A good experience. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Quick The interface makes it easy to get you through all of the steps without hassle. Takes just 20/25 minutes for a simple return. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So much easier!! I think it was great compared to what it use to be. I stopped using turbotax cause it was frustrating but now its way better. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Cheap Used H & R Block 2 years ago and cost over $80 to file. Turbo tax much cheaper to file. More money in my pocket. I LIKE that! January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The first My dad keep asking me to go with him to make his taxes and spend $70 just to get it done. I couldn't find the time because we have different schedules and also I didn't want to spend $70. I am greatly happy that I could finish it on my terms and it was easy like really easy. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They made it so easy!!!! If you're single after being married and going back to school Turbo-Tax tries to find you the best options for college stuff. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! I have used HR Block online for years and this year, i started with them and then quit mid way and logged onto Turbo Tax. It was much easier to understand the answers Turbo Tax gave me to the couple confusing questions I had. I'll definitely come back to Turbo Tax next year. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax gave me the help I really needed! I love TurboTax because they are really helpful and easy to use. I was very satisfied with my refund and it was free to file. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I have depended on TurboTax for 12 years and don't see changing that anytime soon. Thanks for making this product available!! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great program!!! i love turbo tax! why pay professionals for something that its easy, cheaper, and fast. i do taxes for all my family members. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy. OH AND CHEAPER! Just a little nervous on the info. Entered everything i could but the return looks different maybe? IDK. Hoping for the best. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more tax guy for me! I used to file my taxes with a "tax guy" how wrong I was... I got way more money back filing my own taxes through TurboTax!!! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy easy easy I've used Turbo Tax to file my individual tax return for the past 4 years or so, and it gets easier each year. Great product! January 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by good job the payment said $27.99, yes with some taxes but how do i end up paying $62.62???? other than state payment it went smoothly. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12 years and counting I have been using Turbo Tax for 12 years now, and I can't say enough good things about it. I enjoy that this year I am given the option to look up my taxes anytime online. (always bought the CD) Last year my computer crashed and I do not have a copy available for my viewing. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy & Fast Second time using it and I thought it was awesome how it had most of my info already together, so it was very fast and easy ! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Help!! Very pleased with making the tax filling process quick and easy. Loved they check last year to see if I missed anything also. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is easy! I think I will use turbo tax in the future.It is a simple program to use and you get to do it right from the comfort of HOME! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax4ever I use TurboTax every year. It is well worth it. It is fast, easy, and almost fun to use. I didn't feel bored, at least. It includes a ton of things that you can file for. Anything from vehicle mileage, tuition, hardships, etc. I will keep using TurboTax every year. Why not? February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scored My Refund to Max this was an amazing experience to file my taxes for the first time on TurboTax, i really enjoyed and made my life way easier! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax ALWAYS rocks my REFUND! I have been using Turbo Tax for years. I used it for myself, for my Mom, and I taught my sister to use it. I have never had any problem getting my taxes done right, always receive my refund VERY quickly, and never been audited. Turbo Tax is the best way to do your own taxes. January 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund process Even though it cost me $29.99 to file and I have no deductions or extras it was worth it. Turbo Tax is always easy and quick. January 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Useful and simple $29.99 for me is too much to file. I feel pigeonholed into having to pay it because otherwise I would have to start from scratch. I would understand maybe a first time user having to pay the fee but being a returning user, the fee should be either voided or at least lowered. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of Turbo Tax Very Good Program. I completed Both Fed and State as a returning customer in less than and hour, including electronic filing. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Any questions I had were quickly answered with the info boxes on all sides. I had no problem following the recommended steps! January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They're great! Ever since I tried turbo tax it's what I plan in using forever. It's so fast and easy and I've never had a problem using them January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it I love that it is easy & simple to use. I can do it on my own time and not have to wait in line for a rep to help me. Love it January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I used to have someone do my taxes because I thought a "professional" had to do them. I have been using Turbo Tax for the past three years and it has been the best thing I've done. It is easy to use, it guides you every step of the way ... I will continue using Turbo Tax!!!! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finished in Record Time! It took me about 45 minutes to do Federal and State taxes, with lots of opportunity to review and correct an erroneous entry. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie I don't really have any suggestions for how to make this a better service, so I'll just say that this free system is awesome! March 22, 2015
  • 2015-05-02T12:09:32.768-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-102, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15096, tr_15096
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 100 101 102 103 104 ... 297 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.