TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 102 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome job again this is the second year I've used turbo tax,and i will continue to use it for as long as i work. thank you again you rock!!! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed! TurboTax is the best way that I've found to file taxes. They make everything simple and pretty much do all the work for you. I really like the new snapshot of your w2 Feature. Saves you so much time. I would definitely give them 2 thumbs up and recommend to all of my friends! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time filing online- TurboTax made this RN, who fears pretty much nothing except for taxes, feel pretty solid about it. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent speed. Everything went by reading fast, smooth, and easy. I've done it for a couple years, and will use TurboTax next year as well. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as sliding in to home base! I truly enjoyed stepping through this year's taxes. It was a breeze. I recently suffered back problems, and I didn't think I would make it through the entire filing, but once I got started - ZIP, it was done! And no discomfort to the back. Very happy with Turbo Tax this year! April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Solution I use to get my taxes done for free at the library but for some reason I felt like I was always getting ripped off. So finally I took my taxes into my own hands and did them with turbotax. They definitely try their best to get the most I can from my taxes. Never looking back. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Asset Great software easy to use and navigate, however it talks to you like a child. Love the program and will continue to use it. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by hidden fees it was very easy to use I loved that, but it started out free then charged $59.99 at the end which I was not very happy with April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and fun Never had a problem with my return and I have never been audited... Turbo tax is fast and it maker doing taxes kinda of fun. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund Accessibility is easy Feels secure Pick up where you left off Good answers to questions or want more info screens Guides you April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was my first time filing my own refund. Turbo is straght forward and helpful. I would definitely recommend to everyone! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Breeze I paid 1/5 of the price I did at H&R block and got my return done in 1/5 of the time. That is all there is to it. Thank you. February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by needs to be better very confusing. felt like i didn't get all the money back. next year i'm going threw a different way of filing it next year. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for first timers. This was the first time I filed taxes online, and I'm extremely happy I used turbo to do it. Very easy and simply. Loved it. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful! and easy I think turbo tax is amazing and have already recommended to friends who have purchased turbo tax deluxe versions and so on. January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Simple Interface somehow I almost proceeded with filing a 0 for 2014 earnings, however, by going back I realized I had simply skipped a step. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you! If you dread tax season, I recommend this program. Less money to file Federal and State and all of the big money advantages. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Tax Time Turbo Tax is easy to use. No problems, they walk you through all steps and let you see everything that is going on! Kudos!!! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So in love This was my first time on my own, and it was so easy to understand. i'm so in love with Terbo Tax. I will be back next year. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great amazingly simple and user friendly,the interface helps you in the easiest and most informative ways in a friendly,clear way. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time..! I'm embarrassed to admit it, but I'm 38 and have never filed my own taxes before. Yes, my mother does it. So I googled "best tax software" assuming that TurboTax would be it, and it was rated high enough to I hopped on and tried it out. Couldn't have been simpler. Thank you! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax lover for life!! I've been using Turbotax for years now and have never had any issues. They take the stress away from the tax filing process. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer Turbo Tax saves me hundreds of dollars every year and asks detailed questions to ensure the highest refund possible. Thanks! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I love how they walk you through everything. This is my first time filing and i plan on filing next year with turbo tax..... February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! Very user friendly, chat assistance available if you have a question. Audit Protection an option in case you mess up on something and it reviews with you and explains everything to you in words you can understand! Second year I do them by myself on TurboTax and it is awesome! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful, Very easy! I had a lot of complications with my return this year but thanks to Turbo Tax everything was resolved and done successfully. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Simple! I've used TuboTax for the last few years, and I'll never go back to anything else. Simple, Efficient, Inexpensive...PERFECT! April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is very easy to use. I definitely got a much larger refund by using Turbo Tax instead of doing the return myself. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whew Made filing a breeze and answered all my nagging questions about the Affordable Health Care Act and the penalties involved. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 This process was so easy!!!!! This is a wonderful way to get your taxes completed quickly and easily. Thanks for this extraordinary application that will assist you in getting it done and on your way to receiving your refund!!!! It's great!!!! I will use this application always!!! It's easy and affordable! February 5, 2015
  • 2016-02-05 T06:24:10.635-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-102, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 100 101 102 103 104 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.