TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 102 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund This was my first time filing taxes and it was pretty easy no thanks to turbotax March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does Ok I liked how they got me a high refund, but the extra $30 just to import past information is ridiculous. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Refund Turbo Tax makes filing taxes easy and painless. The step by step process goes smoothly and efficiently. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax!!! I've used Turbo Tax for several years now. It's always easy and extremely convenient to file my taxes!! January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You all are very helpful and do a fantastic job!!! I'm always happy to file my taxes with you all. You all do your very best to get me back all I deserve. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every year! i use turbo tax every year and im always satisfied. they make it incredibly easy to file your own taxes January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie Takes the worry out of doing my taxes... Before using Turbo I would put it off until the last minute... February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy Easy to use, done in less than ten minutes. Took longer to find my W2 than it did to complete my taxes. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT AND EASY TO USE, ANYONE CAN USE IT!! Easy to use very simple detailed instructions anyone can use this program with ease and not be worried. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy This is a great ,inexpensive way to file taxes! Very detailed and simple!!!!! I WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR! January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as 123 a co-worker suggested turbo tax this year was hesitant but opened the link and was pleasantly surprised February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use It was a great service to use as it walked me through everything. I was also enjoyable to be able to do my taxes in the comfort of my house, while my children can play. Also, the cost was crazy! Last year, H&R Block charged us over $500 for this exact same return! MADNESS! Such a great service! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experience was quite convenient. It was a mild, but easy system. I learned a lot using the steps and tips provided through this service. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This was our first year using TurboTax and we had a great experience! It was easy enough that I felt like I knew what I was doing! We have used H&R Block for the last few years, but decided to do our own taxes and saved with that change alone! We will definitely be using TurboTax again next year! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbobeast will always use turbo tax. have only used them in the past and love how easy and efficient the site is. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful tool, I have been using these services the last 5 years and makes tax season a breeze. January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Health Ins glitch Had problems trying to enter Health Insurance statement information. After 3 attempts received a message stating, 'you have not entered the necessary information. Would you like to enter it now?' I clicked 'yes' and it brought me back to the previous page where I was able to enter my information. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! I use the turbotax plus because i like the step by step help. I'm not a pro at doing taxes, so it makes me more comfortable knowing i'm going to get everything back i'm entitled to. I will continue to use this program. It's very accurate, and i never seem to miss out on anything. Thanks turbotax! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy and Quick Excellent, easy to use. The only improvement I would ask for is a way to be sure the retirement money was credited properly (what I'm setting aside through the employer KPERS). I really was not sure if this was counted as income or if that money was taken off my AGI or should have been taken off. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Totally Gnarly!! Turbo tax is very fast and easy! And I always get the big bucks!! Thank you so much for being awesome!! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whoa, did I just do that? Turbo tax just allowed me to file my taxes without my MOM! IS THIS REAL LIFE?! I'm an adult! THANK YOU! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job I am very confident with the accuracy of the software. Great tool for the taxpayer. Thank you, TURBOTAX February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Easy! I will definitively be using this many times in the future. It was super fast, under half an hour, and it was cheap! They lead me step by step and had everything planned out for me. I was worried earlier about doing my taxes and messing up but this website doesn't even give you that chance, haha. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier than expected! Easy to follow, step- by- step directions. Like how there is an option for explanation for some fields. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Change my mind Around this year, I hate filing taxes but after doing turbo tax change my mind about filing taxes again January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Efficient, Cheap Was able to file my tax return in less than 30 minutes, while seeing this years and last years tax documents side by side. It was a quick efficient process that was painless. They provide audit defense to guarantee their calculations so I'm confident of my refund and not being harassed by the IRS February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is easy This is the easiest and most thorough tax program I have ever used. Turbo Tax makes filing taxes a joy. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo-Great Turbo Tax is super easy to follow. I've used it for years and I plan to keep doing so. Love this site:D February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY PEASY If everything works out as planned. Im sold!! never again will I wait 3 hours to see the Tax preparer!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes wont be the only thing returning next year! I could not believe how fast and easy it was to file my taxes this year! I did it myself faster than the place that did it for me last year. They say first impressions are everything and Turbo Tax nailed it! It's safe to say my taxes wont be the only thing returning next year. Thanks Turbo Tax!!! February 3, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T13:51:24.263-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-102, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11019, tr_11019
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 100 101 102 103 104 ... 217 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.